Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Muffin/Purin,
We have good schools (Bukit Timah Pri and Pei Hwa), market, hawker ctr, provision shops, GPs, petrol kiosks, sheltered walkways, clean environment all around us. What more can I ask for ?? I am very happy staying in this place. My neighbour also helps us look out when I stay over at my parent's place.

Hi Emma,
The market in this area has no Malay stalls. Think cos there are very very few Malays here. So if I have a craving for Malay food, I can only go to the one and only Malay stall at the coffeeshop or across the road to the opened concept Malay restaurant.

Hope the ladies here won't mind me quoting what our MP said when we were fighting very hard for the Children's library to remain open. She said that our area is a cultured village. No other estates have fought so hard like us. This area is very conducive, only 19 blocks of flats.

However, many units have rented out their flats to the China students studying in Ngee Ann Poly recently. So may not be a "simple" estate in future.

Muffin/PrincessEmma,
My parents stay 5 min drive away. That's why I got this flat. Got $50K grant from govt.
My hubby willingly did the parent voluntary svc bcos he was bored at home doing nothing on Sat.
I only did one session and that was washing 10 boxes of sweet potatoes in the school. It was for some exercise. Had to wash the outer layer, dry under the fan and then put into the pails.

Purin.. envious lehz.. u're in toh yi right.. cross the road, go cheong chin nam got malay food liao!! hehe.. all thru the night somemore..

Hi Emma,
Haha!! I'm too lazy to walk so far. cos my block is right inside. Janet is nearer cos her block is very near to the road.

Purin,
The Malay restaurant is beside Tang clinic. We (except hubby who sees his co appointed doc) see Dr Tang.

I hope the China students studying in Toh Yi estate don't turn it into a hooligan or dirty one. 19 blocks is very small and a small estate would have faced en-bloc in other areas. Fortunately, we are still able to hold out.

Purin/Emma,
Purin's block is right inside. I would be lazy to walk all the way out. However, if we want to eat Malay food, usually will buy from that stall in Hoy Fatt Rd on Sat.

You want to consider buying Toh Yi ?? Still quite near to Bukit Batok leh.
But Bukit Batok got good schools like St Anthony and Ke Ming also.

Muffin,
You still around ??

Muffin,
En-bloc also applies to HDB flats. My cousin stays in Zion Rd near Great World City. The few blocks there will be demolished once the new flats are built nearby. She upgraded to a 5 room flat.

Actually I have not been to the Malay restaurant b4. It's rather crowded on Fri and Sat nights. Can be noisy too since my son's room faces the main road where the restaurant is.

As for the bakery shop, I am not sure as I only buy the Choz ang ku kueh.

<font color="119911">Ladies,</font>
Anyone knows where I can find the 3 containers which Bubblesangel bought ?? Yours truly here can't make up mind earlier. So now want to buy, but can't find the stall owner liao.

Gotta go liao. 2moro have to revise Chinese with my son. My hubby teaches him only Maths and last night he was so stressed. I told him quietly, <font color="0000ff">'Alamak, give the boy a break. Don't stress him out.'</font>

Hi Muffin,
Think Janet is referring to SERS (think it stands for Selective En-Bloc Redevelopment System??).

Yes. The bakery beside the Malay restaurant is not bad. They are famous for croissants.

Muffin,
The bakery beside the Malay restaurant is called Mike's Oven. My gf who stays off Jln Jurong Kechil told me the waffle is nice.

Purin,
Now that my son is in Pei Hwa, I think I will send my gal there as well.

Really have to logout. My son is still not sleeping yet.
Good Night.

today collect the picnic basket i bought from feifei from Ling Ling. The basket is just nice for the HK cooler bag with containers. need to squeeze a bit before it can fit in.

those who bought the basket, hv u used it?

thinking of go picnic on 20 May as my sil is nt working on tt day. hope weather will be gd

Muffin!!! realli?? me born in 1980.. you??? scarly we know each other!!! hehe...

Purin.. if only i stay near keming.. haha.. but i stay near guilin... bt gombak side alr..

wah tonight's topic is on flats in toh yi ah?? hee...

emma,
i know how impt it is to have good neighbours. hubby and i have been living in our 5rm tampines flat for 8yrs already, and we LOVE all our neighbours!! i know practically all my neighbours on every floor, and even some neighbours who live in negbouring blocks. the area where i live in is very nice, so condusive to bringing up young kids. that's why i will be VERY sad once we move at the end of the yr. altho we are moving to bishan, an estate that is supposedly "better" because of it's proximity to central areas of s'pore, i am quite worried that i will end up with horrible & inconsiderate neighbours...

janet,
i did not receive the spreadsheet you emailed. when you free this weekend can email to me again? thanks

purin,
my mum was rushing to go off today to run some errands, so she did not have time to write down the recipes for me. she said she will do it this weekend then next week she will pass to me. sorry hor!

before i forget, there are HK kids shoes being sold at the basement of Beauty World. Near the escalater. V prominent one, got HK rack. I was rushing and din hv a chance to take a look.

gtg, my hubby is back. ciao

Hi Lani,
No prob. Won't be cooking it so soon even if you give them to me today.

Yes, I agree. Environment is very important when bringing up kids. There is a Chinese story, "Meng4 Mu3 San1 Qian1". The mother moved 3 times b4 finding a good environment for her son.

Purin.. wah.. so chim.. hehe.. ur chinese muz be v good.. keke..

muffin.. no lahz.. where got old.. hehe.. still young!!!

Lani.. Bishan is a good estate.. hope u get good neighbours too!!!

ok.. time to zzz.. ds has been cranky all night.. finally zzz.. dunno if he'll wake up crying again... tmr bringing him to malacca.. hehe... talk to u babes on sunday!!!

purin,
just to remind you that if you ever wanna cook roti jala, you need 2 essential items, which is a flat non-stick pancake pan (but i guess a medium or large non-stick pan or wok will do also) and the "special" ladle for roti jala, which you use to scoop out the batter and then pour into the pan. the ladle has got many-many holes in it, so that when you pour into the pan it will have that "web" pattern.

meji, sorry... just free half an hour ago...

bought DD to airport for ice-cream to de-stress...then got to plan those stuff....

i sms u tomorrow...

Janet, ya. $10... but hor next mon to wed not possible as DD having exam from tues to thurs.....must prob next weekend can?

emma, shiok hor... going holiday....

Janet,
U looking for the 3 containers we bought frm bubblesangel?? The shop at Hougang Mall selling leh. At $6.90 loh. If u keen, i can help u buy.

Morning Gers
Weekend again...yay!!!

Janet,
the 3in1 containers i think the shop at lau pa sat may have, if u wann to buy let me know.

wont be logging in until 2mr, keep me in the loop if got good offers ah ;) have a great weekend

feifei/blurqueen
i may come by your place 2mr nite, will sms you gals before i come. thanks.

Lani
Think I will wait for your contact in US to inform abt the 25% sale. I wan to get a wristlet but no hurry..got 25% is alot...so better curb my temptation now. Keep me posted ok..maybe she will inform during my maternity leave...make my ML more enjoyable...

mypreciousthots,
don't be disappointed! jia you jia you! must keep trying hor!

blueblue,
yah i am also waiting for the next 25% sale, because that's a huge savings. eyeing some things already...but then sometimes got luck sometimes no luck lor, cause by the time the 25% sale comes some items already OOS...

<font color="0000ff">Hey Dorothy,</font>
Next week also can lah. How about Sunday ?? Saturdays usually at mum's place until quite late. We arrange again later after their exams ok ??

<font color="0000ff">Hi Li Li/Blurqueen,</font>
Thanks for offering to buy the 3 containers for me. <font color="0000ff">Blurqueen</font>, I'm still hoping the aunty on yr side has the HK towel (adult size) leh. If have, then can I pls tompang you to get 1 piece if $6, as well as the 3 containers (sit ribbon design). Thanks in advance.

janet,
see lah, you couldn't decide then now regret and wanna get the 3in1 container! anyway, i hope blurqueen manages to get it for you, because it is VERY nice leh! i like it alot. am glad i bought 2 sets.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lani,</font>
I have to consider what I can use it for mah. If available, I can use it to store leftover food. Will tell my helper it can't be used to put anything hot. You even bought 2 sets ??

Blurqueen,
If possible can u help me get the HK, disney princess, Pooh(if hv this design) towels. I like them v much. I will try to figure a way to collect from u. thanks

janet,
yalor, i bought 2 sets. $6.50 per set is cheap mah.
anyway, i can always find use for it, since i always use containers at home anyway, to put snacks, foods, etc.

lani,
Ya loh...i oso bought 2 sets frm bubblesangel. Sometimes i use the containers as lunch box for my gal to bring to sch. They r very useful.

muffin,
The aunty will only come nex sat. I will look out for u, if hav will help u & janet buy. The material of the towels nt bad leh. My maid washed it oreadi. She said the color still bright even aft washing loh. No color run.