Dr L C Foong from Gleneagles

jac, you blur lah. i say tonight go chong not last night. Hee hee!

Seems like everyone is doing accounting.

So when your menses coming? then when you go see dr foong for IVF? For me I'll go during 11th sept to 16th sept.

Wan,
Sori nver c yr posting dd,some1 so early wake up.Hard to believe.
Who r u talking 2.Is me or Tami. If me,I will be going to c him tis sat so next mth when t menses come still no idea yet.

Jac,
Talking to you lah. I wake up early then I sleep again.. hee hee..

You now day what already? if you are in the 3rd week then can start already mah... Or induce menses lor. Can start same time as me! so happy. Hee hee!

how's everyone..hope u gals are bright and positive today!

chloe - congrats, so happy for u! take care!

jachorse, i tried the accupuncture today at raffles hospital..i mus say the sinseh really understands her ivf stuff..she has quite a few of ivf paitients and alot of them are under dr kumar at o&g centre. her practice is to do accupuncture 2x a week and one especially before transfer itself..so i asked her wat if my transfer is at 9 or 10am and i cant make it in time..so she say she will even arrange to come earlier to the clinic just to fit in my schedule..not bad ah!

the fees are reasonable as well, i paid $40 for consult, $40 for accupuncture and $33 for medicine. but next time just pay $40 for accupuncture will do, no need to pay consult fees any more..the meds she dun advise giving during ivf, but she gave me some tonic for my lining, so since im going for the lining test, she ask me to see if the meds help to improve or not..so ok lah, at least she kns wat are lucrin jabs, progesterone, lining, etc.

wanbb, i oso like u..i wana go to work but taking all the mc and leave can be not easy if working, very hard to explain to boss why so many urgent leave or gyne mc. plus ur hubby like mine, he feel women dun work no problem cause can stay at home and cook and clean and look after kids..but sometimes can be frustrating cause it means u have no contact with the outside world.

Puipui, My hubby not like yours leh... He wans me to go work cos don't wan me to lose contact with the world. But at the same time don't wan me to go to his office and work! hee hee... I might be too much of a trouble for him. Anyway his accountant work for 20 years at his office already. Nothing much for me...

wanbb, ooops..hehe. read wrongly, i tot u meant ur hubby wan u to stay at home
wah, ur hubby own business so good, u can be tai tai liao. 20 years very long leh, she really loyal hor. if get people like me, i 1 or 2 years run liao.

sometimes i really wan to work, quite scared next time cannot find job, but my hubby too pamper say no need, just stay at home..but have insecurities lor. cause single income very dangerous, even though we have savings but never know hor, anything happen quite jia lat..but now priority is have the baby first, work hopefully can still return after another 1 or 2 years if hubby allow.

Puipui,
Fm t way u mentioned abt accupunture seem like not bad at least t Dr. there came across of IVF so will tend to treat their patients more care.So how is t appointmt like.Can give me t details cos Sat thought of going accupucture planning to go Eu Ren Sheng if now u said raffles hospital not bad.T most important thing is painful anot,can bearable a not?

Wan,
2day u go chong & tml go pulau ubin sure u can wake up a not? Don't 2 tired yrslf.If u go pubbing 2nite sure must drink & let yrslf wild 4 just 1 nite be4 u go 4 t IVF.

I finally told my boss tat next mth I will be going thrg IVF & will entile to have 2 wk mc.She then keep on telling me abt Jesus,ask me to believe in him.

Puipui, I think the accountant also old already since very used to her job I think she will work for my hubby til the day she die...

Jac, I going pulau ubin on sunday. So still go sat to rest. Ya lor. before IVF must really relax and play or else when all the stress come that time I might not beable to take it.

Then your boss agree? Tell her you love jesus too. Hee hee... I'm buddhist so son't know much abt jesus. Tell her you believe in guan yin? just kidding.

Wan
In fact I also believe in guan yin just dare not to tell her la wan to chop off my head is it.hehehe....
2nite if u drink better don't drive.Is vy dangerous.My hubby ever drink & drive & spot chk & end out loss his licence & nd to retest his licence again.Do u know tat period he without driving license no car tat time go where also not convenience.

Wan
U know wat my boss say,do u really nd to go thrg this step is stressful,u got another options believe in him & let him decide which path 4 u (All t jesus again).Sori if I offend any christian I apologise.

Oh WanBB, you are also an accountant ah?

Sometimes I also wish that I don need to work then can concentrate on ttc-ing but cannot leh, my husband's income only cannot support the family.

I am also a buddhist, tmr thinking of going to the temple and pray for baby...haha

I'm also quite worried that I hv to take a lot of gynae mc cos i just joined this co 2 mths ago so not very nice..

jachorse, good for u that u managed to tell ur boss, at least u no need stress abt wat to say etc..an extra load off ur mind
ur boss oso quite good, at least tell u believe in jesus than tell u why do tis and tat or give u black face
hehe, u and wanbb believe in guan ying, i onli 1 left out as me is in jesus..but i think all more or less the same hor, just dun do bad things and have faith. but i quite scared when i read last sunday papers abt how little babies that were miscarried or aborted, their souls cannot be reincarnated so their spirits will linger around the parents, etc..i was thinking aiyo, i have 5 little spirits playing around me. but my hubby say, thats bhuddist belief so i shouldnt scare myself and believe tat they are in heaven..but we all somehow are still chinese in nature, so cristian thinking can be alittle conflicting.

the accupuncture alittle pain leh, when poke in and take out..but once inside ok liao..she put 3 on each side of the legs, 1 on each side of the ovary plus 2 in centre of tummy and 1 of top of the head..when the needle in the head, i like got the head rush feeling, hehe
like can fall asleep. then she will put the warmer over the tummy and later towards the end, she got this burning thing, very smelly cause alot of smoke and she will heat the needles on the leg. but iverall, bearable so not so bad..u can call them to make appt - give you the website as well http://www.raffleshospital.com/raffles_chinese_medicine.html

their appt line is 24 hours at 6311 1222. u can ask for dr jin (lady).

wanbb, hahaha..so funny, yeah lor..very good leh, such a loyal worker..nowadays really hard to find such long service workers. didnt knw if caught, license will revoke. so strict ah, very le che hor, should just let go with warning mah..didnt knw have to go thru hassle of getting license again.

wun be able to log in next 3 days, leaving for malacca and genting tomolo. u gals take care

jachose, hehe..sound like my mum, she can go on and on abt jesus..im also quite religious but i dun like to talk and talk abt it..but with my mum, evevrything is abt god..if she knw i havent attend mass lately, she will say ooh, why like tat, mus go u knw? etc, god can see and will give u when time is right, etc..aiyo, i always think very lor sor.. hehe
sometimes as long heart is good, then ok mah, god got so many people, i dun tink he take attendance whether we skip mass a few times, hehe
dunno whether will kana strike by lightning or not when i say this

tami, ooh are u an accountant like wanbb? yeah lor, i oso scared leh boss wun like it..tat why i dun dare to work now, last time my old company, i always have to take urgent mc, cause got alot of scanning and blood tests (tat was havent even do ivf)..my boss so black face leh, then he always purposly make me work late when not necessary and warn us abt economy no good etc, ask us to be careful..i cannot tahan, i quit. but have to be very calculative and sacrafice alot of things, now i 20 plus but look like aunty liao..hahha

Puipui,
I thought u believe in Jesus Mother St.Mary. Anyway is just a religous believe who also nver mind is just let our mind got some believe tat is.

Shiok go 4 a short trip.
U did mention nd to take chinese medicine,wat is just wan accupucture & don't wan to take their medicine can a not? Need to pop on t head cannot imagine must be vy painful.I go massage I can yell until so loud if go accupunture then how?
Sori 2 say tat my boss is not happy when I break t news to her.Who will like her staff to go off so long & no wan to cover my work plus my HK office change management,happy happy wan this or that report,who will like to cover t job 4 me.Everybody buzy w their work & who willingly to help.Am I right?Anyway don't bother at all.

My company really got so called loyal staff,my departmnt most of all work more than 15yrs.Me just a few yrs only.
Frankly speaking my company t staff t more yrs they work seem like every1 look younger cannot tell tat they r "OLD" maybe we r in beauty line tend to more vein plus staff r entile to buy products at staff price.So once launched new products we will buy & try.

Jac, tonight nv go out already. just quarrel with my hubby. I wear a tube and he say i'm disgusting so in the end fought and decided not to go.

Tami, me not an accountant. Me only an accounts assistant. I nv continue my studies so only can be an assistant.

Puipui leaving us to play... So good. I wish I can leave right now and go away from my hubby. sianz...

Wan,
So have u cool dwn already. Normally guy r like tat don't like ppl to c her woman but guy will c other woman,it got gd & bad la.At least u know he really care 4 u.I rmber when I use to go pubbing w my hubby,he will also comment me not to wear this or tat,t worst is ask me cannot put on make up,out of frustatn I also like u throw temper & choose not to go.But sometime I just ignore his word,t more he don't like t more I wear in front of him.Like my working clothing I use to wear spaghetti,he will also pick on me sayg tat y la wan to seduce who must wear until like tat.I just simply bo chap & later a while he shut his mouth already.
If u feel tat u cool dwn already go & join him la.Don't spoilt 2nite such a beautiful mood.

Jac, both of us don't go already. he cancel it and say it's not me now who is don't wanna go. It's him! SO rude right. He keep comment me being fat. I'm 1.6m and only 45kg but he say me fat?? I feel like shit. Sometimes I just wanna go out and meet more friends so that he can feel the threat. Always think I nobody wan. kaoz.

hehe, i havent leave yet, tomolo then settin off. but now not going to malacca cause too last min. actually our plans were to stay 2 nights at genting but sat all the rooms are booked so originally plan to set off on sunday morning..but now they all want to set off tomolo afternoon and thong the night through, aiyo i sure cannot tahan, hehe
i say i sure doze off at the casino table, pple steal my chips i oso dunno

jachorse, yeah lor..me is catholic so both jesus and mother mary both believe..christian is similar to us, onli they dun believe in mother mary..sometime quite confusing oso, i have alot of faith but i not so good in my mass attendance..hehe

the accupuncture on head was least painful, i found the legs more pain. but dun worry, very fast, once they are popped in then no pain liao. the med she gave me was a bottle of banzheng, dunno if i hear correctly or not, i paid $30. she say not really meds but more on bu, tonic for the blood flow etc, she say can help in the lining. so i take and see see..if u dun wan, u can tell her oso, she got tell me that she dun wan to give any other meds oso cause may clash with ivf meds..so i think she's ok wif it, just let her knw. hehe, really? massage u go which one? u can tell the massage therapist to use lighter force, poor thing, like kana torture

wah, ur staff work for so long..mus be ur company look after u all quite well. my old company the dept manager very very terrible, like to threaten us if we dun work overtime..

wanbb, dun be upset..hope u are not angry anymore wif ur hubby. sometimes quarrell okie but mus make up after that, otherwise u will have more wrinkles easily..hehe
maybe he more conservative so dun like u wear tube..my hubby oso always like to say why i like to buy flowery clothes all the time, say look so aunty..hehhe
just take it in ur stride, men not so good with words..bu yao sen qi liao ah

wanbb, u are very slim leh..i 1.66m (slightly taller than u) but i weigh so much heavier, 65kg..wah, tats 20kg heavier than u! if u fat, then i mus be extremely obese
leave him alone for now, jus let u both cool down for awhile.

Puipui, hope you win more more and come back. My weight light but body big leh... maybe light bone. So angry til now he nv come and make me happy. Haiz.. think by the time you come back we will make up already. Hee hee..

Wan
I agree w Puipui,u so slim yet u keep on telling us u so fat,u r a liar.Yr weight just nice 45kg.U know I so short as compare to both of u,I 1.57 & my weight 49-50kg.
I wan to add 1 more thing,at least yr hubby will also say don't go,my tat hubby he will still go & abandon me at home throwing temper & make my mood vy hotter.

Puipui,
In fact my company don't have any benefit 4 us just tat once a ppl work 10 yrs got longevity US$3K if I not wrong so I think every1 stay is becos of t money.

Jac, I got tummy leh.. I think fats is lighter than muscle. So i feel abit fat. My hubby always remind me that i'm fat. this make me very sad.
Sometimes I so sad until I feel hungry. Eat and eat... sobz!

Wan,
u very slim leh.... u like that he still say u fat, u ask her how skinny he like a woman to be , too skinny not nice, dont have the curves.

hee...hee....my hubby is the opp. way. he likes me to put on make up and wear wild clothings....if i dont put on make up & style my hair, he will say i am untidy, like kopitiam ah soh...siao one..

Wan,
i also have tummy, my hubby always complain abt that. then last time i tried to eat green apple everyday, i really works.

Wan
I realise tat some guy say such word just wan to make us feel sad abt our figure & let us don't have any confidence of ourslf.Pls don't be naive 2 believe watever remarks they make.Even fat we also must life happier.
U know I weight use to be like u 45-46kg & suddenly shoot up.So once in a while my hubby will also make t remarks on me tat I so fat.I would tell him off sayg alot of hurtful words to him but he still will say me fat.
Do u know as being a woman is really vy great.We can sacrifice everything 4 t family even now is we who go thrg all kind of treatment in order we can get preggie,our weight suddenly shoot up becos of t jab or t medicine we take but we nver complain anythg at all,just quietly bear w it.
So my bottom line is fat is not we wan,we become fat just becos wan to help him bear a child.

Angel,
So how r u recently?Hardly c u log in & chat.not many husband will let t wife dress out,u really lucky to have this husband.

Wan/Angel/Puipui
Gd nite to everybody & have a sweet dream.I nd to log out cos tml morning got appointmt w Dr.Foong.vy early 8am tml.

Jac, actually me say something back to him then he more angry. I say 'all your family all fat one' then he rake it very personal. I mean he has fat gene only mah... I don't mean anything. He started to get very defensive. haiz... Guys are like that. Once talk abt their family then things will turn sour. In the end, I won. Cos he beg me to forgive him and say he is very insensitive. But I just can't bring myself to forget abt the 'disgusting' remark. He even say today wanna buy me a pup. Hee hee! So I can hardly sleep!!! I think it's his way of revenge!

I think your appointment should be over. let us know the IVF quries.

Wan,
At bad at least yr hubby will ask 4 yr 4giveness.
Guy normally r like tat will vy defensive once we make a comment abt their family.
I got 3 follicles all 15cm 2 on my left & 1 on my right & my lining 7.6. Dr.Foong suggusted tis round I go 4 IUI & if fail next cycle then go 4 IVF.I vy delimma now cos I confirm of doing IVF next cycle & now ask me to do IUI.So how shd I proceed to IUI a not?

Jac, Maybe you can try out yourself lor. IUI and trying out yourself not very big diff. Chances only a little higher. IUI cost abt another $500. Imagine how good that money will be for your IVF. So you next week will ovulate. Your lining also very good.

Wan,
Recording to Dr.my lining still not good at all,he said at least must reach 10, anyway he said my lining all t long 3.somethg & now still OK.
I calculate & calculate myslf nxt cycle if I do IVF,will be around Oct.Rember I told u I don't wan to give birth around chinese 7th mth.I thk if I strike & due date is during chinese 7th mth.Tat y some of t thing cannot predict so fast,t more u dislike t more u will rec'd.Terrible lor thk until so far.I thk I seow already.
So 2day did u rec'd yr new toy already.
I went accupunture 2day now make my body so weak.My different fm Puipui,I only got 5 needles which is 3 on t ovary there & 1 each at each leg,nver pop on t head.Funny lor puipui need to pop so many needle.

Wan
Can help me chk w yr mum last round she went accuputure,did she got any blueblack after t accupunture.Me got blueblack & clamp.
When u do IUI tat time,how is yr lining & how many follicles.
This round scan got 3 follicles also no use cos 2 on left which is t blockage.SIGH..............

Jac, 7mm is very good already. The least possible for implantation is 7mm mah. So by the time you ovulate should be abt 10mm or more already.
Me also don't wan Lunar 7th month leh. But if Oct do tranfer should be abt lunar 6th month delivery and english calendar July.. Cos normally will give birth at the 9th month +. Not 10 month so if we do transfer on OCt should be quite safe. If do on Nov then I think will give birth in lunar 7th month.

My mum last time got blue black cos she use the bottle to suck on the skin. The normal needle she nv got blue black leh. Only feel aching.

I need more advise can any1 advise me shd I do IUI this cycle anot.This round got 2 on my left & 1 on my right & lining 7.6. I nver got so high lining be4 normally when I scan is around 3.somethg,2 follicles is at my blocked tube.I vy delimma becos I already plan to do IVF nxt cycle tat y cannot decided shd I proceed to IUI a not?

Wan
So how yr trip to Pulau Ubin,must be enjoyg vy much?

Puipui
I went accupunture on Sat & immediately got blueblack & I feel damn tired after t accupunture,did u encounter such problems as me.My body is it so weak to have this treatments.

Jac, I think if the follicle on the left is good, then do the IUI. It's a whole lot cheaper! And you won't have to worry about the MC situation with your boss.

I'm in the same dilemma too!

Jac, I nv go pulau ubin. My friend got assignment to do so cancel plan.. Sianz.

Regarding your IUI, please don't feel offended. Me just speak my mind okay. Say sorry first...
If I were you I won't do IUI. Frankly speaking you done many IUI already. Still nothing comes out of it. There may be some hidden reason why it didn't work out. I will save the money for IVF. Try naturally this time. If things work out then good lor. If not still got IVF mah. What you think? Don't angry hor...

Wan,
Pls don't say sori to me I don't feel any offended at all.In fact wat u said I also got think abt it tat y my heart half half tat y don't know wan to proceed to IUI a not. So if I don't wan to do IUI so 2day appointmt I can cancel it right no nd to c Dr. & scan my follicles again la.Thk Wan u have enlightened me.
So yr hubby got buy u t new puppy already.I thought yestday u never do any posting all t long I thought u went Pulau Ubin.Sianz lor always hope tat t outing faster come & always end out disappointmt.

Jac, You can still scan and have HCG shots to time your ovulation. But it will cost another 100+. Or you can discuss with hubby lor. Ask him what he thinks.

I don't think wanna buy the new pup so soon. Cos I scared I IVF next cycle then no time to teach the pup. If the new pup pee and shit everywhere during my 2 weeks wait then I chaim liao. People is like that one lor. When my hubby don't let me buy, I wanted it badly. When he wanna buy for me, I don't feel like it already. Hee hee...

Jac,
Sorry, I thought it was only one tube that's blocked. Well, it's really up to you.

For me, even though I did a laparoscopy last Nov, Dr Foong suspects my tubes may be blocked again and we won't know unless do an x ray. And like you, I'm ready to do IVF next month but he suggested that if the HSG was clear, we should try another round with injectibles instead of clomid. I don't know whether I want to subject myself to more of this so the dilemma. Will talk to him more when and if the next period comes.

My husband thinks it's a good idea to take a month off to clear and detox my system. But we are migrating end of next year so we're on a little bit tight of scheudle. But then again, this kind of thing cannot rush, so donno lah!

Wan,
I thk I will not go 4 t scan save up another 100+ 4 it anyway I start to do OPK myslf so I thk at least something.
Last sat ask Dr. abt t IVF.He also say t same thing as u D21 book appointmt w him.My questn is D2 onwards no medicine & no jab until D21,like cannot get use of it,will t follicles mature by D21 already.

Jac,
You only start the jabs on D21 so that month's cycle is not counted. You start at D21 all the way through till after your period comes and then the drugs change after that.

Some of the literature says that for the month where you're waiting for the Day 21 appointment, you must use condoms!

My poor husband!!!

But actually, I think can, until the crucial part of the cycle the few days before the ER and all. It's more or less the same as with IUI I think.

Wan,
I thk is t right time to find out more abt IVF.I left this task 4 u OK & thank a millon to u 1st.
Just wonder now is my D14 only if wait until my menses to come is around last 2nd wk of sept,so my IVF will be around Oct already.So our timing not match already.SIGH.......

Jac, I try to go find out more. Anyway still got abt 1 month before the first day of jab begins.
I think I will start my jabs the 3rd week of sept. Then you will start end of sept. 2 weeks later than me.

Me having stomach pain. Keep going to toilet think menses coming soon. Actual day should be Wednesday or thursday. Can't wait for it to come asap. Or else I lao until siao!

Wan,
After acupunture I also having terrible cramp until now,althought still can bear w it just feel uncomfortable.
Is it u drink cool drink,be4 yr menses 1 wk is advise not to touch cool drink at all,if not when menses come will have terrible cramp & pain.
I just wan 2 know wat cannot been take be4 & after t jab. Must find out more so when our days come we wont panic at all.
All t long I thought our start of IVF journey will be t same timing then we wont feel so bore & stress during t 2wk waiting time.

Jac, I think the acupunture make your womb warm. And it's not used to it therefore cramp. Or izzit ovulation cramp?

I always have very bad cramp cos I nv stop drinking cold drinks. I think it contribute to the cramp. today DPO12.. Another 2 days to menses.

Our IVF also abt the same timing mah.. When I finish my 2 weeks wait, you just started waiting hor... Haiz.. no choice leh.

Wan,
I really look 4ward 4 this IVF & at t same time really scared will fail then I got nothing to hold on to it.
Maybe this few days try not to drink cold drinks c whether got help a not.
I read 1 book saying tat in order 4 t BB to grow,our womb must be warm.Oh yes yestday read Zita West book saying tat we must c alot of orange colour thing cos orange colour things is 4 fertility.Don't know how true is it.