Choa chu kang mummy club

poo_power, no leh, i nvr apply for axler. the 1st time i bring him for a swim when his ard 6mths old. At 1st he quite scare coz the water veri cold. I buy those bb float
Let him sit at the side kick water 1st lah. Then when his ready I slow carry him into the water
He cry at 1st. Have to hold him tight tell him I'm here. Then slowly walk in the water then once he not that cold, I put him into his float.
Slowly he get use to it & he loves swimming.

Serene,
Thanks for the tips. I not yet buy a float for him. Which type you brought for Axler? the life jacket type, hand float type or the type which can sit want huh?

Hey poo power, I already order a swim set for my boy from a online spree. Buy the set from Walmart. Quite cheap leh...convert to Sing dollar + shipping cost in total is around $19. The set consist of a T-shirt, a swim shirt, a swim short and a sunglass. Very cool and cute.

Hi Yoyo
Can share wif me the link? Tat is pretty cheap!
My hb bgt the "Aussie Swimsafe" brand - the one tat has a float in the swimsuit so it will help keep Alex afloat.
I also bgt Huggies Swim Diapers.
BTW, how old is yr bb? Mine is about 4mth+

Hi Yoyo
Can share wif me the link? Tat is pretty cheap!
My hb bgt the "Aussie Swimsafe" brand - the one tat has a float in the swimsuit so it will help keep Alex afloat.
I also bgt Huggies Swim Diapers.
BTW, how old is yr bb? Mine is about 4mth+

Serene, ok i go check out that type.

poo_power,
the online shopping link is this:
http://community.livejournal.com/sgspree

The spree to purchase stuff from Walmart had closed liao. Maybe you wait till they open another one then join.

Serene, they have Victoria Secret spree here also.

To join the spree u have to join memember first (FOC) then can order from them. Let me know if u need help...

Poo_power,
The float that u means sound like life jacket type....hm...i still consider which type to buy.

Oh forget to reply ur qn just now. I have a bb boy now 7mth+ le. V active loves to crawl n climb now.

Hi Serene
The float tat u bought, is it the one from ToyRUs? Is it Aqua Leisure
Ya-lor , i also tot do not need to apply anything on bb skin - scared he will be too sensitive but MIL ask me to ask around ...

Then our son age pretty close (in terms of mths) but actually a year apart!
Who is helping u look after yr bb?
At this stage, how is his sleep pattern like? Does he sleep thro out the nite? I am waiting for my boy to be able to zzzz all the way at nite... I tried feeding him more at nite but somehow, he jus stop at 120ml.
My boy, now also very active. Got to entertain and he sleep very little in the day!
Trying to fix a routine for him but yet to establish one.

Poo_power, I call u pp hor. Its easier..keke

Initially I blurr whenu said actually a yr apart...haha..ya u r right my boy will have to go to school 1 yr earlier then urs even though they only 3 months different.

Are u a SAHM? or FTWM?

I have a bb sitter who stay 3 flr above us to take care of my bb on day time.

Sleep pattern - now usually he can sleep thru out the nite from 10pm+ till 7am. sometime will wake up in the middle of nite to look for pacifer. But occasionally like last nite he awake at 4.40am , give pacifer still dont want to slp, keep turning left right left right then call us to carry him lor then around 5.30am I give him milk then he sleep again till 7am to get to nanny house.

My bb at 4mth also drink abt 120ml. Even make 150ml he will auto stop at 120ml leh. sometime spoon feed him the remining milk lor. Then when he is 5mth then increase to 150ml until recently then increase to 180ml.

Ur bb start solid already? I give my bb rice cereal when he is 4mth+, this is a way to have him slp thru out nite.

Initially I blurr whenu said actually a yr apart...haha..ya u r right my boy will have to go to school 1 yr earlier then urs even though they only 3 months different.

Are u a SAHM? or FTWM?

Sleep pattern - now usually he can sleep thru out the nite from 10pm+ till 7am. sometime will wake up in the middle of nite to look for pacifer. But occasionally like last nite he awake at 4.40am , give pacifer still dont want to slp, keep turning left right left right then call us to carry him lor then around 5.30am I give him milk then he sleep again till 7am to get to nanny house.

My bb at 4mth also drink abt 120ml. Even make 150ml he will auto stop at 120ml leh. sometime spoon feed him the remining milk lor. Then when he is 5mth then increase to 150ml until recently then increase to 180ml.

Ur bb start solid already? I give my bb rice cereal when he is 4mth+, this is a way to have him slp thru out nite.

pp, u r SAHM or FTWM?

Are u a SAHM? or FTWM?

pp, u r SAHM or FTWM?

yah - earlier system a little 'cranky' - tat y i also "post to u twice"

I am a SAHM. Quit my job to start a family. My previous job v. stress until i got no time to procreate .... kekeke

Good tat u hv a babysitter jus above yr floor - convenient. Is she recommended?

Jusb Bgt bb Heniz Cereal but hv not given to bb to try. Is it to put together wif the milk or can feed seperately?
Wat brand of cereal r u feeding yr bb?

Think my boy love water too. His eyes open big big n he gets excited whenever he sees water.
Tot of bringing him to swimming sometime next week - do u think it is too early or should i wait till he about 6 mths???

hihi, i bought my ah boy pooh bear float with a sterring wheel infront at tjis beauty world
then got one smaller one(car) bought at kiddy palace

wah my gal 3mths+ already drink 120ml leh. she abit bigger size than her bro

yoyo, the VC spree here they buy clothing only leh
i dun 1. i want shower gel & lotion loh. coz last time i order b4, we nice loh

nuttnuts, i manage to find liao. my sis office organise 1. so i tobang my sis help me buy. i order quite alot of shampoa, shower gel & body cream. It's much cheaper as spore bugis there got 1 shop selling VC stuff 1 bottle selling at $20+
wei, meow ask me pass her sheryl photo to u leh.
this wkend then pass to u can boh???
btw, how's the window grill huh??? still on anot ah? the contractor havent go urs & jess hse leh

pp, my opinion is better wait till after 6month until ur bb finish all the 6in1 or 5in1 jab. Think 4mth still too young can easily catch cold or virus...public pool not v clean leh.

I give him nestle cereal. He like it bcos quite sweet leh...usually feed seperatly not with bottle

hi hi, something to share
if interested pls go to the booth at west view pri sch tis sun 27.5.07 from 1pm to 6pm

810911.jpg

Hi Yoyo
Thanks for advise.
Re: Milk
Will try to spoon feed
Re: Swimming
Seems like i hv to wait for about one half month more...

Hi Serene N Yoyo
Yr ladies going for the photo-shoot or jus look see look see!
I heard tat www.foto-u.com is quite good n recommended by some mummies in the forum ...
thinking of bringing Alex for his photo-shoot sometime next week

Halo i'm back.
Sheryl has been very sticky today. Till now still want us to carry him...Darryl a;sp very naughty too. Hard to latch him on....give him milk suck suck then go sleep and my breast all sore with blister...
and block ducts too. Today lactation specialist help me unblock the ducts, wow so painful ah....

Hi Meow
Welcome Back!
Yeah - when i first started bf, i too needed lactation consultant to clear the blocked ducts n she took a total of about half hour. She's v good but my breast 'blue-black' all over. But i felt so much better after tat (before tat, was having a fever)
Enjoy yr confinement n happy bf!

meow, u need any nursing cream?
i tink i still have

yoyo, u reach there call me loh. or u lok for axler loh. hehehe

me go there c c lok lok

Meow, must rest well dun b too stress ok.

Serene, this sunday cannot go liao bcos yesterday my hubby told me sat plan to inlaw plc chg to sun...

PP, any particular photographer they recommend?

poo,
yeah i agree these ppl are good. Me also end up blue black now confuse which is block and which is blue black.

serene,
i now ebm, thou not much supply, but seems better than sheryl. Express 45min only have 30ml. Very little hor, no choice, better than nothing lah....
As for the cream ah...i dunno leh. How to use and benefits leh? I jus hope the blister quick go away only.

Thanks yoyo

yeah morning everyone
wat a day to start with...pumping again. Vincent ask me to express rather than direct cos today Darryl going for his jaundice check, so he scare those food i took cook with ginger will affect him

Hi Yoyo
My friend booked under Wai Leng n she is very pleased with her photography skills, esp outdoor pics (very creative)

Hi Serene
How was the road show at Signature Studio? Did u sign on any package?

Meow
How is Darryl jaundice check? Where do u bring him for his check-up? Initially my Alex was high (but not to the extent of having to 'sun-bath' him) but one week later, it dropped.
I was actually quite pleased wif the doc (young chap) at Polyclinic - which normally, they r like 'bo-chap' type!
Enjoy your confinement!!!

poo_power, huh it's the bb show lah
signature studio it's only booth set up there tat day. no lah, my axler juz took already so waiting for my ah gal grow bigger then let her take loh

hey ur'all dun 4get go national library to collect free bb journal(for bb born this yr)
my ah gal i go collect liao. inside got 1 free cd & a keepstake book. quite nice

Poo,
his level is now 112, coming friday going to check again. We jus bring him to polyclinic for lab test only. Me dun really enjoy confinemnet lah...even those food i take are not confinement food. Its norm food taken daily only. My mum dunno how to cook those food and lazy to go pick them up lah. So basically its jus norm home cook food..nothing special. Only if i go to my FIL's place, my SIL will cook some confinement jus for me only. But my milk supply is low....

Hi Serene
Oh! bb show!!Alxer took part? Or u go there n bio gf for him???! hahaha

Hi Meow
Initially, Alex level was ard 100+ too but the handsome doc say it is ok n will drop within the next few days. H/ever, my MIL very worried - saying she can see bb yellow n wanted me to 'sun-bath' bb but did not do so - luckily bb jaundice level drop - if not sure kena from her!!!

Ever tot of ordering confinement tingkat food? Heard tat Neo Garden is not bad
http://www.neogarden.com.sg/menu_confinement.cfm

BTW, after bf, drink lots of water - tat will help increase milk supply.

Also heard tat Fish & green papaya soup helps to improve milk flow. Here is the recipe:

Fish & Green Papaya Soup
200gm Green (unripe) papaya (remove skin- optional & seeds)
1 Fish head & fish bones - Kurau or others such as Seabream, Promfet, Carp
1-2 Thin slices of ginger
10pcs Red dates

Method:
- Scale and clean fish
- Bring to boil with fish bones & ginger & red dates and boil for 30 mins
- Add green papaya and boil for another 15-20mins (appearance milky in colour)
- Do not stir soup too often
- Remove papaya and bones before serving

1st pic
Darryl does not like to be 'wrapped up'??
Alex since day 1, does not like his hands to be placed in the blanket.
When i push him to nursery, he is easily identified - the only bb wif hands out of his blanket!

<font color="0000ff">2nd pic is so heartwarming
Send in this pic for competition - sure win 1st prize ... </font>

Rest well n be happy

meow: yes already apply the bliss link card for rslier. only last sun then recd their call ask me go collect. tey took so long to issue the card leh

poo: i enrol him in the contest. Axler came in 2nd. cheers!

Meow,
Darryl so cute. remind me of my Malcolm when he is that young.
My milk flow also v low, express with pump and hand for 1hr for both breast only 60ml the most....i drank lots of red dates water and green papaya fish bone soup also no use leh...end up hang on for 1 month to EBM then give up liao. I really envy those mummy who have good flow of BM.

Serene, ur Axler champion boy leh always win in the competition. :) Talking abt the bliss link card they rejected my application leh...but that time i apply when Malcolm 4mth old...

Btw last sunday Malcolm got high fever 38.5 deg! bring him to see doctor on sunday and Monday. now fever under control liao but become throat problem...no sound leh...so poor things. cry no sound, and keep coughing. no appetite also. sigh...v heart pain.

All mummy here now got v powerful flu virus going on so better be careful. Doctor and nurse told us last sunday a lots of bb down with high fever. better give bb drink lots of water and dont bring bb to swimming or crowded plc.

poo,
Me last night took the papaya soup...works a little. But this morning dry liao. Think got to drink more red dates water....later afternoon will drink the soup again. Thanks for the recipe.
Not i dun wish to order those confinement food....my mum strongly oppose...say so ex and no good lah...you think the food very nice meh

Darryl dun like his hands to be wrapped. He will sldo try to find his fingers for comfort too. Got competition mah? If so then i will send this photo in lor.

Thanks Angelia

Serene,
Yeah lor why your boy always win competition one huh? So wat prizes did you get?

yoyo,
Yeah me too really envy those who can pump plenty of milk. Aiya 4mths liao cannot apply for the card le...must be within BB 3mths old then can apply the card..nevermind, next one then lor. Hee....

yoyo, maybe he luckily star bah hehehe

meow:Hahaha axler cute mah hehehe bu yan lian hor
Well I tink he draw a circle & the way he hold the pen impress the doctor bah
Hey this one better leh, we got $85 vochour(NTUC & Robinson)
Then milk powder & bb shower stuff.

Hey anyone 1 2 join, me, ling, funkymom & nuttnuts to bring our kids for a swim 2mr at the stadium?
We meeting 10.30am 2mr there

Meow, the 2nd pic really very nice...so sweet hehe..Last time i also tried the papaya soup..dun seems to work for me leh...i also got very low supply of milk. I hope this time can make it man..tat's my goal haha..

Re:confinement food
Hi poo_power, u try neo garden before? how is the food ah? How abt natal essential? I'm gonna try out their trial this coming Sun.

Re:foto-u
BTW I took my gal for her 1 yr photoshooting at foto-u. Overall not bad leh..if u want, can show the pics.

Anyone can intro me massage lady ah? Now still to plan my ML liao hahaha...