Cooking Tips & Recipe

sophie, little cat,
so touched u all still remember me, I'm rushing my work these few days, sneak in to read but didn't post.

van,
yr cookies look really yummy! mmm......

starz,
yr love story very interesting, hehe, I also wanna eat yr cookies that u posted some days back, the a bit flat ones, hehe...

sorry gtg catch up with u all soon... cheers!!!

sophie, did you get your shampoo? I was at Raffles city that evening and happened to see that brand over there.

You mentioned your lower part is painful, did you put on alot of weight? I got this problem after my 1st trimester, ask my gynae and says i put on alot of weight and my body weight press on my pelvic area and cause the pain.

You watching korea drama?? Yesterday my broadband was down so unable to log in and watching korea drama 'Gong' almost the whole day.

Aiyo.... talking about the horror show, now 7th month leh..... abit scary to watch

van and sophie, both of you mid night cat.... 1am not sleeping yet

Good morning everyone

sp,
Look forward to chatting with you again when you are more free with work!

annlee,
I haven't got my shampoo yet. DH coming home tonight so we'll either go out tonight or tomorrow to get it. On review, I checked out arnica, and it's not recommended for pregnancy as it may cause uterine contractions, but only thru ingestion (shampoo contains arnica & mint). So now headache, maybe just go get an off-the-shelf pharmacy brand or Body Shop brand.

Eh, I didn't put on any weight at all. If I did, it's probably only 0.5kg that my $6.90 Carrefour scale cannot detect. But tummy area feels a lot rounder and fatter. I also get a "vagina" pain, like something pressing on it. It comes on and off, and my friend says it's the womb expanding. And those pains all come on and off, so I just listen to the girls here and rest/sleep, and after that, the pains are normally better.

Hehe, I'm hooked on the 6pm (Glass Shoes) and 7pm (Save the Last Dance) dramas. Their storylines are pretty much the same, always some old man who had more than 1 wife and some young chap wanting revenge, but I love the beautiful scenery like the B&B in Save the Last Dance, and the pretty actresses and colourful clothes - they can pair off a bright yellow blouse and bright orange trousers and still look good! Think I'd look like some clown
Their streetside food also look interesting, just a stall with a canvas shelter! What is "Gong"? Is it a period or modern drama? You watch DVD?

Good Morning!

Sophie,
I got this price info about the Korean stone pot but forgot to post it up until you mentioned Korean dramas.But then I think it's too expensive...you probably need a must-have wok more than this good-to-have stone pots.
489088.gif

Big <font color="ff0000">$118</font>-$138
Medium <font color="ff0000">$98</font>-$118
Small <font color="ff0000">$78</font>-$98

The price in red is Offer Price, if you get the Magic Hot Plate together with the stone pot.

sp,
was wondering why you MIA, miss chatting with your and <font size="+1">Choc06</font>. Choc must be busy shifting and waiting for the arrival of No. 3.

morning ladies....

Van,
ur cookies do look very delish leh.. golden brown colour so tempting... hehehe... if i bake it, hubby sure make fun of me one.. cos my name hazel mah... he already always make fun of me call me hazelnut liaoz.....

how long u took to bake the cookies ar? can start after dinner.. must be very fast leh...
i can understand ur article... but the point abt starting to cook by putting all the ingredients into cold water that part... i cannot bring myself to do that leh... i always wait till water boiling liaoz then put in my ingredients.... abt drinking soup before the meal i also heard before... but never do... hehehe.. always eat rice n drink soup at the same time one...

sp,
hi! hehehe... my "flattened fish balls" out of stock liaoz... but thanks...

see u all everyday can cook.. bake... so envious.. how i wish i can be SAHM also... so tempted to bake somemore cookies.. but so tired.....

starz,
Then you better try baking almond cookies instead of hazelnut ha ha!
489159.gif

hey, that's exactly what I feel strange about....put ingredients when the water is cold?!
489160.gif
It's the first time I heard of this leh! I did hear about when blanching pork, should put in when the water is cold,I think I saw it in a Taiwan cooking show.

sophie, i got the vaginal pain too.... sometimes got to support that area to get up of the bed. My gynae always stress on me not to put on weight and says the pain is from my weight.

About the shampoo, i think better to get the normal one.

I'm also watching glass shoe but not save the last dance. Gong is korea drama watching from DVD, funny cute show but a bit lor soh. Is about a prince marrying a 'ping fan' girl, with some third parties involve.... i liked their palace decor, combine with modern and antique feeling.

van, the pot is pretty ex... korea stuff are expensive hor.... even their food, maybe because they import to sg so include all the charges

The thermal pot looks good and useful... hmm... making me "xin yang yang"... Think my hubby will "complain" cos I already got two pressure cookers and the white elephant slowcooker...

sophie,
It's the Petalscence brand. I get from my mum
Showerhead to remove chlorine is new in Singapore. I read about how chlorine can affect kids, so I installed one. And it can also remove chlorine from our bodies after swimming.

Krisjoy,
Most pple will not change unless you read about it and aware of the harm
I am pretty health conscious. I believe in my baby's health gotta start from young

Littlecat,
Wider age gap hubby may not be good also...

Starz,
hmm... I read tat when stressed, there will be a stress hormones produced in our body and will go to the foetus... Try to take things easy... work is just work...

aiyo... my son crying again.. gotta go... later all...

Advice needed, hb going US, want to get a souvenir for a lady, any advice ?

lyn &amp; SP, good to see u two again!

van, recepi pls!! wow drooling liao!

starz, my luv story also boring one, office romance lor, worst still we still in the same office.
Guess when they fire one will fire the other also.

annlee, i heard the 'repeat' 7th month, (run yuet) no count one, so another 7 days to go?

littlecat...
hahaha... moo moo reporting... phew.. just make my bb sleep.

Now munching steam sweet corn and steam sweet potato

sophie,
Last time I also got V pain... Then whatever pain will get a bit worried also... maybe cos of history ba... nevertheless, gotta tell yourself to be positive and baby is growing well inside
Jia you oo... Very fast you will be holding baby on your arms

Krisjoy,
I delivered in GlenE
The LC in my ward is very good.

Lyn,
The Petalscence brand is the local natural skincare brand that can be found in Watsons right? Think I saw some writeups about it, started by a lady who was fed-up with all the chemical products which didn't cure her acne. Will go check it out at Watsons.

Thanks for the reassurance about the pain. Guess we are just more paranoid cos of the history, plus I never fail to hear more sad stories even now.

annlee,
Yeah, my gynae also telling me not to put on too much weight in case of complications, but he hasn't bothered to weigh me yet, maybe cos not at crucial point yet. I always wanted to try his weighing scale leh, cos it's a digital one, so can prob detect any slight weight changes, but he says not relevant at this point yet *shrug*

About the shampoo, I may go check out the Petalscence brand if I can find. If cannot, then just buy off the counter first... no choice, my old bottle running out soon... need new one desperately.

Korean dramas quite addictive huh?
Glass Shoe is quite nice... I cannot wait for ending to see if all ends well! I didn't like Save the Last Dance at first, but soooo many pretty girls and pretty clothes in there cos now the actors are all in Seoul... now addicted to it! Hmm... I try not to touch DVDs, cos I get addicted to them quite badly, then watch until sometimes migraine! Like I watched all the Sex &amp; the City in one shot... tired out! So will just wait for Gong to show on TV. My friend said I should have caught Da Chang Jin at the start, cos they showcased a lot of Korean food and herbs for medicinal/tonic use... but I missed that series totally!

Van,
Thanks for the pricing. You guessed right.... toooo expensive! Think I need to get a wok first. Did you buy the hotplate in the end?

starz, Van,
heh, now got a bit of translation, I can "comment" on it too. I like to drink soup first then eat rice, maybe a habit I picked up in HK. Some of my HK friends tell me it's a trick to stay slim, cos after downing a bowl of soup, feel bloated and full, so will tend to eat lesser rice. They say that's why most HK girls are quite slim... dunno how true it is.

LittleCat,
The "lady" in question is you issit?
You need to tell us first before we suggest anything leh... wait we suggest Victoria Secret then the "lady" turn out to be your MIL!
But in that case, your FIL will be a very happy man!

Sophie,
I didn't get the hot plate...so expensive leh $168?! Unlike thermal pot, I didn't think for too long before getting,since I have LittleCat's reviews and recommnedation and it's for cooking "healthier" soup.

I didn't watch the Korean shows you mentioned but I watched and owned the DVDs of Da Chang Jin, Yi Dao and Shang Dao.Recently watched the one aired on Ch55 "something Bali",missed beginning few episode...the ending is very sad and unpredictable...Also watched a few episode of another Princess LuLu(?!),quite a silly show, reminds me of 70s Taiwanese films by Qin Han/Lin Qing Xiao...

Not only HK girls, I feel that Thai and Taiwanese girls also very slim...at least majority I saw on the streets all so slim.No wonder the cuttings of their clothes all so small!

LittleCat,
Also quite curious...who is the "lady"?

hi lyn,
post some of ur boy's pics here to share leh.. theres a few of us mtbs here... hehehe... i always the "kaypoh" want to see photos one lah...

Van,
wat does "blanching" mean???

littlecat,
eh... office romance started in same office until now.. means u n hubby both very loyal to the co work there for so long liaoz ar...
curious ar.. how does it feel to face each other everyday, almost every hour ar?? ur work not "related" to each other one...?? if related then will have conflict mah... how ar???
i've never had a bf from the same school / office as me one leh... i dont think i can tahan seeing that person almost 24hrs every single day...

sophie, aiyoh u so chim one.. no lah, MIL pass away long time, FIL is MIA since he is young.

The lady is a fren (btw old lady, ang moh), she is a very nice lady. Thought of getting her something special. But dun know what to get leh...
Not too expensive one hor...

lyn, u forever so healhty one eating steam corn... but i like sweet corn also

eh any photo to show us ? baby grow very fast, make sure u take more photo

abt age gap thing, sometime really depends if the person is mature or not, the age doesn't really reflect that...
but my idea age is 4-5 years, but somehow can't attract them leh... most either same age or 1 year older or worst still, younger than me one...

starz, u r the career woman type, forget about SAHM. ayoh u still can cut short maternity leave, i find too short leh ..oops!

yestrday saw the news they compare to last year we have about 300 more new babies only. haha.. hope MR PM will give more 'bonuses'...

Hazelnut Cookies

250g margarine
100g brown sugar
1 egg

350g plain flour
80g hazelnut powder

Topping:
50g whole hazelnut

1) Beat margarine and brown sugar,add in egg,mix well.

2) stir in plain flour and hazelnut powder/ground hazelnut

3) Divide into small balls and put into small paper cup,put whole hazelnut on top.

4) Bake at 180C for about 20 minutes.

Cashew Nut Cookies
(A)
50g butter
1 egg
30g shortening
50g icing sugar
1/2 tsp vanilla essence

(B)
150g plain flour
1/2 tsp baking powder

(C) Topping
50g cashew nuts
Egg

1) Beat (A) until creamy,stir in (B) to form a dough.

2) Divide dough into roun balls and put 1/2 cashew nut on top.Brush with egg.Bake at 180C for 15minutes.

littlecat,
its very very very much against my wishes that i'm cutting short my maternity leave leh...
*haiz*.. told u i scare my "rice bowl" break liaoz lor...
my hubby cannot "afford" to make me a SAHM yet.. cos i earning more than him now..
if he catch up, n double his salary, then i can be SAHM...
i'm reli not ambitious one leh... seriously my "dream" is to be a housewife....
hahahaha... think all the feminist will kill me for saying this...

for the gift hor, how about a "Bath n Bodyworks" gift set or something like that.. i love their products.. always stock-up on the moisturisers.. the "smells" very natural, either "foodie"/fruity... can ask ur hubby to buy some for u to try...

ya, this sunday nite 8pm showing the national day rally speech.. i'll sure be watching cos hubby is a huge "LEE" fan... (u know LKY, n now his son..) hope they have some incentive for us lor...

Van,
paiseh, i wasn't paying attention during the "chemistry" lesson.. wat is shortening again huh??? where to buy??
i love cashew nut... think this weekend i make this... yipee!!!!!

my "minor" suggestions on the "final touch" on the cookies hor... usually brush with egg yolk only will give cookies a even nicer "colour"...

Van,
sorry again... the recipe can make how many cookies ar??? i see the quantities like very small only leh... i very greedy one... love cashew nut cookies very much.. want to make alot... hehehehe....

starz,
You are right. Supposed to brush with <font size="+2">egg yolk!</font> Typo error.
489536.gif

You can get Crisco shortening from Cold Storage's Baking Supplies Section or Non-Branded shortening from Phoon Huat

<font size="+1">Are the new (Crisco)fully hydrogenated vegetable oil shortenings any better than the partially hydrogenated vegetable oil shortenings?</font> They look the same.

<font color="119911">A. The fully hydrogenated vegetable oil shortenings such as the new Crisco shortening contain no trans fats. This is important because trans fats are bad for the arteries and may lead to cardiovascular disease.
Most shortenings and margarines are created from vegetable oil. Since we want our margarine and shortening to be solid at room temperature, a process called hydrogenation is used to change liquid oils to solids. Hydrogenation is the process by which hydrogen is forced into heated vegetable oil with the aid of a catalyst, usually nickel. Forcing hydrogen into the oil changes the chemical structure so that the oil will become solid. Hydrogenating the oils completely will make them too solid and difficult to use for cooking. We ant margarine or shortening to be solid at room temperature, but not so solid that we can't use them. To keep the margarine or shortening slightly soft, the oils used for margarine and shortening are only partially hydrogenated. When oils are only partially hydrogenated, the molecules of the partially hydrogenated oils form trans configurations, which means the oil molecules have kind of an odd shape for oil molecules. Our bodies don't like this trans configuration, and in fact, trans fats due to partial hydrogenation are as bad or worse for our hearts as saturated fats.

The new fully hydrogenated shortenings don't have this trans configuration. Fully hydrogenated oils become too solid to use alone, but if they are blended with other unsaturated oils, they can be used like regular margarine or shortening. The new Crisco shortening has this hard fully hydrogenated cottonseed oil blended with liquid soy and sunflower oils which give the shortening a softer texture.

It should be healthier than regular shortening, but at one time we were sure that regular margarine was healthier than butter, and now we aren't so sure of that. In any case, in 2006, trans-fats have to be listed on Nutrition Facts labels so you can expect to see lots of similar products since all the food manufacturers will want to reduce or elimate trans fats from their products.</font>

489537.jpg

Can't remember how many cookies I made,but not that many, and definitely not as many as your Sugee...probably you need to DOUBLE the quantity of ingredients.

Van,

Thanks for the soupy links!!I don't have to buy any cookbooks, save money!Yah, even those soup books i browsed at Popular are not that comprehensive.

My mom used to make peanut cookies for CNY.You have a recipe for that too?

Eh you daughter and hubby very lucky leh.My mom's a career woman and I ate a lot of msg junk when growing up.Good thing I've been making home-cooked meals regularly for 5 years, at least I look rosier compared to pale and washed out

Little Cat,

Philosophy is a good line to get.Their facial washes, facial scrubs and body scrubs are effective and natural.

Van,
Thanks for the cutout on Crisco and the cashew nut cookie recipe. Sooooo tempted to make the cookies now.

Channel 55? I think my cable TV is just very basic, cannot go any further than Channel 19 or 20! Actually I only started chasing drama since homerest, so don't really know the rest of the titles. Got new Korean show My Sassy Samsoon coming up this Thu 10pm; looks quite funny... will prob try and catch it
Heh, I used to like to watch Qin Han and Lin Qing Xia shows! But quite soppy lah... always so much tears!

LittleCat,
In that case, Victoria Secret is out! Woah, you can attract men who are younger? That's good mah, means you must look very young!

Philosophy is very nice. I used to use their cleanser and scrubs too. Got the solid perfume which is Baby Grace fragrance - I love it very much, but silly hubby thinks it smells like airline toilet freshener
The Grace line which Van put up should smell more like "adult" fragrance.

Bath &amp; Body Works also very nice, especially if they like the fruity kind of toiletries.

what is Philosophy ? she is like 50-60 liao, can work or not? somemore hor my hb going to pass to her leh...

also is there a shop? or must order thru web? order thru web too late liao...

LittleCat,
Philosophy is a skincare brand (http://www.philosophy.com) - you can check the website for store locations. Their counters can be found in major dept stores like Nordstrom or Macy's. Otherwise, Sephora (like their version of our Sasa but much bigger and more posh) would also stock Philosophy products. No need to order online, unless the item you want is out of stock everywhere, which normally are the anti-aging or Retin A products which are pretty hot. Some counters also stock very nice gift sets.

Eh, this angmoh lady staying in USA or SG? If stay in USA, may be a good idea to get her something local from Singapore? My overseas friends mostly like the ethnic stuff from SG... sometimes for the young and adventurous ones, I even buy them Prima Chicken Rice Packs from DFS Scotts, where the packaging is nicer, like in a ketupat style. For gift sets, something local which you don't get in US can be Crabtree &amp; Evelyn.

But of course if she is angmoh staying in SG, then a gift from US will be nice.

Van,
Regarding the slim Taiwanese and HKers, eh, dh called last night, also say Taiwanese girls very slim, but big boobs leh.
And he says the gals, from young ones to old auntie ones, all very "deh"... hmm... dunno how to explain this word... like very coy when speaking... like in a coy girlish manner.... quite funny when he tried to imitate them!

Sophie,
YES! I find the Taiwanese gals vey "deh"also, when I heard them talking on TV, I thought they are prententious, but when I went Taipei, I realised that they ALL talk that way,but sound sweet when hear them talking to each other.Sales girls also talk to customer the same manner.

I have Amazing Grace and Pure Grace.I think Pure Grace is nicer.Amazing Grace smells very...errr..."ethnic"?

hmmmm...you are very sharp,It didn't cross my mind that the old lady could be staying in US,then "Uniquely US" gifts won't be so appropriate.

Amelia,
I have peanut cookies recipes, let me sort it out first.

Too bad, my hb never think he's lucky leh...he thinks only his mum can take very good care of him lor,MUM's ALWAYS THE BEST!...
489677.gif

Got to go now, taking dd to music class, Wed is eat-out night at Food Court.
489678.gif

Sophie, pai seh i didn't say it clearly..
the lady is in US, so thot of getting something local for her...
Not sure if she cook or not leh...
She is working actually is our colleague.

Van,
Luckily your hubby smart, never buy Baby Grace for you! Ethnic smells better than my toilet freshener smell

Yeah, dh says all young and old women are like that, probably due to language? hmm... but Singaporeans also speak Chinese, but we don't sound anything near them.. alot more chor lor than them! Just like Thais, they also sound very feminine, even the men!

heh, this sotong only realised LittleCat's friend could be staying in US is cos she mentioned later that her hubby passing gift to the lady, so I wonder how come LittleCat not giving gift together... then suspect we may have all misunderstood the meow meow!

Van, I'm sure your hubby knows he's lucky, that's why he shows his appreciation by buying small gifts for you wherever he travels to! You should tell him about my poor hubby... heh, this wife of his likes microwavable frozen food, but he really hates it and wouldn't eat it.

LittleCat,
If get something local, then maybe Crabtree &amp; Evelyn Gift sets? And maybe some local titbits cos don't have to cook? But not sure what kind of titbits Singaporean is well-known for... I normally go DFS to get, just cos the packaging there is nicer. Don't think Americans like overly local stuff, so can skip the sambal &amp; mee siam packs... the Brits are normally more adventurous in their palates.

Wonder if they have nicely individually packed bak gua? Cos it's like their beef jerky, but also an acquired taste, so not sure if she will like it. If individually packed and sealed, should be able to bring across customs. Those packaging we buy for CNY sure cannot pass customs. Maybe a small portion of titbit + gift set? Or some local cookies cos I thought of Van's hazelnut cookie for CNY... maybe pineapple tarts that are properly packed and sealed? Sweet stuff are normally easy on the palate, and Americans are quite familiar with pineapple too.

sophie,littlecat, my hb bought bak gua for his customer and is nicely packed, but think they're not allowed to bring out to certain countries, so my hb got to give to his local customer, better check it out before buying.

LittleCat,
annlee has a point. You can check first. Heh, I "smuggled" bak gua in my luggage and all the Prima packs to US before, but now customs so strict, better check. Maybe pineapple tarts or cookies safer?

wah..... you mummies talk alot about cookies, now im going to eat my kee wah walnut cookies and pineapple tart hee......

sophie, 'Glass shoes' director Jin so poor thing hor..... didn't get to acknowledge his granddaughter before he died.

thanks gals for the ideas &amp; link!

i rem those oridinary freshly bbq bak-gua can't to thru the custom. Last time one of the fren bought about $100+ of bak-gua but all down to trash.

Yeah i saw those vacuum pack type of bak-gua, not sure those can smuggle in

eh why Crabtree &amp; Evelyn brand not in US ? thot is a British brand can be found in US ?

having keyboard probs...pls bear with me..

Crabtree is available in states.
You're not allowed to bring food in.
I suggest you get a nice chinese tea set with good quality leaves...angmo love this sorta thing.

sophie, that girl is so bad..... look at her evil eyes so horrible. Don't know who were be with zaihe in the end or no one?

sophie,
The Petalscence brand is not available in Watsons leh... My mum gets for me one...
hmm... if you are affected by the sad stories, try not to "get in touch" with them
Gotta be mentally and emotionally very strong to listen to them at these times...

starz,
kekeke... okie... I will upload some photos when I download from camera
My boy is botak now... and his hair growing in patches cos not evenly shaved... lol...

littlecat,
I did not take photo for my boy for past 1 week
I lend my camera to my parents...
Have she been to Singapore before? Maybe can get a merlion fruit forks for her...

sophie,
My thai friend told me when they raise their tone, it means scolding or argument already. They use the same word, when pronounced in different tone, will mean different thing...

LittleCat,
Oops, my mistake. Yeah, I think Crabtree available in US. Cos I keep thinking it is owned by a Malaysian company which bought it over from a UK company some time ago, so thought not available in US. Amelia's idea is quite good... Lyn's Merlion fruit forks idea is quite good too.

annlee,
I think Taxi left Zaihe in the end, but dunno if he ends up with her sister. I peeping in channelu website to see next week's synopsis

Lyn,
Oh, I think I got mixed up. Think it's some Vitalscence brand that's sold in Watsons. Yeah, I try not to peep too much into those threads now.
About the Thai language, yeah, I used travel there for work too, but a foreigner like me can't really tell the slight difference in their tones.

annlee, lyn,
Went to the pharmacies just now - most organic shampoo has no SLS but got essential oils, then those over the counter types got SLS altho no essential oils. So in the end just got a trial bottle of Sunsilk for the time being.

Din log in yesterday as I was on leave to attend a baking demo class. Will post the pics later as I need to ask hubby to do it...hehe..dunno how to upload yet leh...

Sophie, I am using the Vitasence skin care products from Watsons. So far this brand suits me lor..cos i have combination skin and somehow this works well for me ;p

Van,
Your hubby and kids are really lucky to have you..you keep making treats for them

van,
u also become chemistry teacher liao, hehe. so is fully hydrogenated safer or better than saturated fats?

re: thermal pots
I'm tempted to get one too, but here in Msia they are super expensive, even the not-so-good La Gourmet will cost RM300+, ouch.

Anyone can give me the formula to calculate electricity cost? I've forgotten all my science already. I want to estimate say I use my slow cooker overnite for x hours at y watts times the unit electricity cost = how much $...

Oh, ya, last nite used slow cooker to cook "ning shen" herbal soup with pork ribs, that's gonna be my lunch today, hehehe.

morning ladies...

hehe, yesterday went out of office early.. so many post to catch up on.. abit confused leh... got bits of korean(?) drama plot mixed into the conversation... hehehehe....
i'm "exclusively" a HK drama fan.. dont know why, cant reli get myself to watch korean show.... but watch HK shows i can cry like a tap one... hehehe...

littlecat,
another suggestion maybe to buy some of those nicely packed "local" cookies from Bengawan solo? usually those are quite sweet.. shd be quite "safe" taste wise...

lyn,
no probs... just post whenever u can..
u shaved ur boy completely during the 1st month?? eyebrows, eyelashes (?) too???
i heard some mommies do it, cos it will make the hair grow out thicker... some who didn't do it, sometimes the baby hair will start dropping out in patches over the next couple of months... true or not huh???
where to go to get baby shaved???

actually hor, i been "accused" of being too "deh"..
once by a taxi driver somemore...
that time i took a cab from town back home.. after giving him directions, that taxi driver didnt even acknowledge or watever.. along e way i keep giving him directions, cos i wanted to go by a particular route mah. then i answered a call on my mobile... after i finish tat call, he turn around n told me, i talk very "deh".. initially he tot i was doing it purposely to him only.. after my phone conversation then he realise that i talk that way "normally"....
i got so pissed off tat i kept quiet e rest of e journey...

e bad thing abt this is, sometimes over the phone, pple think i'm much younger than i actually am... then the "credibility level" goes down lor...n e other thing is, i cannot be those "fierce" people on e phones, so whenever i need to make "nasty" calls to some companies to complain or watever, i get hubby to do it.. cos he can sound very very fierce...

starz, I shaved my sons botak too... on their 1st month.
You can try Fantastic Sam at The Forum or shops specially for kids at suntec or plaza sin. Or you can check with any hair salon cos some will cut botak for the baby.

annlee,
do they shave eyebrows n eyelashes too???
i'm quite scare they'll accidentally cut my baby one leh.... i'm abit paranoid sometimes...

Krisjoy,
Vitasence looks good... I checked online, quite a few good reviews on their products too. My skin is also combi/oily - currently using my old &amp; finishing tube of Chanel cleansing foam alternated with The Face Shop, so looking for a cheaper alternative
Maybe will try out this brand! Tried looking for it last night at Junction 8 Watsons, but they don't stock it there. Maybe will go to Taka Watsons one of these days since that one larger.

starz,
Heh, so you're one of the more gentle and feminine gals here!

starz, I think at Fanstatic Sam they ask me before whether want to shave the eye brow but not eyelashes. You can tell them in advance not to touch your baby eye brow or eyelashes. Don't think they were shave your baby eyebrow without asking you.
You wanna cut your baby eyelashes?? A bit risky leh....