Gestational Diabetes

JC, which brand u using? try forum WTS to see anyone selling the balance strips ...

20 may very soon leh ... mayb bb dont wan induce... will come naturally ... pray for u ...

Bibi, currently i also on TCM.. ask the chinese doc for medicine for the blood sugar... n bu yao for me n baby .. scare with the control of carbo n sugar, me n bb lacking of some nutrients ...

jus went to see diabetic dr on fri, said my control is good but sometime look like not enough carbo as reading low for after meals... ask me to eat a little more .. if not bb no strength to kick ...
tis morning tried 2 pc of wholemeal bread wz diabetic jam n 1 cup of milk... faint ... 2 hr later reading is at 7.2 ...

look like the diabetic jam not suitable for me ...

ladies, hv great weekend ...

i using the Acuvu Perfoma. Anyway had bought my new supply liao. Hopefully this is the last batch i buy

Not too sure abt jam but milk can be quite sweet. Usually i go for savoury breakfast like multi-grain + cheese + ham/meat patty. Very seldom i take with jam/peanut/butter. So far reading is okie. If i drink beverage, will be half cup of milo kosong or milk.

I also hope baby will come naturally. One hand i can't wait to see him, another hand i want to 'delay' longer.

JC... now i dont dare to take the mummy milk .. Dr TM Chua say just take HL can liao ..so me taking HL milk ...

me too .. jus left wz 10 weeks b4 edd ... very fast ... hv the cant wait yet wan to delay feeling ...

super busy! my backup is back and really crash course all the way for my handover.

Wanted to take my ML from 13th onwards but decided to delay till 16th. Went for my growth scan. BB is at 2.7kg at week 37 but the head like a bit big @ 33cm. hopefully can go for natural.

tomorrow will be seeing Dr Chua. I hope i still can remain 20th may as my induce date. Still need a few more days to handover my balance stuff

ya..3 more working days to go!

can't wait to rest coz tired and painful below.

i keep telling baby...can come out anyday after 16th lah. Hopefuly before i go in on 20th, i already dilated. Wan a short short labou

JC, great tat 3 more days for working ...

ya, super tiring for the last tri .. especially near to EDD ...

do more walking or climbing up the staircase help to dilate fast ... or squate up n down also help ...

back from my last gynae check.
having some contraction but cannot feel it wor and gynae say my cervix is soft. Hopefully will be a short labour bah

Counting down to 20th!

Sorry all! I know I went MIA. Busy with baby and not enough sleep so didn't come online.

I had gone to the polyclinic today to get a referral to their lab to do the OGTT at week 6. Supposed to go back to the hosp to do but hosp is too far for me esp now that I've an infant who has to go wherever I go and have to be at the clinic by 830am latest as it's a fasting test.

Hi Hi Ocean_Blue ....

must b super busy wz the bb ...

u must also rest when bb sleep .. if not, very tiring one ...

update us after u done wz OGTT ...

think now left me alone for waiting game ...

Hi all..had delivered bb on 22nd may. Long 41 hr of process. Anyway dr chua had asked me to stop insulin. Thru out delivery, they tested my sugar level. Only jab once nia.

They tested bb also and his sugar is okie. So glad I didnt harm him throughout.

Anywah lucky I went to induce coz 37 week scan show bb is 2.7kg but actual weight is 3.2kg. If I waited till full term, than will be too big for natural

JC, congratz ... wow .. bb good size...

hv great rest now...

my reading for after breakfast tis morning 8.2 ... i jus had 1pc of low GI multi grain bread, half teaspoon of peanut butter n 1 cup of milk ...
think my insulin worker not working for breakfast time liao ... yesterday breakfast also hv high reading ....

2molo report reading sure kanna ask to add in breakfast dosage ....

thanks. now need to worry is his jaundice.

Milk supply also coming low. lucky my CL is quite good and helpful...relieve a lot of load from me.

ling: try reducing yr milk to 1/2 cup? I usually go for savoury breakfast like bread + ham + cheese instead of bread + jam/peanut butter. you might want to consider that

Hi Kids Affairs... when r u due?

JC, me hv reduce my milk to half a cup liao .. jus 2pc of bread n cheese ...

take lesser ginger for the week ... my #1, i hv reduce ginger intake n her jaundice was clear very fast ...

Kids Affair ... r u in FB July 2013 grp??

me shd b c section, but stil waiting for the final date my Mil get the master to caculate ... hoping to c section at week 39 which is around ur week or next ...

but secretly, i hope bb can come naturally as i wan to try VBAC ...

my tailbone also hurting on n off for the past 1.5mth ...

ya...doc give clear last Saturday. Lucky I got the CL to take care at night. Really tiring..and milk supply still low. Really envy those mummies that can total breastfeed.

I did random prick test after my meals and so far it is okie..around 6+ - 7+. Hopefully I pass the OGTT test next month

jia you yah for you..almost there liao!

JC, great tat bb is cleared of jaundice ...

dont stress over milk supply ... my #1 grp, many mummies hv the supply come in abt 2weeks... n stable supply like 2-3mth later ...

me is the lucki one tat hv supply but latch like every 2hr ... very tiring also ...

rest more ... take great care

hi kids affair... how r u ...

me ok, now jus wait for 1+ weeks for full term .. then see bb wan to come naturally or not ... if not will c section on 38week 4days (12July) ...

hi Bibi... how r u n bb ...

must b feeling good to b able to eat as per normal now ...

me jus waiting for the day to come ...

look like no one come n chat liao ... me alone ... haha ...

almost there liao Ling.

jia you!!

just did my OGTT test on thur. going back to see the specialist next thur. hopefully I am clear of GD.

hi ling... no I am not in that FB group.. I will be doing my c-sect on 11-July.. what about you?.. counting down liao

JC, hope all is going well

JC, u sure can get a clear pass with flying color ...

Kids affair ... oic, u wanna join us in the facebook, so much fun there wz many mummies sharing experiences n up n downs of taking care nb ...
if u wan, pm me ur email address, i add u in ...

me will wait for bb to arrive naturally these few days if not will c section at NUH on fri ...final dateline for bb ... hehe ...

my blood pressure is increasing these few days... not sure wat the gynae will say on wed ... hiaz ...

How's everyone? I know I've MIA for a long time. Busy with baby. Tired so didn't even log in to check emails. Time flies. Baby is already 12 weeks old today!

I'm clear of GD after the OGTT 6 weeks postpartum and have not really controlled my diet after that which isn't a good thing.

BTW, I've the following to sell.
1) An unopened box of Accu Chek Performa Test Strips 50's. I bought it as part of a twin pack at S$119.90. Willing to let go at S$49.00

2) Opened pack of Accu Chek Performa Test Strips 50's, Used less than 10 strips. Letting go at S$40.00

3) Motherlove More Milk Special Blend -- 120 Liquid Capsules (http://www.vitacost.com/motherlove-more-milk-special-blend-120-liquid-capsules) - All Herbs Certified Organic
An alcohol free liquid concentrate in vegetarian capsules. This formula blends the herbs in the more milk plus with goat's rue. Specially formulated at the request of lactation consultants, this product can stimulate mammary tissue and increase breast milk for women who did not increase in breast size during pregnancy, have had previous breast surgeries and adoptive mothers.
Selling at S$55.00

It's a waste to throw them out so thought of selling them off much cheaper than outside to any of you. PM me if you're keen

I pass my OGTT test too!
Dr tell me if I planning for # 2, chances are that I will have it again. SCheduled me for another appt in 1 year time.

jia you Ling & Kids affair. Think you all will be giving birth anytime right

So glad to hear more mommies pass the OGTT test!

Ling, Kids affair, Jia You!! Hope to hear good news from you soon.
I am back to work already. Super busy. Feel really good able to eat anything i want now. But i tell myself to relax for this 6 months only. Later will go back to a better diet so that diabetic will not come back during old age.

hihi.. I delivered my girl last thurs
having problem with engorgement till now
tried heat pack and cold cabbage but both don't seem to work.. blood pressure also high, now have to take medication to bring it down.. sigh

Ling, how's things?

R u latching baby? The best way to rid and prevent engorgement is to let baby latch. Even pumping is not as powerful as latching. Before latching or pumping, massage yr boobs in a circular motion for 1 min. U may want to try putting hot water in a bottle and if it's too hot, wrap it in a towel and use it to roll on yr affected boob. Try to prevent engorgement as severe engorgement may lead to mastitis.

Hiya everybody, I also cleared my ogtt test. Happy but still classified as pre diabetics for the rest of my life. Gotten make sure lifestyle is healthy..

Kids_Affair,

Congratulation.

I experienced severe engorgement once and i was down with fever and need to take antibodics.
Visited the lactation consultant, try to latch on baby. But didn't work for me. My baby somehow is a poor sucker ( 2 senior lactation consultants actually help me to latch on for 3 hours.) For 3 hours, my baby only suck 1 oz...He is the type suck 1 minute sleep 1 hour type.

So, my opinion is if engorgment very bad and if baby like mine a poor sucker, don't use hot water as it will stimulate more milk and engorgement will be worse. Use the cold cabbage clear the engorgement first. For me, i spent 3 hours with lactation consultants in hospital, 2 1 hour malay massage session only on breast + antibotic + every 2-3 hour pump and massage. Finally clear it on 4th day. It was really a nightmare for me that nearly give up breastfeeding. But since then, i don't latch on, just pump and bottle feed. I miss the latch on feeling and tried to go back to latch on when baby 3 months old. But he refused my breast totally. Sad sad *_*. So, think twice.

By the way, i put the hot water in plastic bag (taught by the lactation consultant) and wear it in my nursing bra.

Hi ladies..
Great tat all of u had cleared the oggt test... Me stil hv to wait for 4 more weeks...

Me had c section on 12jul ... Docs cleared me off my BP n GD after the delivery... Now crossing my oggt at end of aug...

Super busy wz the nb n super active 2yr old tat I don't hv extra time for any other thing ...

Hope we will b cleared off the diabetic forever.. Jiayou!!

I hope everyone is healthy and doing well. I had gestational diabetes as well. Thankfully everything is ok now.

I have some leftover lancets (50 pcs) to sell away. Pls pm if you wish to takeover. I'm staying in Seng Kang area.

Kelly

Mi Lancet 1.JPG Mi Lancet 2.JPG