stir-fried veggies

755330.jpg

Assam Pedas Fish

755331.jpg

Good morning! Thanks for all your wishes

Gohong,
Your dinner is always so sumptious!! Btw, can u share with us where to get the vegetarian curry paste? They look very good!

Littlecat,
Oh no! That's actually very unhygenic! Sorry to say that about your aunty though. Feeding your boy with fried fish is a definite no-no! Too much salt and oil is harmful to their kidneys. I am now trying to feed my gal with baby cereal but she rejected it leh..will try again this weekend. I need to get a chair for her. Do you use walker or high chair for your ds?

Gohong,
Thanks for your PM! ;p

gohong,
Wah... your dinner looks very good.
What's the bean in the stir fry vegetables? Is it soya bean?

littlecat,
Oh no... 5 month old eating 5 year old food ah... At 5 month old, the digestive system not very developed leh... Gotta becareful of what your DS2 eats now, cos will affect his digestive system into adulthood.
The photos at Port Dickson is very nice. What type of room is that? Which resort? Last time, when young, my parents would bring us there yearly, but now I never go to Port Dickson for more than 10 years already.

annelise,
You are a very dedicated mommy... Your cake is so beautiful. I am planning my DS birthday party, but haven't even come out with guests list :p

Long time no post..though I've tried to pop in to read. DD is ill, its tough when they're ill and even tougher when we're not in good ole SG. Had to run to ER twice last week. Siong. But she's on the mend, so I'm so thankful.

Congrats to Starz & Kris
lovely to hear additions to the family ...

Annelise, nice cake. Care to share how you did the 3 figurine piping? I made my DD's first birthday cake as well, but not as pro as yours. Now thinking wanna do one for DH's birthday in May as well...hmmmm

Gohong, what a blessing to find a capable helper. Good helpers are really worth their weight in gold man! You've got twins ? Post their pictures leh...I'm always so amazed with twins...

Choc,
hahaha.. yr dd1 & 2 will not faint of excitment. probably they will jump up and down and teach didi how to jump if u bake them a cake.
heee... annelise got the hk egg mould for me. waiting for day that i can make for my little monster.
now still bf but only night shift 830pm-730am, during the 1st shift he will drink fm and eat solids. heee... btw, my little monster also like durian. and will protest if we take away fm him.

when yr dd1 go school, dd2 will feel bored?

when i heard starz and krisjoy preggy, i felt so excited and happy for them. but on the otherhand, worried that what if i am preggy as well. 'touchwood'.
for the time being, i think one is enough. heee... probably my time management is lousy.

when u have more time to spare, tell us more of yr dd1 and dd2 stories and of cos what they done to didi! heee.. i like to read abt them leh... always so cute can melt my heart.

that time i told my dh abt yr dds and ds, etc how garang yr dd2 took off didi clothes. my dh said envy hor, then we have more also lah. i scare and quickly change topic.

littlecat,
the auntie champion leh. pick up fm the floor and suck then pass to didi again. machiam like the olden days movie. cannot imagine what other things she does.

furry,
hope yr dd get well soon.

lyn,
u intending to have a big birthday bash for aloysious?

long long time never see van, wondering how is she?
and sp also.

Hi Annelise,

Your cake is always so pretty and of cuz it also taste good.

I was thinking giving away cupcakes during his bday party in infantcare and of cus u know my supplier hee... then yday IFC tld me they are baking a cake for him so i din order lor.

I am still planning a rather small family party for him since i can only be back the day b4.

hi ladies...

<font color="ff0000">thank you everyone for your well-wishes... </font>

honestly, im not quite prepared too... have not told my boss / colleagues yet.. tis time round will take my time b4 letting them know.. else i dont know wat kind of reaction i'll get tis time round...

krisjoy,
wah... ur hb got very good swimmers hor... yupz, we both reli "you3 yuan2" hor.. we shd reli meet up during e nex gathering.. mayb my DS n ur DD, n our #2s will turn out to b good frens... hehehehe...
now my mum is looking after ayden.. i think when i reach end of 2nd trimester, will hire a maid too.. else my mum also cant cope...

annelise, lyn, littlecat, cupcake,
join me n krisjoy lah... hehehe... i share more of my babydust....

lyn,
nope, i hvnt stop bf-ing...now no choice, slowly cutting down, hb wants me to stop cos he worry will compromise on #2's health...
i already had 1 menses in early feb.. so "by right", early march shd come again mah... but now i know my ovulation dates all gone haywired... tats y got "accident" lor...

littlecat,
i cant login to view ur photos in office... but from e sound of it, it sounds like u had a great holiday.... envy envy.... im "grounded" again...

sophie,
how r u n lil sophie getting along??? share some of her recent photos leh....

annelise,
wow... ur 3 princesses looks soooo pretty n real... ur dd so lucky...

choc,
didi can eat durians at 7.5mths?!?!?!? hehehe... im reli eagerly waiting for e day tat i can let ayden try durians.. wonder if he'll like it or hate it.. since i ate too much of it when i was preggy with him....

gohong,
ur dinner looks soooo delish.. n so many variety too!! envy envy u got such a good helper... im reli reli reli hoping i'll get one half as good as urs, i'll be very happy liaoz...

furry,
sorry to hear ur dd is ill... but thankfully she's recovering... it always pains e parents when our kids r ill...

krisjoy - i bought the A1 curry paste for veggie curry from the wet market and the recent veggie curry..i got the paste from NTUC..dun remember the brand though..

lyn - yup..it's soya bean..my maid say they used to cook like that in Indonesia..

furry - yup..i finally found my match in my maid (i used to take care of my twins by myself plus housework and the occassional cooking)..now my maid can do all of what i can do and more

as requested, this's a recent pic of my gers with my hubby's face cropped out..

756245.jpg

starz - i think luck plays a very impt part when choosing maids..by the way, have you start sourcing around for maids already?

gohong,
no, i havent start sourcing yet.. planning to do it in a couple of mths time.. planned to hv e maid in prob when i reach my last trimester bah.... paiseh, i asked for e maid agency u used (as u mention its from Hougang Green), but havent check my PM yet... do u stay near hougang green too???

furry,
Hope your DD get well soon, and be a happy and cheerful gal again

zzzcookie,
I might be having a big bash for DS
Both my sis are helping me to plan. kekeke... just had a proposal yesterday in my email, but havent go through :p One sis said have cupcakes, but my wedding planner sis said cupcakes outdated in America liao... I just roughly write down the guests list, seems like a lot of people.
Are you going to have a big birthday bash for your DS?

starz,
kekeke... thank you for your baby dust... I am still breastfeeding leh.. and I wanna detox before next pregnancy, cos I have been putting in lots of toxic over CNY :p

Gohong,
Is the soya beans pre-cooked? How to make it soft first before stir-frying in the vegetables? I also wanna add soya beans to my stir fry vegetables

furry,
Thanks for your wishes!

Cookie,
It is better to wait till you are comfortable to plan a 2nd one. Ours is 'accident' so no choice lah ;p

Starz,
I was also very nervous on breaking the news to my bosses. But luckily their reaction was quite calm so I'm not so worried now. I am seriously considering hiring a maid. Will do the sourcing once I settle down in my new place. The only problem is not sure if I can put the maid and baby in my in-law's place cos my sis-in-law is not comfortable with a stanger at her place. My parents offered their place but since they stay in Jurong West, it would be time-consuming for me to travel there every morning then to work.

Gohong,
Your twins are so adorable!

Hey Gohong, your helper is really very well trained..can you speak malayu ? Met one lady in my dd2's kindi and she was complaining about her indo helper.. using cloth for wiping the floor to wipe dishes and washing all the babies' towels with oily kitchen towels.. She was going on and on that her helper is not teachable, stubborn and she's going to have heart attack teaching her !

Anyway, your dishes very tempting, macham those pictures from magazines!

Hey cat, yah.. your port dickson trip looks very enjoyable indeed.. we'r planning to go to Malacca, but your pictures are giving us secong thoughts..
I had hum last night, my dd2 was also enjoying it, surprising that she has my tastebuds !

Hey cookie, it's a fair share of joy and sorrow having to cope with the 3 of them... recently this didi has been waking me up 3 -4 times in the middle of the night, just to lie on me !

That day, I taught dd1 to make mee hoon kuey, and she enjoyed it so much.. while dd1 is at sch, dd2 will be home, i try to plan it such a way so that I can spend more time with them individually before both go to the same session next time.
dd2 will do an hr of work and reading with me before going down to skate on her scooter.

I realize the way dd2 feeds water to didi is exactly the same way as she feeds her dolly- Force Feed !

Hey starz, yah.. my didi is 7.5 months liao.. haven't tried fried fish yet.. hehe.. he likes watermelons too.. is yours about 6 months ?

I notice that ur lil one is abt the same age with my dd which is in her 8 mths now (born in Aug 2006).

Choc,
Meaning now can let our bb taking durian izit? cos thou' hv to wait till later month.

Krisjoy,
Luckily u have very supportive colleagues and boss.
Frankly speaking i also do not know what will my boss reaction be if i tell him i am preggy.
Agree with u, i better wait till prepared then have 2nd one. heee.. think yr babies will be very closed to each other in the future. My bro and sis are 11 months apart, and they were really closed to each other.

lyn,
Alysious birthday party sounds so exciting!
for us, think will just be a simple celebraion with family memebes.

Choc,
heee... the sorrow is just worth it when u see them smile at u hor ;)
my little monster also still waking up 2-3times to latch now. wondering when can he start to sleep thr.
then time when we have potluck yr dd1 can help u cook for us also
. dd2 so cute!!! heee... can ask her to help me feed my monster, cos at times the little monster is still pushing the bottle away.
u think can let 10months baby to eat perisimon and orange?
so far fed him apple, pear, durian, chinese 'li', watermelon, papaya, grape, plums etc. this weekend going to try the potato and cauliflower that u mentioned, cos i gave butternut and potato he dun really like it.

choc, if u want good food go malacca if u want relaxing go Port Dickson

At PD they do have good food, like those i mentioned. btw the petai is nice keke!

Your dd2 so cute! she really luv didi hor? after taking off his clothes now want to feed him..
My ds1 every morning go wake his didi up

Sometime didi cry, he will sing the Indonesia song to him (learnt from the maid) and didi gong-gong look at him when he is singing...

krisjoy, hehe your boss can handle very well!
It is ok lah, i have a fren after joining a company less than few month PG, then after giving birth, go back to work one month later PG again.

Starz, go malaysia is ok lah driving easier.

I leave my maid & baby at home this week. Few days only she managed to get rid of pacifier & mitten, he need that to sleep last time.
Now in the morning she will train him without diapers. Even some morning nap without diapers.

If is at auntie house i think it will take 4years may be??

choc06 - i tink my maid's previous helper did a great job in 'training' her lor..so i basically did nothing much to train her
btw, i can speak afew simple melayu but cun form sentence lah..only know how to speak the words..

as for choosing maid, i can only say that luck does really play a big part..

Me back not long from Genting, had a good trip, brought ds for rides but it seems that she still do not appreciate them (except the Merry-gp-round)

Annelise,
your cakes really got standard!

Cupcake,
I have a slightly used tube, pass to you (I actually have many tubes, last bought 10 but recently did not use much)? Let me know (I stay in Hougang).

Gohong,
Your maid seems to cook very well, so lucky of you. You must be enjoying yourself alot...

By the way Popular @ Majestic having closing down sale can get some cook books there!

I'm home for the day from my mum's, so finally had the chance to view all the pics... the pics of the picnic at Botanic Gardens look fun!

Annelise,
Your dds are very pretty! Very nice long hair too!

LittleCat,
Port Dickson beach looks so clean! And the hotel room is gorgeous leh... I thought it was some Bintan expensive resort hotel. The sunset is lovely!
Eh, whose hands are those? Your ds1's? Looks very meaty... feel like biting it!

lyn,
I bought a MIM sarong, but my dd doesn't like to sleep in it. She hates being "wrapped up" even thought it was quite loose... I think she hates her legs being curled up, and kept kicking! *sigh* Will try my Snugli carrier.

I have been mostly latching for the last 2 weeks now, but yesterday tried giving her ebm with a bottle, and she rejected it by kicking and crying. Oh dear, is this a sign of baby rejecting the bottle? Will she eventually reject FM if she has to go on FM when she is bigger next time? Any of you girls had the same problems?

Gohong,
Your twins are cute! They look like they've got the same smile as their daddy

furry,
Hope your dd is better now? Going to ER sounds serious!

starz,
Me still very busy bf-g my baby every 1.5 hrs, no time to upload pics... now stealing time at 6am to log on Internet while she is asleep.
Will upload some pics on Yahoo when got more time to resize pics too

My mum says she's never seen a fiercer baby than mine
Jialat, better start disciplining her soon!

How are you and Krisjoy doing in your first trimester? Have to take to easy cos also have an older kid to look after and work to stress over!

Good morning...I also HEARD the GOOD NEWS ! Starz and Kris,congrats ! Welcome to parenthood for two....Take good care and eat well...very impt as it does how a baby immunity too....This is one thing I regretted the most...

Sop,
How's your gal growing now? You also gotta take good care of yourself

You can also put the legs out to sling in different position leh...
I gave bottle to DS too for first 2 months, then after that latch on 1000% for another 3 months. Then he refused the bottle already. And now refusing FM
It depends what you are comfortable with. I am still breastfeeding DS, but only at nite and early morning. The rest is semi-soilds.

Hey Soph, try giving dd water from bottle occasionally, before giving bm..

Eh cat, your helper is very capable too ! It's really a lot of work potty training a small one..
Wah.. your ds so good at singing indonesian song.. what did he sing ? Bengawan Solo ?

Hey cookie, yah agree with you.. when they smile and laugh at you, all tiredness is gone.. Next comes discipline.. sigh..
you can also try cooking multi grain with pumpkin, fish and spinach(puay leng or heng chye) then blend them together. I'll be venturing beef with porridge next week. Friend was telling me not to give multi grain too often, as it's difficult to digest..

Gohong, yah.. your twins very adorable !Must be very busy taking care of them..

Hey lyn, what you cooking with lentils ?

choc,
I dunno how to cook lentils. I know it has lots of nutrients and protein, so I bought a packet. But now stuck with the packet, dunno how to cook.

Hi everyone, thanks for all the compliments. It was hard work doing the cake - can't imagine doing it full-time! But I guess it gets easier with practice! I've been super busy this week - catching up on housework, helping everyone in the family do their tax returns and helping my dd1 look after her tamagotchi!

Hi cupcake, yeah, I liked the name Gwen eversince I was a teenager! Told myself if I have a daughter next time, I'd name her that!

Hi choc, I can go to your place and help you babysit didi whilst you bake for the girls! Your dd2 very cute hor, like to play with her life-sized didi doll!

Hi LittleCat, eeeeks, the auntie is so unhygienic! I'm cringing in my seat as I read your post - poor didi! Hope she doesn't get any worse than this! Your maid sounds very good with bb, good tt you can leave her at home with didi.

Hi furry, here's the link to the instructions for making the icing image:
http://www.cakecentral.com/article12-How-To-Create-a-Frozen-Buttercream-Transfer.html
I used Wilton's black decorator icing - where are you based now? hope you can find it where you live.

Hi twinkle, it's so thoughtful of the infant care pple to order a cake for your bb! Good to know you'll be back in time for his bday celebration! How's your job-hunt coming along? My hb said now job mkt is pretty good - lots of resignations in his co lately!

Hi starz, it was stressful doing the cake cos I was so worried it won't turn out nice and cause my dd1 embarrassment!

Hi gohong, your girls are so sweet! Are you expecting twins again ?!

Hi Nancy, thanks for sharing about the Popular sale. Did you find any good bargains? Hee, the first thing that came to my mind was to buy assessment books, kiasu hor?!

Hi Sophie, thanks
Hee, I'm too lazy to cut the girls' hair - I give them a trim every 6 months or so! Like choc, I too used to give the occassional bottle of water or juice in case she "forgot" how to drink from the bottle.

Okie, gotta go - need to give the girls dinner.

Hi gohong, I just took a quick look at your blog - wah, feel mega hungry now! Thanks for sharing! I'll explore your blog in greater detail....after I've had my dinner!

annelise,
Yah there are assessment books on sale but I never look my ds stil don't need mah!

Thanks for sharing on making icing images, its a eye opener for me (swa ku mah!).

Its a long time since I bake looking at you all cook and bake really inspire me to do so too. So today I bought a pack of ready cake mix to bake!

I still have not installed the Canon photo software in my laptop therefore cannot post any pics (computer nerd). Must find time and install (but might need help leh), anyone of you expert at it?

Lyn,
I found this recipe on Lentils, maybe you can try: Lentil Stew

INGREDIENTS
7 medium potatoes, chopped
1 (28 ounce) can diced tomatoes
1 large onion, chopped
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 pound Polish sausage, sliced
1 (16 ounce) package lentils
salt and pepper to taste
DIRECTIONS
Place the potatoes, tomatoes, onion, garlic, and sausage in a large pot with enough water to cover. Bring to a boil, and cook 15 minutes.
Stir lentils into the pot. Add more water if necessary to just cover all ingredients. Season with salt and pepper. Bring to a boil. Reduce heat to medium-low, and continue cooking 20 minutes, stirring occasionally, until lentils are tender.

Anyone of you know where I can get corn meal? I am going to make pizza and read somewhere that by dusting corn meal on the base will create a result similar to using pizza stone so thinking of getting to try.

Good morning mummies,

Thanks for all your advice and help offered. Gwen is much better now. I brought her 2c PD and he gave her some cream to apply. I was so afraid that her eye will be affected as she could barely open it. Looks like hives I used to get.

Joy,
Thanks for the advice.

Sophie,
So far I am ok. Now approaching 10 weeks. Hopefully I will not get morning sickness. The thought of it is scary enuff for me. hehe!

Starz,
Hoe are you doing?

Annelise,
I will be taking a day off next Monday to do some baking. But mine will be simple affair like butter and chiffon cakes. Not so professional as yours!
Really pei-fu you for the talent and effort in doing up the cakes!

hi ladies....

gohong,
thank u.. got ur PM liaoz...

choc,
hehehe.. hearing abt ur dds antics to ds always so funny...

littlecat,
seems like ur maid also quite good w bbs leh...
how she train w/o diaper??? cos we still letting A wear 24/7 leh... i also wana learn...

annelise,
no worries lah... ur cakes all so professional one... like i said b4, if u ever start a bizness, let me know.. i'll definitely order from you!!!

sophie, krisjoy,
im okay... sad to say, #2 not as guai as ayden.. so suffering from MS.. not too serious, juz battling NOT to throw up everyday n no appetite, but constantly hungry.. eat liaoz feel like puking...

Starz,
You take care! Me so far ok (touch wood)...better than the first pregnancy. Hopefully it will continue to be smooth thoughout ;p

nancy - yup..she's a good cook and yes..we'r enjoying every minute of it

sop - alot of people also say my gers look more like daddy..so sad

choc06 - ya..they super active nowadays..if not for my maid, I duno how tired would I be now..

annelise - thanks for the compliment and no..thank god..I'm not expecting twins again..

I had a go at steaming Mantou today. My ds went "ga ga" over it (she loves bread and all kinds of food! he he! Good things she's not my kind of size!) I myself did not try but my dh says that it is bland (I tried cutting down the sugar) but its okay as I have make some into the he1 ye4 bao1 so he can put something in and eat. Texture wise I can surely improve so that its softer (I will try using the Hong Kong Flour the next time round!).

Gohong,
Btw, where did u get the supermarket bought nasi lemak chilli paste? Saw that in your blog and thot it looked good!

Gohong, went to your blog and felt so hungry!! All the food looks yummy. Sorry but need to ask u,how does a belacan looks like, issit a root cos u said in your blog 'a knob of belachan' I v duh with ingredients sometimes.

Any idea where is Van? I din c her posts for a super long time. Missed her home cooked delicious breakfast. I tried her hokkien mee yesterday, must say the result is very yummy.

I am now trying for a second baby, without much success...hiaz. Think I must take clomid again in order to ganna.

Can someone help me here? I try to upload my image in here but it tells me to reduce my image. Can I know how?

krisjoy - i bought the nasi lemak chilli from shop n save..the brand is singlong if i remember correctly

cupcake - belachan come in a big square cube like the maggi soup cube but way bigger..and my maid only use a wee bit so i use knob to describe..so sorry for the confusion ;p

krisjoy - i bought the nasi lemak chilli from shop n save..the brand is singlong if i remember correctly

cupcake - belachan come in a big square cube like the maggi soup cube but way bigger..and my maid only use a wee bit so i use knob to describe..so sorry for the confusion ;p

cupcake,
Jiayou!
I also miss seeing her posts and recipes!

Gohong,
Thanks for the info ;p

Nancy,
I also dunno how to shrink the photos...sorry, can't help you here..

nancy,
u managed to shrink the pics liao? Can teach me?

Btw mummies, do u know where I can get good kitchen knives at reasonable prices? TIA!

Nancy,
The image shrink too small already. That's why so small... Which software did you use?

Krisjoy,
You will need a software to shrink. The software need to have the function of "resize", then save the image in .jpeg.