Cooking Tips & Recipe

Just back from my dd's ballet exam. Just one morning already so many postings to catch up, some of those last nite's msg I haven't read already in archive!

Will read through later after I cleared my emails and bathe for dd. Her ballet teacher applied loads of hair gel on her hair to make her hair neat with a tiny bun....

Catch up later...
588781.gif

Hey cat,

I'm doing massage for my little dog every day aft bathing and also talking to him..

My friend went back to work and managed to express every 3 hourly ,now bb is about 6 months, still has supply..

eh sp, what other boy boy stuff you have for your boy ?

Pancake Recipe
(A)
70g Cake Flour
1/2 tsp+1/4 tsp Baking Powder
1/2 tbsp custard powder
14g corn flour

(B)
1 Egg
50g sugar
1 tbsp evaporated milk/milk
70g water

(C)
1 tbsp corn oil

1) Mix (A) together and sift.
2) Beat egg & sugar till light & fluffy, add milk & water continue to beat till well mixed.

2) Add (A) and fold in properly.

3) Add in corn oil and mix well.

Cut-Out Cookie Recipe (1)

35g salted butter
35g unsalted butter
60g Icing Sugar
1 egg yolk
150g cake flour

1) Beat butter till fluffy, add in icing sugar to beat till white and light.

2) Add in egg yolk and mix well.

3) Fold in cake flour gently.Chill Batter in fridge for at least 15-30min.

4) Roll and cut-out cookies, Bake at 180C for 10min.

Cut-out Cookies Recipe 2

60g unsalted butter
25g egg
100g cake flour
25g bread flour
1/2 tsp vanilla essence

1.Soften butter,add in sifted icing sugar, beat till white & fluffy.

2. Add in egg and mix well

3. Fold in sifted flour.

4. Chill batter for 30min till batter is harder.

5. Roll & cut out cookies, bake at 170C for 20min.

Cut-Out Cookies Recipe 3

70g butter
50g sugar
1 tbsp milk
170g flour
20g corn flour

1. Beat butter and sugar, add in milk.
2. Sift flour and corn flour together, add into butter mixture.
3. Chill for 25-30min.
4. Roll and cut-out cookies, bake at 170C for 10-15min.

Choc,
yr dd2 very cute, want to drink yr bm. Or maybe she envy didi can drink fm you?
u tried yr own bm before?
I dare not try, but always force my dh to drink those than he drip on his hands to taste the milk temperature after warming up. He told me its tasteless.
How do u massage baby?
That is the recent photo of didi in yahoo group?

Have uploaded ah pui's photo in the yahoo group.

van, your pancake cake ingredient is easy....is it pan fry? So the A and B must mix together?

choc and cookie, both your baby so chubby and cute.

zzzcookiemonster
your boy so cute!!!
esp the cheeky one, it's like aiyoh 'so dark liao mommy will be back soon, let's wait!' hehe..
aiyoh the one he sucks fingers one also very cute!
u didn't give him pacifier ?

My boy take pacifier, sometime it drop and he will cry... today dun know why very cranky since 7pm till now leh.. i let him take BF try to calm him, at first still works, later can not liao now like milk factory dry out... must drink more soups..

choc, alamak, i thot u still have time for 'real dog' :p so u refer to you boy lah..

eh curious, what u talk to him normally?
starz said sing song also can... but somtime run out of song...

eh we really sister hor, both got horse and dog also... your doggy very cute leh!

Hb fly China today,so dinner for me it's just teriyaki chicken chop+ salad. All the health food talk here made me very guilty. I have been eating a lot for the past few weeks, pants all very tight liaoz.Only dare to eat half piece of the cookie just to taste it.
589475.gif

lyn,
My blackbean peanut soup uses pork ribs,peanuts,black beans and red dates only. Sometimes I will also add in chicken feet if I happen to go wet market.

twinkle,
Those Thomas bakeware/cookware are not mine. All are form auction sites/shopping sites. I don't have boy boy at home, so won't think of buying those
589476.gif

annlee,
I haven't tried pan frying the, but I guess it should work.It should work like those supermarket-bought pancake mix ?!

Yes, need to mix A & B together.

cookie,
You pui pui very very cute! I like the one that he seems to be in deep thought!
589477.gif

Usually after certain stage, baby's weight gain will slow down(true for my dd and friends around me), so pui pui now is alright. There used to be saying that babies fed with certain formula more pui pui, one such brand is S26. Certain formula also have higher sugar level during the stage 2(but can't remember the brands liaoz)

Joy,
Free trip just go lah,don't think too much.Anyway, it's Deanna's school holiday,and I think she will enjoy Disneyland!

589478.gif

My last HK trip also half free, used lucky draw prize to book hotel & disneyland tickets.Though for the first few days, hb had to work,no time to walk aroudn with us, we still enjoyed it very much.

My friend's SIL even better, she had a deal with her husband.Day time they went sightseeing together with the two kids. At night, the husband either stayed in the hotel with their kids, or stayed in a place,like game Arcade, so that the wife could go and hunt and shop for Hello Kitty stuff.

589479.gif

Annelise,
How's your DD1's performance today? Is she excited? Got photo to share?

Ambrosial,
Have your hb decided on the posting offer?

I feel like going to the HK shop tomorrow, but may be will call and ask what NEW bakeware/cookware they have before going down.

LittleCat,
My ex-maid trained by CL also quite good in cooking, can tell that she tried to copied the CL style.Even cut the carrot slices into flower shape like what the CL did. My CL used to run a Chap Chye Beng stall in M'sia.

Choc,
The Tien Xia Chinese holiday camp at CCK is fully booked!
589480.gif
.Now headache don't know where to find her good holiday camp,espeically Chinese ones. Later may have to search through the web to see any other holiday camp,really boh bian then sign her up for art n craft workshops.

Hi, SY,

The cookie is very easy to make,don't even need electric mixer or cutter/mould.I just used a wooden spoon,silicone spatula and 2 teaspoons.

Here's the recipe:

Peanut Butter Cookies

85g Creamy Peanut Butter
85g Unsalted Butter
45g Caster/Fine sugar
50g Brown Sugar
1/4 tsp salt
1 egg
115g Cake Flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1 1/3 tbsp milk

1. Sift cake flour,baking powder and salt together.

2. Beat Butter and Sugar until light and fluffy, add in egg slowly 3 times,mix well after each addition.

3. Fold in flour and mix well.

4. Add milk and stir well.

5. Add creamy peanut butter, stir in one direction until well mixed.

6. Use a small ice-cream scoop(will get nicer shape) or 2 teaspoons to scoop a small ball of batter on baking sheets. Leave 5 cm space in between to allow the cookies to spread.

7. Bake at 180C for about 20 min or until the cookies turn light brown.

8. Leave on wire rack to cool before storing in air-tight container.

LittleCat,
Sorry, I have to bold this cos it's pretty urgent! Need to ask you these questions:
- Your second confinement lady is good?
- Do you go through agency or direct to her?
- Do you think she will work during Chinese New Year period?
- I also wonder how much CNY charges are
- Is she from Malaysia and does she stay overnight?

My MIL has offered to come stay with me for a month during the confinement period, but now I am having second thoughts cos
- she is quite "angmoh" in her thinking so she may not even do those confinement herbal baths, does not approve of DOM, rice wine etc (she'll say breastfeeding cannot take any alcohol)
- she's already told me she doesn't know how to cook confinement food
- today I started to think she is not very sympathetic cos she said constipation is not very common in pregnancies, how come I got it?(cos she never had constipation during her pregnancies)
Maybe it's my pregnancy hormones that I am more sensitive? But during 1st trimester, when I had nauseousness, she just made a comment that she never had any during her pregnancies.

So now I am wondering if I should get a confinement lady instead?
My hubby is OK with confinement lady idea, cos he thinks his mum can be quite opinionated, and he's afraid if his mum pushes her ideas/opinions to me, I won't be able to say no. But I will really like to do a good and proper Chinese confinement cos I heard so much about a good confinement for recovery and health.

Van G
Thanks for the recipe! i don't have oven at home. only got those toaster oven. can use or not? if not got to go back to my mum's then i bake. sounds yummy!

Sophie,
me being kpo...like that better get confinement lady...dun leave room for friction esp during confinement month. u will not want to feel vexed over your MIL's opinions....

SY,
No lah, you are not kpo
I appreciate your comments, cos I never really thought about the friction part... now you make me think about that!
Probably better to spend money on a CL than to sour future relations with in-laws.
My hubby says he will take care of "rejecting his mum for the confinement period" if I really decide to go for a CL, so he is quite supportive.
I think he is also afraid if my MIL pushes too much and I cannot say no, wait I fall into depression!

Van,
Your peanut butter cookies look good! And thanks for the pancake recipe... next time if you try and add coconut milk to it, can let me know the portions to adjust for water vs coconut milk? Cos I love the coconut milk kind... very pang

twinkle,
I didn't know cherries were heaty... I thought they were cool cos I saw it from a TCM website, but will just eat in moderation anyway. I think stick to pears safer

Sophie,
I think you better get a CL! The CNY rate I paid through agent last time was about $2000 versus the normal rate of $1300 to $1600 cos not many of the M'sian aunties are willing to work during CNY.

My BIL's wife stayed with my MIL after the 1 month confinement period, she was so stressed that, she wanted to jump down from my MIL's flat.

Heehee, actually I was already thinking of the coconut milk pan cake recipe last night,cos my dd loves the pandan coconut milk kind of waffle very much!

Van,
The night owl is finally more "eng" now!
My hubby was trying very hard to persuade me to go for CL... in fact, he said to call CL tomorrow immediately liao, but I was still afraid of not knowing how to tell his mum.
Yep, I heard a lot of CLs, esp. the Malaysian ones, very pantang, don't work during CNY one... so I am more afraid of the shortage of CLs during that time.

Woah, your SIL so poor thing, kenna stressed until suicidal?! I won't be surprised hor, cos I think after pregnancy, very tired and hormones still not stabilised, plus all the new stress of taking care of baby....

Eh, your dd got similar taste to mine... we both like pandan coconut milk waffles

Sophie,
hey, you are luckier than my SIL, you have your hb's support to get CL!

It's true that after giving birth lots of stress and hormones causing the post natal blues. Since you have never stayed with your MIL before, you may have 1 add-on stress if she stays over with your for 1 month. At least with CL (must be good one lah), you can tell her what you like and don't like right from the start.

Like my first CL,I told her firmly on her first day that I don't allow her to feed my baby with pearl powder and Jing1 Feng1 San3.

Frankly, now it's rather late to get CL for CNY, better act fast.

If really really boh bian, can also see whether you can find one local CL that comes in daily without staying overnight.That's what one agent suggested to me, when she couldn't get any M'sian CL for CNY.

SY,
I have never tried baking with oven toaster,but another regular in this thread, SP, used before. Oven toaster it's too "powerful" ,tend to burn the cake/cookies.

Van,
It's too late now to get CL for CNY?
Oh dear... I think once LittleCat gives me the contact tomorrow, I'll give the nice grandmotherly lady a call.
Otherwise, I had a friend who also had a good CL, but my hubby thinks her voice too shrill and noisy... but she is overall pretty good too.
Just hope all the good CLs are not fully booked during CNY!
Hubby said he will tahan her shrill voice for the sake of me and baby

Yep, if boh bian, will get those daily kind.
Else worst case scenario, go back to my mum's place cos I can sleep in my brother's empty bedroom. But hubby not keen on this cos he thinks it'll be too much work for my mum's old bones, looking after me and baby + looking after my sis' then 6-mth old baby.

LittleCat,
Can PM me your CL contact? Thanks a million!

evening ladies...

sophie,
even tho my own mum doing "confinement" for me.. i'd still advise u to get a CL. cos its family, alot of things even tho we r not happy / satisfied, i also dont dare to say... for u might b worse, cos its MIL.. i feel it wld be even more difficult to speak up to them.. initial few days up to e first 2 weeks, i was pretty upset with my mum... only now slightly better.. my next baby, i'll definitely b getting a CL..

i be e kaypoh lah.. i got e contact from littlecat liaoz, i pm u now...

starz,
You got upset even with your own mum?
Cham liao lah... think I should just not "think" so much and quickly get a CL!
At first I didn't think it was necessary cos I never thought my MIL is that opinionated.
Each time hubby tells me how opinionated his mum is, I just thought he was being fussy.
But now I am starting to slowly feel it liao
Esp. since we have different ideas on confinement practices.

Thanks a lot for the PM!

starz,
nice to "see" you...just finished moo-moo?

During my confinement,my own mother gave me more stress than anyone else...
589582.gif

Though my MIL also gave me stress, but I avoided her when she came...pretended to be asleep in my room,but overhearing what she said still upset me.

starz,
I got the CL contact already!
I'll give her a call tomorrow
Hope she doesn't mind working during CNY and hope she is still available.

Hmm... looking at just these few gals' comments, I think even own mum also got problem, not to mention MIL!

Good night and thanks a lot, gals!

sophie,
somehow I was very emotional and ultra sensitive after delivery, I tend to think too deep into what ppl say and take things way too seriously. I was so upset I cried and contemplated forgoing my ML and going back to work just to get out of the house! Even small things like eating the same food 3x a day for 1 whole month also made me upset...

I hope you are able to get a good CL for your confinement! It's so good that your hb is supportive too.

van,
thanks for your recipes! yr cookies look so cute and neat and yummy!

Good morning gals!

sp,
Yep, I thought about it throughout the whole night - didn't sleep well too... decided to get CL lady.

But jialat - I just called LittleCat's CL, she doesn't work during CNY period. Also called my friend's CL, she's already accepted an assignment.
Now wondering where to get CL at such late notice...

SY,
hi hi! u r here too!

does yr oven toaster have temp control? if got, still can consider using it to bake, but the temp is not as even as bigger ovens and you might find that the cookie outline is darker than the centre part of the cookie, kekeke. my mum and I tried before, and we were amused with the cookie "pattern".

using oven toaster is fast, since it's small so it takes only a couple of mins to warm up then can bake already. but don't bake a big recipe hor, becoz each time can only bake a few cookies, got to in out in out many many times, pengz ah...

Sophie

Agreed with the rest, its better that you get a CL.Be it mum or mil, still better to pay someone to do the jobs for you....

I had two confinement...during the second one, mil help for few days as baby was in icu n my cl only comes in when baby home...guess what...my mil more kan chong cooking for his own son then my food...fried fish etc...even though I have a wet kitchen, make the whole house so oily from the backyward to the front....So, when she was out, I actually mop the whole house when I was barely few days after delivery...now, die lah cos I suffered from lower back pain, even I did not have epidural....so my advice, get outside help....hope this help.

Sophie, pai seh only login now. eh lucky i PM starz earlier...

yeah she did mention she dun work during CNY, cos need to pray at home etc...

u can try the agent but make sure she dun give u the 'nanny from hell'...
frankly CNY is abit tough... one of my hb cousin also around the same time, he very KS, very early give deposit to book liao.

eh going to PM u a list of CL name compiled last time. Some contacts are from my SIL, u can call them direct.

LittleCat,
No need to paiseh... it's my own fault lah... I've always brushed aside my MIL's comments, thinking that I should be more chin chye about things.
Then now start to get worried because of different views on confinement practices.
Plus like Joy said, I'll also be a bit paiseh to ask my MIL to do certain things for me, so better to pay someone to do it.

Thanks for the list in advance! I'm so desperate I am searching the forum for contacts too.
I think worst case scenario is I'll go home & stay with my mum, cos even if hubby takes leave and stay at home with me, his mum will probably want to stay at our place too.

LittleCat,
Got your PM!
So the list from your SIL to go direct is tried and tested?

For your own, did you go throught the Lily or Mdm Yue? I'll be replying your email to ask you for the name of your nany from Hell too

Sophie
yes the list from SIL is those recommendated by her colleague, so kind of tried and tested with good review.

Me go thru Mdm Yue.

Pro & cons - Agent vs direct CL
- go thru Agent, they will make sure u have a CL on the day
- go thru CL direct, if they are sick or due to some urgent issue, might or might not be able to get one for u (normally they do have their own contact to recommend)
- Agent, if the CL no good can ask for replacement (like my case)

I find CL is very important leh.. cos as u know the later part of PG u already experience sleepness nite, then after deliver, u r super tired plus the pain and your hormone changes... with extra help at least u can have a good rest.

yeah i also agreed not to get own people like mum/mil/auntie to help. Sometime u pai seh to ask them to do more, sometime paiseh to tell them off something u dun like. That's why i rather spend the money.

Little cat

Well said...most of all, how many confinements we have in a life time?So, just spend it and live like a queen for a month.....

LittleCat,
Thanks for explanation!
I just called yoru SIL's list - the first one says she is booked, but she got friends, can help me ask and told me to call back tonight.
Now looking at pros and cons - wondering if maybe I should go through Mdm Yue instead, cos easier, won't kenna played out too.

I just sent you email to ask your for your Nanny from Hell's name

Let me know and aftar that, if I decide to call Madam Yue, I'll tell her I prefer not to have this lady

Joy,
Haha, I like that sentence!

My hubby says go ahead and spend the money, but at first I thought my MIL, being a nurse, would be in a better position to take care of me and baby.
Little did I realise she is so westernised that she probably will laugh at me if I bathe with herbs!

I think different views in confinement practices very difficult...

Sophie,
Hope you can book a good CL soon! Can sense that your are getting stressed and panicky liaoz,relax...ya, worse case then stay with your mum.

What Joy said is very true.We paid CL to take care of us and baby,to some extent also take care of our hb and the general household. So we won't feel bad when she "serve" our rice and drinks right to us.After eating,just "pai1 pai1 pi4 gu3" can just leave everything for her to clean up and wash up liaoz. Also won't feel awkward when she had to wash our clothes,and asking her to cook what we like.

Joy,
Your HK trip confirmed already? Are you bringing your maid? It's very likely that your boy boy might still need to go back to the hotel for his afternoon nap, if one of you or hb,or your maid can stay with him in hotel, then your dd's fun at Disney will not be affected.

Is this the first time your bring DS2 for overseas trip?

kakis,
This blog makes me want to go down to Sia Huat to take a a look...:

http://thebakerwhocooks.blogspot.com/2006/05/sia-huat-where-all-cafeseateriesrestau.html

Van

You bet, its aedann first time going overseas.Not bringing maid as its only 3 days 2nights.

Trip is confirmed on 11 dec, delibrately schedule a flt that fit into his schedule too cos a baby that is out of schedule might end up a cranky baby....I will let my baby nap first before we set off for disneyland as hk disneyland is not that big...

Wish me luck....am already so stressed before set off..doing all my research, all surrounding the little one...

Sophie

Looking the right CL also very impt...better have good recommendations, screened closely.....some can really make one boiled blood....

Van,
Your 6th sense very right!
This Type A personality very kan cheong now
Almost can feel my heart palpitating now!

Must take a deep breath... like LittleCat says, can find one, at worst go agencies...

Me going to cut hair now! Hubby coming home tonight
Will bring CL list out to call too!
Talk to you guys later!

sophie, agreed with the rest...my first confinement was done by my MIL and all along we're getting well until she did my confinement and we're in bad terms during and after confinement and me suffer from post natal depression too. But that was years back...now we're ok,maybe seldom see each other these few years hee.....

van, actually I dunno how to make pancake, thought is fry pancake....later turn up to be roti prata ha... your cookies look very nice+yummy

Joy747, agreed! the most is give birth to 2 or 3, get a good CL and take this oppurnity to pamper ourself !

Enjoy your trip

me initial also thinking of bringing my elder one to HK disneyland. now after seeing the baby, bu-ren-xi to leave him with the auntie-in-law+plus maid.

Frankly i trust the maid more than auntie in term of taking care of baby.
cos the auntie sometime anyhow one...

Sophie, we so envy u when u tell us your mil is a nurse, so thinking no problem taking care of baby and helping u. But also funny hor, normally the new mommy prefer western way and the MIL want them to follow traditional chinese method. for ur case is opposite.

Eh cat, I talk nonsense to my little puppy.. hehe.. from ceiling fan to fish and vegetables in the market.. haha..

eh cookie, I use bb lotion to massage baby's chest outwards, straighten hands and legs, armpits( where lymphnodes are), then flip him over , behind ears,and using two fingers to move downwards spinal cord..

Your ah pui is indeed very chubby and cute, I can imagine him looking at the dark sky and crying for you !

Yesterday, I left dd2 and didi in the room while I get ready his bathe.. when I came back, didi's booties and shirt was gone and the culprit was outside playing ! Poor didi still gong gong in his diapers only !

Eh soph,my MIL also likes to compare her pregnnacy and mine.. she insisted to do my conf, but I told her it's going to be very tiring for her and that's why I am engaging a CL... hehe.. up till now when she changes didi's diaper, it's still the other way round !

Must rest and enjoy your confinement.. dont' stress over it..

van, thank u very very much for posting the cookie recipe !! my dd doesn't want to go for chinese, her chinese really bad.. she can say bang1 mang2 as bang1 mang1 ! faint~

Hey twinkle, post your bb 's photo leh.. don't worry about being fat, me long long time ago, didn;t take photo liao !

Sophie,

Sorry i just login. I agree w Starz CL is better. My confinement done by my mum and turn out unhappy. She is almost like how u describe yr MIL but the only diff is she allow me to bath w herbs and she discourage BF. Until now she still not very happy with me especially when my bb is sick or etc and blame it on my BF.

Sorry to make such unhappy comment but i will definitely hv a CL next time round if I hv the chance.

Van,
Go to Sia Huat jalan jalan , really lots of stuff over there. I bught drink dispenser there.

aiyoh choc, dun do such dangerous thing by leaving them together, aiyoh poor didi!
for me when my elder around, i always very kang cheong, can only allow him to touch didi's hand or foot only :p... cos he can be very chor-lor...

i just uploaded the 2 Secret recepi for those TTC-ing at Yahoo Group
This recepi was given by the CL #2.

For the baby boy one, must find the Kampung old male chicken.

eh cat, is this mdm yue an agent ? Cos the last time, my friend gave me her contact, she has a whole list of photos of CL to choose from.. does she stay in Admiralty ?

littlecat,
5 grains porridge is very easy. Just go to NTUC to buy 5 grains from the rice section. 1kg $12.50. Just put lots of water and boil. If you like, can add mushrooms, red dates, heng chye, potato, sweet potato.. whatever you fancy and suit your taste.. kekeke... I just add whatever have the nutrients that I think I need.

I was on partial BF for first two weeks after giving birth
First 2 days was 100% FM. I had c-section and high dose morphine, so cannot breastfeed.

What type of activity you wan for new born?? Flashcards square, triangle, rectangle, diamond, round, etc.. solid shapes. Big and clear ones for sight stimulation. Massage is very good for touch stimulation. Keep talking to baby for auditory stimulation. Play some soothing music for baby to listen max. 15 minutes each time. For smell and taste stimulation, which I read from Shichida book, not many will accept... maybe later stage ba...

Choc,
I did not drink watercress during confinement leh.. I think lotus root plus black beans more power. And the oatmeal more power oso... Get those oatmeal that need to be cooked kind, more power than instant ones..

Van,
I see... Thank you.. Sounds delicious and nutritious soup...

Sophie,
MIL will sure have opinions not the same as yours, especially first grandchild. Even own mum will also have different opinions. Really gotta one ear in, one ear out... and close one eye... sometimes, close both eyes.. lol...

Yes.. like starz, even own mum also will get friction. My mum started to stay with me in my last trimester. I ironed out lots of things then. Lots of disagreement. Then confinement was a breeze.. else I think I sure go into depression. I think I will still do confinement without CL for second one
But will need a maid liao...

Better have back up plans on how to cope with things if not having CL...

Have been following & reading thru this thread daily, this thread is nteresting & moving veri fast. Always wanted to join in but feel might be a bit odd to interupt.

Anyway, just wanted to recommend a CL for Sophie in case she can't find one.

Sophie,
Agreed with majoriy of them, better to enage a CL than having unnecessay stress/conflict with MIL & Mum.

I enaged a CL fm Mdm Yue agency 2 yrs ago, her service is not bad but she is a bit blur, so if she promise anything, remember to write down on the contract before signing.

I also have another recommendation who is one of my friend neigbour in malaysia, her name is Ah Kiao, u can contact her sis who live in SGP @ 64899340 to check her availability.

hi ladies... rare chance to come by in e afternoon..

Joy,
enjoy ur HK trip!! free somemore leh.. envy u can bring bb on trip liaoz... mine cant even go shopping yet.. dont stress too much over bb's schedule lah, juz play by ear lor..

sophie,
haha, i also like u, cant imagine during preggie time how bb fit inside our tummy... somemore come out a 50+cm baby.. amazing hor..

me n hubby used to tell ayden (when he was inside my tummy) almost everynite to be a good boy n not give mummy a tough delivery, not too much pain too... think it works!!!

littlecat,
hahaha.. u so funny... u r e "black society brother's wife" mah...
my situation also abit "weird", cos some of his nieces n nephews are OLDER than me.. luckily they dont call me "auntie", otherwise i'll *faint*...
i think i'll be going back to work for 1 day JUZ before Xmas, then on leave again until 1st or 2nd week Jan (depending on my boss lor) so dont hv to "waste" those public hols.. but he call a few times liaoz... *sianz*.. dreading going back to work leh.. how i wish can stay at home with ayden everyday...
eh, talk abt everything under e sun with him lor.. n can sing e same songs over n over again one lah.. then he will "recognise" e song, slowly he will be "pacified" by e same song liaoz... ayden now recognises one song each by me n his daddy.. if he's crying, he will calm down.. if he's not, he will eyes big big look at us when we r singing... hehehehe.. all e "tai1 jiao4" works leh... now waiting to try n see if he can be pacified by Jacky Cheung's singing cos i listen to tat every day when preggie...

cookiemonster,
saw ur precious liaoz... so cute, juz feel like pinching his chubby cheeks!!! wah, he sucking fingers one very stylo leh... machiam those "hip hop singers" making e "peace" sign like tat...

lyn,
juz wan to ask hor.. if u know how we will know baby have enough breastmilk when we latch on direct??? cos when i try to pump out, sometimes its quite miserable, like 50ml.. n ayden is taking 90ml of formula now.. sometimes reli dont know how long to feed then he will hv enuf... n also scare he will use my breast as pacifier..

hehehe.. ya lor, aloysius so smart, knows not much time left to enjoy "fresh milk" liaoz.. tats y bully u...

choc,
ar, i also searching for "inspiration" to lose weight leh.. u still climb stairs, i've not been doing anything cos still "on confinement".. but planning to go "strolling" with ayden once we can go out...
for my meals, i cut down till cannot cut liaoz.. breakfast is milo plus 2-4 cracker biscuit..
for lunch n dinner, depending on wat mum cooks.. but i've been taking brown rice & 5-grain rice.. n limit e qty to max 3 tablespoons only... take more meat n vege n soup lor...

Van,
no not moo-mooing lastnite.. was preparing e photos to send for developing so visitors to my bb full-mth celebration tomorrow got photos to see.. otherwise all in PC.. old people dont know how to see mah..

aiyo.. see ur cookies again tempt me... how i wish i can bake.. but ayden still not on "schedule" yet... hopefullly can try ur peanut butter cookie b4 going back to work..

abt shaving ayden's hair...
i also dont wish to shave, but scare at 3-4mths, will drop out in "clumps".. i saw my friend's bb girl had tat leh... so many experienced mummies here, for those tat didnt shave, did ur baby's hair drop???