Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

So many posting today?

Bubblesangel,
Played 2 LDs and got the canister and ice-cream maker.

Janet,
So sorry can't help you, I'm not going KK this few day.

I'm asking if can go by surface mail for the slow cooker. Haha. . .to cut cost since not in a hurry to use it. Think the cost of the slow cooker itself is around $60. The rest is shipping. Don't know if can get it cheap. It's operating at 180W.

Hi Janet,
The capacity of the slow cooker is 1.5litre. Think should be nice for 3-4 person. Actually I have a small and big slow cooker at home. Now using the small one for DS's porridge. The big one not using. We use a big pot to cook soup cos always cook a lot, plus a lot of ingredients.

Purin,
I m here keke

meiji,
wow..tt was cool..2 draws n u drew someti nice

so r u gg for LD @ Kittylove tmr? keke

Hi Janet,
Yes, you are right. DH can afford with me not working, but no meals in restaurants, no allowance for my Dad, no enrichment lessons for my son, etc. He's very tight if I don't work cos we have many loans that need to pay off, e.g. renovation loan, car loan, his study loan, plus insurance, etc etc. If I don't work, we'll have to fork out some cash for the monthly housing loan too.

Thus, quite tough for me currently if I don't work. Anyway, I'm quite happy with my job now though I believe I can get better pay if I go elsewhere. My boss very understanding and is very supportive for the decision we made in our work. Most importantly, I can work from home if need arises.

Hi Bubblesangel,
U going KK or KL for the draw? Was told by KK that there should be new stocks this week.

I MUST CONTROL myself. Really spent too much this month.

Purin,
I'm here. But very tired today, going to sleep soon...

Going to meet my friend tomorrow and accompany them shopping... also my HK shopping, kekeke

Bubblesangel,
Nope. I'm not going Kitty Love to play CK LD le... got everything except the 1st prize, air purifier. I got 10 tote bags and 5 nail dryer. Scary to have socks, pouch and tote bags...

Wanna wait for the NEW HK LD. Vacumm cleaner sounds nice leh! YIPEEEEEEEE

hello ladies!!

Update on the door curtains
=========================
went down to collect the door curtains. sad to say, not all orders are fulfilled; only taken partial orders. below are what i've taken back:

Design 1 - 1 pc
Design 3 - 1 pc (fulfilled)
Design 4 - 2 pc

Actually i have 2 pc of Design 2 wif me but have to take back for exchange as i din notice there's some defects. really sorry, ladies!

msbrown: hee, pls ignore my sms abt meeting at KK. Just realize that your order is not complete, short of design 1 (cos i took the 1 pc! hee, dun mind.)

mypreciousthought/lanichua/msbrown: for design 4, i am sorry that i give the wrong dimension to you. the dimension is the same as design 1,2 & 3. Just realize it when i opened them up to check just now. guess the price difference bet.all of them is due to the lace...paiseh. pls let me know whether you still want it or cancel order.

lanichua: hee..ur order is wif me now so i can meet you to pass you. my prefered meet up pt will be as follow:

AMK MRT station: early apr (when i am back to work after my ML)

Hougang Mall / Hougang MRT (depends on the timing)

Sengkang Compasspt (depends on the timing)

pls pm me to arrange soon. thks!

Hi Janet,
ha..ha.. actually I never see the actual thing oso leh. Juz based on that pic posted from one of the yahoo website lor. Hopefully, is nice lor.

Blue_genie,
Where is the shop located? Wat else they sell besides curtains.

Mrs Brown..KL..called u...e..me also member le...they never call le...maybe cos i only played LD last time..never buy things...

Meiji...u got 5 nail dryers?.. just trying my lucky...u willing to sell at cost price...think I can dream on again...

Ladies....the isetan pte sale...not open to public any all?

someone mentoned OG pte sale??.. me also member.....how come no new??.....

love the HK fiah tank... but $38 ....ex.....

So much happening around....yet no time to go...so sad....

msbrown: just remember, u dun transfer money to me first, cos i still owe u the money for hk b'day towel. see can offset the amt or not..let me know whether i still need to transfer to you or whether you need to transfer bal to me..

understand what i saying? hee..hope i m not too confusing...

Ladies wow.so many postings....

Goodnite Purin and meiji...sleep tight..

Bubblesangel,
i tink i will give the hk wall light a miss..thanks..cos this month really broke...

came back again..hee

forgot to say the rest of the door curtain will be fulfilled next wk according to the shop so pls dun worry..*lols*

blue_genie,
Just read your msg..... and its confirmed, I want design 1, 2 and 4. And i'll trf the $$ to you later in the afternoon k! Btw, can i meet you at SengKang Compasspoint for collection?

feifei,
now no need to pay airport tax in BKK anymore, as the airport tax has already been included in your airline tix price. this was effective from 1st march 2007.

blue_genie,
thanks for the info and buying the door curtains. but since the dimension is the same as the others, can i just cancel my order and let the next person on the list take over my curtain? cause i would prefer something that's much longer for my dd's rm leh. hope you don't mind hor!

Lani,
u mean no need to pay the 700THB liao???

Lingling,
Blurqueen sms me yest, ask me to ask you for your hp no leh...can you PM me or post in the forum here cos she waiting for your no leh...

msbrown,
wow, means HK LD is starting soon hor? so excited leh....u going for isetan today?

<font color="119911">Hi Purin,</font>
Since you have quite a few committments, it will be tough for hubby if you're not working. But I'm sure he will definitely appreciate you.
Since you can work from home on certain days, it is also great even if you can get higher pay elsewhere. An understanding boss is very impt.

Last night, my son insisted sleeping in his room and I didn't know you gals will be in the forum or else will login too.

As for the slow cooker, I'm thinking of a big one because no need to watch the fire if making soup.

<font color="119911">Meiji,</font>
No worries, I understand.

Hi Blurqueen,
Just wondering if any ladies would be meeting you ? Then can pass the bedsheet to her. Otherwise it will be quite difficult to meet up with you, unless we meet in town.

Good Morning HK Pals,
Wah.. just now I took taxi to work (cos late as usual) then when pass by Isetan Scotts, I saw a long long queue liaoz. *faint* So who is going har??? Sigh... wish I can go but cannot take leave now.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
Thks for the advise. Yup, I've already given my maid 2 lists. 1 - is the timetable for weekday & weekend. 1 - is a list of chores to be done daily/bi-weekly/monthly/etc.

Btw, I like that cordless phone, but $220 is way way too ex liaoz. Somemore I tink need to buy transformer leh... not worth it.

Hi Acthia,
It's always crowded when there is Isetan private sale. So packed, & honestly prices aren't that cheap NOW as compared to private sales few years earlier.

Good to have a time-table. Then based on that, just observe her and teach her to do things YOUR way along the way.

Good Morn...Janet / feifei / acthia & the rest of HK pals who hv yet to login

acthia,
It's the norm for the long queue...tt time i go for the private sale n i rch Isetan @ 8.25am...the queue is so long till the Thai embassy there liao...tis is the unique-ness of Singaporean haha

feifei,
wowooo...stargazer selling soooo x!! Then i will consider to buy a few more fm the supplier to sell in auction le hahaha

msbrown,
U cfm wan the fish pond or nt har? cos stargazer selling $100 n u can get 2 from me (still got extra $$ to let u buy other stuff) if buy fm stargazer haha

Nikita,
Lunch time is worse. People from nearby office will flock there. I've been to a few isetan sale and find the prices jacked-up already.

Bubblesangel,
Most people will go for the sale bcos of the additional discount. But prices have indeed gone up. I bought a few Burberry polo tops and it is really a worth buy then. Now it is not cheap even after the 40% discount.

I will be staying at mum's place until Sunday and have limited access to the PC. Pls SMS me instead if you need to reach me ok ?