Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Purin looking forward to your reply..By the way where do you stay?I try arrange pick up collection if no choice by post.Thanks alot
732374.gif

Hi Fei Fei,
It's really not easy being a mother. Don't know about other hubbies, but mine either bochap or stresses me out - very extreme. Yesterday he was on MC. As good as being transparent at home. But when he has to do something, it's like big deal.
He just can't handle the kids. Of course I have to raise my voice too with them.
Sorry to bug you early in the morning.

Heartbear,
That's what I think too. $4.50 for that organizer looks reaonsonable. Besides, I've always loved denim items.
BTW, Purin stays in Upp Bukit Timah, 2 blocks away from me.

Ms Brown,
Will most prob meet you on weekends bcos weekdays rather rush for time. Will confirm via SMS.

Li Li,
My hubby has brought along the bedsheet this morning.

Morn ladies...is a good weather to sleep Zzzzz

Lani,
The way u describe abt ur ex-bosses is exactly wat i m having nw..ever since i give birth, either i sick or bb sick so hv been takin mc n leave often, my superior nt happy n write complain email to me smmore...sickening rite?
As if i wan my bb n myself to b sick..he siao 1 leh

Nikita,
Yes, nx tues @ AMK MRT...see below

<font color="ff0000">For collection of fish tank, sharpener, kid's meal tray, hm radio, apple radio

following r schedules for mt up:-

wlml2402
- Kambangan mrt on tis sun

sasi
- Sembawang MRT Station on nx Tues @ 7.15pm

sky2626
- causeway pt on nx Mon @7.15pm

cupcake
- collection later

Purin
- ?

Li_Li / Nikita / snowberries
- AMK MRT Station on nx tues @ 6.30pm

bubbles_24
- Town on tis coming Sun mayb 3+pm?

msbrown
- my place anytime at nite</font>

Good Morning Ladies,

Yah.. I also agree that condo will take up more finance lor. Last night hub and me were talking about this issue, so we said will do research between HDB 5-room vs condo @ Dover, Commonwealth, Queenstown and Redhill area. We like these areas very much leh. But also agree tat not much good schools around. So may have to change target area bah. Main priority now is - must be near city, near MRT (dislike waiting for feeder bus), and near primary schools.

<font color="aa00aa">Lani</font>,
My hub also ask me if next time my gals go primary school whether I wanna stay @ home, I straightaway reply "of course!!" heheh...

Currently, I'm still happy working so won't stop as yet... unless my bosses start being nasty lah. My previous company is also berry terrible lor. Put in average daily of 10-hrs @ work is not enough. Still pile on more and more work. Then, boss berry smart to scream and yell only. After 9-mths, I give up and quit. Work is not everything lor. We mommies work to have additional income for family, not to tolerate such nonsense lor.

Bubblesangel,
Having bosses who are not understanding can really drive one up the wall. Which parent wants their child sick ? They would rather they fall sick and not the child. When my hubby or myself are not well, we try to stay away from the kids. Unfortunately both my kids must sleep beside me every night.

<font color="aa00aa">VQ, Msbrown, Janet, Purple penguin</font>,
Hey... dun all become silent readers leh... can still contribute whenever you free mah. I also controlling my spending liaoz cos want to shift house mah... heheheh...

I agree with shanshan lor.. dun after that this forum become non-active cos all become silent readers, then will be so sad liaoz leh...

Acthia,
How's your new maid ? Is she learning fast ?
The areas you like do not have many schools around, let alone good ones. Have you thought of Farrer Rd (got Nanyang, St Margaret) or perhaps in the East ?

Women work to supplement their hubbies. Not to take nonsense from their bosses. Ultimately, their hearts are on the family. Different from the men. Maybe I'm very conservative.

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel</font>,
Your bosses are really terrible lor. That time my ex-boss also hint that I better get my priorities right. She said I taking too many MC and urgent leave too. So fed-up lor. But I complained to my colleagues lor. I said, my priorities are right.. cos my priority is my family NOT the stupid un-feeling company. So I fried her cuttlefish before she can fry mine. hahahaah...

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
My new maid needs lots of coaching, but she's willing to learn. So far the houework is ok.. but her cooking sucks. Hengz my mother volunteer to teach her how to cook. heheheh...

Yah lor... I also thinking of good schools leh. The worse part is we dun own car, so location must be near MRT so easy for us to go work. But yet.. all the good schools not near MRT leh... kena caught in catch-22 situation. sigh...

I like Farrer Road area too.. but not near MRT... sigh...

Acthia,
Don't worry lah. I will still try to login whenever possible. See our archive ?? It's so long & full of nice pics. I can tahan not buying leh.

acthia
i'm around lah, just going to be bz at work, so may not have as much time to chat lor. But I'll try to check this forum regularly.
I'm looking for cheap EM/EA, think the cheapest is in Bukit Panjang/CCK...

Acthia,
Most of the maids' cooking sucks !!! Reason is bcos they overcook everything. Egg over-fry, vegetable cook until like for those toothless people to just swallow. So disgusting.
My place doesn't have MRT, but got many buses.

Acthia,
You mean you sacked your boss ? I think family un-friendly bosses must be served fried cuttlefish. Afterall, if the employees are unhappy or unmotivated, how to contribute to the company ???

Purple Penguin,
EM/EA won't be cheap bcos HDB not building anymore. I would love to change to a 5 room HDB in Toh Yi but quite sad to sell my present place bcos my neighbours are nice. Also, don't have any reliable contractors to renovate. That's the other big headache when buying a flat.

Acthia,
If you dun mind moving to Jurong, U can have a look at Lakeholmz. I believe they still have empty units. It either 3-bedrooms or 4 bed-rooms at $480K+. A 5 mins walk to Lakeside MRT station. Heard tt the best Primary school in Jurong is within walking distance also.
Condos near town is never cheap. The cheapest I find so far is asking for $650K for a 2+1 in Redhill. Ya...no gd school around tt area.
5 rm HDB is those area are also very ex. easily cost up to $400K+ for a standard unit. Another 40K+ for reno!

Acthia,
ya lor..i long time wan to fry him 1st but my hb nt comfy wif only him as sole income so i got to endure lor..smmore we r planning to shift to east, the more i cant quit leh..
hv been lookin ard for another to hop...pple wan me, i dun wan. i wan pple, pple dun wan *sighh*

feifei,
hv to use cos keep keeping the stuff n bu she de yong is wasteful too keke
i wil lock up the calculator b4 i go hm haha...kiasu

Nikita,
ok..c ya soon

Hi Janet/Acthia,
Farrer court is along Farrer Road! The price shot up from $400k plus to $600k plus. Think one reason is the coming MRT along that stretch. Only the 5-room flat around that area has toilet in the masterbedroom, and also only a few blocks. Price also ex. The flats there are more than 20yrs cos they are already there when I was in Sec 1.

Janet,
its okie lor, sorry for the late reply cos bery busy this morning..hiaz.... Well, men are like that lor, my hb also mah, soemtimes i just switch it off...hee

acthia,
ya lor, agreed with you...dun wan this thread to become quiet lor, it will be so sad...really...

Bubblesangel,
keekee =)....

Yah lah... here govt talk about want us to give birth, then over there, so many stupid bosses who dun give a damn whether you got kids or not. So fed-up lah. Govt should fried cuttlefish all such bosses. Feel that S'pore companies are the most bo-chap and un-feeling lor. They only care about the bottom line. Totally no employee welfare.

Yah lah.. I fried my boss cuttlefish. During my exit interview, I blast all my bosses to HR. Told them that company not fit for working mothers.

<font color="aa00aa">Szu</font>,
Thks for the info. But Jurong too far leh. Me aiming for those areas not more then 20-mins ride to city. Now also pondering over Bishan, TP, Novena area.

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel</font>,
I know what you mean. I wanted to fried my ex-boss cuttlefish after 3-mths. But had to hang on cos family need dual income lor. Spend almost 6-mths searching for new job. Finally found one. So far still ok at my new workplace. Not perfect but ok.

<font color="aa00aa">purplepenguin</font>,
I like EM too. But like Janet says... quite limited choices leh. When first searching for flat, I saw 1 @ Bukit Gombak. It's ok. But back then (Yr 2000) already selling $365K wor. Now sure more ex lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Purin</font>,
Yah.. I know Farrer Court. But now the place rather messy cos of all the construction works. But location is good cos MGS just next door. =o)
Selling Price sure to be super ex lor. Cos it's in district 10 mah. Prime area.

<font color="0000ff">Purin,</font>
Farrer road flats not cheap bcos District 10. But won't have problems if you want to sell.
Near Maris Stella kindergarten, Nanyang and many other good schools.

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
MGS is at Upp Bukit Timah. Nanyang is around Farrer.
Govt wants more babies. Giving birth easy, looking after them isn't and expensive !!!

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
Men are hopeless at home. Either they bochap or too involved until they stress you out. I better ask my hubby to think of doing something when he retires or else I will get high blood pressure with him at home 24/7 !!!

Janet
Yup, i know. My parents got theirs at less than $150K, but that was almost 20 years ago =(

acthia
yalor, very exp. The ones in Bukit Panjang are selling ard $320K. Want to buy must faster buy lor, property prices going up...

Acthia
Dover is nice. I stayed there over 15 years. I believe the prices shd hv increased with the developments there.

Janet/Purin
I got a EM at blk 10....luv the quietness and the garden view. Can ask u to help me collect HK stuff next time. hahahaha

Hi Bubblesangel,
Sorry just read yr posting now. I see that you are meeting wlml2402 at kembangan mrt on Sunday as well. Is it easier if i meet u there as well? I will PM u my hp no so that u can contact me easier cos i'm not able to access the thread so frequently these days

hehehhe... paiseh paiseh.. wrong school. Nowadays the schools keep shifting around until I also blur liaoz.

Yah yah.. agree. Giving birth is easy... have children is really ex lor. From the time of conception already start to spend $$$ liaoz.
732566.gif

<font color="aa00aa">purplepenguin</font>,
Yah lor. Property prices going up. So now I starting to look liaoz. But my flat only 5-yrs in Nov leh. Sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">cupcake</font>,
Yup yup... Dover berry nice. Not too many flats and surrounding still quiet. Somemore MRT nearby. Location is good. If choose there, then hope my gals can go to Henry Park.

Hi Bubblesangel,
Sorry just read yr posting now. I see that you are meeting wlml2402 at kembangan mrt on Sunday as well. Is it easier if i meet u there as well? I will PM u my hp no so that u can contact me easier cos i'm not able to access the thread so frequently these days

Purin,
Yup..... I want the HK Bag and HK small bag please! =) Cash payment upon collection can? Btw, where's the collection point and timing? I can't meet on Mon - Fri 5.30pm - 10.00pm and Sunday 3.30pm to 6.30pm cos i've got classes at these time. The rest of the time no prob cos i'm a SAHW! Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">Purin</font>,
I'm interested in the 3-small bowl set. $15 right?? Got any pics??

<font color="aa00aa">Cupcake</font>,
Tink Henry Park is across the road @ Mt Sinai there right?? My friend said her son managed to get in leh... *scratch head*

Btw, what is FMPS? Is it mixed school? hehehh.. =o)

fairfield methodist pri sch. yeah is a mixed sch. yeah henry park is at mount sinai in the pte estates. dun think its across the road as in walking distance but nearby.

<font color="aa00aa">Cupcake</font>,
heheh.. oic. Thks... Fairfield Methodist should be good right? That's why consiering that area lor. Somemore near to HV. My fav hang-out plus it used to be my playground...

<font color="0077aa">Ladies,</font>
i will be silent reader but will definitely cotribute if i hv anything to share...

talking abt estate... I used to stay with my parent in a JUMBO flat(before i married) with 5 bedrooms, 2 living rms, 1 dining rm... the housework of this house is SICKENING!!! my mom had to divide her housework.. like today, clean n mop this 2 rms, tomorrow another rooms, the day after 2 living rms, etc.... n both my elder sis n i clean our own rooms n areas in front of our room... we r like Zi(4)Sao(3)Men(2)Qian(2)Xue(3)...

after 6 years, my mom complained that she cant take it liao... n we shifted to a 4Rm flat.... she is then "Happily ever after"!!! hahaha..... she has time to go shopping now... last time is like, housework non stop... hahaha...

my DH n i downgrade to a 4Rm fm 5Rm.. to stay opp my parent n save costs.. so we can still survive with me being a SAHM n go for luxury living.. eg. going for overseas trip frequently...

i agree to staying in a HDB rather than a condo... n i think the cheapest area, should be woodlands cos my neighbour sold her JUMBO at S$400k.... WOW!!!!

Last, what is the talk of the town for HK nw?

Hi to all HK fans...

Any of u hv pics of Hello Kitty cakes to share?
Cos i'll be ordering a Hello Kitty cake for my gal 1st b'day...

Hi Cupcake,
Block 10 is just behind my block. I am at Blk 12 and Janet is at 17. Hee Hee! Next time we can meet up. Your DH knows my DH. . .hee hee! They can chat and we can too.

And yes, we can meet up with Janet at the Children's Community Library at Blk 13.

When are you moving in?

Think I'll only move after we finish our housing loan.. .a few more years to go. . .unless very good buy or we strike lottery. . .haha!

Heartbear,
You want the cushion? Let's meet up if possible. Hee Hee! The blanket is at $12. You won't regret getting it.

I'll try and take pictures of the 3 small pink HK bowls tonight.

Hi yuki
I ordered a hello kitty cake from Polar Cake shop. But i changed the flavour to Pandan at a different price. But prefer the apple shape but will be more ex.
732905.jpg

bubbles_24,
ok, i wil mt u at the same time mt wlml2402

<font color="ff0000">For collection of fish tank, sharpener, kid's meal tray, hm radio, apple radio

following r schedules for mt up:-

wlml2402 / bubbles_24
- Kambangan mrt on tis sun

sasi
- Sembawang MRT Station on nx Tues @ 7.15pm

sky2626
- causeway pt on nx Mon @7.15pm

cupcake
- collection later

Purin
- ?

Li_Li / Nikita / snowberries