Cup cakes for birthday

Breadmum, I put the strawberries onto cheesecake, keep in fridge overnight.

Do the jello mixture, cool at room temp.

Jelly onli sets in fridge, not at room temp unlike agar agar. So after its cooled, I will pour the jello onto the cheesecake, by getting a stool stand at the fridge, coz I dun want the strawberries to swim here and there. Keke....

Fatmum, ur cookies so swee leh...*Drools*

Today tried the baked mooncake again. Finally ok but the color still not nice. The bird n the fish are very ugly, hehe!

board-post.cgi

Long time no post.. too lazy to do any baking as helper wasn't ard..

Finally on leave today to bake some moonies

board-post.cgi

Eileen
Mine colour is worse! Think i don't know how to egg wash nicely

Eileen

The fish moonie looks very cute, not ugly at all!

Did you add water to the egg wash? It seemed that the yolk is darkening certain area of your moonie's surface.

Mone

The mooncakes lots pretty good and must be very yummy! Is it Yam and Green tea?

Eileen

I usually put 1 tablespoon instead of 1 teaspoon.

Did another batch of baked mooncake and got extra dough, so decided to try out Mickey Mouse mooncakes.

Before baking, just brushed the egg wash.

3042017.jpg

After baking

3042018.jpg
3042019.jpg

Last Friday, redo the Chendol Agar Agar Mooncake again, this time added a little green coloring.

3042020.jpg
3042021.jpg

Mrs Teng: The green coloured ones are pandan snowskin mooncake, the yellow one is mango snowskin mooncake and the last one
is vanilla snowskin mooncake - the vanilla one is with green tea paste btw. As my MIL doesn't like green tea flavour, I switched to
pandan instead since I can only choose one type for green colouring.

Your mooncakes look soo tempting, are those in the 25g filling?

fatmum,
wat do you use to decorate your cookie? they look soo nice!

mother of 3 princess,
your cupcakes looks delicious too!

thanks jandew and fatmum for your tips, i will retry again and post pictures, if it turns out well. so shy to post disfigured ones :p

motherof3princesses- good job. really pretty.

Mrs Teng
yr mickey mouse looks so nice!

motherof3princess
your cupcake n lollipop look so sweet!

Today make another batch of Yam flaky mooncake again. This time fry it because hb saw AY's picture said fried one nicer, hehe! Finally finish making all the mooncakes, so tired!

3045802.jpg

Mother of 3 princess, how did u make the lollies? Hehehe.... I may wan to make some for Xmas.

Your cuppies also look so pretty! Great improvement. Maybe you can try using bigger cupcake cups? I make cupcake base using vanguard sheet but alot of work, and they are usually to put into a cake box. But in order to put into a cupcake box, maybe more tricky?

I tink we shld organise mini cliches for those staying near each other, then we can share bakes....*Drools at the mention of food*

Eileen, I stay in Tiong Bahru, half the distance throw 1 to me can? Kekeke.... My MIL oso makes nice yam mooncakes but she bakes them and uses store bought yam filling. I rem I bot fr PH for her, tastes ok too. Does anybody know where to buy nicer yam paste? Maybe I shld buy some to keep hor, coz after mooncake festival cannot buy liao. Duno KCT got carry throughout the yr, shld be rite?

Mrs Teng, whats your website? Btw where did u buy ur mooncake mold? The imprint is very nice.

Eileen : I stay in Jurong as well but the nearest mrt is 2 stops away from your side, so
can i get one from you?

Mother of 3 Princess : Actually, B-I-Y & Phoon Huat have cupcake inserts with holes in it for the cupcakes
placed in the box that comes as part of the package. Alternatively, you can consider using a caddy box?

Jandew : Bring your dog along if you org mini cliches.
You saw my post on
the HK mould already?

wa 1-0.. really nice nice!! i wan i wan.. :D shunbian if u passing to punggol.. lol.. eh the stuff still wif hammie or meow collect liao?

mrs teng.. u bloggie got invite den can see wan ar? the jelly mooncake so chio..

Jandew, Kendy

My blog actually meant for my Twins, so the recipe inside are all baby's food. So far I have not been updating the blog... so no point visiting cos there are no baking or cooking recipes in it. It all about my 2 little imps only.

My blog got to invite, cos I always anyhow write things, dun know will offend ppl or get myself into unnecessary law suit for unintentional comments..

Jandew, I got the mould from Kitchencapers. Very easy to use.

Mone,yeah I saw ur post on the mooncake mold. But din have time to post.

Mrs Teng, I onli wan to see ur cakes pics, wic are so lovely. Actually u can consider doing a blog to sXXX? Hehehe........

Oh Kitchencapers huh, I will go check it out. Thanks for the info!

Fatmum

Your cookies are so cute.. is the cookies chocolate cookies?! can share your recipe?! I dun mind having some of these "bugs" @ my house
Where do you get the corn syrup? Can get it from NTUC? Thks

Fatmum: your daughter is one lucky girl have you as her mum to make such tasty looking treats.
Too many distracting pictures of treats in here.

Fatmum - i want to be your daughter or her friend. such beautiful cookies. You used fondant on the cookies or royal icing?

Eileen - my mum stays near lakeside mrt too. Maybe we should exchange some baking tips? more likely i will learn from you :p

mone,

i am actually lookin for those individual wan ... the cup too small to sit in the base so bo bian i use vanguard sheet n cut but look not presentable leh ...coz is actually for the guest to brin hme wan .

jandew,

i bought the chocolate mould from b-i-y lor..is from wilton. so when u wan to organize a spree on wilton..do let me knw hor... here r the steps .. do the pink colour first then harden aready follow by the white colour wan.. dun hve to get candy melts at all.. just nd to buy white chocolate then melt aready mix in the colour paste for candy ... then will do aready ..but veri sweet...

fatmum,

i also bought some box from the webby u suggest..n ur cookies look veri cute..

Peng, Kendy,mrs teng,

me stay hougang... near near to you all also..

WoW!! So many encouraging posts to spur us on...biscuits, mooncakes and cupcakes...all so nice!!

1-0,
So happy to see your success on the baked mooncakes and the yam ones....lucky me, looking forward to it

I have successfully made some mooncakes too...hope to find time for more. The red-bean+brown sugar paste is really nice. Here's my mooncake pic..
3048599.jpg

Mone,

The Staff from there not veri frendily leh..went there twice liao.... saw from their webby ..they have the clear cube box but a bit out of budget.. mayb will try to go IMM Starnet and take a look ...

Eileen,

can the cupcake after putting the buttercream sit nicely on it without shaking left n rite?
can the cover close tight .. coz the 1 i bought u saw frm the pic.. the cover will open tats y i use ribbon to tie.

motherof3princess
the cupcake will shake a bit when carrying unless u use one size bigger cupcake cup. The cover can close tight but I still tape it scare it drop.