Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

HeatherWhite, 1 tablet per 45kg body wt. Most will need to take 2 tablets, I took 1 tablet because I took other supplements. Total 3 tablets a day.

Just started my yucky morning Royal Jelly!!! I bought it last year but always "postponed" my comsumption because of the taste.

Heatherwhite,

Dun be discouraged ya.
Did you check with Dr Tan on your high BBT? What did he say? Or your body is more heaty type?

I am on my CD28 le...my AF symptons also appearing, so I guess no hope for me this mth too.

AnnissaKoh,

The pine tree bark extract is for gal or guy? I thought for guy to improve their morphology? I told my hb about this, surprisingly he is interested to have it. Hehe, I think I better double check if it is really for guy to improve morphology.

Remedies,
Thanks thanks, maybe I am taking too much hope for last cycle, and tt's y will feel so sad when AF reported. Now feeling much better, look forward for new hope. What to do? hehe... I think I have a very heaty body, took Dr.Tan ATY for whole course last month even I have sore throat, now having a tongue ulcer.
Will try to drink more water to cool down my body.
What is your normal cycle days? Hope you no need to reset your CD like me. Pray for you too.

Thanks AnnissaKoh, really looks good! Forward this link to HB, haha, ask him to buy. ;p

This thread is so quiet, anyone got any updates? Anything to share?

Hello girls.. I wanted to get the pine tree bark extract for my hubby but I think he feels 'overdosed'. Cuz he's now taking three different medication fr Dr Tan plus the daily fruit/vege juice. Haha. But then again the benefits of the pine tree extract seems rather attractive for women cuz it supports collagen! Maybe end up I buy for myself. :p

Heatherwhite, how's ur bbt? Dropped already? Sometimes maybe the post-O hormones takes time to ease. I haven't been measuring since start of AF. Will start tmr. Seeing Dr Tan on Fri. Will only see him once this cycle cuz I couldn't find time from work these days. U managed to book appt with him?

Remedies, keeping fingers crossed for u.

MiracleRabbit,

Hehe... still prefer to call you phylee actually.

My BBT still high, sign... want it to be high it drops and now stay high high. Dr. Tan assistant haven't get back to me yet. Likely no slot for me to squeeze in liao. What time is your appointment? Ya, you plan to visit your gynea for this cycle?

Going to do some exercise later, sign up for an aerobic class in sport complex near my house. Time to shed off some of my fats! Yeah, long time never do such exercise after TTCing! Always worry here and there specially during 2WW, guess should live back my carefree life!

hi girls! im back.. went on a holiday to europe and felt so guilty about my impulse purchases there. I think this month, I have no luck too - my temperature is not too high abt 36.40 - sounds like no hope.The timing gone haywire due to jet lag and I couldn't adapt properly. keep waking up a few times in the night.

babydust to all! hope for a bunny baby soon for everyone.

my husband SA is no good, and i do ovulaate but seems very not enough..cos dr tan always say still feel quite small on one side, the other side can't feel at all. maybe only one side is ovulating half way. ...i was wondering if I shld just go for IVF. but how will it affect our work ie. like need to request for constant leave... (my company works at no spare capacity leh, unless we have medical leave to cover).

when a colleague went on a month mc, news spread that she had a miscarriage but we were supposed to keep it a hush hush..

HEatherwhite,

You going for aerobic classes? Cool. Time to de-stress ya. Good good. Go sweat it out...it feels good. I'm going swimming next wkend onwards.
BTW, how is your IUI with your gynea?

My AF reported today, a day late. So, last cycle CD29. Hmm..this cycle I have decide to stop taking BBT, try to take it easy.

Phylee, I started the Pine Tree extract because of the collagen factor, kekeke!!!

Don't think will be over-dosed as I'm doing that too. I've fresh juices after dinner on most days. Dr Tan's medicine is morning or lunch right? Pine Tree extract is to be taken 1½ - 2hr before or after meal = bedtime for me.

Tanny99,

Welcome back, how's your trip? You sound refresh and re-energize!
Sign, is hard to keep secret in office. News spread! Especially those 38 news. haha... But no choice try to do our best to keep low profile, and hope boss is understandable and supportive for the IVF treatments.

Remedies,
Yes, feel so nice to sweat it out.

I don't think I am doing IUI for this cycle, cos HB will not be in SG during my ovulation time. But I will still seeing my gynea on my CD12, main reason is to listen to my blood test results which I did in Jan. And secondly, I am also curious to know how well my follicle will grow when I am not taking any ovulation drug.

Yes, maybe we should take it easy. Good luck to our new cycle!

AnnissaKoh,
HB not interested in pine tree liao, haha... cos initially he tot is good for his 'army'. Now looks like more for general health. He said too ex! Shouldn't have forward the link to him, haha... should have just ask him to buy!

Heatherwhite, hehe.. I also prefer PhyLee so Im changing the nick back! My hubby was also laughing at my nick when I told him about it. hehe.

It's very good that you are now exercising. Im oh-so lazy. Maybe I should hit the gym or pool this week or next. I can't stand my tummy when there's no baby inside but still look so fatty! haha.. This cycle Im so lazy.. lazy to take bbt, lazy to take pre-O medication, lazy to BD. How I wish don't have to take BBT but I will have no chart to show Dr Tan if I stop temping..

AnnissaKoh, you are taking royal jelly too rite? Mine is such a huge tablet. Same size as the Blackmores Conceive Well! What other fruit/vege combi are you juicing? I keep juicing the same old combi like tomato, apple, orange, beetroot and carrot.

Phylee, I'm taking the "fresh" royal jelly!!! Bought from a bee factory in Malaysia.

Juices - I've mixed celery, orange, apple, carrot, pear, some time star fruits, not the TTC combi.

PhyLee,

Haha, you change back your nick? Hmn, good good... I still prefer to call you PhyLee. hehe...
I have a mixed feeling for this cycle. I know I will be missing the chance for this cycle, but down in my hard still keep praying my ovulation will come earlier. So that me and HB still have a slim chance to try for a baby. HB will be away on my CD 14 to CD 20! And I will normally ovulate on my CD 16! But ok lar, let nature take its course ba, there is nothing much which I can do.

I am drinking juice during my lunch time from the fruits stall. So lazy to mixed at home. Haha... Not really for TTC combi, but hope will get some benefit from the healthy juices.

TGIF girls!

AnnissaKoh, ohhh.. no wonder you said your royal jelly smells.. because it's fresh! Fresh should be very power. hehe..

tanny99, Dr Tan always cannot feel my eggs. haha. So don't feel demoralised ok? Just anyhow whack during your fertile period.

Hi gals, need to check something regarding bbt.

On cd17, my temp was 36.00, test positive on opk in the evening that day. Temp was 36.29 on cd18 (opk positive too on cd18) and 36.27 on cd19. Today which is cd20, temp dropped to 36.02. I thought temp should continue to rise after ovulation. Does anyone know the reason for this dip?

Babybun, your post-O reading is on the low side. It's happened to me too, after O is 36.8+ then dropped to 36.6+ for 1-2 days then up to above 36.8+. Dr Tan says is no good, need to be consistently going up, no come down.

Morning girls. Heatherwhite, I understand how you feel. Sometimes I tell myself there were cycles where we really put in a lot of effort but still not fruitful so it's ok to take a break. Just tell urself don't expect too much but also make sure your hubby's army gets to you on ur CD13! Remain hopeful but don't expect too much.
I'm with you this cycle. I feel very laid-back this cycle. Hope I can remain like that during my 2ww. I dislike feeling unsettled everytime after my O!

Babybun, did you continue testing opk? Best to continue testing until negative. How about ur CM? I usually get two days of positive before a gradual temp rise.

PhyLee,

I dislike 2ww too! Especially when I know the likely outcome. I really don't like the feeling of telling myself to stay positive at this end and on the other end telling myself to be prepared and expect AF to report anytime. Guess all of us here going through the same thing.
I am also very lazy this cycle, partly I know this month is not the month for me. I canceled my appt with Dr. Tan today. Hmn... Suddenly, just don't feel like going back.

I just went to Dr Tan yesterday. He told me a few gals inform him of their gd news yesterday morning. Hope it will be our turn sooon

I wonder how long these few gals were with Dr Tan?? It seems that no one in this forum manage to conceive so getting a bit demoralise. I have not seen him for a month already, will be seeing a fertility specialist next month.

Back from my gynea review this morning. Blood test ok, with one follicle at 11mm on my left ovary. But no chance to do any IUI as HB not around.
Don't know why, I am feeling so tired on this TTCing thingy suddenly. So feel like giving up! Seems like a lots of obstacles on this TTCing journey. Spending efforts, time and money with no results. So so so tired! I am more and more doubtful if I can hang on to ever try those fertility treatments like IUIs and IVF.
I am 'Low batt' now!

hi girls..

ya ya heather..tat was i am feeling now...losing heart on tcm...in april when my AF come i will be doing IUI...been delaying for so long..tink it is the first step on my part..even if it fails..i noe i have try my best

<font color="aa00aa">Do you think we should detox before taking supplements first? I mean, if our bodies are full of toxins, it's not healthy right?</font>

I am new to this thread and new to Dr Tan too.

Went to see him with HB last Thursday.

Can some of you ladies share with me where I can get the fresh threadfin fish maw for a start? Heh...can pm me, I know very precious to share but if I find other mkts that sell, I will let you all know too.

Interesting read here the new guidelines for SA
http://infertilityblog.blogspot.com/2010/07/sperm-morphology-new-guidelines.html

Bbloh - Avoid/cut down on all processed (read fast food, anything and everything with refined sugar ie. pastries, soft drinks, sugared water), preserved food (read pickles, achar, preserved plums etc etc), exercise and drink lotsa water.
I read somewhere that our body does the detox naturally, we just need to drink lotsa water to flush it out, exercise to sweat it out. Dont have to do anything special.

Oceangal,

Welcome to this thread. Thanks for sharing the new guideline for SA. But I think my HB still consider at the abnormal side on the morphology. :/

As for the fish maw, I got it in Fajar wet market (Bukit Panjang). Got to try your luck in those wet market, I went to couple of places before got it. If possible maybe can ask your mother to make reservation from the fish stall uncle she often visit so that they can keep it for you. It would be much more easier.
My HB couldn't take the fish maw smell and taste, too bad.

oceangal, I got my threadfin from Clementi Ave.2 wet market, do scroll back to the Oct or Nov 2011, I've even given the stall unit no. too.

Last week, my HB went to see Dr Tan after an over 1 mth break, he's still doing the normal accupuncture and medication. Dr Tan did advised him to ask me to see him to continue to "tiao" my body when there is nothing really wrong about me, BBT and O is normal.

I've looked back for the last 6 mths and noted that my cycle had sort of gone heywired with the TCM and various TTC tools which I never try before. I used to have a regular 34-36 days cycle, with the TTC "gadgets", my cycles had range between 28 to 36 days!!! I do not have a definite O day like most of you where you can "plan" what to do for your next O day.

<font color="aa00aa">What TTC gadgets are you referring to and how do they interfere with the cycle days?</font>

TTC "gadgets" like OPK, BBT, bai feng wan, TCM, EPO, Royal Jelly, Pine Tree Extract, etc. All "mixed-up", 1 cycle is 28 days then next cycle is 32 days then chemical pregnancy.

When I conceived my girl, I dont know any of these gadgets!!! I only used the online calendar to monitor my cycles as is 35 days, kind of difficult to track. That time, I only tried for 3 cycles. I even know why I've missed my first 2 cycles caused I BD late or too early.

Thanks Anissa :D I finally got it at Rehill Mkt.

I went for my first accpuncture..gosh scary man!

And alot of med to take huh. I was shaking my head all the time when I had to open 19pkts!! of granules to mix with warm water. Taste bitter man! Hai..what we have to go thru

Wahh will go haywire eh..I have nothing wrong with me too..my period is like clockwork but maybe vol abit little cos it only last for 3days. Well...guess what, I went for my blood test and gynae says I have pcos but Dr Tan says I am fine based on results. Thing is blood test was taken very near my period which is incorrect, should be taken 2nd day of period as per Dr Tan. Well well, gynae gave me metformin and clomid which I did not take and good thing I did not take too. Dr Tan says it might be harmful

I always believe in second opinion.

Gynae is not fertility specialist I suppose. We went for general check-up and did not think it will come to this stage.

<font color="aa00aa">annissasim,
These supplements and medicine will affect our hormones. I suggest that you stop consuming those w/o prescription right away if you want to continue TTC. [when buying supplements, ask the SA if they're suitable for pregnant women (even if you're not). If no, they will probably affect our hormones and should not be consumed anyhow.

As for the tools such as OPK &amp; BBT, as these do not affect hormonal levels directly (however stress may affect hormones, it's up to your discretion to continue using them.</font>

A very good morning to all. This thread is very quiet these days. How’s everyone doing?

Oceangal,
I think all of us here were having the similar experience and feeling as you when we first seeing Dr. Tan. Hehe… Sooner you will get use to it more. Just to pre-warn you, the post ovulation medication is more yucky. Prepare yourself with some sour plum to clear the aftertaste of the Chinese herbs. Do drink lots of water, as those Chinese medication are quite heaty especially if you are already having heaty body.

Just FYI, Dr. Tan will take reference on the blood test result based on our Day2 test result. Generally, our hormone test at day2 is good enough to tell if our hormone is working well. But I was told from my gynea that blood test results at our end of the cycle, gives a real indication on whether we really ovulated on that cycle. They normally refer to our progesterone level after ovulation beside they will also look at your insulin level and so on. Therefore, I believe you were told to fast for the blood test when you did the test towards the end of your cycle? I guess it really depend on the doctor on what they are looking for.
TCM needs a bit of time to see the effects, but I always believe in luck too. Good luck to your TTCing journey, hope you hit the jackpot soonest.

bbloh, thanks for the advice. I've stopped everything except for the Pine Tree and Royal Jelly. Pine Tree should be fine as a natural antioxidant which I've taken before.

Totally agree on STRESS. Everyone, please stay relax and happy.

Everyone very quiet eh. Any BFP to give all of us a boost to our morals??!! Dr Tan told me last week that one couple strike after 2+months with him. They gave themselves 5-6months to try with him. Is it anyone here?

Heatherwhite,
Thanks for your info. You dont lose hope ok, luck is one, we must stay positive ok! I always believe and trust that everything will fall into place. Blessed that everyone here can 心想事成!

Sobsob, I was not told to fast and did not test on my progesterone levels. Only check on FSH, LH and prolactin. Dr Tan says should check on progesterone..duh.. I was given clomid, metformin and hubby given andriol which we did not take at all.

But then again, Dr Tan says my progesteron levels may not be so good as my temp did not spike twice. Mine spiked once then remain same for a few days and then spike again. He said must spike two days consecutive. My OPK also dont show a full positive bar but one third of the test bar.

Actually I am so confused over the ovulation and temp. Do I ovulate before my temp spike or after?

The ATY does not taste so bad, actually they all taste the same for me. I dont really mind the taste. Its just smell terrible. I stopped ATY cos got bad constipation but Dr Tan says its will not cause it. And gosh he did not tell me certain food (pineapple, aloe vera, hawthorn) cannot eat and avoid aroma oils upon ovulation. I had pineapple these few days. I am so stressed over my constipation problem.

And he told me not to carry heavy things, to be careful and everything a preggie woman should do/should not do. So strange. I guess he wants us to be careful as every cycle, we have a chance of being preggie, right?

Its only my third week and I feel like I am doing this forever.

Hi Oceangal,
Yes, 2ww always seems to be super long for me too. Ya, Dr. Tan always advise us to treat ourselves like already preggie during these 2 weeks. No cold food, like pineapple, don’t carry heavy things and so on. The ATY is very heaty, try to drink lots of water ya.

As for the ovulation part, I think it varies from different people. Try to observe other ovulation symptoms like EWCM. As for my experience, I will get +ve OPK normally on my CD14, and the BBT will start to rise but sometime rise in a very low rate. I believe I don’t actually O on the CD14, I guess my actual O is around CD16. HB and I always start to BD once we see +ve on OPK. This really makes me wonder if we done it correctly. It is very stressful to keep track on O using all these methods. And BD becoming a task… So I hope you can strike this month and no need to worry so much on all these methods. Sometime I seriously think by keeping track on our O will reduce our chance of getting conceive. BD should be on regular basis not on particular timing.

PhyLee,

So so so long never hear from you. How's your progress on your side there? Any good news to share? Today my CD3 again, haven't booked any appointment with Dr. Tan yet. Should I go back or just stop for the time being? So reluctant and lazy, especially I have stop for one month. Never take BBT for whole month too.

Hi all, I was a patient of dr tan. And now I'm in 7th week

So pls don't give up on him.. Just continue to stay positive .
I have been with him for 3 cycles, and the 3rd one I got it. Any questions from you ladies, I will be happy to answer.

Coach1,

Congratulation to you!
You are so lucky. I was with Dr. Tan for half a year already. You mind sharing why you seeing Dr. Tan? How long you been TTCing?

Heatherwhite! Sorry that I have been missing. haha. I did drop by occassionally but just didn't manage to leave a note here. Today is my CD8, yours is CD4 right? 4-day difference for us. Heheh. Maybe we still get a chance to hold hands together during our 2ww. Will your hubby be around during your fertile period?

I booked an appointment with Dr Tan this Fri. This time my hubby is going with me to do his acupuncture. Keeping fingers crossed. I can see my little bunny hopping away from us
hopefully can catch the little tail before it vanishes!

Coach1, congratulations! Yes, you are the lucky one.
Pls share with us more so we can be motivated too!

Hi heatherwhite,

Thanks, I was ttc ing for more than 3 years and tried 2x iui and alot of western medicine. Both of us have problems, me with irregular cycle, anovulation, immature eggs and hubby with poor morphology and count.
We decided to give Tcm a try, both of us and during these few months we also took product from e.excel, and eat more fruits. I guess we concluded that the acupuncture really helps and timing of bd of coz. And lots of luck!!!

Good luck to you ladies, hope this will give u a boost

Thanks for sharing Coach1.
Like what oceangal said, hope is in the air! It must be a tiring process for you to TTC for more than 3 years. It's only 2 years for me and Im feeling the pressure from everyone around me especially when I feel that I am letting my hubby's entire clan down!

All the best for your pregnancy! Oh, and remember to share your good news with Dr Tan too. He will be thrilled.

Congratulations coach1! Finally a piece of good news here. This is my 4th cycle with Dr Tan, and it's my 1st time hearing good news here. I was abt to lose hope in him. Hope that will be more good news soon!

Coach1,
Thanks for sharing your experience. Really feel happy for you! I am trying hard to stay positive, but sometime I just can't control my emotions. How you cope with those stress in TTCing and months of failure.
I make my appointment to see Dr. Tan next week. Thanks for your positive energy! And yes, please do inform Dr. Tan on your good news!

PhyLee,
Yes, we are 4 days apart. Cycle buddy again! Feel like shouting "I am back!" after a month rest. HB is around, and now praying I do ovulate well for this cycle. Cos I am planning to see Prof. Wong and proceed with my IUI plans. How about you? Planning any treatments for this cycle?

TTCing buddies,
We shall work hard and jia you together! Good luck to all of us here! JIA YOU, JIA YOU, JIA YOU!

Thanks for your wishes. I have already inform dr tan last week. Even the serious nurse who always answer call sounded so happy for me

As for staying positive, I will be lying to you if I say I am all positive throughout this 3 yrs. I've had my terribly low times but a good friend of mine helped me to apply law of attraction. I guess it helps. I have been telling everyone that ask me "when will u have a child" question "this year" since last year till this year. I even tell it to myself.. I will have it this year, I definitely will!
I guess this gets me going everytime my Aunty comes

Good luck girls !!

Heh. So when Dr Tan told me, he must be referring to you, Coach1.

Well, every month there are some symptoms to suggest that I may be preggie and I think maybe I am preggie but always end up not. So now I try to think aiya, cannot be, maybe then will strike. Haha. Like things will only happen if you think otherwise. But yet must be postive and send good vibe to the universal and it will happen. Hmm..

hi Coach

congrats to u
thanks for sharing..

all jie mei
i will be leaving tis thread..giving up on tcm end of tis mth liao...2 year wif him though i striked on 2th mth...n 2 years after my chemical stll no news..now not only hub tired n xian..me also,kinda amazed on my 'stubbornness ' in insisting to continue with him.........we will trying one IUI next mthe..even if fail i noe i have try my best....take care!