**How soon can we TTC after going through a mis-carriage?**

Hi min21,

What confinement did your mum do for u?

Is drinking tonic wine and fish/chicken essence and eating ginger with pork sufficient?

How long do we need to have the confinement food?

Did you wrap yourself in more clothes? The weather nowadays is killing me. I am used to wearing shorts and sleeveless tee. Tt day when I went to consult my tcm physician, she commented that I should wear more as in the shorts at least till knee length and cover with blanket at nite. The first nite, I did as told and cldn't sleep the whole nite.

Yes, my bleeding was very heavy on the day before my D&C. Initially blood was dripping with small clots when i was having my shower. The clots became thicker and bigger as the nite got along. I only guessed tt the big clot I passed out in the morning is the water bag since when i went for the scan, the water bag is no longer there. I don't really recognise the water bag cos i don't know how it looks like. But it's really big, about the size of a card.

Same here, I experience sharp pains at times too tt sometimes when I sit down and have such pains, I got to grab on something to prevent myself from collapsing.

Tweety,

I understand how you feel. I do feel the same with my hb. Sometimes I just feel tt he is not making any effort, as in we got to go thru the pregnancy, the D&C was also done in our body and what he can say is let's move on and try again becos he didn't go thru the exact pain we hv gone thru.

But on the other hand, do not let the MC cause any unhappiness between u and hb as support for each other is impt in trying again after u hv recovered.

Hi chocolate_soh, my mum did a lot! not sure if u wan to follow everything.. food wise, only a few types and almost everything is with ginger. i'm amazed even when she cook an egg for me, she put ginger slices on top of e egg.. she made red date water for me to drink, only wkend when she's nt with me then i get to drink plain water.. must shower with this herbal pack and only with hot water, refuse to let me wash my hair too often also.. fan cannot blow direct, bt u r rite, weather these days r really terrible, so we on the air con at nite! Hee, if not too hot cant sleep.. my cousin also told her air con ok, as long as ard 25-26 deg.. ya, also made to wear long pants every day now.. my mum said the best is to have such confinement food for abt a mth, but i only have 2 wks MC, so no choice also.. she also told me to avoid cold drinks for 4 mths! i guess she's a little strict, so just do wat u can la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway ur TCM physician shld help build up ur body! which TCM u seeing btw? how long have u been seeing him/her? good?

actually my pain got quite bad over the past 2 days that i went to see a gynae near my house.. e sharp pain is really quite pain i agree! he said i shld be having intestine infection.. e nurses said its common for pple who just had an op to have this as e intestines get tense aft e op.. gave me antibiotics for that.. better to go c a doc if its really painful..

dear gals, actually i feel that hb can feel quite helpless in this whole episode, so let's b more patient with them.. while we feel all e physical and emotional pain, there is nthg much they can do to help us actually except to support us.. my hb said we get to rest while coping with the loss. they dun get to rest and tink things thru as they hv to continue working, doing all e housework etc.. so i guess its really impt that we help to support them at this time as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety, thinking of the time i'll be a mum again is my best motivation.. what's happened cannot be reversed.. so i'm really looking forward to building my health up and conceiving again.. of coz, this tinking may not work for all.. find a best way to convince urself to move on and keep thinking of that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am feeling better after going out for walk...Think staying at home makes me depressed.

Do you ladies go out often after 2 weeks of MC?

Btw, i am experiencing backache, bottom also ache, my feet also ache.Do you ladies have that???

Hi Min21 N chocolate_soh

Wow I must say that my body has been hanging on to the pregnancy as i did not experience any bleeding at all until my D/c. It must have been scary for you gals *hugs*

My mum did miniconfinement only, so drink red dates/ Longan water n rice wine dishes with tonnes of ginger. Can bathe la but need to wear long pants n socks. I did not switch on fan direct only, but let it oscilate =) its SUPER HOT..but as long as can bathe i dun mind. During my first confinement t6otally cannot bathe..tat is really can die..

I am feeling alrite.. I am not sure when to start trying again..prob dec bah..my gynea follow up is this Wed.. I goin to see TCM tonite jus to tiao the body..

My mum say no cold drinks.. actually i think it helps le.. the last confinement i did not drink cold water for 3 mths including no shellfish as i had a C section

Hi Tweety

=) how are you? It is inevitable to be sad esp since its twins. But for me, I thank God pregnancy did not go through in a way coz if not it would be worse when babies develop and half way through anything happen. As i mention b4, mine was a complicated pregnancy.

What chocolate_soh said is true, dun let this com between you n hb. Mayb u can try to tell Hb u r doing ur best but u need time. Tell him what u need when he sees u crying. When i brought my first child hme, i cry like crazy coz i din noe how to handle, my hb oso fustrated coz he did not know how to help. Ended up, i told him just dun say anything and give me big hug. From then on, it was better coz we wont hear things we dun wanna hear like " get over it" " stop it" coz we cant? We want to but heart need time to heal de.

My gynae said the good thing is, u r able to conceive! means at least u got no fertility problems.. Take tat in ur stride n rem that ur mental health need to b good also b4 u bcome preggie again.. If nt will affect the bb too.. Jia you okies gal =)

I went out after 2 weeks MC coz need to work le haha..if it helps u to go out and take a breather.why not =)

HI Chocolate, Mini and Raerae,

Ya time will heal. We look forward to be mum again although from getting pregnant to give birth is not easy for us.

Let us JIa you!!!

God bless us with speedy recovery and strength to move forward!

U r so lucky to be able to get 2 weeks mc. My gynae only gave me 4 days. But I was on mc for almost one month - 2 weeks for bed rest recently and another 2 weeks in jul after laparoscopy to remove an ovarian cyst. So I felt quite bad towards my boss for being away for so long within these few mths.

Min21,

The confinement u hv gone thru is really extensive. I forgotten tt cannot drink cold drinks n I had sugarcane juice n other fruit juices. Think I better stop before it's too late.

I m seeing Dr Zou at amk. Find her quite good and very encouraging. Saw her for slightly more than 6 mths before I conceived. For us, it's not easy to conceive as there's an issue with both me n hb. For me, I had the endo cyst and my hb's sperm morphology is quite bad.

Has ur bleeding/spotting stop?

Mine has stopped for abt half a day then came back again then stopped again for half a day. It's so frustrating.

Hi gals, my hb dragged me out barely 1 wk after the op.. as he didn't wan me to be cooped at home.. bt as u c, some gynae also gave a few days of rest.. so means we can go out aft tt! Hee i guess just walk lesser and keep yourself well clothed in air con places :p

My sis told me smthg after this thing happened.. God will not give us something we cannot handle.. I choose to believe so and it gave me strength to move on.. I believe the pain though it will always be there, it will fade with time.. So let's look forward and be strong!

Chocolate_soh, haa u better not take cold drinks! My chinese physician did tell me before for woman where your womb is cold, its best to avoid cold drinks.. AMK is a little far, coz I stay in e west.. mayb i'll go back to see my physician at Eu Yan Sang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bleeding also on and off.. bt my gynae said it is like that. he mentioned shld take abt a wk to stop. can tell getting lesser but never completely stop also. since not heavy, i suppose its ok ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nice to have so many cheerleaders for everyone here.. let's keep this going!

Hi min21

I go to see a TCM at Bukit Batok, not sure if it is nearer for u..Dr Su specializes in women and children health. The clinic is Funan @ blk 152 Bt batok St 11 01-266

hee

Hi gers...

Have been reading your thread and finally decided to join in and get support from everyone..

I have been ttcing for 5 years...been in the ttc thread for abt 2 years until i MIA cos all de gers there BFP....

on 26 Sep i tested positive and was overjoyed...den i joined the June MTB thread...

However this hapiness was only for 2 weeks...

i started spotting den bleeding...

so doc says its a miscarriage and i think its chemical pregnancy...

was given 14 days mc...

today is the 10th day...

going to see gynae later...

Hubby says its ok can try again..

but im fearing...

so afraid it will happen again...

hi raerae,

may i know how the tcm phyisican helps you to tiao body????

Pinkie,

dont think too much when u are ready to try again the next time.

Try to get yr health back and u will be more fertile than normal.

Hey Ladies,

Me just came back from gynae..

so angry!!!

confirm changing him when i get pregnant again..

he did a blood test and says dat if my HCG still high den needs to wash my womb...

y wait till now den tell me?!!!

results will only be out on thursday...

how he expect me to slp in peace???

Hi pinkie, which gynae did u c? actually my gynae also wasn't too direct with me during the first visit.. she commented my bb was too small at 0.3cm at 6 wks. being my first pregnancy, i didn't tink too much.. only at the 2nd visit when we heard the bad news, then did i tink back that she was prob giving my some hints then.. perhaps they didn't want to be too direct the first time they sensed an issue so that we really wun worry too much about it. not too sure if this was e way ur gynae worked :p

but am amazed at your persistence.. u ttc for 5 yrs!! I prob wld hv given up already.. so all e more u shldn't give up. no one will know what's going to happen in future, so let's look forward instead!

Raerae, thanks for the contact. How's the gynae? good? how long hv u been seeing her? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi min21,

My gynae is de super famous Dr Adrian Woodworth from TMC....

The prob with my gynae is he is really too bz oredi...

when i was spotting and admitted to TMC he did not even appear..he "remote control" de whole process thru HP....

and maybe its de way he tok...makes hubby feels dat he is very bo chap...

when he saw me ytd..he dun even rem im de one who was in TMC and had a miscarriage last week...

he was de one who told me at my face emotionless dat i had a miscarriage..

he only said "ohhh you had a miscarriage...i give u mc..u see me at my clinic a week later..."

den he walked away...when hubby wants to ask him more qxn..he oredi disappeared duno to nowhere le....

I got married when im 22 hoping to have a baby earlier and im oredi 28 this year...

Hi min21,

My gynae is de super famous Dr Adrian Woodworth from TMC....

The prob with my gynae is he is really too bz oredi...

when i was spotting and admitted to TMC he did not even appear..he "remote control" de whole process thru HP....

and maybe its de way he tok...makes hubby feels dat he is very bo chap...

when he saw me ytd..he dun even rem im de one who was in TMC and had a miscarriage last week...

he was de one who told me at my face emotionless dat i had a miscarriage..

he only said "ohhh you had a miscarriage...i give u mc..u see me at my clinic a week later..."

den he walked away...when hubby wants to ask him more qxn..he oredi disappeared duno to nowhere le....

I got married when im 22 hoping to have a baby earlier and im oredi 28 this year...

Hi min21

I am seeing a TCM physician. Not a gynae..Actually is recommended from friend and is my first few visits to her. But when i went to see her, so far when i see her, she is able to tell me my probs, ie such as i having sleeping problems..i got asthma juz by feeling my pulse and such.

Cant say if she is good or not yet

Pinkie: So sorry to hear abt ur situation. U should change ur gynae! I mean the min is for him to stay awhile to answer Qns .. I recommend my Gynae Dr Mary Rauff. She is very nice in my opinion! when i went for my DC, she made sure i was awake and told me not to worry tat she will do her best b4 the op.

Raerae,

Another problem is i have already paid for the package during my first visit so now when i have a miscarriage the nurses says they cant refund de money...

well i was thinking den maybe when i get preggie again i can use de package..

guess wat they say?

i have to pay for a new package de next round...

arghhhh...din wan to change gynae in de first place...cos de forum says he is good...

now since i cant reuse my package...

hubby decided to change to another gynae from TMC..

he is super pissed off with this gynae...

haiz but i still need to go back and visit him 2 weeks later for follow up...sianz

Hi Ladies, to those who have gone through the D&C, hope you're doing better now both emotionally and physically. Jia You.

Just to share, I had my first mensus after my D&C. First day was Tues (exactly 30 days after my D&C), the flow is just abnormal for me, very heavy flow. Today second day still flowing heavily. Before my pregnancy and D&C, i only had first day heavy flow and come second day, the flow will go much much lesser. Not sure why this time round so heavy; any ladies experience the same can share?

Pinkie, sorry to hear about your problem, I agree with Raerae, you should change your gynae. We pay for their services so the least is that the doctors should answer to our questions... sigh !!

Hi Pinkie, heard about this gynae b4. in fact my sis also visited him once. she said he's v brief and wun say much one.. but how much did u pay for the package? tt's really nt v nice of e clinic to do so.. But i agree really impt to v comfy with my gynae.. go ahead and change one..

Hi Raerae, sorry typed wrongly... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok, prob gather a few more feedback then c which TCM physician to see. thanks a lot! Your gynae from NUH btw?

Hi Min21: Yes Dr Rauff from NUH =) Only con is usu have to wait abt 40min to see her even with appointment.

Hi Pinkie: U paid for your package already? I am not sure what is the procedure for other hosp. But for NUH we are allowed package only after 22 weeks coz before that pregnancies can be unstable. NO refund??geez not very nice tat clinic. good to know u area changing for your next pregnancy =)

Michelle: =) Good tat ur menses back means u one step closer to conceving! My gynae said mine should be in Nov so i cant really tell u le..Is ur usu menses like tat? Ie B4 pregnancy? Maybe can call to check if u r worried.

Hi Tweety

the one is see is abt 20plus per visit including medication =) I am not sure how much it helps but i believe it can "bu" the body =)

Hi Raerae, I was also seeing a gynae from NUH, Dr Chua. Nice lady but doesn't talk a lot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but somehow I find the wait at NUH alw v long. Not just ur gynae. For my, made apptm le also can wait up to an hr at times.. which is really long..

Pinkie, not sure for ur case as I did not do any blood test. best to call e clinic/doc to check personally.. but in any case, u r still young!! So dun worry too much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle, hope everything goes fine for u after this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Look forward!

min21...

young is one thing...trying for 5 yrs is another..

i ve been avoiding relatives for almost 2 yrs cos i dun wan to hear their qxns n sarcastic remarks...

just hope i can gt preggie again b4 cny...

hubby love children alot n dats y he choose to get married at 22 when all his frens r still having fun...

but in order nt to give me stress...

the whole miscarriage he remained calm n was always there telling me to b positive...

but cry secretly..

its very heartbreaking...

baby died inside me nt him...

Hi pinkie, I understand how u feel. i tried ttc-ing for 1.5 yrs and almost give up. went to gynae for a check up, but following mth got pregnant surprisingly.. have u ever went for a check up b4? did the gynae say anything? since u managed to get pregnant this time round, I'm sure there'll be a chance for u to get preggie again.. never stress urself out over other pple's expectations. having kids is you and your hb's choice.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Michelle,

I was like you, on 8th week, can only see the waterbag but not the baby.

I did D&C end of July and had my 1st menses after 6th week.

I've had my 2nd menses. Doc told me if got menses, we do not have to see him anymore and can ttc.

But because my hubby n me are still very worry, I went to see Doc last few days to ensure that I'm physically ready.

Good news is everything is fine now. Dr suggests to start take folid acid when we ttc.

let's us cia you together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rgding ur menses, my doc told me before that 1st menses will be unusual heavy or light. For my case is unusual light. So don't worry.

It was my 1st bb, got no experience and tried to search forum but can't find it.

Wanted to find a forum to ask those who experience but don't know how to start.

Thanks to start this forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Pinkie,

Yup it's really heartbreaking and would cry when think abt it everytime.

But i think ur hubby does not want to stress u.

That's what I went thru.

Even quarreled w hubby becoz of it.

but he told me that he doesn't want to strezz me, that's why he remained calm.

He said if he showed that he also wants me to quickly recover and want to ttc, then i'll be very stress.

So don't think too much, that's a process.

I've been married for 3 years, now 29 years old.

It was my 1st bb.

my previous gynae wanted me to take the package from 2nd visit too but i didn't take the package. If i had paid, i also can't get refund.

I've changed my gynae. know him from my aunt. A very gentle, care and good doc. His q is always very long, ard 2 hours. his clinic is at thomson.

if you want to consider, i can give u his address

Any idea how to lose the post-pregnancy weight???

I still cant go jogging. and swimming is not safe scared infection...

So stress to lose weight...

Hi gals, I did my op on the 11-Oct. Bleeding continued for abt 10 days aft that and stopped. Last weekend, started to have brownish/bloody discharge. Today started light bleeding. Not sure if this is normal and my gynae is on leave, so cant ask anyone. Has anyone encountered this before?

oh really?? I tot it will be clean clean. I have a colleague who been thru this and she said she didn't have anything.. Finally managed to reach a gynae this afternoon. she said could be due to hormonal imbalance after the op. said unless it gets heavy, have fever or becomes smelly then go see her. But she also said shld not last more than a wk leh.. Tweety, u didnt c e gynae to make sure everything is ok? or urs said it is normal? anyway dun tink too much abt e pregnancy weight gained! sometimes i tink pple with a bit more weight their bodies r stronger! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh is it? My sis-in-law said it is normal. Cos i have post natal massage and drink the chinese herb to clear the inner left over blood.

Now whether it is my menses or the blood, i cant tell the difference. Will be seeing the gyane on the 11th Nov.

For me , overweight liao. I have not lose my pregnancy weight. Would like to have acceptable weight b4 my next pregnancy.

i tink today seems like the period is here. quite heavy flow. but only 22 days after the op.. come quite fast ah.. i guess prob if it ends ard a wk's time then i shall leave it to that.. if not prob will try to see the gynae.. wat chinese herb did u drink tweety?

did e doc say when can start exercising? I tink exercising is e best way to lose weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Min21, wow u so fast your menses is here already. I dont know if i have menses or not. Not that usual flow. Just a bit now and then. It has been 42 days...

Forgot the name of the herb. Go to chinese hall and tell them that need to drink after delivery or MC... it has to be taken within 10 days. so u dont have to drink already.

I never ask the doc. Will ask the doc on 11th when can start exercising. I read magazine some can start exercising 6th weeks for delivery.

Do you have any followup???

Hmm tweety.. haha feels like the period coz quite heavy flow today and got the cramps feeling.. I had a follow up in the 29th oct. But everything was ok then so gynae also didnt do any check up. the bloody discharge only came the next day and this week the period came.. hmm.. mayb everyone's body really different! Ok, help me to ask when we can start exercising.. thanks!

Tweety, yes I am. So i make the conscious effort to move myself so that i'm not in a position for too long..

Hi Ladies, wonder if you are ready for intimacy with yr hubby after the mc?

It has been more than a month.. I have not been ready for it. Thoughts comes to my mind like scared infection. No mood. Struggle with emotions. Not knowing where to go and like stuck in a world of my own...

DO you ladies have that tooo?

Hi Tweety, I guess the hormonal imbalance will make us feel a little 'off' now.. i feel cranky at times also. sometimes i dun even feel like doing anything or talking to my hb.. But i guess we need to balance this emotion on our own eventually. Many a times, I tink of the good things that has happened between us and all that he has done for me, esp during this period.. and I know that I still love him so much! So I'm quite fine with intimacy.. so dun worry too much. e body will heal by itself and you'll b fine!

Tweety: Hmm i am erm okies with intimacy le.. er.. Dr did not say cannot BD le.. But she did recommend to try after 3 cycles of menses

Hi all, I don't know what to do???

When I had my 1st IVF, I was told few eggs all cannot be used...I hv to take donor eggs....imagine after few years of marriage, last resort and hope is IVF....but my hope are All crash after a call fr a doctor at 6am.....to say all my eggs canny use and no tranfer and I can only get pregnant by donors egg fr other kind soul

Ok...we agreed as diagnosed by gyneo.....we went able , donor egg but Ivf failed.....we never give up....we went to another gene to try....went for operation for me and hubby then try ivf under hum....failed again

With many years of trying Chinese sinseh, tar king medicine, iui....ivf....all still failed...we are already lost

Then I got pregnant naturally after.....1 st time pregnant...kind of shocks....but bb no heartbeat , miscarriage at week 6

Was sad but somehow more encouraging to try again ....at least I can get pregnant

Try all my best, eating right, work less then see a new Chinese sinseh to bu body....change a new fen Sui master....finally after 1 years, I was pregnant again!!!!

This time I v v careful, bur pregnant was tough at 1st tri

Tough morning sickness....but i tolerate...try my best to be at home, resting

Then after few scan and baby heartbeat and developing well until 3 months

My 5 scan and Check up ...up what I hated most....my bb stopped growing, heartbeat stopped and die!!!!!

I dunno what to say, what to do...I was devasted

After coming 10 years of trying for a baby ...up till now, it's my FATE....went to numerous gene..at different hospital...

Still I can't just fulfill a chance to just have a healthy baby of my own

I am lost with words and what's more can I do???

Miko, i know you are very upset about the baby and all that you and yr husband have done and went through..

Although no words can describe the pain you have suffered, you just have to let go and enjoy yr marriagehood with yr husband.

Hi Tweety,

Thanks...I am trying to.

Hi gals, saw some of u in 2011 may post previously

Like michelle, raerae, chocolate.....hope all of you are coping well.....

Michelle, I saw fr ur post that U can claim ur D&C fr insurance

May I ask which insurance and type u buy it from.....Tks

HI Miko,

You can buy from Prudential. But to claim for D&C , pregnancy must be more than 21 weeks then can claim. Any way , anyone of us need a medical plan at least.

HI Miko, sorry to hear about your trails of experiences. As what Tweety said, you should take it easy and enjoy your marriagehood for now. I am insured by my company under CIGNA.

Take care Ladies !

Hi, sorry to hear the sad stories of ttc. I am past 35 years old and had 2 m/cs before - 1st at 20weeks when bb's heartbeat stopped and 2nd at 6weeks blighted ovum. My 2nd gynae then did a battery of tests - thyroid, egg reserve, shape of uterus, husband's sperm etc. Found out i had thyroid problem and husband had low sperm count. We started our medication/supplement. My body became weak and I had frequent low blood pressure and fainting spells.

Once my thyroid was stablised, i started trying but to no results. I went to see a TCM physician at Thong Chai and got pregnant immediately. I believe TCM is effective in getting pregnant. My fren and cousin both got preg after m/cs and long periods of trying.

I learnt that if you m/c in the first 3months, it is most likely baby's defect. If late stage m/c, it has to do with mother.

I am now 19weeks and counting. I take chicken essence every other day to "por" and ensure I have a balanced diet every day. Though still worry every day (esp now with a blood clot in uterus), I take it one day at a time.

Dont give up and keep trying! To me, babies are miracles from God and keep praying.

Jia you! Best wishes!

Pika,

How long have you seen the TCM before you get pregnant? Where in Thong Chai?

What did the doc say abt the blood clot in uterus???