Cup cakes for birthday

Phillips brand I am using for 7 years.. no problem... comes with metal whisk... it also has stand whisker(my friend replace the bowl to a metal one bought at Poon huat) more lasting I was told....

mone I reduce the sugar and it turn out 5 muffins only instead of 7pcs....

maggie,
which model u using?

think i'll go HN to double check again this wkend. only can go West Mall on Sats for an hr.... cos i'm a mother cow now, can't leave home for more than an hr... hiaz..

can replace with metal bowl? that's gd.. so it can still rotate if change to metal bowl? won't be too heavy hor?

meow,
ya, shldn't be filmsy.. but the metal machiam like thin wire leh. not thick like the ones shown on their site. my fren's no brand metal whisk looks more like the one shown on their site. that's why i also confuse. must go check again this wkend.

Meow

Haha! nevermind they already added me in the FB.

Here's the lapis I baked yesterday, now you know why I can do it in 1 1/2 hours. Anyhow bake. Super duper lazy, that's why so ugly...

3880776.jpg

got pok pok skin.. but still look nice to eat lei... me want... yummy ....

Yew tee mum my model is cucina HR1561/63-metal is thick one's not thin type.. mother cow??? u too.. me also... I just stop not long ago son turn 3 liao... tired cow..hehe

oh by the way her one she put the metal bowl must find ahhh... I find it troublesome.. so I use it by hand holding never attach to bowl... I can keep the other hand free to pour other things(must prepare all nearby lor)

Maggie

Every layer also poke the skin. But when it's grilling, it just raises so high up. sometimes like one big pimple. Den the color uneven liao.

Mrs Teng try another time lor... sometimes very hard to get perfect one... must see xin ching one... the cake also got feeling...
chins up...

most important can eat can liao...

look on the bright side u at least know how to make it, I dont know...RIGHT

maggie,
i tot use stand mixer then can leave both hands free? lol.
oh, handheld is 1561, stand mixer is 1565

google cucina 1561 and found the following. this is the type of whisk i saw at HN..
maggie, is this the type of whisk that comes with your cucina?
3881256.jpg

different from the following
3881257.jpg

maggie,
u bf till 3 yo? i gave up when the gals turn 1 yo (for #1 and #2). now #3 is only 3.5 mths old, so still a long way to go. my milk not much so very tedious for me... latch and latch and latch..

MrsT, OH... u saw their pic in my FB account arh? ... hahahaha... You've added Josh? ... He'll need 'to approve' when he logs in next time...
Jeorg not yet 'created' account though... now using her gor-gor's account to play game (click click click...)

YewTeeMum, my philips models are: HR 1190 / AS (handheld - yellowed from my mum's time)... as well as HR 1480 / C (standing mixer - from Eileen)...

Just went philips website... think both models 'retired' liow... hahahaha...

think currently the 3 modesl that they have, shud be same. since it's Philips too.

1456 and 1565 are the handheld and the standing mixer... the whisks are like that... not flimsy at all!

Meow

It's okay, no need liao.. Game over

Maggie

That's true, cakes and cookies all got mood one.. sometimes just can't understand them.

Yew Tee Mum, mine whisk is the bottom type and the top swirl type one-comes in a pair of 2...

I eat throughout breastfeeding the Gardiner bread with fruit and Nut $4+ everyday.... so got milk plus eat fish till feel fishy... very sian business.....

Maggie : In my case, I increase the amount of flour but reduce the sugar slightly. The proportions
of flour and sugar besides butter should be proportionate for the no of cupcakes you need.

meow, maggie,
okie, so think HN sample got problem. i ask the sales/promoter how come the whisk so think she still can say same de.. all like that. faint.

will sms my fren tmr to ask him check staff price :p then... i can start baking again, kekeke..

** side track a bit **

maggie,
wah. u 下重本 leh.. me only take fish oil and multi-vit capsules... only want to bf till 1 yo. maybe switching to EBM soon. need to train her on bottle 1st.

lifeisprecious - you've got mail.

Mrs Teng - i remember when my mum does it, she will make sure the batter is stirred and thn she slides it evenly. halfway through, she uses the flat square and press it in.

But I've never done it, but it looks yummy.

yahoo!!!!...at last can 'SEE' this thread again....thanks to meow for giving me the link.

Mrs Teng, just added u to facebook. hope not too late....ur kueh lapis looks yummy..thinking to bake too but the no of egg york make me waive white flag le LOL....

TitbitQueen

sorry dun know if I've accidently deleted your request. Can you request again. Those these few days got lots of request until I blur blur..

Breadmum

Yes, I did use the flat based presser to flatten every layer. Even Swirl the batter to make it even just before I pop into the oven.

hehehe... mai kek-kee ... "The Blind Leading The Blind"... my thread also gone... luckily 1-0 got me in...

Just baked this choco chips almond nib cake using REAL VANILLA PODS... the result is superbly good... the taste of vanilla really... *KUDOS*... you can't beat the REAL McCoy...

REAL Vanilla: ... creamy... a tinge of sweetness... fragrant but not 'artificial taste' and it lingers in your mouth even after cake finishes!

J&J actually can taste the difference w/o telling them i m using the pods...Big J commented kinda of sweetness/fragrance, he can't pin point 'anything'... Kendy, GAM SIA... really worth it!!!
(Keep some more for me... will liaise with you through postage)...

See picture... note the black spots... see liow also 'song'... hahahahah... (going crazy...)

3890058.jpg
3890059.jpg

3890060.jpg
3890061.jpg

meow.. u're welcome! :D

been too bz to post now oso.. had 2 friends come over for cupcake/fondant session few weeks back.. lol.. they tried making their own mmf.. haha..

3890082.jpg

morning ladies,

7 early 8 early see the cake and cuppies really make me hungry....slurp..slup...

Mrs Teng, re-add to my FB (name start with t).

Breadmum

Thanks for asking, I used middle rack. I know what went wrong. I used high temp 200C, hehehe... cos I lazy to grill so long.

Can advise where would be a good place to start learning cupcakes (Basic with basic decorating)? THANKS.

Cream cheese bread with raisins. Somehow the part of the bread surrounding the rasins was a bit dry and hard, while the rest were soft. I love the texture but not the calories.Any advice such that the raisins don't dry up the bread?

3894308.jpg

Breadmum...soak raisin in warm water for a while then pat dry if not will be soggy.

Fatmum...nice bear!! how long u take to pipe the stars? u got so much patience heee...

thanks peng- i did that, but it still soaks moisture out of the bread :-(

fatmum - such a lovely bear. you've got loads of patience.

Anyone has good blueberry cake recipe to share? Hubs birthday coming and am thinking of baking it.

I need advise urgently. Recently my Cornell handheld mixer had break down. But I need to bake a cake for my nephew on 1st May for his birthday. Need to find a mixer urgently.

Thought of getting the heavy duty mixer. But when I beat whipped cream with my old mixer, I will use two metal container. The bigger one, I will put some ice and ice water, while the smaller one I will put inside the bigger one with whipped cream inside while beating. So if get the heavy duty mixer, I can't do so. Now worry that the heavy duty mixer can't beat cream till stiff. Pls advise.. Thx.

Peng, breadmum
Me not a patience pax. Jst that I see some books that use this piping tip and the result is nice so wan to try it out. it took me almost hr plus cos using fresh cream to do this. This teddy is not big cant imagine if its a bigger one then I probably surrendered. But i like the end result.

Vivien
I have no problem using it to whip cream. jst that u need to adjust the speed accordingly and because of its whipping speed you can achieve the stiffness faster. So you got to monitor it while whipping. Alternatively, poured the whipping cream in the whipping bowl and placed in the fridge then once u are ready to whip jst bring out from the fridge to the machine. Hope this helps

Fatmum
very nice bear cake! Not easy to use fresh cream to pipe as it melt very fast. Can share what is the piping tip? Thanks!

Mone
not big think the most 600gm or so. Its a silicone mould very shallow.

Mrs Teng
thanks but what tip no is that? 3 stars in one squeeze haha....

Eileen
Its tip 16. indeed I worried that my hand is warm so fresh cream melt easily and cant hold the star shape of the tip. So got to in out of fridge.

Breadmum
jst buy whip cream and whipped and you will get fresh cream
I added some chocolate paste to make it chocolate flavor. I used PRIDE brand bought frm my instructor

Mrs Teng
Have tried the old fashion butter cake recipe. Thumbs up!!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

haha hehe... that time a few mths back I could get the mould at $5 each but not much ppl one as I post in Get/exchange free section... yeah... its very nice

now Daiso can get mini one(abt adult palm size), Strawberry, apple, Bear, Silicon types... Hurry very limited stock...

fatmum ur wordings maybe can have the holes for it would be nicer as black not so (bring to the front feeling**chinese translation*)

u just buy normal whipping cream to whip?
i tried once, but the cream after whipped still pretty watery. i pipe onto cupcake, the cream like "soak" into the cake.. then threw the batch away and made buttercream... whole nite didn't sleep. lol.

but wld still like to challenge whipped cream.

Fatmum : The bear cake looks big. I thought it was 1kg. Didn't know got smaller moulds for bear types.
I can't make it for whipping cream - it either ends up too watery or looks like a wierd cream curd no matter
how i beat it on high speed in a cold water bath.

By the way, anyone knows where to buy alphabet mould for jelly - like the lettering I see in some photos here?

do anyone here hve those easy make cornflake cookie recipe??

ha..ha..the best is dn't hve to bake one lor...cause intend to make lots of it for my gal's school....

tks...