Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

xin,

if u still cant retreive,u click on my username'Purplelace'then from there u drop me a mail n i will reply u from there! thanks!

hi felicia,

my hb went for sa last sat... wanna know what treatment did your hb get from dr tan?

Accupuncture & powder medication???

Hi Purplelace & kuririn, saw u at the other thread.. how r u? still seeing Dr Tan?

Hi Xin2, Felicia, Sharkysiak..

I have went to see Dr Tan in June and took his medicine for once but stopped and continue this cycle before my O..My Hb & I went for acupuncture and took his medicine and went for 2nd visit with only me doing acupuncture and taking an tai yao but I stopped drinking it after a while coz it's making me puke..I dunno whether if should continue with it again..but really what does it helps? Any1 taking it till they striked? Today is my CD28 but my bbt is crazy..coz it will go slightly up and then later slightly down..

Those who have striked after tiao"ing" your body with Dr Tan, can you share your sucess story with me and the rest here?

Hi gals..

just wanted to share my story...
im trying for baby since 2007, got 1 miscarriage in 2007 and went for 3 IUIs.. very frustrating with all the process and circumstances.. when i see people pregnant and give birth i feel really2 sad.
my cycle is ok even i have light PCOS too but my hubby motility and morphology rather low.
since early this year i am seeing Dr.Tan and after 3 months my husband quality did improve a lot even the doctor quite surprise with the result.
i also lost 8 kg in 3 months to reduce the PCOS.
Now im 4 month pregnant, really miracle for us to get pregnant after all tiring process.
i think is worth to try Dr.Tan. when we got pregnant we did not take any western medicine or treatment, we just went to Dr.Tan. but yes, his medication takes time, for us it takes 6-7 months to success with him.
hope you all can success also.. i pray for you all..

my hb sa results are back...

he has got olgiozoospermia with severe teratozoospermia... Sperm concentration only 15%, morplogy 4%...

he has to go for accupunture....

hi yen yen, do you puke bcoz the med taste too yucky or it jus makes you puke???

hi sharky,
last time my hubby also motility only 30%, morphology 4%, after seeing dr.Tan 3 month, it increase to motility 75%, morphology 10%..
he took powder medication twice a week, green bottle medication everyday, n acupuncture twice a month.. o ya he also eat fish maw evreyweek..

hey maia,

is there any timing best for hb to go for accup?? like to follow my AF & O timings??? or any time of the mth will do, just 2wice a mth

oic...

i have completed my before O accup this mth... and hb sa results was only out las fri when i wen for accup...

anyway, hb is gog for accup 2mrw...

Hi Sharky, the more I drink..the more I feel puking..perhaps it's the medicine that taste more yucky when you are about to finish it..then I quickly eat 1 minty sweet..so should I continue to drink and what does it really helps?
Hi Maia, Congrats!!! that's really wonderful.. so did u take the an tai yao every time he prescribed to you?

hi ladies!!

me wil stop see Dr Tan as hub working alone..quite xiong for us...wil let hub see dr tan as main problem is his!
hub see Dr Tan once a week..no need coincide with my O period or wat

yenyen

where u see me n kuririn? why u never join us to chat??

Maia

yr hub result quite good leh!before acu 4% ald good leh! now 10% ! u shd strike soon!

my hub before tat was 1% morphology!! but he hasnt gone for re test not sure got improve!

i was the 'lucky gal' i strike 2nd mth after seeing Dr Tan but too bad GOD felt it was not meant to be ...so i had a chemical pregnancy..it is over so Dr Tan said shall tiao more to let me conceive with a healthy pregnancy! i have a boy 33 mths liao...conceive naturally...before my ah boy was conceive naturally but heartbeat stop at 9week....so....

yenyen,

yes, i take the an tai yao also every time..

purplelace,

i think you will strike soon... since you have boy earlier, it more easy to got another one..
for me, now its my first.. 2 years ago got miscarriage at 6 weeks.. i need 6 mths with dr.Tan to strike, now im 4 months pg.. still cross my finger to finish to the end..

maia

but now got phobia..cos suffer 2mc...my ah boy was my mircale bb!

dun worry! be positive!! be a cheerful mum!!!

yr hub took acu twice amth n had such good result!!but yr hub took fish maw every week...my hub cant ate twice he wanted to vomit...
so only powder med for him

hi yen yen,

yes i do agree that the an tai yao taste terrible, when im almost done with the med at very last 2 mouths, i will add abit more hot water... coz i feel that when the med is hot, it doesnt taste so bad... hehe i also have to pukey feeling whenever i finish up the med, but i oways control and never puke it out

my bbt very unstable this mth, suppose to be O-ing but temp goes up and fall the next day... and also i don feel any "fish ball" on my lower abdomen for last mth and this mth, don know if im ovulating...

Hi Purplelace, it's over at the other thread.. anyway always v busy at work and that thread moves quite fast.. ;)

Hi Maia, not sure if resume the medicine still works for me?

Hi Sharky,
ya precisely! that's wat I felt when finishing the medicine...haiz..but buy liow should take the medicine promptly rite..quite ex..coz the last round for me alone, the acu & medicine cost me slightly over $100...
Dr Tan ask me could I felt the fish ball on my lower abdomen while he gently pressed..I could feel le..but how come my temp goes up and then down...

hmm... jialat leh... no fishball for me loh....

i spent 220 this mth just on my treatments & med alone + hb oso have to go accup... haiz, i tink will go up to 300+ monthly...

yenyen,

if your problem at your hubby, maybe just concentrate with him first..
that time i also cant take the medicine until sometime im used to it.. (when i brew it in the office, whole my colleague near me will cover their nose hahahahaha)

r u taking temp early in the morning before get off the bed?

yenyen

wow !! u cant catch up rite??
hehe the thread is super fast!!

sometime i drink first few times i am ok...bt last few pack of ATY i just wait for it to be not so hot n gulp it down!

do u gals alway have leftover of part 2 ATY??

yenyen i agree with maia,if yr hub needs the treament let him do it..cos for us it is single income so i have no choice but to stop for mine..Dr Tan said i have no problem conceiving..it is my ah lao who need more boost to his swimmers!!

sharky

ya i counted my TCM bill....$1000+ liao....

initally i was diligent take bbt..but then after my chemical kinda xian..so didnt take......plus take bbt is stressful n i cant get 7hr sleeps ...sometime my boy woke up midnite n fuss n i woke up so not zhun for me..

sharky,

could it be late ovulation thats why no fish ball..??
before i found that im pregnant, during cd16 he also cant find the fish ball, tot im not ovulating, but actually im ovulating late at cd 23 instead of cd 16 as my normal cycle...

Hi Sharky, we oso spent more than $300 for this cycle...I need to keep track of how much we spent too...

Hi Maia, hmmm actually we are perfectly ok.. I tot the prob lies with my hb (from wat I read la) as his SA - morphology is 11% (i think) but both my gynae & Dr Tan didn't stress that my hb need any medicine - they just say his SA is good enuff.. my hb juz goes for twice acu and Dr Tan's medicine once...now he just taking multi vita...we went to Dr Tan coz we wanna "tiao" our body.. but you all noe that our egg is so precious and only could strike once.. I wish for a bb cub so that's y ttc actively...
Yes..I do take temp early morning once I wake up..it's like a routine liow..earlier on,sometime will forget.. ;p

Purplelace, ya I couldn't catch up with that thread..super xiong le.. I really salute those who really follows but from time to time I will go in read.. u gals power le!

shud be o-ing yesterday or today, but don feel fish ball le... Im using OPK & bbt... OPK shows faint line yesterday, today got positive lines for ovulation.

Maia, really ar...your O came so late? no wonder this mth I kept trying to check my O..it came but it's faint line for 2 days and then disappear..I checked my O till yesterday and stopped coz my CD is 30 today...

but hor how come yst & today, I have some sticky strectchy mucus (abit yellowish)?? wat does that means?

keke... i abit kiasu... started on sun nite liao... Hb army no good le, don knw if bd every nite will make his army lesser or worst.......

but its tiring lah... to bd every nite... my target is to bd for 2nite & 2mrw nite, then we will rest.........

yenyen,

my normal is 30-32 days but sometimes can be 38-40 days.. dunno why lee... maybe due to stress at work..
and i strike when my cycle super loonngg...

if both of u is ok so dun be so worry, try to relax and enjoy first (i know not that easy.. :p) but old people say sometimes baby is shy, only coming when ur not waiting..

btw how long you have been trying?? how old r u (if u dont mind)?

yenyen

u are one lucky gal yr hub has good SA result 11% morphology is so good! Dr Tan told me most of sporean men has this morphology problem! too stress! environment.diet!!

Sharky, I do understand the tiredness..esp when we are both working... tired le.. ;p

Maia, CD can be so long ar? The longest I have is in July - CD34...I tot got chance..wahahaha.. but i think it's stress la...my normal is CD30-32..ya..actually I dun think too much as I noe when u least expected to strike, it will strike.. juz dat I'm the one who's doing the planning..taking the bbt & opk and reading & checking out info on ttc...so more or less I might be stress la..coz it's our first time ttc.. Really ttc started this cycle but have already preparing for ttc since april this yr... hehe..sometimes I'm lazy le...Me hit 3"0" this yr.. so not young anymore...how old r u? same (^_^)

Purplelace, thanks for the compliment *blush* I hope to strike soon so as to have bb cub... at first I tot not good coz the report said min. is 14% mah...my hb still tell me not to be paranoid.. ;p he said he rather listen to doc's advice then juz looking at the report and "hu se ruo xiang"

yenyen,

can le.. my one can drag to 38-40 days.. but very seldom lah n maybe cos of PCOS also..

i also find taking bbt and monitoring O make me even more stress and kanciong le..

i also 30 this year... im even thinking last time to go IVF if this year can not strike..

Maia, wow both of us same age..it's good that u seek help from Dr Tan.. ok I think I muz not be lazy..muz b good and drink medicine promptly... ^_^

Quite surprised that suddenly the thread so active.
Congrats to maia
can share how u managed to strike? how many times u did it n was it only after u got positive opk then do?

I also had chemical last mth. so now hoping to strike again soon.

Hubby SA also increased after taking Dr Tan medicine. So happy..

Thanks Maia.. ^_^
Today my temp increased-36.43 and yst it's 36.22 and the day before is 36.51..I took it around the same timing..perhaps I didn't really get enuff sleep..will it affect the temp?

Hi Xin2 & Purplelace, what do you mean by chemical pregnancy? wanted to ask earlier but forgotten..

What brand of opk did you all use? how much? is there more sensitive type? coz this mth & last mth, my O seems like it did not appear..only faint line..but the mth before it did appeared...

Xinxin,
actually i strike accidentally.
that time my cycle super loonngg.. i took 3 times acupuncture until cd20, still no fish ball, opk neg. Dr.Tan tot maybe im not O that cycle. so im thinking to let go that cycle. i did not take opk or checking my temp again after that. only until my period have not come on CD42 (im still thinking maybe coz im not ovulating), i got that 'feeling' to check and found out that i got pregnant. after seeing gyne and check on baby size couple of weeks after that, gyne told me that i got late O on cd23. and me n my hubby remember that we did that on cd21 and cd24. so dont know which one is strike.

yenyen,
if im not wrong, chemical pregnancy is when your urine test shown positive, but there is no sac when you have scan. they r saying sperm and egg did met but did not grow to embryo and attach to the womb.

i use OPK that i bought from Dr.Tan. it is quite accurate for me.

maia

thanks for answering for me !
ya tat is wat chemical pregnancy meant!

maia how much is the OPK from Dr Tan?

xin,

ya the thread is alive!!

Ya, juz now got posting issue..

Maia, I got my opk for around $0.50 or so..do you noe where does your opk comes from? what brand?

maia

frankly speaking i really peifu u...u had the courage to go thru 3 IUI..for me not just the $ involved bt the emotions..waiting...etc..

maybe if i havent had my boy,i might do it..but maybe after 1 failed IUI i will stop there no advancing..

Dr Tan also shared me some couples also did IUI failed...but went to him n tiao n conceived naturally...he has 80% patients all see him for conceiving!!