Christian Mummy Support Group

So hot leh, even with air con also hot!!

My twin gals not well leh.. but not so bad lah.. chara had infection, julien don't know had what...
jesse has been taking his Vit C tablets daily.

I really pray that the weather wl cool down !!! God, pls grant us cooler weather!!!

coping
On Sunday, heard this sermon which brot my mind to ur hb.. he has to cry out to the Lord (but I'm wondering if he doesn't think it's wrong, he won't, right?)

brenda
U ok or not??

patsy
U back at work? Travelling again soon???

Can also send ur maid for computer classes... but I think cooking classes wlbe good. Are u keeping her till her contract expires???

blessedmommy
Are u the one whose hb leads a CG? Tell me, how and what do u do about the kids? How to occupy them while the adults hv their BS??

sunbloom
I think a few of us here hv read that book.

Care to share any good books, Mummies??
My all time favourite is The God Chasers by Tommy Tenney. Another one is Intercessory Prayer by Dutch Sheets.
Purpose Driven Life is also good, puts our life in perspective. Always reminded me that our life here on earth is only temporary.

sunbloom,stylobb
Yah the weather is no good, that's why all my kids are sick for the past weeks, may God protect our kids from all the sickness and disease.

Patsy,
God is Great, glad that u hf peace now.

stlobb, i am still v upset.. was so distracted in church seeing hubby worshipping like nothing has happened but God convicted me to not be distracted but pay a ttention to God.

when i see my hubby worshipping in church i just feel like moving to church n stay there. cos i doubt he will have the guts to surf in church..something i wish i either i move to church to stay or move to his workplace cos i think these are the 2 places he is different..

coping:
Sounds like the Sunday Christian syndrome

I am not in any position to give advice nor do I have any suggestions.

But I will pray for you ***hugs***

Mummies didn't read any books????
Talking about books, I beta clear some of my old books...

Did u read about putting Vaporub onto feet of kids to stop their nite time coughing?? I just bot Vaporub...thinking to try on my gal.

coping
I think u can intercede for him, pray for the Holy Spirit to convict him and for the urge to diminish and go away. Don't give up, wl rembr u in prayer ok.
My hb had a friend who was convicted to stop smoking and gave it up imdtly.
With God, nothing is impossible.
Imagine if even u don't help him, who will?

coping
Forgot to add: it's tough on u. We women like a hb who are the leaders in the home and ministry.
Did u hv a heart to heart talk with him, I mean, not confrontational but tell him that u feel sad that he is doing this?

sunbloom
I was just looking at Amazon for his other book "Watchman Prayer".. they hv it, I hvn't been able to find in in S'pore.

styloBB
yes my hb leads a CG. we r one of the few CG who is so children friendly hehe... we have quite a number of young kids and my kids look forward to have them ard n vice versa the kids loooove to come to my plc. we made them stay in my study where they can play PS games or just fool ard while the adults have our felloship.

Patsy,
hahaha... u so nice to think of loaning me ur maid. haiz, my in-law side all smoke so cannot help out. Me an orphan so no mummy to run to also.

I ever consider part-time help also.. but when things r bad.. it gets real bad, yet normal time it's really manageable. So in the end always end up not getting.

hb just gotten new job scope n overwhelmed w his new role. Lapsing in both housework and conversations already. Plus weather so super horrible now making both the kids cranky... everyday feel so dreary

Ay.. do u have spanish background? then i can ask u on Spanish food... wahaha

stylo,
ur gals down too arh? Jem has ulcer.. keep whining n make me stick my finger in to sayang! yucks

My Purpose Driven Life turned yellow.. tried to re-read it once, finds it hard to digest now. So usually i pick up writers from WOmen of Faith now.. easier to read even if i hv to keep putting down the books to tend to my 2 Js

coping,
many a times, we really can't do much and most prob achieve even lesser getting upset. Just keep the prayers going...

HI mommies,
Any good Christian VCDs to recommend? thinking of getting a set for Jerome on his 3rd birthday.

Share with you this upsetting incident... We went to Life Bookshop recently n he got very enthrall by some cartoon showing on the tv. He actually walked into the shop without me... who knows when i followed up, i saw him being pushed out by the salesgirl. She saw me n guess what she said?? "Can u please bring your boy out.. i want to go toilet."

Thank goodness when i relate this to Mark, he says to go to the shop at Tan Boon Liat instead! If not, i think he will minus points on christians..hahaha

hehe Brenda.. my maid now going for cooking class
but if you need help let me know, ok? i am mostly free in the evenings and can babysit so you can take a few hours off if you want. serious ok? i miss hugging babies too...

sunbloom
Forgot: also read Romancing Your Wife.. actually hb bot it to read but I borrowd it.. there is a Romancing Your Husband as well.. but it seems like need a saint to be that hb.. hehe.. frankly I hvn't met any hbs (or wives) who are like that...

brenda
Yeah, running nose. I tell u, it's like that: one after another... stimes I immune.. just bring them to PD, get the medicine and wait for them to recover, also pray for healing for them.. so v sian to see them falling sick.
Ulcer? O dear.. actually I've no yucky feeling about all this... I'm ok with it ...

Wah, the Life bookshop incident is not v nice... but everyone is human loh.. did u say anything to the salesgirl?

Patsy,
hahahha.... aye, we can mt up someday in the evening? i miss having cake and tea..wahahahaa

but i no more baby soon... Jayden turning into a toddler already
i miss babies as well

stylo,
okay if its to examine etc.. but he every few minutes wan to be sayang, stroke, kiss on the ulcer..argh

going toilet i can't say anything, so just carry Jem and walk away. But he was wailing away.

Somehow, gave me the feeling like slamming the door at potential believers. Its sad cos the other time i went to look for a toddler bible, she tried to sell me a 'spoilt' one. There was a manufacturing defect, the pages was not cut. I showed it to her, she just reply that's the last one.. But they dun seems to realise that they r opening door to Heaven n not just for business.

HI mommies,
Do u gals feel that one of the common trick that Satan like to use on us is 'fatigue'? Sometimes the unexplainable tiredness just appear and permeate into all aspects of life. Start to lost temper at the kids, stop talking to hb, lapse in reading, go thru with monotonous prayers... simply just drag one down to the valley

<u>Current Prayer Requests</u>
1)Mikel : for her job search
2)coping : God's intervention on hb's habit and healing/faith on her personal self worth.
3)fatmtb : wisdom in guiding her child in christian ways
4)Patsy : to sort things out soon and smoothly
5)Brenda : for smooth integration of Jem (elder son) into Sunday School starting on this month.
6)Mngo : God will turn the current situation around. and wake my hb :p
7)Fairytale : for her premature bb who is still in ICU. May he be well soon.
8)Maple Babies : for God to bless her with a child!
9)Sunbloom : For hb and her to see opportunities to get active in church
10)StyloBB : For the virus lingering inthe family to clear up soon

Mikel
How's ur job search?

Fairytale
Any updates on ur baby?

All mommies
Any more prayer to add on the list?? Can update today then we can continue to remember n support each other over the weekend

<font size="+1">11) ALL HAVE A GOOD QUALITY TIME WITH THE FAMILY ON MOTHER'S DAY!</font>

Update on my side.. Jem refuse to go into the class on Sunday tho he mingled w the kids. hope he get used to them soon

Brenda, sure!

re: fatigue, oh yes, he's thrown that at me so many times.. was really hard to battle, harder even now. Need to get back into the habit of daily devotions, quiet time, etc..

Happy mother's day everyone!!

Want to give thanks to God for helping me at work today.. an issue was resolved v well with my boss' intervention.

brenda/patsy
Come to TPY?? hehehe...

brenda
Hmm.. yeah I agree with u. .. altho I hear of a certain bookstore whose employees are not believers(!!!).. of course I'm not saying that only christians behave better (altho we are supposed to...but reality... hmmmm...)
Don't know, maybe I would speak up re the spoilt item.. and tell her how I feel.

SS - do u bring Jem there and leave him?

FATIGUE...yes yes yes!! I agree... last year I say 'tired' nearly everyday. This year hb/I resolve not to say it.. (as much as possible).. solution is to go and EXERCISE!!! jogging and swimming... I know what u mean by screaming at kids, and not wanting to talk to hb, etc...
Collapse into bed, deep deep sleep, wake up next day and the cycle starts all over! (thanksgiving: managed to read Bible last nite after the kids slept.)
Need prayer,prayer,prayer...!!!!

Thanks mummies, for including my prayer request. I had deleted it after posting when i realised i shouldnt be imposing here. Thanks! Am very touched. As an update, i am drawing close to my IVF consent form signing date, will be thinking and praying about it, that come that fateful day, i can really make the decision whether to go ahead or not with peace in my heart.

Hi brenda
Pl add in for me in the prayer list: May God grant me peace, happiness and good health to my children.

Tks!

2)coping : God's intervention on hb's habit and healing/faith on her personal self worth.
5)Brenda : for smooth integration of Jem (elder son) into Sunday School starting on this month.
8)Maple Babies : for God to bless her with a child! For peace and clear direction on IVF
11)singmum : For God to grant peace, happiness and good health to HER and the children .

StyloBB,
Hallelujah !! Dun we all just heave a sigh of relief when God starts to help??

ay... TPY got cake and tea meh??

scary rite~ especially when i have to bring along an unbeliever husband into those shops frequently. He even ask me why my cousin (Christian) has to work on Sundays at a Christian Bookshop.

SS-We brought him into the play room to mingle.. left him there with the teacher and kids while we step outside. But once they proceed o the classroom, he came to the classroom and requested to go up to the cry room already. The teacher tried to get him back in with the piano etc but he refused.. haiz~ what to do? try again lor...

stylo - TPY is toa payoh? got special cake and tea there is it?

Brenda, I've revised my prayer request...

Current Prayer Requests
4)Patsy : to continue to have faith and get guidance if another child (or twins!!) is in God's plan
8)Maple Babies : for God to bless her with a child! For peace and clear direction on IVF
11)singmum : For God to grant peace, happiness and good health to HER and the children .

Brenda

Current Prayer Requests
10)StyloBB : a daily QT/prayer time with God
11)singmum : For God to grant peace, happiness and good health to HER and the children.

TPY.. got my flat loh... hehehe....

Yah.. scary indeed.

I guess u can tell him the shop needs to cater for people and your cousin can attend church on another day (nowadays some churches hv mid-week or Sat services.) Yeah I know what ur hb is thinking 'Sunday is meant to be a day of rest...'

SS - it'll take time. jesse used to bawl too, now he is ok.

maplesbabies
No worries about intruding leh... all the best for your IVF! Must rembr to share here when good news arrive!

I am counting... so few christian mummies meh???

Wonder how is fairytale and her baby??

Hv a nice weekend!

I hope you all don't mind if I join this thread.

stylobb : I think I know who you are. I am samuel's mom. Jesse and Samuel is in the same sunday school class. My family is currently doing CG with Ros, Merciala and few other families with young kids. The CG has a kids program. The kids are entertained with age appropriate activities while we adults do BS.

Ya, my engine in office always half dead. Heart wanna be good testimony, but flesh Been discipling myself for QT Book of Daniel so far thru. Now thinking of ways to do QT with son.

Honestly, I vv tired already. Juz asked God to surprise me. Voice, presence, miracles anything. Dun think its too healthy for me to juz sit there.

4)Patsy : to continue to have faith and get guidance if another child (or twins!!) is in God's plan
10)StyloBB : a daily QT/prayer time with God

hopeac,
anything to add ont he prayer list?

brenda
Job search is on hold till trip to Aust in August. Need to visit sis and consider this as a family trip. Hope will get the tix as have been postponed twice ... sigh ... I want a job!!!

Yar ... wonder what happen to fairytale and her bb. Hope they are doing fine. Think Fairytale might be busy with her baby.

Dear Sisters In Christ
Have a Wonderful Mother's Day and a nice weekend!!! God bless!

HI HI
Just went to Botak Jones for steak..

patsy
U are also so cute... tea and cake.. hehe...

hopeac!
The world is so so small!! U sat next to me last sunday right!! Hahhaaaa... must tell me ur name next time.. never got round to ask...

Kids activities as in?? I hv 3 tods for now (not counting the twins).. how to engage them? 2 boys and a gal.. the mummies come along but they all want their mummies leh...

Btw are u SAHM??? What is ur gal's name?

I hope jesse is not too noisy in SS man...

sunbloom
Don't give up loh. Maybe u shud do the shorter books, like Paul's letters... Ephesians, etc...
that can be finished in a short time.

Thot I shud change my prayer request.. woke up and found the gals still hving running nose.. haiz..

10)StyloBB : for the gals' running nose to go away
11)singmum : For God to grant peace, happiness and good health to HER and the children

Dear Lord,
Tomolo is Mother's Day, thank you bringing us thru our families, children, household and worklife for some mummies out there.

Grant us grace to pull thru each passing day rem that it's You who carried us thru all our craziness. Lord, You have chosen us to be forerunners for our families and loved ones. May we sparkle and shine in Your Glory. Surprise us with Your Holy Spirit and encourage each of us to be hungry for You and Your Word. In Jesus Name amen

didn't know there is such a wonderful thread out here! would love to join you guys if you don't mind
. i am a christian FTWM and have a 5 mth old baby girl and tomorrow I will celebrate Mother's Day as a mummy for the first time. so excited just thinking about it! HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all!

cam i join u all mummies in this thread , i am a christian ftwm with a 10 mth old son currently seperated from hb, attending light house evenglism tampines

I like to share something I would like to thank god for. My car battery went kaput on me this morning. The timing and location was just right. It happen just after I dropped off my kids and I wanted to start the car to go to work. It would have been terrible if it happen before I dropped off my kids. And since the location was quite near my office, I could get my collegue come and jump start the car, afterwhich I can drive to the service station near my office.

stylobb: We have about 8 kids. Kids ranging from 1+ to 10 years old, half of them below 5. After praise and worship, the kids will go to another room. We have rotating kid faciliators. The faciliator will plan the activities They usually do sunday school like activities, art and craft, once they did banana split. They do have abit of junk food. Besides the faciliator, the family helpers (maids) also help the kids with the activities. If they finish earlier than BS, the faciliators will play some games with them. The kids seem to like it.

I am a working mom. My daughter's name is sandra.

Actually, Jesse is ok during SS, he used to move alot last time. But now I feel Jesse is much better.

Sunday Sch is fun for kids, they made cards out of stickers and give to their mummies. Got flowers too. My son still think it is my birthday, keep singing birthday songs to me .Funnie.
I think it is also a good season to take spiritual stock of our duties as mothers. I really dun want my kids to grow up thinking God is like Santa Claus. Wanting to name my yet to be born child - not sure wat chinese character goes well with grace (En) any sugg?

eileen
hi, I am also attending lighthouse evangelism tampines. Which session you attend? I normally attend the 7pm service.

sunbloom: just a thought. I have been visiting my grandma at a columbarium and noticed that most of the young residents have the chinese character grace in their name. Boys and girls alike. With every visit, we re-check cos it's hard to believe. These are the young ones with toys overflowing their niches or sadly, alone with no remembrances. Ages 12 and under. (I don't recall any teens)

hopeac
The other two tods : 1 is 2 yr +, another ard 18 mths....difficult to do anything as a group.

How old are ur boy and gal?

sunbloom
En is prob. 'yin' on top and 'xin' below.

singlemom
Don't know what u r implying leh.
There are also many 'ens' who are alive today!!

Trust in the Lord with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding
In all your ways acknowledge Him
and He shall direct your paths
Proverbs 3:5,6

singlemom : Some of my friends and friend's kids have en in them, they are pretty healthy. I think it could be concidence.

sunbloom: You can consider Rui En. (Rui si the Rui) This is the name I wanted for my daughter, but my hubby prefer my daughter to have the same middle name as my son.

StyloBB: My daughter just turn 2 on Saturday and my son is 4 this year. My daughter started joining the kids activities around 19 months. She enjoys the arts and craft stuff, and coloring. FOr the art and craft stuff, you can get them worksheets to color. Or cut for them things to paste. Young children love stickers. For my girl, she could manage the above stuff.

My daughter is going sunday school with my son now. So I finally can go to service without the kids. It has been quite a while.

my baby boy leh, Rui En v girl. Thou can consider for no. 3...
prob my chinese really terrible. Shld have paid more attention in class.

Hiyee.. all

Patsy,
u r rite... gloomy Tuesday.

mommies,
my hubby going outstation this week so i'll be on my own with the two again. Really pray hope that Jerome won't fall into depression again like the last time his dad went oversea.

5)Brenda : for things to be smooth while hb is away and Jem to cope with his absence better.
10)StyloBB : for the gals' running nose to go away
11)singmum : For God to grant peace, happiness and good health to HER and the children

<font color="0000ff">mommies, please feel free to update and change ur prayer needs.</font>

Mommies that works w kids in church,

I have a boy age 13 in church down w cancer. He's very restless n refuse to attend Sunday School but simply loves to hang around our midst.

I came to realise he do spend time to sit down with me in the Cry Room during service. Somehow i just can't convinced him to join the class, so i'm thinking of alternatives.

Is there any little games/activity books etc that i can use to spread the Good News to him in a more interesting way? I think his attention span is very short so must be those fast n interesting type.

If anyone of u passing by Christian bookshops can help me keep a look out? I won't be able to go out for the time being leh.

My timeline is only up to August to reach out to him before he go for his brain operation.

brenda, will pray for your son... it's very difficult when hb goes travelling, my hb also always travel, but then again, so do i...

Hi mummy,

Didn't realise this thead till today and will love to join all of you here. I am a mother of two currently attending Lighthouse Evangelism.

Hi Patsy,

Have been following your thead for a while...Is great to hear that you are coping well.

I will continue to pray for our Abba Father to give you the strength to cope with everything in your life.

hi jonmeg, thanks... God has been gracious and has given me peace and acceptance. I have good days and I have bad days, but I just cling to His promise that He won't ever leave me alone.