Cooking Tips & Recipe

Choc,

The cake is good.You can try the recipe when you move into your new home, your kids will love it.

Sophie and Van,

Sophie, your pork chops lunch looks good.Is that mashed potatoes on the side?I love potatoes.Boiled, fried, baked..everything.

As for kids ahhhh, I will likely stop at 1 unless my no. 1 is a boy then i will try no.2 for a girl.

I had Zhi Char near my home instead.It's very tasty, to me and hub's hokkien tastebuds at least!Van, if you want to try it I can find out the exact address.We had curry fishhead(spiciness is just right), pai gu wang, stir-fry baby kailan, tie ban tofu.We tabao-ed back just so we can slowly enjoy the spread.Eat till we can't move and we're very big eaters!

Sophie, I shop online all them time.From books, toiletries to cookware and clothes.My fav site is Amazon.For clothes, you have to know your size very well.The clothes I buy on the net fits me so far.

Amelia,
For clothes, I find that Amazon is always out of stock. But I do buy a lot of meditation/yoga CDs and some books from there that's not available in SG.

I also love potatoes in all style (except deep-fried), but I especially love the simple baked potato slathered with lots of sour cream and chives! I think carbo makes me very happy

How's everyone's weekend?

morning ladies...

so sorry to disappoint, i didnt take photos of my grill chicken due to another huge "commotion" going on at the point my chicken was taken out of the "oven"...
kao_embarrassed.gif

paiseh, i very new to these electrical appliances, but i bought this Panasonic Microwave-cum-oven (which can microwave, grill, bake, and steam), so thinking its a microwave first n foremost, i used a "microwavable dish" below my grill chicken to catch the oil & gravy..

by "auto menu", the grilling process takes 50mins.. at "half-time" when i took the chicken out to turn over n baste, the dish was still alright... i was preparing my pasta so wasn't paying much attention to the chicken... when i finally took a peek (abt 5mins left to completion), i found the "microwavable dish" melted!!!!! i was so shocked cos its the first time i'm using the microwave since buying it... quickly shout for hubby to come n help me... with his sister's help, they manage to help me rescue the chicken... after a huge commotion n fuss later, we manage to remove the melted plastic from the ceramic plate of the microwave...
when the fuss "died down"... everyone just started eating... n i didn't even think of the photo until the chicken was almost finished....

so, that was the story of my first "kitchen adventure"... hehehehe.....

but seriously, does anyone know whether i can use metal plates/baking tins for that kind of microwave oven??? if not how am i ever going to use that thing to bake cakes or cookies???
kao_confused.gif

Amelia, yeah may be like van said, after 1st u want 2nd liao
. but i find one very lonely leh.. like my son get super excited when he know got fren or cousin come over for visiting... poor thing..

sophie, about how your sis answer you, this is what i will do if i dun know the answer, just to shut them down haha..

my taste bud change from last time all the curry/chilli stuff to italian food..
i cooked spagethi on saturday again.. haha! this time with seafood, cos i my hb said must change the ingredient.
And lunch time we went to the Ramen Ramen again! my hb 's fav now.
Then we pass by one italian shop selling quite authentic type of italian cusine. I saw their square pizza with some vege on top, wow drooling! at the end we bought one tiramisu home.

Anyone know how to make tiramisu?

aiyoh see sophie's pork chop feel like trying it this weekend!

my sister choc, u finally 'home' ! haha!
ok let me know if the CL is good. i should be calling some of them to find out now, if not all good one kena 'chop' liao!
Good luck to your dd's school !

eh van the first pic of xiao luo gan, looks like the one i ask my hongkong fren to buy. will find a day to take photo and show u. except mine come with a little shell there.

Van, the dried sea coconut can replace fresh one to cook the soup that you recommended?

I tried the green lemon before,is supposed to detox the body and i think the same time to slim down too.I squeeze out the juice,transfer to ice cube tray and every morning put one cube add water and bottoms up in empty stomach.This detox is from Billy,he is a DJ.But if you've gastric problem don't try it cos my hb having pain after taking the lemon. I got it from NTUC, is slightly smaller than lemon and yes very difficult to squeeze the juice out.

Sophie, you're making me hungry,i love nasi padang alot esp assam pedas and i can even take the gravy alone with rice and also belachan sedap!!
The green lemon you mentioned i think is the correct one.

I went to taka on saturday to look at the wok and there's quite a few to choose,hard anodised with titanium, some with teflon which i skipped and hard anodised. Looking for someone to help me but no SA around so give up buying and told hb why not we go to TANGS and look for TIGER wok, he says ok and i mumble say it cost ard $200+ and he shout you SIAO is it buy one wok at $200 then i replied is a good wok and then he just ignored me and we didn't go to TANGS.haiz...man hor...

<font color="ff0000">Starz,</font>
So sorry to hear about your commotion.You must be really panicking when it happened.

My microwave can grill but can't bake.I always use a <u>Microwave AND Oven Safe</u> dish to grill. Saw my friend using normal metal baking tins to bake cookies in her microwave.In fact she was so happy when she found the Round baking trays at Phoon Huat,cos most baking trays are rectangular shape.

<font color="119911">annlee,</font>
Yes the dried sea coconut can replace the fresh one. In fact, I brew dried sea coconut soup last night.I used the double-boiling container to brew instead of the thermal pot,cos dried one so expensive,didn't cook a big pot.

eh? I thought anodised woks are much cheaper nowadays? Don't need $200?

Even the Xue Di Zi, last Saturday I saw one at United Square selling only $99.

<font color="0000ff">Sophie,</font>
Overeaten last night,think also need to go through some detox program.When hb is overseas is good time for me to detox.

Did your 6-day juice detox programme come with a specific menu, or diet plan? Can share? I plan to have a 3-day detox programme.

<font color="aa00aa">Amelia,</font>
Yes, find out for me the address please if it's not too troublesome.My hb always go to the same old places, and ordered the same old dishes at Zi-char stalls,very sian!

When I complained that he and dd are alike,can keep eating the same old things don't feel Sian, he said that shows that they are very Chang2 Qing2,Zhuan1 Yi1.
yawn.gif

Oh van, i mean the TIGER wok cost $200 and he's shocked. Taka got a few less than $100 iirc but no one to assist so we didn't buy.
What is xue di zi?

oh ok van.

I stayed at Bukit Panjang before and always pass by Ten mile junction. Not to scare you mommies is it true that the place is dirty cos my hb not allowed me to go there.My hb stayed at Bt panjang since young.

annlee,
dirty=haunted? Never heard specifically about Ten Mile Junct.But I think the "thing" is everywhere lah, just the luck of the person whether he can "see" it or not.

Heard from a lot of friends that there is a haunted house in Bt Timah,but don't know which one.

<font color="0000ff">LittleCat,</font>
Hehe, you sound like my sister! Must know what is inside mah... then can be "safe"
cos at one point I was allergic to alcohol... I break out in hives (feng mo) whenever I touch alcohol.

This italian place near Ramen Ramen... is it near Rifle Range Road? Cos I know there is an Italian restaurant at Rifle Range Road whose owner is an old Italian papa; friends say the food is authentic &amp; fantastic. But I haven't tried it yet, cos the last time we were there, we were all sweaty and stinky, so didn't attempt to go at all.

<font color="0000ff">starz,</font>
What an adventure over the weekend! I used to have a microwave oven, but dh one day forgot he was using microwave mode, and put an aluminium foil inside. Some sparks went off in there, and he decided to throw the microwave away, he says in case "leak".

Basically, for microwave mode, you cannot use anything metallic, not even foil or dark colored coated trays. That's why microwave meals all come in plastic. I believe Corelle dishes are microwave-safe, cos I always use it, but I'm not sure about other ceramic dishes. And when you are in the oven (bake or grill) mode, you cannot use plastic cos it's direct heat which means they will melt. Can only use oven-safe ceramic and metal.

But the chicken still yummy yeah?

<font color="0000ff">Van,</font>
The detox programme I did was from a book by Hilde Hemmes, an Australian herbalist. We sip 1 bottle of Biotta organic juice every day and can drink 2 cups of organic vege broth plus as much water as possible. But the fasting was for 6 days cos there is so much toxins in our bodies, and they only really start coming out after the 3rd day, so a 6-day fast is more effective. We also take 1 milk thistle pill each day to help the liver cleanse itself. But you are looking after your dd, and it will be siong, cos the side effects are:
- Day 1 to 3: Super hungry, temptation of food
- Day 1 to 4: Lots of headaches, could be from caffeine withdrawal or toxins in bloodstream, lethargic too
But come Day 5 &amp; 6, we felt super energetic.
Then on Day 7, you have to break your fast very carefully by eating only certain things in mini portions else you may spoil your stomach.

So I really don't recommend you jumping into a 6-day fast immediately. In fact, the first time I attempted the fast, I failed cos my feng mo went haywire... woke up with slit eyes and red swollen patches all over, Then dh and I turned organic vegetarians for 6 mths before attempting this fast and succeeded.

I have another book called Detox by Dr. Christina Scott-Moncrieff and it's got a section called "The Weekend Energizer" which advocates using vege juices for a quick detox to prepare for a longer detox. Maybe you can try this weekend detox first? Too bad I'm still confined at home, else can pass the book to you this Fri at yoru Marriott outing (heh, I peeped into the SAHM thread, but too shy to join). Never mind, I'll see if I can scan it in.

yes haunted.I remember when im pregnant my hb die die not allowed me to go there, even LRT stop there also cannot. He says most or all the shop cannot survive over there because ppl says is haunted and nobody goes there. I really don't know because im very new at west area and mommies here says about the zi char so im curious hee....

Bt timah i also don't know only know katong area a few places is haunted. Im very suaku one.

Sophie, the detox i did also from Hilde Hemmes and is exactly what you describe. But i stopped on the 5th day.

Van,
So sorry I cannot scan it in cos I loaned my printer cartridges to a friend and it's not back yet. Didn't know the printer cannot scan if don't have cartridge! The section is not that long. I'll see if I can type into a Word doc for you and practise my typing skills.

annlee,
You also did the same detox?

Too bad the Hilde Hemmes stuff are no longer available in SG, cos I called up the dealer and they say they stopped bringing it in cos there is no market for it. Only some organic shops still bring in Biotta juices.

I think Singaporeans are too foodie to detox. The last time I suggested to a friend to do it to help his eczema, he thought I was trying to murder him

Sophie,
Thanks for offering to scan and type out the document. Actually I am quite doubtful that I can survive a 6-day detox programme, a 3-day program already sounds quite misson-impossible to me, though I am VERY tempted to try,but It helps if the detox food/juice/fruits are readily available in Singapore.

It's really fantastic that your hb is so health conscious and doing it with you.

My hb would make noise and reject any health food that I prepare for him. In the past, he won't even want to eat the whole meal bread that I bought.

annlee,
My friend was told that her rented condo in Upp Bt Timah has 3 ghosts in it. 1 was there before she moved in, the other two,1 male and 1 female followed her in. Scary huh?

Yes, my friend do a research and recommend it to me,so me,my friend and her sister we all three do it together so can give each other support not to give up but they only do it for 2 days but i still feel good even though only for 5 days.
Oh they're no longer in SG... i think is a good detox program and is organic too. I got the veg broth and milk thistle, just need to buy the juice right?

annlee,
You still got the vege broth and milk thistle? Not expired yet yeah? Yep, if you want to do it again, just need to buy the juice. There's a shop at the basement of Specialist Shopping Centre which sells some range of Biotta juice. Organic Paradise at Temple Street also sells them sometimes. There's another big organic shop at Tanglin Mall which sells them too, and they do delivery for above a certain amount.

Van, i know there's this 3 days detox program from expression but i don't know is it good or not and helps slimming too. Think they use fresh lemon juice mix with maple syrup into 1L of distill water and take their supplement, no food allowed.

hehehe... the chicken was okay, cos i placed the chicken on the metal rack (that came with the oven), and the rack on top of the microwave dish... maybe it was just "nice" cooked (cos i took it out 5mins before the scheduled time), so meat was very tender n juicy...

where can i buy baking tins/trays and casserole dishes, plates/bowls that are both Microwave AND OVEN safe???

i don't quite dare to use my microwave now leh.. got abit of phobia liaoz... how????

Van , tell me... what two 7th month?

Sophie, just check my veg broth and milk thistle and all expired feb'06 kekeke. But veg broth smell ok.

annlee,
Expired liao?
Luckily you checked! Don't eat expired stuff... dunno dangerous or not!

I heard about the Expressions program from the show too... eh, the show where they put the women in some villa and then make them do the detox program. But I think Expressions should be quite expensive?

Heh, you also nasi padang fan? You have to tell me if you find any good ones around!

I also broached the subject of a possible $200-wok to dh, and his first reaction was similar to your hubby's. But then I used Van's reasoning of 10-year usage and $20 per year depreciation, and he was more open to seeing it. Will probably drop by Tangs in a few weeks' time.

starz,
Don't worry about the microwave! Just remember the main pointers about the metallic stuff and plastic stuff and you should be OK!

Sophie, pai seh not sure where is Rifle range leh..

The shop i went is at :
Ramen Ramen (this is the Restaurant name)
382 Upper Bukit Timah Road
The Rail Mall
Tel: 6763-9597
Opens: Noon to 3pm, 6 to 10pm; closed on Mondays
(aiyoh i keep advertise for them, but no discount no comission leh..)
They have the kid set is quite worth, $8.90, small bowl of ramen, some french fries, 2 fried ebi, one scope of ice cream.
Then my hb feel like eating the green tea ice cream so order one, alamak it cost $4.50, dun order unless u really CRAVE so much! cos dun find it worth lah..

The Italian restaurant is at one end, and the ramen restaurant is the other end, bao-tou,bao-wei, not far away. There is a center that provide enrichment course? cos can see lots of kids there during weekend. pai seh my eyes was on the restaurant didn't even bother to check what center is that :p

aiyoh van, dun scare us liao leh.. this year'run yue' &amp; happen to be the 7th month sigh... dun think the ge-tai will sing twice right?

Starz, eh your chicken got plastic taste or not?
lucky u discover it earlier if not hor aiyoh ...
Just have to keep reminding yourself when using it. Actually in a way is good cos after this incident u will be more careful. imagine if u just leave it there and gone somewhere else and then...!
btw how u cook the pasta? share receipi leh..

eh i remember last time some of u mentioned where to get the sea salt, where huh?
trying to get.
cos that day i read a book about how italian cook their spagethi, one of the tips hor, is to use the sea salt when cooking the pasta. according to the old mama this is how the patsa taste so Q-Q and also nice. Normal book will mention to put about 1% of salt to the water, but according to this author who went there to see how they actually cook, she said about 2%.
Their receipi is so so simple! not like here lots of meat and seafood etc...
Some just boil the pasta with salt, then put in extra virgin olive oil and some herb, that's it!

Sophie, Luckily you remind me to check...but cannot bear to throw away cos you say no longer in SG hee....
I think expression detox cost about $90+ at guardian or watson.
I love love spicy food esp nasi padang, i think you know more places than me as i seldom eat nasi padang after married cos my hb never like it and will never bring me even though i suggest to eat.
I know there's a good one near jalan sultan, those looks like arab st shophouses, they got this veg curry they add jackfruit skin, not the outter skin but inside one and is so nice, most of the store they did not have this jackfruit skin in it.
I've tried River valley nasi padang and is good, peranakan there's one good one at katong.
I also like indian food yummy yummy... samy curry fish head yummy yummy and indian food at race course rd

littlecat, what is runyue and what's going to do with 7th month? And i presume you know what van say about two 7th month, what's that huh?

annlee,
Like what Littlecat said, this year's Run4 Yue4 falls on the 7th month,so there is a 7th month and another Run4 7th month. My Chinese birthday happens to be on Run 7th mth,so this year my English and Chinese birthday falls on the SAME day,which is very rare!

Starz,
my hb is totally clueless about what can goes into a microwave oven, so I told him, when in doubts,use CorningWare,since I have a set in different sizes.

LittleCat,
Thanks for the info on the restaurants. I think I roughly know where they are, cos I went to makan at some Chinese restaurant at The Rail Mall with my in-laws before. Quite a cool area, cos some restaurants put tables and chairs for alfresco dining on the outside, and can see the railway tracks, I think. Will go hunt down this ramen place - price is reasonable.

My hubby prefers the ramen place at The Gallery Hotel at Mohd Sultan Road. It's a very small eatery with only a few dishes on the menu. Very Japanese with lots of Jap regular clientele. They make Hokkaido ramen, I think. Only 3 types of soup bases - special (concentrated miso), miso or shoyu. Must slurp and eat the ramen quickly like the Japs do, cos the ramen changes texture after about 10mins of soaking in the soup. My verdict: Not so great for the price, cos I feel like I'm in some hurry eating it cos always got long Q outside, then after eating the ramen, sweating away... very uncool! But his ramen fan friends all think it's the best.

annlee,
Throw them away! Don't keep expired stuff lah!
The jackfruit skin veg curry sounds good... must go find it one day. I've never seen it in the shop I always go to at Arab street so it's prob not the same shop. The one I go to is along the small street at the side of the mosque, with green signboard one. Sambal belachan is good and I like their fried fish with black sauce and onions. But overall, still cannot beat the River Valley one, cos that one is just different in style.

Eh, I also love Indian food. In fact, dh asks how come I am more "indian" than his ex-gf who was Indian! Never tried Samy's before cos friends always want to go Apollo, but I think Apollo standards have dropped. For North Indian, I like Nirvana on the 2nd floor of Fortuna Hotel (opp. Mustafa), but a bit exp so go with big group more worth it. There's another vegetarian one which serves both north and south indian cuisine, called Analakshmi at Excelsior Hotel, where it's up to you how much you want to pay, cos it's a "charitable" organization. I love the food, but find it hard to decide how much to pay, in case I give too little. They've closed down cos their lease is up, but hope they'll open again somewhere soon.

LittleCat,
I think I roughly know which Italian restaurant you are talking about.I went to Rail Mall for makan a few times,at the Chinese Huo Che Tou Restaurant, and another western food restaurant which has since closed down.

There is a MMI enrichment centre and another Jan &amp; Elly Enrichment Centre(more for phonics and reading programme) there.

annlee,
Heard my cousin's Indonesion maid mentioning about Jackfruit skin in curry too!

All this food talk make me drool, and want to dash out to try.Must make a note of all these recommended places in my HP. Hey....like that How to Detox?

sophie, see...i told you already you definitely know more than me and you name so many places of my favourite food.... maybe at river valley they sell jackfruit skin curry veggie.The store i mention they also sell fried fish with black sauce and onion. Is not at arab at, the place is at shophouse looks like arab st shophouses, i can't recalled the st only remember is near jalan sultan

annlee,

Thanks! I managed to change the password,but haven't got the new MSN version running.Probably will re-start my PC again to see how it goes.

gals,
I will be having a picnic at West Coast Park with my cousins and her friend,total 3 to 4 familes on National Day. All of us are supposed to wear red T-shirts.We have been doing that for the past 2 year's National Day.

Anyone keen to go?

There are Macdonald outlet and McCafe there,so those who find too troublesome to prepare food can just eat there.

But ladies, all the malay, indian food are really sinful. Last month i had only assam pedas gravy with boil vegg and a little rice for 3 days of lunch and i put on a kg with big bloated stomach, maybe i love the gravy so much and i drank the gravy too... weird right...because never eat that for so long,crazy for it.

ok Van cos i changed my password before tot i can help but is ok now. Mommies here exchange MSN too? If so can add in mine

Added 3 photos of our National Day picnic at West Coast Park to our SPMCTR Yahoo Group.

Annlee,
We used to have a long list of members and long list of MSN at the SAHM thread. Now only a few are still active.

Last nite at Lot1 Foodcourt,was telling hb about Indian food's large portion and lots of oil used...when I saw the man next to us eating a huge plate of Indian rice with lots of gravy.

annlee,
I think the malay and indian food are sinful cos of the coconut milk they use? But North Indian food is not so bad, cos they use more yoghurt and they blend cashew nuts to make the gravy thick. But 3 days of the same thing for lunch?! Woah, you must really be craving for it!

I love Indian food so much that I attempted to cook it before. Made a vege stew, then when hubby came home and lifted up the cover, I smelled something and accused him of farting. He denied and even promised he didn't fart. We sniffed around and then realised the funny smell came from my pot of vege stew! Hehe, so my Indian cooking attempt not so successful

Van,
The National Day outing sounds nice, but for me, have to see what gynae says first. Actually, I quite suaku also... never been to West Coast Park before

Heh, How to Detox? Heh, detox after all these festivities!

Thanks sophie for the spinach infor.

I've read a health mag before it says spinach contains the most pesticide compare to other veg and that's why i seldom buy spinach and my market the young lady veg seller told me the different between china and m'sia caixin or other veg from china one say they put alot of pesticide and say must wash very clean if is from china

Van, i went to SAHM thread for a few times,honestly i don't know how to begin to chat so im always here hee....

annlee,
I understand what you mean.The SAHM was very active during a period, we can have like 10 members all onine at the same time and chatting one or more new topics everyday,it's so Happending .Now... quiet down.

The shops at Bukit Panjang are doing extremely well especially Sheng Shiong.Thought i should debunk some myths.

Sophie,

Me too!I am a carbo freak!
I listen to Kevin Kern's pieces to relax.Should be fairly easy to find in S'pore.

My weekend is good.I am picking up drawing and the 2 days were spent doing sketches hehe!

Van,

My husband also likes ordering the same food...same pattern one.I am the adventurous one so normally I decide what to cook and eat.

I will find out the exact address for you...there're 2 other lousy Zhi Char stalls here.

Little Cat,

I like the atmosphere at Railway Mall.
Will go down soon to try Ramen Ramen.

Hey Van,
I've uploaded the file called "The Weekend Energizer" onto our SPMCTR Yahoo Group. Maybe can try and do this simple weekend juice program first.

annlee,
I didn't realise China vege got so much pesticide... eeeks, I just ate China caixin for lunch and only soaked for about 10mins only. Think I should avoid buying China veges for awhile.

LittleCat,
For the sea salt, the health section in supermarkets should sell them. Else I think NTUC Unity pharmacy should also sell them. The one I normally see is a blue box with some Japanese style waves in the front of the box.

annlee, so serious like that put on 1kg liao?
eh keep all the detox, on diet, healthy stuff coming, must try it after i gave birth

lots of toxic and fat so shed haha!
So now u know the double 7th month thing liao ;)

van i have same feeling as annlee, i drop my name at the sham thread and that's it when i log in today, i lost liao...

van, yes that is the place !
my hb said want to try the italian food next time, i tease him u sure or not? wait u come here the next time, u think of the Ramen girl.. ahem, i mean ramen again ! :D

Sohpie, this ramen ramen price is quite reasonable. The so called Chef recommedation ramen (ie. Ramen Ramen ramen) only $7.90.
i bet the other one u mention sure more expensive.
The farting smell thing so funny!!! haha poort hb!

The jackfruit skin thing, r u gals referring to the raw (not ripe) jackfruit in curry?
i like that too, that is one store at lucky plaza once in awhile got this dish. may be depends on stock availability. cos the rest all ripe liao become fresh fruits

Littlecat, yes i put on 1 kg because of the gravy,now abit scared,who ask me so greedy.

About the 7th month thing er....still confuse, never mind later i go and ask the people who selling 7th month stuff cos im buying it.

The jackfruit is not the fruit, is the skin and is raw one. You mean lucky plaza malay store? Can i have the address?

Amelia,
I am not patriotic lah,it's my cousin's idea and we find it quite fun.

If anyone of you is going, you should be able to spot us easily,we usually "parked" ourselves near the Pyramid,all-red-shirt gang,with a bigger picnic table and a small one.

Usually go there in late afternoon till may be 10pm, after the kids are done playing with the sparklers and took a bath there.

Sophie,
Thanks for the document,got it!

Taking my dd downstairs for her swimming lesson now... chat again...

Annlee, not scare put on another kg ;)

The lucky plaza malay store is at the 1st floor. If u walk from taka underpass u will first reach the B1, then u take escalate up, u will see one store at your left side, morning selling bee hoon, afternoon selling fish noodle with fish eggs or pork liver, quite popular. Right side is the bank. Then u walk further down, u will see one India restaurant at your left selling prata and india food, then your right is an Indonesia store, ok never try the food, dun know if is good. then just few more steps, u see the malays store. They are selling mee rebus, mee soto,lontong, fried beehoon/kwayteow/noodle, and also rice with diff dishes. Sometime their dish got this jack fruits curry. other dish i tried before is the sambal squid, sambal hum (cockle), curry chicken etc...
Or u can order the fried noodles, they fried on the spot, very tasty! and their tea tarik is good too. pai seh cant rem the name. will go find out may be tomorrow.

Also there is one store at 6th floor selling malays chicken rice. i dun find it that fantastic (not sure taste bud change after PG), somehow it is very crowded during lunch time!
For those who been there few years ago, the famous yong tao fu store was there. But now they shifted to the other side of it, also 6th floor.

u know the lunar calendar will adjust the month once in a while? that's why our CNY is always either in Jan or Feb. Not like muslim calendar where the Hari Puasa will move every year from Jan-dec. The Chinese calendar one monthly only got 29 days or 30 days. not like western 30days and 31days and of cos feb is the shortest. so if u count like that after 1 year it will have one month extra, so the calendar will work in such that after x year it will 'run' (repeat) a particular month in order to 'make up' the missing days (something like that lah hor). so happent his year run 7th month. certain year will run 8th month or 1st month etc...

littlecat, scare scare of course don't want to put on, don't eat too much lor.

Thank you in advance for finding the name if you're there at lucky plaza cos very blur about the store you mention,turn right then go straight then turn right etc... wah you got good memory.