Cooking Tips & Recipe

Talking about maid, my brother's maid is horrible! She brought my dad downstair to exercise and left him alone in his wheelchair(my dad's is a stroke patient) and she went to make her phone call far far away. Telling her is so dangerous to leave my dad alone and make phone call without permission and she replied, oh...I cannot make phone call to my mum is it, then I don't want to work here....send me back to agency. She's very bad... my bro did not say not allow her to call home but at least ask permission and worst of all leaving my dad alone. And when we send her back to agency, she's full of excuses to the agent, she told them alot of man looking at her, that's why she walk far away and not really making phone calls etc... Full of lies....

krisjoy,
I'm not sure about sambal chilli cos last time I bought one belachan chilli and taste not so good so stopped buying them.
About the claypot rice, no need to put black soya sauce but i put alittle sweet black sauce cos I realise the rice is too little and add in more cooked rice.

I've also tried homegourmet pineapple rice. Also very simple, just throw all the ingred to the rice cooker and is done.

I also wanna know the MLM products leh....

Sop,
I've stopped using the cleanser too....

Check with you, do you know any cream for hives? My sister is having that for quite sometime and she went for chinese sinseh but doesn't help. Any good skin specialist to recommend?

Will MIA for a while since I need to make my last year Japan photos into a video and then clear them from my system. So that I can upload all the photos from Alberta.

annlee,
Your bro's maid is terrible!
I know some employers only allow e.g. 1 phonecall a week or a phonecall in a few days. But not to ask permission is so bad... my mum's previous maid also like to make lots of phonecalls, can spend $200+ per mth on phone bills, till my mum nagged at her and ask her to save money else come here to work 4 yrs, go home with empty pocket!

How come you stop using the cleanser? Not working for you?

I'm now using quite the whole range of their products - the only thing I don't like is their eye cream/gel which is so watery... very hard to apply and scared get into eyes.

Cos I stock all my products at one go, I got their free book which is surprisingly not bad! Very simple ingredients for DIY recipes like eye patches, cleansers, detox baths and scrubs

Even has some baths/massage oils for pregnancy and postnatal!

Prisc,
Look forward to the pics!

annlee,
Me curious too. Why did you stop using the cleanser? Actually I still like it, just that must buy 2 items at one time. And the delivery always screws up! (pardon my language).

Sop,
I finished the cell renewal serum but did not buy another bottle cos these days very tired to apply all these creams ;p The MLM product I've tried is from Forever Living and all their products are aloe vera based. So far I just tried their face wash and will get their 2-way cake as mine is fnishing. So far ok lah, but need to try out more products to see if they are really good.

Littlecat,
You r really lucky!! How I wish I can get someone like her ;p

hi mummies wif Magic/Thermal pot,
Do u all know whether i can use 2 smaller inner pot stack on each other in a outer pot?
was going to buy the 5.2L Tger Magic pot, then realise Robinsons going to have a sale for Thermos Shuttle chef 6L. More expensive than Tiger but comes free 2 inner smaller pots. They mentioned that its is 6l but the picture shows 2 smaller pot.
Any mummies receive the sales mailer and know what they are talking abt.
Thanks in advance for the help!

sop and kris

yah...have stopped using the cleanser. Their cleanser is good but I found one slightly better than that for me. It helps my skin oil free for fews hours without having it dry, tight feeling. But vitasense also good, might switch when the cleanser don't work for me.

sop,

do let me know about the whitening product cos my sister is interested in their whitening range.

Any recommendation on hive cream/gel?

annlee,
Sorry... yesterday was editing post trying to answer your hive question when my baby cried... then end up very bad wind, I had to carry her for 1 hr till 6am then she slept. Today brought her to the baby massage place to try out... hope it works. Her afternoon nap was already longer at 3hrs

As for hives cream, I do not apply any cos they're all topical steroid creams. I read that steroid creams causes thinning and age-ing of skin when used longterm, so I didn't like to depend on it. Because the affected area normally feels hot, I just apply refrigerated aloe vera cream to cool it. But if your sister's one is so bad, she may want to use doctor's prescribed steroid cream just for the beginning.

As for good doc, eh, I went to National Skin Centre and they say there is no cause for my "chronic urticaria", so told me to just pop antihistamines whenever it broke out, and don't waste my money going to see them... so I cannot recommend them lah. But mine went away after 2 years cos I stopped eating alot of food (elimination diet) and went on a detox diet.

How bad is your sister's case? Does she notice anything that triggers it, or is hers like mine last time, where the sensitivity level is so high that anything (e.g. stress when in exam hall) triggers it?

Krisjoy,
Ah... I heard alot about Forever Living, but I think their products are expensive. hee... the other product I actually wanted to try is Usana's skincare, but so leychey cos MLM too, have to find a distributor... and I find it too expensive, that's why ended up sticking with Vitasence that works

hi starry,
How are you? Still going to India very often?

B2,
I just saw the mailer - eh, the wordings did say "an extra 6L pot" but pic shows 2 smaller pots leh... maybe the photo-shoot was taken before they decided on the free promo items?
i.e. the wordings are right?

Eh, why you wanna stack 2 inner pots into an outer pot? I think put 1 smaller pot in the normal big outer pot can liao right? I think that was what Van did... don't think she stacked 2 smaller pot cos she only bought 1 smaller inner pot, if I'm not wrong.

Nancy,
I see that you are very active in the sprees!

It's nice of you to keep us updated here in this thread cos sometimes the sprees thread are so many, I feel tired just looking at the subjects.

Heee... if you doing a Forever21 spree, let me know OK? Their dresses looks very nice on the websites! And pricing very reasonable, cheaper than Gap I think.

Sop,
No lah, just doing 2 spree (actually wanted to buy for dd but end up the orders are already the max and I can't order!

Any one of you can advise on the folding in of flour for sponge cakes? The dustbin has been "eating" my cakes!

Sop...I used to used forever living products and also Amway's products. I love these two companies products. Will definitely us Amway household product when I am back in Singapore.

sophie,
steroid creams do cause thinning of skin in the long run. But they really applies if u use it really long like daily usage for a few months and esp wif those more potent ones. Those hydrocortisone and betnovate creams that u get from NSC are usually quite safe.

Wif regards to the Thermos pot. i did a google search n there is indeed such a product that comes wif 2 inner pot. u stack on one top of the other to cook 2 separate dish. if only cooking using only one pot. they advise u to put hot water in the other empty one to keep the heat in better. So maybe the 6L inner pot is indeed the free gift.

B2B3M4,
I did the same by stacking the smaller pot onto the bigger pot to cook 2 different dishes.

sop,
Wait a few months more....your baby will sleep longer when she grows older.

oh....so can use steriod and hydrocortisone cream, ok will let her know, thanks! Her condition is quite bad...very itchy in the night and big patches of hive over her thigh area.

Abt Forever21 clothing, I like their clothes too...recently bought some blouse from the spree hee... also bought alot of La senza items, very cheap to buy from the spree and delivery to me some more. But must make sure you know the size.

pris,
you're using Amway...heard is good too, my friend is their distributor and bought some calcium from her but stop taking cos is quite heaty to me. Read some of their skin care product is quite good too.

Nancy,
Sorry I can't help cos I only made sponge cake once in school, and the center sank too

B2,
Yeah, by long term, I mean really long term, cos my case was 2 years.

Stacking the pots sounds interesting.

annlee,
Heee... next time got Forever21 spree, let me knwo OK? Each time I see them, they're closed already!
This weekend I'm going to the outlet at Vivo to buy a dress for my bro's wedding

For your sis' hives, ask her to cut out seafood and alcohol first, then see got effect or not. If not, then cut cutrus fruits. Then if not, cut out things with additives/coloring like ketchup. Then monitor see if better....
I was a bit extreme... I applied beetroot patches on the rash, but very messy! But my case was so bad that I look like a pig in the morning cos other than body rash, my eyes are swollen shut.

Pris,
Amway is good? Hmm... I've never heard of them before... maybe can check them out when I tire of Vitasence next time ;)

I join Amway and Forever Living since I am using their products and my mum and in-laws started using them after I bought some for them to try.

Will definitely join back once I am back in Singapore since it is cheaper as a distributor and I just get for myself and families.

Just some sharing of what we have for dinner to nite and also some tarts that I baked with a friend while Kai has fun playing with his friend.

Sushi - a couple of day ago
796500.jpg

Tonight's dinner
796501.jpg

Egg tarts that we make from scratch from pastry crust and the filling from scratch without using custard powder.
796502.jpg

Lemon Tarts also from scratch from pastry crust but filling we use jello lemon filling and just add sugar, water and egg yolks and the egg white beat until fluffy and place on top of the filling.
796503.jpg

We bake three different tarts as we have too much pastry crust dough and we still have some that we kept half each. Miss out the third tart, will be in the next post.

nancy,
the correct way to fold in the flour is to use a metal spoon. scoop the flour n "cut" the flour into the mixture. The lazy method..... just keep the mixture on the mixer. spoon the flour slowly in while the mixer is running. Works for me all the time.

sophie,
2yrs is long. but if u need not apply daily and always apply sparingly and thinly. its still ok. strong steroid creams like triamcinolone or steroid in ointment form are more likely to cause such side effects. The other group of pple who gets it are those who abuse the cream. apply liberally n on every single rash. Honestly, in my career of 8 yr... i haven't seen one patient who use steroid cream until it thins the skin.

annlee,
which brand of thermal pot are u using. I have gathered lots of good reviews for Tiger Magic pot. But not so much for thermos. its actually more expensive than Tiger Magic pot. So i'm very worried that it may not be able to cook the food thoroughly like some thermal pot.

i join forever living recently bcos my ds use their bath gel. i tried many shower liq and only this seem to work on him.

sophie, me back liao and gog to be SAHM in 3 mths time provided i still cannot find work. hahah

prisneo,
nice sushi!!! Wan to check wif u. Wat combination of vinegar, salt n suagr do u use? I used to have the ratio for it. But lost it.

Hi B2B3M4,
Thanks! I will try it!

Hi Pris,
Yes, Amway household products are good I am also using. I join their member, just to buy for myself and my family.

sop,
Thanks for the infor! Have already told my sis and she's going to stop eating fish first and slowing cut down the item u mention to see if is the food causing it.

Will let you know if happen to see one of Forever21 spree.

B2,
my thermopot is no brand type hee....bought when OG is having sales, it worked for me but I will still recommend you to go for Tiger or thermos. I don't recommend you to put a half cooked meat into the thermopot, the meat or food must totally cooked before transfer to thermopot and thermopot helps to soften the food. So normally I like to use them on soup or stew meat. They don't work like pressure cooker, correct me if I'm wrong.

twinkle,
why their bathgel work for your ds? Any skin problem on your ds?

pris,
your egg tart looks yummy!!

Pric,
Your chawanmushi looks yummy... no bubbles too, veyr smooth and nice!

B2,
Yeah, my hives was super serious... they come up everyday, and I have to pop antihistamines twice a day and sometimes more.
I still didn't like to depend on these creams and medicine, so in the end took the hard but natural way out by doing the elimination and detox diets.

What do you work as? If not convenient to say the exact title, can just say industry/field?

For Thermos brand, lyn uses it and her review is pretty good. I also heard someone say that Thermos outsource their manufacturing to Tiger so quality should not be that bad.
I have a Thermos flask - my review is that it's great, nice slim design and keeps my water real hot for long time.

twinkle,
Welcome to the SAHM club!

So I gather you're quitting without a job?

annlee,
Tell your sis it's not going to be easy, but have to try.
Is she on antihistamines?

Heee... can't wait for the next Forever21 spree... but first must go to the outlet to check my size this weekend!

Wow, so here got a forever living member and Amway member, so next time wanna get any products also easier

B2,
I also have a thermos thermal cooker (the smallest 1.2L)just to cook for dd and its wonderful!

Sop,
My hotmilk sponge today is a sucess! If you want to try I can post the recipe!

B2, I just agar agar only and then taste the mixture before adding to the rice. If I am not wrong, on the japanese vinegar, they give the approximation of how much each. I will take note of it the next time I make if you want to know the approximation then.

Nancy, yes, I joined as we love the product after a friend intro to us and we like the mooncake too. Nancy, care to share about your hotmilk recipe?

Sop, very easy, I place the egg in with a lid together with the water to boil, turn on high for 5 min and then medium for 15min and then low for another 5 min and it came out soft (I am using the electrical stove here), can't remember the combination of timing when using gas now though.

thanks for all the great feedback on thermal pot. I will part wif my money next week!!!

nancy,
U got the smallest thermos pot? That still cost over a hundred, right??? Wow, i have been eyeing it since b4 my dd is ready for solids til now she 1. so u just boil the porridge for 10 min and then put the pot into the thermos?? Will the porridge turn all soft by the time ur dd is ready to eat?? Now every morning, i'm still grinding the rice n cooking it over the stove. Must be fast b4 i rush off to work. Very troublesome, the grinded rice burns easily.

Your sponge cake is a success?? Congrats!! That's the sponge cake that u have been trying to fold in the flour? Hotmilk sponge??? post the pic here.

sophie,
your hives sound really bad? U have eczema right? For ur case, its really impt to identify the trigger agents. For hubby, its heat n stress. So in the whole month of june n july, he will hide himself in air conditioned areas the whole day. have u tried Elidel or Protopic cream? They are not steroids and do not cause the thining r ageing of the skin.

My job? i deal with drugs.

ann,
my ds has sensitive skin and he cannot use j&j and even cetaphil. he will hv rashes like appearing. the closest to that is sabamed bubbles bath. The best is still the forever living bath gel.

i very lazy to order everytime, the last puchase i bought 6 bottles since he use in IFC and home too.

twinkle-starry,
does ur ds have very dry skin too? U may wan to consider emulsifying ointment. It can be oso be used as soap. And its very good for people with dry n sensitve skin. Most imptly, its cheap.

B2B3M4 (b2b3m4
Hi, just want to check with you on this for my 21mths old boy. He has got very sensitive skin, esp around the neck around, develop rashes and turned into hives very easily...is there anyway that I can help to prevent it?thanks a million

hi b2b3m4,

he dun hv dry skin but if he perspire he will get hive or spots. once he cool down is ok . if he is allergy to any products the reaction can be instant.

Currently I use the forever living soap and apply Dr Atospeace creme after shower. Now his skin is very smooth. in such warm weather he sure perspire but condiiton is better.

Hi Prisc,
This is the recipe that I was given but do note that I only use a bit more than 1/2 cup sugar as I find 1 cup really way too much. Also I used a 8" cake tin and I bake for 35 mins. (So you have to guage at your side about the sugar and the baking time.

Hot-Milk Sponge Cake

1cup. all purpose flour
1 teaspoon of baking powder
1 cup caster sugar
2 eggs
1 cup of milk ( I use whole milk or 2% for this)
2 T. of butter ( please use butter it'll taste better)

Combine flour and baking powder. In a bowl beat the eggs with a mixer on high speed for about 4 minutes or until they are nice and thick. Gradually add the sugar continue to beat 4-5 more minutes until this becomes light and fluffy. Add the flour mixture beat on low until it's just combined. In a saucepan heat the milk and margarine till margarine melts. Add this to the batter, beating until its combined. Pour into a greased 9x9x2 baking pan. Bake at 350 for about 20-25 minutes OR until a toothpick come out clean.

You can serve this warm or room temp. My family loves this served with sliced strawberrys that I sprinkle sugar on. When I serve it I usually add a little whipped topping with it.

Nancy,
Glad to know your sponge cake is a success, and thanks for posting the recipe... doesn't look that difficult.
Maybe when baby is bigger and I got more time, I'll try it

No pic?

B2,
No, I don't have eczema. What I had was chronic urticaria which was triggered by some alcohol one night in a pub. But I had been drinking for years and had no problem... just that one night with a diluted cocktail drink then I got it. Lips started swelling like a pig's at the pub, then the next day, I started getting a small red dot on my neck, then around it became itchy and red. And other "dots" and same red patches appear elsewhere. If I can tahan the itch and ugliness, it normally goes away by itself but will recur again. And it's gotten to the point whereby anything triggers it i.e. alcohol, seafood, fruits, bra strap, sitting in exam hall feeling stressed, and even while sleeping.
What I have been explained is that the first trigger point may not be the only one, cos skin is already sensitive to such a high level that anything triggers it, so identifying the initial trigger factor is useless, that's why I was on 2 pills of antihistamines every day for 2 years.

joy,
for the hives, when they break out u may consider using a mild steroid cream like hydrocortisone. after which use a nappy rash cream. Yes.. nappy rash like Triple care cream. its works the same. The heat n the moisture are the cause of it all.

Sophie,
Gosh! Your urticaria is indeed very bad. I was nvr allergic to alchol. Until one day, i got all sunburnt n went on an alchol binge (those were the days). Break out in bad hives accompanied wif swelling of lips n eye areas. ever since than, i'm kind of intolerant of alcohol.
In that case, u will benefit most from organic food n great environment. singapore is a bad place for u...

Mummies wif Tiger Magic pot,
Finally i have gotten the pot. but does anyone has a translation for the Japanese manual? There is Chinese/English one but it doesn't provide as much details as the japanese version. I am esp interested in the chart on the last page, where they described how much time to boil the different kinds of ingredients n then keeping in the thermal pot. Also, when the recipe calls for the food to be kept in the thermal pot for half an hour. Wat will happen if i put longer than that? Expect the meat to be softer or overcooked? I'm not sure when will it be the cooking stage n from which point it become the keep warm stage.

twinkle,

My ds2 also having rashes and red spot when whether is hot and when he perspire. Is it possible to buy 1 bottle of bathing gel from you?

B2,
my ds1 is using emulsifying ointment and aqueous cream. He's having ecezma since 2 yrs old, so far emulsifying ointment and aqueous cream works for him.

Nancy,
next time show us your sponge cake leh...

sop,
my sister is taking zyrtec twice per day but if she stop taking 1 dosage, it will flare out again and pretty bad. She hate to take the medi cos it makes her sleepy. Told her to try Hilde Hemmes detox programme but she worry no determination.
I'm doing to do the detox next month with my hubby, hee...

Abt usana, read from another forum that their health supplement is good. Any idea about their products?

Was doing marketing at shengsiong on saturday and accident happen to me. The worker was pushing some stuff loaded with boxes, empty plastic hard container and it fell on me. I felt very sharp pain on my achille area, and almost burst out with tears. My hubby was checking my foot and blood keep flowing out.
He told that guy off being so careless and push the stuff on me and that man reply, I did not push her, is the stuff drop on her and he almost wanna laugh out but controlling and giving me a no big deal look! I'm so pain and angry but too pain to say out anything so my angry hb wanted to see the mgr and wanted them to pay for medical expenses. At first, they just wanted to put a plaster and that's it but no no to my hb and one auntie was looking at it and tell us must see a doc and who know what will happen later and the boxes ad container is so dirty.
So no matter how they must pay for the medical expenses and later they agreed. Haiz...I'm so unlucky and my hb don't want me to go there anymore.

sophie,
There's a Forever21 spree http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/799417.html?1179112650

B2,
Yeah, mine was a chronic case. At that time, hubby was posted to US so I went with him for 6mths, went vegetarian and organic there, and then did a 6-day organic juice detox diet then it cleared

annlee,
Aiyoh, the guy is terrible... hurt you and still give that kind of attitude! If something similar happens in the US, they'll be so worried that we sue them for negligence! Don't go Sheng Siong anymore... esp. on weekends, very crowded!

Sounds like your sister's one is same as mine leh... I used to take 1 Zyrtec in morning and 1 Atarax at night. Atarax causes drowsiness but Zyrtec should not. In the end, I also switched to 2 Zyrtecs a day.
Tell her to take a few days leave then plus weekend do Hilde Hemmes detox with you lah... only need 6 days. Better to do it together.
But then again, if hers is at such a serious stage now, going detox may not work cos she'll be so itchy and hot without taking the medication. I tried detox when I first got the hives and it failed cos it's just too itchy without medication.
Tell her to take it slowly - what I did was when the rash gets lesser, I cut my Zyrtec in half and take half a tablet each time, then monitor how long it lasts me till the next bout of rash comes up. Then if OK, I cut the tablet in quarters and finally into one-eighth.
Finally when one-eighth of a tablet could last me about 12hrs without major flare-up, I did the detox.

As for Usana, yeah, I used to take their fish oil and multi-vits, but very expensive. I didn't wanna pay retail price, so I thick-skinnedly go to their distribution outlet at Taka, and just ask anyone (those MLM agents) if they're willing to sell me at their wholesale price i.e. they make no commission but get their points.
Multi-vit is good, but the shape of tablet is horrible... got funny odd corners so can be quite painful to swallow, even for my hubby who can normally swallow pills without water.
Now busy with baby, no time to go there hang around liao

Thanks for Forever21 spree link... I'll go shop now

And good luck for your detox... keep me updated on results ok?

B2,
I don't understand the table too. By the way how much did you pay for it?

Annlee,
Okay,after the weekend, as I will be having friend over and will be baking a few things.

Hi annelise (annelise)
I read about your agar agar making...with regarding 750ml of water to make agar agar, and 250ml for carnation or coconut, can I know how you portion as in making it?thanks

nancy,
do u know the distributor for the Tiger Magic Pot? I'm thinking of trying my luck n write to them.
I paid $229 for it.

annlee, aiyoh the guy so bad! i hope you are ok now.. take care!

twinkle-starry,
just have to be persistent. at first after he sleep we remove the pacifier, so kind of like cut down the time he suck on it. cos he last time even sleeping also suck then drop then cry aiyoh.. feel like glueing the pacifier there..:p hehe just kidding..
Then later slowly start not to give pacifier, he will make noise initially but later too tired he also felt asleep and forget about pacifier.
My maid quite naughty, after he totally wean from it, she try letting him suck again (just want to be sure he is out of it) and my imapetient boy make lots of noise like complaining.. may be he was hoping to suck on the milk/water but endup is a dummy he not happy..

My boy 7 months old & 10kg liao ,he really thum-jia. We bought the pigeon rice cracker (those melt in your mouth type) for him, he at first one hand, later the craker broke to 2 pcs, he use both hand to put the cracker in his mouth...after finish one pcs the maid try to clean him and he make noise again, ask for 2nd pcs...

Question to mom, what other food u introduce to your baby after 7months?

My maid's recepi everyday changing, from potato, carrot, mini french bean, peas, heng-chye..
sometime quite difficult to get the mini french bean, then she want to make sure my baby have diff type of food everyday aiyoh headache..
She mention some other vege but i can't find it in Singapore leh...
Btw she said tomato is good, but if baby got pheglm can not give..

Btw anyone watch the channel 8, 9pm show?
i find it quite funny and some of the thing they said is sto true.. about woman & man & marriage..

littlecat,
Not advisable to give baby less than one citrus fruits or tomatos. They say that it is too sourish n their little tummy may not take well. furthermore, if u wan to give the tomato, u need to remove the soft flesh, meaning the seeds n all bcos they cannot be well digested.

Other veges u may wan to try are pumpkin, sweet potato, avacadoes, brinjals.
For protein, u may wan to try toufu.
For fruits u may wan to try apples, pears, n apricots.

Twinkle,
Have send you PM.

littlecat,
Thanks for your concern!
Aiyoh.... I think most baby very thum-jia, mine also the same like what you describe, some more when their mouth is so full still squeeze more of the biscuit inside and ask me, more more more...

sop,
Usana supplement is very ex? A bit sianz when you mention expensive, but again, good stuff don't come cheap.

hi hi ladies....

hehehe.. paiseh i dropping by to talk abt bb again... but tis time bb food.. so considered relevant...??

littlecat,
A stil abt 6.5mths old, but i already started feeding solids since 5mths mah... so last week "progressed" to porridge (instead of cereal), cos A got sick of cereal n dont wana eat liaoz...
now A been eating porridge cooked with pork (for e past few days), n he doesn't want his porridge "mashed/pureed".. he wants it grainy as if he got teeth like tat... but mashed porridge he only take 2tbs, normal porridge he take 1/2 a small bowl.. of cos i let him be lor...

foods tat A had tried:
vege: cauliflower, carrot, potato, sweet potato, butternut squash (a type of pumpkin), spinach..
fruit: apple, pear, banana, plum.. (he hates banana, love plum)
meat: pork for taste only

heard tat can let bb above 6mths eat but havent try on A:
broccoli, sweet pea, corn, cabbage, zuchinni, radish
fruit: apricot, peach, prune, avocado, barley
meat: fish, ikan bilis "powder" added to porridge

cant remember everything offhand... but i hv a pamphlet from PD e last time, i go back ref n sms u if got anything else to add bah...

hehehe... im watching e ch8, 9pm show... ya, agree with alot of wat e show is "preaching abt".. esp lastnite... e part where e counsellor was advising huang biren abt women nagging, men switching off....

sophie,
read sometime back but didnt post tat u had problem putting lil sophie to sleep in ur mum's house... n abit worried abt having #2 (cant remember wat else u said liaoz...).. i juz hv to say, tis all part n parcel of bb's growing up process lor... A also recognising place (even within our own house), tat time when i travelled, my mum came over to stay, n A was sleeping in e guest room with her.. when A suddenly woke up in e mid of e nite, look around, he started crying... wld only calm down when my hb went to pacify him... guess he's used to only me or hb at night... even my mum who's taking care of him most of e time also cannot..... so take heart ok...