Cup cakes for birthday

cl, meeting at wat time again? 12.30pm? ok. wat time you be there? i can meet you and buy those orders together. my boss going out for meeting! yeah!

pink, its at basement. you come down the escalator then you call me. i go pick you.

CL,
i want: SouperValue Combo Meal
-Boston Clam Chowder (regular)
-salad (if they ask u to choose the salad, i want: Waldorf)
-apple
-yummy chocolate

where is the location leh?

I am unable to contribute much to this thread as I can't cook and my first few baking attempts fail miserably.... But just to share with you this cute 3-D hello kitty ice/jelly/agar agar mould...

1203335.jpg

Hi Chicken little...
I've problems downloading the pic. Attached link here for ur ref =)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Genuine-Rare-Cute-Hello-Kitty-Cookie-Cutter-Mold_W0QQitemZ350015367684QQihZ022QQcategoryZ20473QQrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD2VQQcmdZViewItem?_trksid=p1638.m122 - 2 Qty

http://cgi.ebay.com/Sanrio-HELLO-KI...9568QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting
- 1 Qty

I'm oso looking for the kitty ice-cube mould tat <font color="ff6000">cookiepie</font> posted.
- 3 QTY ice-cube moulds if possible.

thks a million =)

wow this thread moving in high speed......... kekeke

Disney Cookie Cutters
Heap Seng House in Liang Seah has got a few designs... selling at S$8.90 a pack of two. I just came back n bought a few from there. Hope it helps.

CL, if you don't mind can you ask them to pack my Tuna Mayo. Usually i take the soup will be full, so will take the sandwich this evening before i go for lesson.

pink,

I love hello kitty too. Actually clicking on a hk mouse in ofc now, heehee ...

Saw this silicon mould selling at $29.90 in sp. Tempted to buy but can only be used in microwave home and I dun have microwave oven at home. So cute hor!!!!

1203374.jpg

Pink, hoho3,Michelle,
Noted your order and request liao.

Hwee,
What is yours ?

I sure reach before you all because I work near bras basah, 12 sharp i go out and throw tissue pack to chop place first ha ha. Me in brown top , black pants , quite plump and specky ha ha .

Update for cookie cutter from my colleague:
Bought 20 of the small biscult cutter and 2 pack of the an pan man last night. Most of the Mini &amp; Mickey Mouse and the kitten one has been sold so most of the small cutters are Winnie the Pooh. Hope is ok.

So when I receive, I go by the list and at least every one get 1 cutter first ?

Cookiepie,
I have that mould.

mdl,
Pai seh, other request cannot accommodate this time, I will try to source for wholesaler hor.

Hi CL,

You have the hello kitty cake mould!!!! Is it easy to use? Thot of using it as a agar agar mould but $29.90 too ex liao, the actual price is about jpy1,200 only.

cookiepie (cookiepie) ,
u at hongkong now? there got sanrio shop leh...

see my hello kitty mooncakes

strawberry, durian flavour
1203437.jpg

1203438.jpg

cookiepie
ya lor very exp. My mould is the same design but maybe not the same material. It comes with cake mixture and the mould for microwave one. I have 3 sets have not used it yet. Will be using soon. update you.

pink,
I'm working in ofc at shenton way now, hahaha...yah know HK has lotsa hello kitty stuff .....I like your kitty mooncake! Can conduct classes nearer to mooncake festival? I wil definitely sign up.

cl,
Did you buy the mould from HK? I ordered a set of hello kitty nian gao mould plus ingredients fm HK but haven't reach me yet. Show you the link:
http://www.giftideas.com.hk/best_select.jsp?page=2

wow.. me never log in since 4pm yesterday and this thread is running soooo fast~

my god my god~

Van, u only older than me 1 yr and u got 3 gals! best lor.. me 1 gal now still a baby..

i wanted 3 also... hopefully gal, boy, gal.. hehehe.. but my hubby says maybe can consider to close shop now.. he says just concentrate on our little gal now.. give her the best.. but think of when she is older, she will be lonely.. no pple play with her..

on the cutters, i want everything~ everything gives me 1 set!! can get few days before CNY??

cookiepie,
nope got it in japan. One of the shop. Wanted to ask my fren to bring in dunno can or not. tonight will go take pics and show u

Alamak the link got all the nice things. Me cannot collect other things liao. I used to collect sasha then now no more. sold liao. Then hello kitty oso gone liao. Only left my precious moments and scrapbooking.

chrilee,
I only cooked porridge for my bb gal and she actually rejected it!! So my cooking really no standard one leh...

cl,
the things in the link really nice hor. dun get to see such things in sp one.

hwee,
quick book a ticket to jpn to do a purchasing trip now, we all tobang you, haahaaa....

cookiepie, you making me drool lor! sigh!

cl, need all the addresses of those shops in jpn. die die muz go and buy all the stuff back!

Pink: i keep the mixer on thru out. the inside is soft unlike muffin but base very oily &amp; top a bit hard like muffin. when cooled the cuppies don sink in. teacher: like that consider fail or pass?

for buttercream, after getting the mixture, must put in fridge for a while b4 pipping rite?

u got yr kitty mooncake mould fr HK?

cl,

the kitty cake looks yummy. I remember seeing this on the website too. The one which I showed above is bigger, at least 15cm in diameter.

<font size="-2"><table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>MUMMY / DOB</TD><TD>HOME</TD><TD>OCCUPATION</TD><TD>INTEREST </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rascals(june06)</TD><TD>June (30 June 1979)</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Kids &amp; Pets, Baking, Shopping, Surfing </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel(babymaybe)</TD><TD>Angeline Sim (11 May 1975)</TD><TD>Blk 413 Commonwealth Ave West #11-3017 Singapore 120413</TD><TD>Mgr</TD><TD>Travelling, Reading, Photography, Music, Baking and Scrapbooking </TD></TR><TR><TD>angi_wee (king_seth)</TD><TD>Angeline Wee (16Aug1979)</TD><TD>JurongWest Ave1 (S)640485</TD><TD>SAHM cum diaper cake gift baker</TD><TD>Movie / Mahjong / Makan / Merry / Mai (buy) + now baking! </TD></TR><TR><TD>CatiKa (jacquetlc)</TD><TD>Jacque</TD><TD>Alexandra; Jurong West</TD><TD>W.I.F.E</TD><TD>Gardening, Baking, DIY stuffs </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrilee</TD><TD>Christine Lee (Jul 1975)</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Document Controller</TD><TD>Shopping, Watch drama series, hope to bake soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>dearie_e</TD><TD>Chong Yen Ping (14 April 1977)</TD><TD>Compassvale Bow (Seng Kang)</TD><TD>Purchaser</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Tan (bktan02)</TD><TD>Eileen Tan (9Feb1967)</TD><TD>Taman Jurong</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>baking, reading, eating, watching tv </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eron</TD><TD>Esther (Jan1971)</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Accounts Officer</TD><TD>travel, baking, sleeping.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>fatmum</TD><TD>fatmum (Dec1975)</TD><TD>Yishun ave 6</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Baking &amp; Eating (can consider as interest? ke...ke...) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Foreverfriends Honey</TD><TD>Shook</TD><TD>Sengkang/Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Accounts Exec</TD><TD>Travel, baking, cooking, kara ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>hwee (hwee00)</TD><TD>Hwee (July)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Secretary</TD><TD>shopping, spending money and sleeping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Js'Mum (dadagal)</TD><TD>Eleanor (Jan 1971)</TD><TD>Blk 336 Tampines St 32</TD><TD>SAHM cum part time tupperware dealer</TD><TD>Cooking, baking, shopping, msn, </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony (Chicken Little)</TD><TD>Angie (1 Feb 1974)</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Asst Mgr</TD><TD>Scrapbooking, Shopping, Hope to start baking soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>maruolin</TD><TD>yongjuan (14 apr 71)[same day as dearie_e, except she is younger]</TD><TD>pasir ris</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>starting to bake, bowling(but no time to bowl), cooking </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayWong</TD><TD>May (23 Mar 1980)</TD><TD>Blk 654B Jurong West St 61</TD><TD>Customer Svc Specialist</TD><TD>Baking and scrapbooking </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle_xinyi</TD><TD>Michelle (21 June 1977)</TD><TD>Little India</TD><TD>BSBH (Very complicated!)</TD><TD>Baking, Shopping and talking </TD></TR><TR><TD>n2inpink</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>an eldery who help company to count $$$, Home Baker, home sewer</TD><TD>Baking, sewing (especially evening gown) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikonnet1</TD><TD>S Oh (11July1977)</TD><TD>1, Jurong East St. 32, #09-04, S(609477)</TD><TD>Senior Software Engineer</TD><TD>Baking, Travelling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng (veronicachia)</TD><TD>Veronica Chia (24May1974)</TD><TD>Blk 173 Punggol Field #13-625</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>baking of course!, watch dvd... </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Admin Ex</TD><TD>Cooking &amp; Baking </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffy_happy</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Baking, Education, E-biz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Sara (31July1981)</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siew Lai</TD><TD>Tung Siew Lai</TD><TD>Ghim Moh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Travelling, reading, &amp; now baking/cooking.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>sngiam73 (snhn)</TD><TD>Helen (25 May 1973)</TD><TD>Tampines St 43</TD><TD>Secretary</TD><TD>Baking, Knitting, Crochet, Reading, Travelling &amp; shopping </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetie_hamster</TD><TD>hammie (september)</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Handmade Jewellery &amp; Baking. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vaness81</TD><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD></TD><TD>Home Baker</TD><TD>Baking </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

hmmm now i'm looking fwd to putting faces to e names...

did i miss out anybody?

anybody tried baking bread sticks skinny french kinds??

hi king seth,

good idea on the putting faces.. whahhaa...

i think i have that receipt at home.. but i havent try before

angie_wee

appreciate your update but just a suggestion, please do not post our full address onto the forum here, maybe just the road name will do (for privacy reasons to avoid spam). Thanks!

maruolin, can! if you don't mind coming to my house to teach me...How about Sat pm? Can or not?
But I paisey leh...wanna to learn bake donut still want you to come instead of me going to your house..

sngiam73
4.975kg!!! Giant bb!! My son only 2.74kg. Gd dat he wz small My gyne told me my pelvic bone looks narrow but she let me had natural since it wz my 1st delivery. I delivered him smoothly n swiftly
How nice u hv a gal n a boi. I m having a boi. Thot of trying for another 1 but decided not to due to caretaker n financial limitation
My children same age gap as your children. How do u find tis age gap?

hwee
I dun enjoy contraction. The pain is terrible! BUT I will still go for no epidural

Agree wif u many young mummies here.

Angel
Hmmm.... I got it now. Than my cup cake really like muffins leh

n2inpink
"I assume you asking abt mixing eggs &amp; flour into creamed butter sugar.
i'm using medium speed." Wat else u use the mixer for?
How long do u on the mixer to mix/beat the ingredients?

angi
Thx 4 teh update

Do a survey here. If your no 1 is easy to handle, is your no 2 difficult to handle n vice versa?

Hwee,Pink,Hoho and Michelle,
Nice meeting you all. Had a good lunch and tabao Michelle's cupcake back. Thanks

Poll - If your no 1 is easy to handle, is your no 2 difficult to handle n vice versa?
1) Chicken Little - No 1 (Gal) Easy and No 2 (Boy) Difficult

Shers,
You can click the edit if it is within 20 mins. If exceeded 20 mins since you posted, have to email moderator to remove

cl,

mine is few weeks ago.. i wanted to sell off my playpen but i posted wrong amount. Now alot of mummies is asking for it. I got hell time explaining and seems that i'm trying to cheat them.. HELP~