Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

hi everyone!!! me back me back!! boy was it hot in malacca!!! but it was realli fun.. went to eat and shop at so many places!!! cant wait to bring my parents there.. hehe.... but it was so hot, i'm all sunburnt now.. now sure abt my ds though.. can only cx in the morning cos he's snoozing alr... hehe...

here's what i bot there... hp pouch 2 for RM10, and alarm clock @ RM9.. quite cheap lah hor.. hehe...

788904.jpg

btw.. muffin.. 180ml every 3 hrs is good leh.. how i wish my ds loves milk so much.. sigh... he doesnt like solids, he doesnt like milk either.. so frustrating to feed him.. so worried he's underweight..

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,</font>
Sorry if I'm contradicting myself. I think I better sleep. Have to revise Chinese again. Whew !!! Last paper finally. My stress level started on 9th April since he came home with the exam timetable.

janet,
Hai...duno y this sch's teachers r equally blur lah. Everytime sure got mistake in the day/date. There's once the teacher oso wrote the date for their spelling wrongly. This time its the exam list.
Its gd being a hands-on mum loh. At least u able to monitor ur kids everyday, everytime. For me im a full time working mum, everyday i came back frm work, i will be very tired liao, so sometimes may miss out tings loh. Sometimes it was my maid who teaches my gal her spelling. Nw at this period (beginning of the yr) still nt so bad ah coz't nt my co's peak period yet. After Jul, it will be even more stressful for me liao. It will be my co's super peak period, n everyday i might need to work OT until 9pm. Dun even hav much time to coach my gal. Hai...

Emma,
I oso hav the alarm clock. RM9 is a gd buy! Coz' i bought mine for $7.90.
As for the hp pouch, i saw them selling at $2.50 at the Hougang Mall stall leh, but i nv buy lah, coz' i hav many hp pouches liao.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">GOOD MORNING LADIES.</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Blurqueen,</font>
It's not easy being a FTWM. But at least yr maid can still teach her spelling. That's not so bad. After a long day in the office, it's really tiring and coaching the kids isn't easy now.

Good morning Janet. . .

Hi Blurqueen,
If you think your DD needs tuition, better start early. That was what happened to my nephew. I realised that he needed one at a younger age but my sis has the same mentality as you. Now she regrets cos his results is not up to standard.

Hi Lani,
If you are considering letting your DD takes Chinese, my advice is expose her at a young age. I used to give Chinese tuitions to kids as young as 3 - 4yr old. Some of them are similar to you. 2 of them have Indian and Chinese parents. The other 2 have German and Indian parents. The rest though are Chinese, they speak English at home.

Haha. ..I am contradicting myself. Though I used to give Chinese tuitions last time, my son speaks Mandarin like an ang mo.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
Good Morning to you.

Going out today ??

I think it's ok to start yr daughter on Chinese tuition. My son started when he was in K2 and his interest picked up. Most of us speak English at home now.

Well at least Lionel speaks Mandarin. My daughter gives me that blank look. Then my boy will tell her what I am talking about.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Muffin/Purple Penguin/Blurqueen,</font>
The HK design towels at TH (Trendy Hub OUB) won't come in until at least 2 weeks later. Hopefully there will be stock for adult size.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Blurqueen/Ling Ling,</font>
I'll still be stressed today. After 2moro, I will be able to breathe a sigh of relief. EXAMS OVER !!! I wonder who is taking the exam now.

My son is in Pei Hwa. The standard for Chinese is not easy. But it's not that bad lah. As long as homework is consistent + doing extra assessment books, should be able to get through. He still has Chinese tuition. The tutor and I work hand in hand.

Janet,
Ya loh...we oso speak mostly eng to our kids. My younger gal is like ur gal loh. Whenever we speak mandarin to her, she will give me dat blank look. Den we will hav to translate to eng for her den she will ans us. Hai...
My elder oso hated chinese previously, she said chinese is too difficult to learn & she hated it. But eventually when she starts sch, she pick up slowly loh, nw sometimes she will tok to us in mandarin.

janet,
Oh so the stocks for the towel will come in lah, but will be in 2 wks time ah. If nex wk i see the towels at the Hougang mall stall, i will buy frm the aunty loh.
As for the containers, u wan me to buy for u at the Hougang green shop?? Its selling for $6.90 here leh. Ok for u? Tink many ladies here oso didnt get the 1st design. Wondering if anybody wan it or nt if its the 1st design??

blurqueen
i saw the containers at Hougang Green yesterday. It's not the 1st design, tt's why i didnt buy. I find tt the 1st design is nicer.

Where is the stall at Hougang Mall? I want to get a blue hk towl for my hb.

Morning.

My son doesn't dislike Chinese like b4. It was a good thing to start him on tuition early. He had 1-to-1 tuition for a while but after that, it became a group tuition. Not so bad bcos there is 'competition'.

I don't know how true the HK towels for adults will come after 2 weeks leh. If you do see that design on yr side, pls get one piece for me as well as the $6.90 containers too. The Sit ribbon design can ?? Thanks dear.

YL,
Oh they nt selling the 1st design at the Hougang green shop ah?? I didnt reali notice the design, coz' i bought 2 sets frm bubblesangel oreadi. Ya i oso find that the 1st design is so much nicer.
The Hougang mall stall is juz outside the shopping mall. Its near to a hp shop. Actually ytd at the pasar malam, i hav an urge to buy the Thomas & frens blue towel leh coz' i like this character, but too bad i no son its abit boyish for my gals mah.
Dun tink the aunty selling blue color hk towel leh, unless she has many new designs coming nex sat loh.

janet,
Ya tink i will start my gal on chinese tuition soon. I wana enrol her for the June holiday programme at the CC near my hse too.
YL said she went to the shop ytd but its nt the 1st design they selling leh. Im gg down later, will passby the shop, i will go see whether they hav any bath towels or nt.

blurqueen
If i remember correctly, i think it's nt the 1st design. n it's the only piece on shelf, nt sure if it's the last piece

YL,
Its ok lah. Anyway later im gg down to buy some food, will sure to passby there. Will drop in to hav a look too. I've ordered a hk bag there mah, oso can check whether the stock came in oreadi or nt.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies whose items are missing or spoilt from Giftleader</font>
I've PMed you on the updates.

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen, Dorothy</font>
How do you want to collect from me? Plse PM to discuss. Thanks!

Janet/Meiji,
I paid $145 for the rose stool including reduced delivery cost from tojenlim.

Purin,Emma,Blueblue,Dorothy,
Thanks for your interest in my lunchboxes. I've PMed you my bank acc no. for payment. Thanks!

Thanks for yr help again. I think Muffin wants to get a HK towel as well. As for the containers, it's the sit ribbon design which caught my eye.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Annie,</font>
How are you doing ??

$145 for yr fav design is reasonable.

<font color="0000ff">Blurqueen,</font>
I will let my son continue with his Chinese tuition during the June holidays and buy the 1B assessment book from Popular too. The same goes for English & Maths.
But then will also include some time for ME to go shopping during the GSS.

I bought a Disney Princess school bag from TH too. $10.

Hi to all Kitty Fans
I have the following for sale. My maid just unpacked them during spring cleaning and that's when I realised I still have them... Not much of a kitty lover these days and have no space for display. Hope to get them better homes.

All prices quoted is without postage. As items are fragile, I do not recommend postage. Pick up can be arrange at Toa Payoh or Woodlands on weekends. I can consider delivery if you stay nearby my house or workplace. Do PM me for details.

Item reservation will be on first payment basis.

789153.jpg

Set 1: 2 pcs of china bowls and 2 pcs of china spoon. Unopened in box. $15

789154.jpg

Set 2: 1 pc china bowl, 1 pc china cup, 1 plastic bowl and 1 plastic chopsticks. Unused in box. $18

789155.jpg
789156.jpg

Set 3: Very sweet sake serving glass set comprises of jug and 2 mini glass cups. Meant to use for my tea ceremony but end up didnt as parents prefer traditional ones. Kept in box for long but in great condition. Bought for $49, selling now at $28.

789157.jpg

Set 4: Tea glass flask. Meant for tea/coffee bags. Unused with box. $12

789158.jpg

Set 5: Metal blue angel hello kitty. Good condition, no rust, no scratch. $3.

PrincessEmma

Oh my god.....totally slip my mind. Im so sorry. When will u be ordering??? Went in the site but cant find a suitable one yet.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Nikita,</font>
Yes, 2moro last paper liao, but the one paper which is driving me crazy. Chinese exam.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lani,</font>
I'm training my gal not to wear diapers except when sleeping. She's starting to get rashes. Bought cute HK undies for her. Seems to be quite successful so far.

Hi Emma,
I received your payment and will mail out the item by tomorrow. Tks!

BTW, you bot the clock at RM9 really very cheap liao... think we bot from Mr Thian abt S$6~S$8?

Hi Janet/Meiji/Muffin/Lani,
I told my helper this morning that you ladies commented that my DS actually drank quite a lot of milk. However, he's still so small in size. She told me small small no big deal, nevermind.

Tonight we have a wedding dinner. There will definitely be some relatives who will make the remarks that DS is very small built.

We had this remarks during CNY from a cousin and guess what my DH told her? Haha. . ."clever can liao." Think my cousin buah tahan DH. Now I'm stressed, cos must make sure DS is smarter than her DD.

Purin
Ur hb has a gd way to ans his cousin leh. nvr mind abt ur DS size. some bbs r small built no matter how much they eat. healthy is more important

<font color="119911">Hi Purin,</font>
It's very true. Being healthy is more impt. Being small built is not an issue at all. Take my son for eg, I was quite worried about his cleft. But hubby said his brain is more impt than his looks.

Don't stress yourself over yr cousin's remarks. In fact, no need to give a damn over relatives' remarks. They will always have something negative to say. Just ignore them.

starlight
same as u. i watch scv most of the times. but the current ch 8 show catches my attention. it's very funny, abt couple's relationship. i think the title is 'Mars vs Venus'