Cup cakes for birthday

my lunch NOW... steamed some yam cake in the morning and now sliced them, pan fried till crispy, pour in an egg...

then... best part is drenched with ABC sweet sauce and a big daalllooop of chilli padi sauce from m'sia san-shu-gong ... sedap!!

3845996.jpg
3845997.jpg
3845998.jpg

cl... blame it on my impromptu louzy camera skill PLUS the lousy iphone cam doesn't work well at all...HUMPH! ... but taste authentic leh... hahahaha... authentically CHINA MA MA!

slmummy... i got it from a bake book... it taste like... orange cupcake (soft) but spike with cheedar cheese shreds and the top is exactly like those 'sugar-cheese-loti' from bakery - a bit crispy/chewy for the cheddar shreds and itz sweet lor.

let me find time to sit down and type out here... mrsT i also owe her the coffee roti thingy.

ice, i pass u the recipe u need on Thur hor... plus ur ribbons that had been cohabiting with my ribbons.. lemme go dig and see if i can find ribbon-nies... then we split loot! hahahaha

Hi mone,

i think becoz of the buttercream. too runny/watery...taste wise so so only..any advice to improve my skill? thanks.

meow, love ur omelette with enoki. shall try out on day.

eh meow.. i haven use.. :x

u super onz today ar? sooo many post.. i oso downloading pix to post.. haha.. so many do liao no post.. i saw the san cai yi tang oso.. he beat till stiff.. den mushroom think is juz panfry with abit salt n pepper n butter i think..

the cake stuff shop in johor.. i go in hubby faint. we spent nearly 70rm.. haha.. bought cream mushroom soup powder, blueberry jam, quite alot cupcake box..

titbitqueen.. is correct.. with paddle : beat the sugar n butter till whitish, den add in hot water abit at a time, beating during each addition till mix. den change to whisk : whisk n whisk n whisk with ur mixer till stiff.. gota beat alot.. but will be stiff.. if after very long still not stiff, mayb is cos ur kitchen too hot.. can dump the whole bowl of butter into the fridge awhile.. den take out to whisk..

Hi kendy,

i throw away the balance cuppies this AM as no one touch it....so heart pain...waste my effort ($ too
).
need to beat v.long time huh? aiya...i just beat awhile, scare overbeat. i show u the pic tonite.. hopefuly clear enough to show u the consistency.
thanks for your advice.

Mone- hehe truefully never went to JB before so very sua ku.... Want to go together so to know what to buy mah-also do some exchanges on baking tips hehe...

mummy if doll no clothes then might as well go Daiso buy the doll with top and bottom dress type(u still need to wash ans clean the doll right, so make sense buy it cheap lor)

baked banana almond nip choco chip cake this morning... boy just had two slice for teatime after school... now left only 5 slices in my cakebox... *sweat*...

3850853.jpg
3850854.jpg

3850855.jpg
3850856.jpg

3850857.jpg
3850858.jpg

Hi Maggie,

But the doll that are sold in Daiso don have the pointed part to poke into the jelly ley.. can u advise?
hehe :D

Hi Mao, i see your cake, my saliva drools liao yummmy :D slurp slurp...

hahahahaha.... the doll dun have the pointed part to poke.... hahahahaha... *think wrong route*... hahahahahaha...

daiso got sell doll arh? ... the proportion nice or not? ... u must see the 'length' of the torso ... see if can match the jelly 'skirt' or not... wait skinny not nice... wait short and plump also not nice...hahahahahahahaahah

muffin, yeah... now within half year period warranty... must 'torture' it to the max.... confirm liow.. .can beat ONE egg white, can mash up bananas to coarse state which is very good for cake... can whip egg white stiff enough to panfry... lemme think of more ways to go torture it! *evil*... muahahahahaha

oh the doll(one baking aunty told me see how tall ur doll or how deep u can stuff in the doll lei)....

She lazy... Use clean plastic bag wrap tight till got one pointy end...she got make a small cone shape at the inside corner of plastic bag with baking paper (toes area) to make it pointy inside the plastic bag.... she note not to use tape hoh... use stuffing method to stuff excess plastic bag inside to make a bit pong at backside area..... so look nicer not so skinny.... please measure ur plastic bag

oh one last thing undress the doll first... dont want to spoil the clothes... ps her daugther got me to sew a bra and panties for the doll(so very ahhhh feeling)

bbpotato u can get them pot and pans at any shopping marts like giant, shop and save, nutc, etc.... if want more then what u see go pooh huat or other selling baking shops... they also provide baking lessons... hope this helps...

dont spoil ur mixer lei... very evil... by the way why huh can exchange a brand new one izzit... last time Mayer have this exchange deal now think no such thing liao.....

nope...i just beat butter and sugar till mix well then add hot water, mix again for a while.
shld i stop beating after hot water added or still need to continue beating for a while..blur le..sorry ya...

not kendy, but think u need to beat longer. Must turn pale not just well mixed. If I din rem wrongly it will also increase in vol. But I m not expert, only remb my 'disaster' hehehe.

Can anyone share the steps to the fried egg with white enoki mushroom. Wanted to watch that programme 3 chai 1 tang but always forget which day its on.

miao,
You are such a great cook. How's the egg omelette? Was it hard after you fried it on hot wok? Can I do it on a steam basis? My kids loves steam egg.

hi there,
can anyone kindly advice how can i get hold of n2inpink? cos i nid her to do cupcakes for my ger's bday... been trying to email her but no reply...

many thanks in advance!

Finally got time to log on...attened a class and this is my finale cake
3855785.jpg

And these are my other friends cake

Its not easy doing fondant cake. lots of time needed.
3855786.jpg

snowy
you can steam the egg white. Qi Yi Wu did it with steam egg. It was Chef Eric recommendation to do omelette.

Fatmum
You are so pro too. nice nice

Fatmum
wow, very nice cake! You sure spent a lot of hard work.

Cat
You very on hor! So many bakes. Today I tried making agar agar using those things I bought in KL. It was not easy to make so the result no good.

3855911.jpg
3855912.jpg

Fatman,
Where did you learn it from?? What level neeed to attended the class..

Eileen,
Do you have the address of the KL shop and can take pic of the equipment you use...

Mrs Teng,

Thanks for sharing the beaterblade brand of scrap a bowl...Just asked my crew friend to go get it from LA. He just been standby call up for SQ 12...

Dior
I bought it from Bake with Yen. They have a few branches in KL, www.bakewithyen.com. They pack the tulip flowers kits in a pkt to sell. It has a few cutters and mould in a pkt. They also have a lot of other designs.

CL, 10 thanks thanks. Ya spend quite some time on the roses. then all look like over blooming kind haha...

Dior learn it from Mong. See her website below think she got a class in july. Btw small request can get your friend to tobang one scrap a bowl oso? Thanks thanks if not its ok too.
http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/

fatman,
Thanks for the info..Sorry forgot to tell you your cake very nice...you must have spent alot of time on it...How long one course and where is it held??

I will try to get for you but no promise cause I cant get him already cause he left last night already...btw, what colour you want cause im getting the pink one??

Fatmum,
Went to the website but so many thing...blurr aready..Can you tell me which is the class you attented it will be easlier for me.

dior no worry. Any color will do much thanks. The class is at Toh tuck u staying at the west right so it quite easy. For me got to take mrt then feeder bus. Then got to bring lots of barang barang. Lucky today final day got hub to send me. else I got to take cab already cos too many things to bring along. The class is 4 hrs for 4 days stretch over 2 weeks. u can check out her blog. Fun and pressure cos got this final project haha....