Cooking Tips & Recipe

zzzcookie,

my ds still in infantcare he is only 15mths now. I m happy he is in there and learning alot of things when I am busy and no time for him.

Now i m enjoying my current (work life bal) life. I m not tempted to convert to permenant leh but if the deal able to give me a work life bal then i may consider lor. hahaha aiya i just love the ability to spend time in the evening w ds now and dun wan to think too much liao. Afterall he only grow up once

Wow, so nice to see more activity in this thread again

Joy,
I also add lime... and lime goes really well with the cajun seasoning too!
And yep, cookie is right about ginger and re-freezing chicken... I think the ginger goes better with the Asian seasoning... no need a lot, just a dash will do.
Then while BBQ-ing, you can put a little honey by the side, and after the chicken wing is fully cooked, glaze a little onto the wings then quickly take out from the grill (else will chao tar in seconds!). That should give a sweet final taste and mask the ginger taste for the very sensitive-to-ginger pple!

Give us reviews of your chicken wings and post some pics ok?
We haven't had much pics since Van went busy!

lyn,
Haha, next time come J8, let me know and we can have tea together!
Hmm... raw wakame? Never seen before! So curious to see it, but think of rinsing to get rid of salt, headache lah.

Thanks for the info on your baby sleeping thru the night and latching for comfort! Think I will try the same when my baby is bigger... she's now also latching like cookie's, at 10pm, 2am and 5-6am which is her morning feed liao, cos she wakes up at 6+ and bathes at 7am.
But these few days, she's waking up an hour early to demand for food, and wants an additional 1 to 2 feeds per day... maybe she needs more food cos it's near time for solids liao.
At what age did you start Yu on solids?

cookie,
Welcome to the temporary SAHM club

Sop Mom
Thanks again...Okay, will give you the review after celebrating aedann's two year old birthday....
Are you still on leave?
Hmm...interesting to watch your topic from pregnancy to parenthood....you are doing well...

Giving solids
Read one report says that its good to start when they turns six month old...I know some people starts much earlier, but, to me, there is no hurry to start very early as eventually they will know how.....

Have a good sunday all.

Sop Mom
Thanks again...Okay, will give you the review after celebrating aedann's two year old birthday....
Are you still on leave?
Hmm...interesting to watch your topic from pregnancy to parenthood....you are doing well...

Giving solids
Read one report says that its good to start when they turn six month old...I know some people starts much earlier, but, to me, there is no hurry to start very early as eventually they will know how.....

Have a good sunday all.

sophie's mom,

I often go to the NTUC at J8
hee... sometimes weekday, sometimes weekend, depending on my needs to baby's food. kekeke... I will PM you my mobile number and you sms to me ya? I wanna see your gal... never see her before...

The raw wakame looks exactly like the dried wakame after being soaked in water. The person told me I can freeze it and keep for a year. So the minute I reached home, I dump the wakame into the freezer. kekeke... So far, I eat the raw ones myself. Not bad. Taste and smell the same as the dried ones.

I used to latch on around that timing till dunno how many times at nite. kekeke... cos latch on and fell asleep :p

I started semi-solids at 6 months. I started with blending rolled oats. Blend then cook. Then blend potato with water added. Then blend potato with "heng chye". I started with blended brown rice porridge at about 9 months. Gotta slowly give more and more grainy food when baby is ready. It's to help with language development
I gave Bellamy rice cereal once only. That was when we were at Bintan and it took me very very long to coax Yu to eat. I found it awful too so threw the whole packet away. I think there's gluten in it if you are concern

cookie,
You are now a SAHM? Welcome welcome...
Wanna go out "gai gai" with our toddlers one of these days? And maybe other babies and toddlers as well?

Happy Birthday to Aedann!!!

Joy,
Yeah, 6 mths is what my PD tells me

My PD is very good, very pro-bf till she says she will prescribe me medication if I don't have enough milk ss.

Oops! I think I must given you the impression that I belong to the Temporary SAHM Club!
Actually I am in the same club as you - Permanent SAHM Club

Looking forward to your pics!

lyn,
Got your number - will SMS you later so you can keep my number!
I went to J8 today and saw the food festival at the atrium and the stall selling raw wakame, but unfortunately it was not opened... maybe finish selling all their stock liao!

Thanks for letting me know about the gluten in Bellamy Rice... I just took a look at it and yep, it says it may contain traces... *sigh* maybe I will end up grinding rice myself to feed my baby.
Btw, I thought oats contain gluten?

I don't dare to latch and fall asleep now, cos the last few times I did that, baby's latch got mispositioned, then I got sore and cracked nipples, then got milk clot in nipple!

Hey, can share with me why giving grainy food later helps with language development?

Here's a pic of my baby.... since not many pics in this thread nowadays

891161.jpg

sophie mom,

Wah... your gal looks so cute... She indeed very very pretty! A very sweet looking gal!

hee... I log in to tell you that I went to J8 just now for dinner. I saw the stall again. I was there about 7pm+ and it was still open.

The last time I bought Bellamy rice cereal, my eyes got stamps, so did not see the word "gluten". Then at home, the stamps dropped and I saw. So I just kept it in my cupboard till I went to Bintan.

Oats dun have gluten, unless it's contaminated during manufacturing process.

hmm... I think when baby gets used to the latching position and become more skilled in latching on, it should be fine ba. hee... I latch on and sleep everyday :p Too tired and lazy :p

I dunno how true it is. I read from Prof Makoto Shichida diet book that if our diet includes lots of animal protein, milk clots will happen. I keep my diet to 80% vegetables and 20% meat. I dun really have problems of clots
But your diet should be mostly vegetables rite?

It gotta do with the stimulation of the tongue. For speech, the tongue is very important. And baby need to chew to enhance their speech development too. Chewing will come after stimulation with more grainy food
At 6 months, it's still puree food

You gotta see if baby is ready for more grainy food by trial and error. The first few times I gave Yu more grainy food and he could not swallow. So I gotta puree again. Then slowly introduce till one day he took it. Gotta really trial and error cos every baby develop at different pace

Lyn and Sop mum

Thanks for the birthday wishes...

Yesterday we went for complimentary photo shoot...he was so busy running around and took two hours to shoot...The sales people are very arrogant, we told them we will consider take up the package, they just erased the data.....sigh...we left with only two pics....

Both of you are permanent SAHM?Welcome to the clun...What you mum usually do during the day?

Joy,
Which company is the complimentary photo shoot? Is it Nau* by Nat*? I keep getting calls from them, but no time to go there for photo shoot.

I am rather busy when alone at home with baby. I still got housework to do, plus cleaning and tidying up the mess now
Sometimes dun even feel like going out. Cooking and feeding also takes up a lot of time. Today my hubby on leave
Sometimes I will go out with friends to chill out and get out of the house. kekeke... What about you? What do you do usually?

Sop's mum,
wat a cute sophie... she looks well grown mah, dun worry too much abt food.

Lyn, the fair in J8 till now, maybe later i go there for lunch.

Joy747, which studio is that. someone call me for free studio shots and i hv not agree yet.

Lyn,
U oso got call by the said company isit? Me too but in the end din go as cant fixed a good timing.

Sophie's mum,
Ur bb looks cute.

twinkle,
You got called by which company?

cecelia,
I got called by that company. They are quite pressurising. Sometimes, I get different people to call me from different numbers! Very "fan" and hated it when my boy just fell asleep and they keep calling and calling. And they pressure to make an appointment. So I just make and fly aeroplane lor... Now their tactics changed to they are having a promotion and will end when and when...

Lyn,

same as you lor. they really call back when i say i m busy now. they keep calling me and tat is whyi so fedup and dun even make appt. they tell me all the goodies like free shot, neg take back, dun like it can reshoot etc...

Joy,
I'm like Lyn too, either trying to put baby to sleep or bf baby or doing housework.
I really wonder how you cope with 2 kids!

starry,
I think I was worrying about my baby's growth cos my mum and auntie are always comparing her to my 11-mth old nephew who weighs 12kg... they'll say things like "Not enough milk issit?", "Is she hungry?", "How come she hasn't grown since I last saw her?"
So I think I got a bit paranoid lah, esp since I didn't have enough milk ss int he beginning

How did you find the fair at J8?
I ate the Penang Laksa there last Sun, thought it was so-so only.

lyn,
I think I went too early around 11+, that stall not opened yet!
Thanks for all that info on Shichida! I'm so tired out from looking after the baby I really don't know how you find time to read all these!

Guess I'll have to leave my Bellamy Baby Rice till later then feed.

Hmm... how this company got your phone numbers? Sounds too pushy!

lyn,
Check with you - you mentioned you made blended brown rice porridge for your baby.
Did you grind the brown rice first before cooking the porridge?
But how to wash the rice then grind it?
Cos after grinding, become powder already, how to wash?

Sophie mom
I know what you meant by doing housework when baby is sleeping. I used to do that when I my older gal was younger....It was like fighting with time...do as much as I can, resting, doing housework or log to the net etc....Very tiring but can manage cos still young and house is of manageable size.

Now, with two kids, very jia lat...cannot really handle and that is why maid came into the pic. New headache is to handle maid. Very irresponsible type of maid....nothing to expect from her.

Am still learning how to cope. Cope with the boy activenss and my gal academic and her naughtiness as she is really spoilt by daddy, making me very hard to discipline her...Have to watch her studies and make sure she still maintain...sigh...not easy right?If bo chap, life will be easier but I cannot....

Joy,
That address is very familiar... hmm.. they do pressure selling there ah?

twinkle,
With baby around, our time is not so predictable anymore, so very difficult to go there for shoot. Some more I am not familiar with that area.

sophie mom,
My folks at home keep telling me that Yu is not fat enough. hahaha... I am not worried at all, just fed up of all the nagging. I just want him to be healthy and the last thing I want is him to be fat. I am scared that he gets weight problems in future. Weight problems can lead to many other health problems. And I had weight problems since kindergarten till almost 30. Yu is eating 3 tablespoon of oatmeal for breakfast, 1 bowl of porridge for lunch and dinner each. I think as long as they are eating well, drinking well, playing well, active enough, developing well, there should not be too much worries

On and off when I have time, I will write on Shichida's tips in my blog, if you are interested
Maybe you gotta read back dated ones for information you want.

You know when I have time to read? .................... "drum rolling"......... when I am in toilet when my hubby or mum around. hahahaha... Gotta pick up speed reading. If alone with baby at home, go toilet also no peace unless he's sleeping. Ever since he started semi-solid and porridge, I will be doing a bit of housework, pat him sleep, feed him, cook for him when he sleeps.

For ground brown rice, I grind first then cook. Wash the brown rice, then add water to grind in blender. Then cook. When cooking, must keep stirring. I ground daily cos I dunno how to make them dry to store. Anyway, grinding is only for a few months
Lucky... kekeke... I think for your baby now, you gotta grind longer so that it's finer. Then as she grows, grind shorter and shorter time to make it coarser. And finally no need to grind

Joy,
Wah.. sounds very hectic leh... I find myself super busy with one already. I really cannot imagine with two. I told my hubby that I will have more time to surf web, for myself, go toilet in peace, if I get a job. hahaha...
I might consider sending my DS to some kind of child care when second one come along. So now I am preparing him for it. Might be starting him on JG classes this week, but still trying to arrange my time. The good ones that I know are far from my place. hahaha... Secarly next time, I will be busy sending here and there.

Lyn
Not really hard selling but they make you fed up. For example, they asked you to sign package and if you don't , there goes go your photo, as they are not willing to sell you indiv shots....

Child care
Am not willing to send my boy to childcare or playschool as yet, as when he is sick , I will be very drained ....

Hi joy,
Happy Birthday to Aedann!! Ur boy abt same age as my daughter. My gal is coming 2 this sept. They do have tonnes of energy at this age right...but having said this, i think she also most adorable now. Very responsive. I send her to playschool twice a week. I find that it helps me to keep sane!!! Else I will be facing her, maid n 4 walls 24/7.

Sophie,
No worries lah. Ur nephew is big leh. My gal is coming 2 and only 13kg at most!!! And she is considered chubby. Gal no need to be too big, need to be pretty!(No worries in that dept for sophie) hahahahaha

Sop,
Brown rice porridge - I wash the rice first, then air it dry in the fridge (cos outside got dust mah - paranoid hor ;)) When it dry then grind it. Me oso doing the same for the wai san n ikan bilis.

Sop,
Try to learn how to heck care. Cos after all we as parent wan is for our kids to be healthy n happy.

Lyn,
Weight Management - My MIL oso keep nagging that my son is underweight. V fan. In the end i complain that to my hubby who counter attack her for me ke...ke...
Photographer - They oso keep calling me during my work time.
Shicida - U enrol ur bb to the centre? Mum at the Aug baby forum enrol her baby into schicida centre for flash card. After few month, her bb know which is which lei. For me i dun think i got time to do flashing with her.

Joy,
Confirm the same liao...

joy,
When they fall sick, lots of attention needed. Super busy one...

cecelia tan,
My Ds 9kg at 14 months
I was very small sized at his age too. I told my mum not to feed him till like me, got weight problems at kindergarten and be labelled "fatty" almost for life.
This is 3rd term in Shichida at TPY
It's not only about flashcards. There are much more than flashcards.

Joy,
You're still having problems with your maid?
Sigh, really not easy to find a good maid... LittleCat is lucky hor?

lyn,
Can gimme your blog address again?
Recently my computer went a bit haywire, some of my Fav folders got lost.

Thanks for info on grinding. You made a wise decision to grind daily, cos I read that grinding activates the oils in the grains, so if don't store properly, it'll go rancid very fast.
Hee, looks like my boxed cereals will be put on my shelves for a long time!

I'm doing a roadtrip to Malaysia... my first trip since getting preggers with Sophie! So I'm thinking of bringing a mini rice cooker to steam veges and my stick blender to blend purees for her, cos heard so many stories about babies getting allergies when they eat jar food.
I just wanna play safe cos I've got hives allergy and hubby had childhood asthma.

cupcake,
Wow, your girl already coming 2? It seems like just yesterday when your baby was 1 yr old and I was still pregnant and lyn, choc, littlecat, starz and krisjoy had just given birth.
Time really flies!

Cecelia,
Thanks for the tips on drying grains in fridge. I didn't know it can be done!

lyn,
What's the cost of Shichida clases?
Any online website to read about the costs and terms etc?
Which part of Toa Payoh is it at?

Regarding baby's weight.... yeah, I also don't want my baby to be too fat. Wait next time become big fat giant, nobody wants to marry her how?

So have to learn to ignore my parents' comments lah...

sophie mom,
My blog is at http://lnung.blogspot.com/. Maybe you can read Dec06 and Jan06 posts
More relevant to Sophie's age now.
Yes, I read about oils in the grains going rancid too. For me, it's too much a trouble to constantly be on my toes to make sure they are kept properly, and keep wondering if they are still ok. So I decided to grind everyday. But a lot of work. kekeke... cannot be lazy...
I only bought 1 box of rice cereal till now. And then only tried once. But I bought quite a number of those jar "organic baby" vegetables. I only give "organic baby" brand so far. No jar fruits cos they contain ascorbic acid. I only give those with the vegetables and water, no other additives. hee... I am very particular
I only give in "emergency" when out, else will be fresh food.

Where in M'sia are you going?
When I was in KL, Yu's porridge turn sour one dinner, so we ordered steam sweet potato for him
For Sophie's age, maybe you will need another container to mix food and water during feeding. Cos at this age, gotta add quite a lot of water to her puree.
I read about asthma can be triggered from preservatives.

I wrote about the cost of Shichida in my blog in Nov 06. The costs is not published on any website. Each term is 12 weeks. One week is from Thurs to Sun. Mon and Tues are rest days.

lyn,
Thanks for the info on your blog... I'll check it out for baby care and Shichida.

For my M'sia trip, I'm going KL-Cameron-Penang-Genting-Melaka(daystop)-SG

Will be going mid-Aug and back before M'sia Nat'l Day so won't be too crowded.

Thanks for info on the extra container... I'm bringing the tall beaker that comes with the blender, plus some of those baby cubes to store a few hours for the evening feed.

Quite a lot of things to bring for a small little baby! I've already started to collate a logistics packing list in case I forget something!

lyn,
I was reading through your Dec & Jan blog:
-> Wow, the Shichida classes are expensive! I probably will not enrol my baby... hubby just got a new job so he doesn't have to travel so much and can see baby grow up. So we have to be a bit careful with our expenses.

-> Interesting how you mentioned brown rice cannot be easily digested, cos that's exactly what my mum said. Hmm... maybe I should not wean my baby with brown rice cereal as first food. I may do white rice... what do you think?
I know some pple do fruits and veges, but I thought I may do that after first introduction of rice, cos rice is least allergenic yeah?

sophie mom,

Wah... Your trip sounds very exciting. I am excited... Wish I can go too. I went to Genting, and I find it boring with toddler :p There's nothing much to do there, except enjoying the cool weather and spending more $$$. Your trip gonna be a very good exposure to Sophie

Last time, for a 3 days trip, I can just bring a small backpack for me and my hubby. Now, with baby, we need the big trolley luggage bag. hahaha...

Shichida class is so far the most expensive class I have found in Singapore. My friend calculated for me, it's $1 per minute.
For 6 months old, you can also consider Julia Gabriel if you are looking for classes

I did not feed any white rice cereal. My "logic" is that, in alternative health point of view, white rice is already no good for us adults, it will not be good to babies too. I fed blended rolled oats. Then millet, before giving brown rice. I think mashed potato will be more nutritious than white rice
Add more water/milk to the mashed potato. I gave a lot of mashed potatoes too. I think vegetables and fruits are the least allergenic, except for tomatoes, berrier, citrus fruits, corn. Oh yes, I gave mashed avocado a lot too

I follow some of the tips from Dr. William Sears too.
http://www.askdrsears.com/html/4/T041800.asp

lyn,
Genting is sort of no choice leh... cos we need a "stop" in between Penang and SG, Melaka is a bit far and too hot. Didn't wanna go KL again, so decided to go Genting to enjoy the cool weather.

$1 per minute is expensive! I think JG is more expensive right? WIll probably check them out.

Thanks for info on the allergenic foods and the link... cos I read online that grains is not advisable before babies develop a certain enzyme, else may cause baby gassiness... (http://www.icpa4kids.org/research/articles/childhood/first_foods_newsletter.htm)
So maybe I'll intro all the sweet potato, pumpkin, potato, avocado and carrots first, then followed by brown rice cereal.

sohpie's mom,
JG needs more time commitment to bring baby there and back at least twice a week. Minimum is twice a week for English classes. For mandarin classes, minimum is 3 times a week. If you want to opt for bilingual, it gotta be 4 times a week. One lesson is 1.5 hours, and they will start with 15 minutes of free play every lesson. There are 10 weeks in each term, and it's either at Forum or at Evans Road.
If you calculate and compare by per hour, Shichida is still more expensive per hour. If you compare by per term, JG will be more expensive ($1k+).

I think it's good to introduce these vegetables first before brown rice cereal
I did not feed Yu lots of carrots cos he dislikes carrots for some reasons.

lyn,
Thanks for the info on JG!

Heee, maybe Yu is smart... he knows carrots contains nitrates so he rejects carrots?

sophie mom,
I think all babies are very smart ones
I also dun force anything that Yu refused to eat, cos I believe he is smart to identify what he needs and dun need

hi hi!
Good to see this thread is active again.. haha need more time to catch up liao...:p

Sop, your girl looks so sweet! hehe like mummy?
my boy is 12kg at 9mo+ going to be 40 weeks next monday.
he is more heavier than his cousin whom is 19months now :p :p scary hor?
then the aunt will comment his cousin too light.
i can imagine if i let the auntie look after my baby, he will be even more heavier!
He start crawling around 8mo+, now can crawl rather fast, so kind of burn off some fats, if not i think even worst.

Recently i find he looks like girl, rosy cheek and pinkish lips... some photo taken by the maid, with hat and clip on the hair really like girl girl.. a chubby 'girl'...

Lyn, that's my fav place to read books or magazine too :p
Worst still my elder son learnt from us, when he want to go loo, he will ask for a book.. faintz...

Sop, your salman looks good leh..
eh we are planning to go malaysia during the national day week.
We will most likely go Genting, then go visit my parents at KL.
eh your hb can take so long leave ? or waiting to join a new company?

Joy, what happen to your maid ? sorry if u have mentioned earlier, can't catch up leh..

My maid is good with babies and kids, now my baby want her more than me

She also good in cooking some indonesia food.
i like the sambal she made, not oily, not too hot, go well with brinjal, prawns, sotong..
Must learn from her one of this weekend.

cookiemonster, how's your life as part time sahm?
want to extend it ? ;)

LittleCat,
Long time no see!!!!!! *hugs*
Woah, your boy is big leh, but I think as long as he is active, can crawl and is not overweight, should be OK?

My sis' baby still cannot crawl at 10mths, and the last time she brought her baby to the GP cos of flu, GP told her the baby is overweight and must control his diet!

But her hubby still thinks the baby is a "skinny chicken"... haha, he probably thinks mine is a kampung chicken!

Hey, post some more pics of your little "girl"!

My hubby is changing job, so the trip is in between his jobs

Quite excited cos it's my firts trip since being preggie with Sophie... missed travelling so much, but couldn't do it before now cos Sophie's bf "schedule" was a bit stressful.
Now not so bad liao, so am thinking of bf-g till she's 9mths or 1 yr old

Littlecat
I guess you are lucky to have a good maid.Is there any minus point about this maid?Notice my maid know how to act like a saint infront of us, but otherwise with my gal....

Sophie mum
You have a good trip. I no longer hoping for trips cos with aedann, his behaviour, its better off to stay home, he and me are happier...

Hi Sop, **hugs** :D

Yes he can crawl quite fast, so i think good exercise for him too. Also when u carry him you can feel he is firm not flabby type, so i think he is ok.
Will put up the 'girl' photo once i downloaded to my PC.
here's one naked one, he looks ok right?

He is crawling actively and likes the maid to bring him 'walking', he can hold on something and stand by himself, and he can move when holding the table, bed, cabinet, so next is to wait for him to walk by himself.

Ic, there is the right timing have a good break b4 a new job

he is a very sweet father hor? want to spend more time with dd
so change job, very touch leh..
r u giving solid now? u want to bring a slow cooker? haha, my fren last time did that bring the slower cooker to cruise, kena rejected, but later she use her 3inches not broken tongue manage to bring it on board, amazing.

For me this time round, i think i will pack some bottle food and some cereal for him.
Lyn's suggestion is good, order mash potato, will try that if is possible.

eh you did very well on bf leh..

Joy, she is so far so good leh.. we did try spot check on her, like just drop by home on odd hour, she appear ok leh.
She is quite a bubbly girl, so she will share with me what she did last time or her crazy schooling thing etc.. we talk like friends a lot of time.
Only thing is when she is home sick, or not well her face is black and she is quiet. Then I will ask if she is sick go rest early, if is home sick call or write to them.
I appreciate her work, I buy her phone cards, her fav food/tidbits etc. so far she is good never take advantage like asking more thing.
U know some people will think since u already paid for this and that, how about that or other more expensive thing? but she never ask for such thing, but I observed what she likes and try to get for her. That day I get her another phone card, she say want to pay me back, I said no need as long as you work well here, I dont mind to get for u.. she is tearing..

LittleCat,
Cannot see the pic leh?

My baby still not crawling yet... every time I put her on my bed on tummy, she just lies there happily... lazy girl!

Tried to put her tummy down on my yoga mat, she wailed maybe cos my yoga mat not enough cushioning.

Yep, I think my hubby misses baby so much he decided to change job... but he's been thinking about this new field for a long time liao.
I told him I think he may not be happy in this new job, but he's willing to give it a try

I'm going to give her solid tomorrow!

And I'm going to bring a rice cooker to steam her veges.... rice cooker should be OK in the hotel right?
Maybe smuggle it in baby's luggage.

Your maid sounds really good! My mum's maid is another classic case - if she is super slow today and my mum helps to hang the laundry, she'll assume it's my mum's job for the rest of the next few days!

haha... he'll grumble that you made him into a porn star!

He definitely does not look like 12kg! My nephew at 11mths looks "fattier" than this.
Maybe your hubby has heavy bones?

He's got lots of hair hor?
My baby is starting to shed lots of hair, but I still cannot bear to shave her... everyday I'll use tweezers to pick up her hair from her clothes and sheets, then put into a plastic bad to put into her "Baby Box" which contains her baby journal, discharge-form-hospital clothes, umbilical cord & blanket and all the ultrasound scans

hehe.. so bad hor, we post his photo without his permission...haha!

yeah i think he is like his dad, not those flabby type, u can feel his 'meat'is firm firm one.. even the gor gor also. But this is genes lah can't envy also..
I think u should ask your sis to get him move more, get moving start from young!

Actually also thanks to the maid, she is the one who massage his legs and encourage him to move.

my elder one only walk at 14months. i think didi wil be much faster.
Actually when born no hair, very little.
now after 9 months finally got abit liao.. so now dare not shave also scare no more, just like how u feel haha!
eh u very good leh keep all these thing.
eh did u keep the pg test kit that show the double line ?
i have fren doing that.. that's the first sign they exist right?

Little cat
I think you are a super good employer....pay for her phone card some more....

For my maid, phone card is her tibits,she can use up one card in two days.

If I buy her tibits, she will end up sore throat and fall sick and pass the virus to my son...

so, I cannot be so nice like you.....

In terms of caring for baby,if I do not see, she is fine, if I see, I find that she is terrible. She can allow baby to put brush meant for washing cloths in the mouth, let my son played with the water that is dirty as in used for rinsing the cloths while in toilets....Let him put dropolene in the mouth while changing diaper just to shut him up....

Cooking
I never let her cook cos she cannot cook as she also not interested in eating. Just get her to prepare the dishes, she can put in those rotten veg too...sigh...imagine , she has been in singapore for the last 6 years.

LittleCat,
I showed my hubby the pic of your boy - he cannot believe your boy is 12kg! And that your boy can crawl and stand unassisted! Good job on your maid!

As for my nephew, he is only spending time in the walker now, maybe taht's why he cannot crawl. My mum tried putting him on tummy, but he cannto move at all, and some parts of his lips started turning bluish, so my mum got scared and didn't wanna try it anymore. She told my sis to ask doc about the bluishness, but my sis always forgets and doesn't bother. In fact, I think my sis is just happy that her boy is FAT *sigh*

Joy,
My mum just told me today that her maid eats A LOT! Can wipe out half a pot of beef stew, then for fried rice, pick out all the "liao" and leave the white rice part for my mum... terrible right?
I think she's put on so much weight in the last 1 mth taht her pants look a bit tight to me now

LittleCat,
Hee, I kept the pregnancy test kit till baby was 3 mths old, then decided maybe it's not so

hygienic to keep it in the box, cos it's pee afterall right?
So I just took a pic and threw the kit away

Are you still thinking of being SAHM?