Choa chu kang mummy club

Hi Francesa,

Welcome....

Hi Serene,

How are getting on now? U made me worry abt my poo after birth as most of my freinds told me that they havt to stand up to poo instead of sit down....Sob Sob

Hi Meow,

How is your daughter now> Feeling better now?

Welcome all new comers!!

Nuttnuts,
Thanks for your concern. Nope Sheryl is still very sick. Keep crying and yelling....from mild running nose and cough to serious cough and running nose. Her mucus has change to yellow and her cough sounds very very bad as if no sound liao. The medicine my GP gave doesn't seems to work well for her. We intend to bring her to KKH again tomorrow if condition still stays the same.

As for poo...i hate to poo the very first time. Its so painful and the more i try to bear with it, it seems worst.

Hi Meow,

PD is definitely more effective than GP cos they specialist on babies..
My baby visit Dr Winston fm kids link clinic in CCK..

c3k2: $1400 for 1 mth. she indo chinese
hmm....i always at home. when u free 1 2 come collect?

meow: yah i'm currently taking friso mum. my gynae give me a tin to try out. not bad

Francesca & glad: hi hello. welcome on board!

Nuttnuts: me getting better. thks! not 2 wori, juz remember wat i told u. eat more vegy & fruits. i drink alot also. esp the red dates with logan.
btw, if u intend to breast feed, dun take too much ginger & mi jiu. i too 2 much, my bb having rashes now.

hey PD veri x leh. my bb PD from gleneagles. my gynae told me i can change to GP. so my gynae help me wrote a ltr to refer me to tis GP & it's more convient as near our hse.

Serene,
How much does PD charges? Fri i bring Sherly see GP cost $20. But she getting worst leh...very worried liao. I give you the tin lah. My sis gave it to me and i dun drink. If you want Enfa Mama sachets, i also have. You can take all rather than waste it. Cos if it reach expiry, i'll throw them away.

Tks Serene!
I presume u hv given birth liao?
Boy or ger? Post some pics,k?

Meow,

Dr Winston has a clinic(kidslink clinic) in tis HDB building beside lot1, 4flr.. 1st consultation is $45 or $50, i forgt liao.. excluding medicine.. He's a very nice & assuring PD.. u can gv it a try. His clinic is closed today.. As for babies, i alz try to visit the PD if possible cos they r reli pro in babies.. I gv u his no. u call his clinic for appt tml..63100900.

Thanks Glad...
I may jus bring her to KKH if really that bad. Today is already the 4th day. Bring her to KKH we still can claim 60%. You from April mummy is it? How old is your two kids?

Serene jus gave birth on 23rd this month.

Meow,

Yup, if she developes fever quickly send her to KKH.. U r a civil servant? I'm a feb mummy bt i din join the feb/mar thread.. i'm more active in 'a plc to show ur babies' pics thread'...

My two boys r 6 yo & 7 mths respectively..
Btw, hw do u intend to celebate Sherly's full mth? R u taking the full 3 mths maternity lve?

Nuttnuts,
hey, that time i also very scare to do big business after given birth. so i ate a lot of fruits and veg. in the end, stool became really soft, liike lao sai. but better than hard one lah

Francesca,
hi, i also staying at 690B. finally got someone same blk as me!! so happy
are u going to be a SAHM? then i got someone to talk to liao. else very lonely at home.

Meow,
which GP u went to? my boy sees the doc at My Family Clinic at cck ave 3 Sunshine Place. both the docs there are gd. very responsible. hope ur kid get well soon. must be very tiring for u. take care.

Glad,
welcome! where do u stay? r u SAHM?

Serene,
how's life at home with a kid? getting used to handling ur bb?

hi Home, you're staying at the same block as me?!!! Hee cool!
No lar I won't be a SAHM lor...hee~ but will stay home for the given ML if that's what you meant...lucky thing is I'm teaching so not long after my ML I'll get to enjoy my school holiday hee~

Francesca,
u r a teacher! i used to be a teacher too. took 1 yr no pay leave then resign to look after my boy. so i guess u may not need to go back school liao since ur EDD is 11. hey, maybe we can meet up during this wk!

Hi Serene
Is your confinement lady good? How abt her cooking? Is she Indonesia resident?
Actually I'm looking for a confinement lady. My EDD is Apr06.

Glad,
Yeah i'm in SAF.
Sheryl is going to 5th month in another 2 weeks time and i took the whole 3months at a time. Its Serene's boy who's going to celebrate his full month. So far she didn't have any fever. But her cries and cough is very bad. Sounds as if no voice like that. Hear also very heart pain. But she can smile when i play with her but no chuckles as she normally does.

Home,
I went to People's clinic at Teck Whye. Thanks for the concern. I really hope i can bring her to KKH if her conditions doesn't show any improvement. Yeah hard to take care of her when i'm sick also. Her cough seems like pass to me too.

wah, so long didn't come in and we have sooo many newcomers... WELCOME!! :D

Seen doc las sat, bb hasn't engage yet.. sometimes walk can feel bb like coming out.. haha, cos pressing downwards like tat.. :p

Meow: poor sheryl, when kids are sick so poor ting..

Francesca: hey, u gg due this wkn? any signs yet? which hospital are u gg 2? im oso gg 2 due soon.. edd 23 Sept @ TMC...

Serene: Howis bb Axler? CL taking good care of him.. :p

312452.gif

Hi Home, so you used to be a teacher too? Hee so qiao! Are you planning to teach later on? Or just going to stay home looking after your kid?
Yah we can meet up1 Why not? Who knows we might have bumped into each other before without knowing hee~

Hi Ling! Yah baby due to come this weekend but so far no sign yet leh! Doc told my my cervix has opened a little when I saw him last week, will be seeing him again this wednesday. Hey! I'm going TMC too! But still thinking whether to opt for 1-bedded or 2 or 4 hee~ My Hubby said all up to me!

Hi Francesca, tot of gg 1 bedded but just in case of complication (touch wood) then everyting will be very expensive.. including bb nursery oso..
so on the safe side mi taking 2 bedded. but if smooth delivery may ask for upgrade if available rooms.. keke, tatz my plan :p u oso in TMC, mayb we can mit each other then when deliver.. haha.. Anyway, hope u hv a smooth one, btw, girl or boy??

Poor jess sick, take more vitamin C to protect your body... rest enuff k... :p

your_image.gif

Hi Francesca, tot of gg 1 bedded but just in case of complication (touch wood) then everyting will be very expensive.. including bb nursery oso..
so on the safe side mi taking 2 bedded. but if smooth delivery may ask for upgrade if available rooms.. keke, tatz my plan :p u oso in TMC, mayb we can mit each other then when deliver.. haha.. Anyway, hope u hv a smooth one, btw, girl or boy??

Poor jess sick, take more vitamin C to protect your body... rest enuff k... :p

Hey Meow,

Which camp r u in? Im also in SAF...
Times flies, ur Sherlyn alrdy reaching 5mth soon..
Hope she recovers soon..

Hey Jess,

Take cre too..
ur MSN alz on busy mode wan...

Hi Ling, mine's a abay girl
Hee~ how about yours? I thought of 1-bedded initially but I dun think my HB or Mom will wanna stay overnight with me given their busy schedules
dun wanna stay alone as well lor so maybe 2-bedded

hi realli tks ya ladies...francesca, ling, and glad...

francesca, go and see doc again...dun wait...since u still havent recover...more than 1 month loh!

me har in "Busy" mode bcos i got to rush and finish all reports + send out stm of acc to all our customers....if not hor later my section leader going to say me liao...

glad, me still can reply ur msn...=p unless i realli cant concentrate den i will leave the window...hehehe

hi jess! online huh? hee~ saw the doctor liao lor but worried that medicine will affect the baby so took only for 3 days and gave up...
hee~

hihi francesca,

as long me working sure will online one...=p

oh so u now preggy liao har...sorry how many months le...=) preggy must be very careful with all the medication hor...

meow: last wk bring my boy to PD. wah i got a shock.$50+ for juz a look at him. did not say anything much. no meidicine or anything else.
k mayb nxt mit up i then take from u

glad:yah i juz given birth to a baby boy on 23aug.

Home:hey u sahm rite? me although not sahm but tis 1 mth confinement at home really make me feel bore liao. so i cant imagine i'm not working. i think i will start 2 miss work, hahaha.
yah, i'm still picking up. i enjoy taking care of him & it's so wonderfull to see him everyday.

cutecute: my confinement lady is indo chinese. yah she veri gd. she wake up veri early every morning to do hse work. at nite sleep in the same rm with my bb. her cooking not bad. maybe i'm not choosy also. well if u 1, u can pop over my hse try her cooking. i dun mind.

ling, hey long time nvr hear from u. tht u mia liao. so how's ur class? well me fine. as u can see i use to login here veri often last time. but now seldom coz need 2 take care of bb =& need more rest 4 tis mth.
hey if u chose 4 beded, tmc will also give u 2 beded but charging u 4 beded coz they dun have 4 bed in a rm.

jess & francesca: do take care. drink more water. the weather not that gd.

serene

u reach another stage of ur life le..=p ^_^

jia you, mummy!!! =P

me drink alot of water le, till my throat so dry leh...eyes watery, den keep goin to toilet...

Glad,
I'm in Hillview camp near Mindef jus beside the train track in Bt Timah.

Serene,
K, can get it from me anytime.

Jess, I'm 39wks and 1 day preggy liao...now waiting for the big day lor...else thinking of induce which i'm not very keen

Serene, thanks. I better drink water hee~ something which i do not really enjoy but bo bian

Hi Meow,

I used to be there for abt 4 yrs liao bt hv since posted out..
U DXO or regular?

Francesca,

I'm induce too.. for my 2 of my preggies.. Bo pian cos low anmiotic fluid.. @ my 39wks+ infact.. Dun wori cos ur gynae will advise u accordingly.. Who is ur gynae btw??

MTBs who wana gv birth in TMC...

1 bedded is a great choice if u wana ur DH is be with u thruout ur stay.. I hv opted for 1 bedded @ the last minute after i delivered cos no complications during labour.. if there's complications, it's nt adviseable to stay in 1 bedded..
Nice & cosy rm.. Visitors who visited commented that the rm looks like abit like those hotel types..

Act, i personally felt that if u wana to choose btn 2 bedded or 4 bedded, choose the latter cos usually they will upgrade u to 2 bedded rm.. if possible choose the bed inside cos if the bed outside (near the door), they will be plenty of distractions or noises if there's ppl coming in & out...

My two cents worth.

Serene,

Hw's ur bb boy nw? Hw do u intend to celebrate his full mth?
Hw r currently bfg?

Serene,
the next two months will pass by very quickly once your confinement lady leaves. before u know it, u r back to work again! can i go visit u one of these days to look at ur bb? i love to look at newborns. hee hee remind me of my bb last year!

Fancesca,
i usually take morning walks with my boy every morning between 8.15 to 9am. the small little area around beside the basketball court. if u r well and haven't pop yet, can come down and join me! i wear spects, short hair.

hmm... seems like its more worth it getting a 4 bedded. Are you gals sure no 4 bedded in TMC then y they have tat option there??

However, I have already booked a 2 bedded with them so how?? can change now?? wat your tink??

312779.jpg

Glad: My gynae is Dr Adrian from Thomson Women's Clinic at CCK
Hee~ now I'm kinda thinking of getting induced lor baby is going to be due soon. Dun wanna wait till school reopens no more MC liao heh~ :p

Home: Wow, you bring your boi boi down for walks so early huh? I'm still oinking at that time hee~ Lazy me
BTW which floor you staying if you dun mind me asking...I'm staying on the 15th storey

Ling: I ever read from the other thread that TMC will upgrade the room type lor...from 2- to 4-bedded at no extra cost. That means you still pay the 4-bedded rate. You booked with the hospital liao? How come my gynae never asked me which room type I want

Hey Francesa,

Same here.. My gynae was also Dr Adrian.. Miss visiting him.. ;p Btw, Dr Adrian alrdy book 4 bedded for u liao?

hi glad, no leh, he didn't ask me how many bedded room I want leh just asked me which hospital i opt for. Did he asked you when you're preggy then?

Hi Serene
Can don't mind help me to ask your confinement lady whether she is avaliable on Apr06?
Do she need to go back to custom to chop her passport? Have to pay levy?
Xie Xie Ni!

Hi Serene

Can I pop by this evening? wat's ur address?

can help me ask ur confinement lady if she available mid dec??

was so busy cos i have many trainings scheduled...

so many new friends liao, welcome!!

so excited, 24 wks and 14 more 2 go...

alredi having water retention, legs swollen, wrists pain, can't bend... pimples all over the body

Dr adrian said it's normal... sigh...

jess

take care, drink more h20...

c3k2,
our EDD is quite close ah... Mine is 7 Dec. I'm into 27 wks now, entering 3rd trimester next wk.

you've so many symptons ... quite uncomfortable, right? are you expecting a boy?

Francesca,
ya my boy wake up very early one, around 7+. so i'm down very early. i'm at 17th floor. c when i'm free i go 15th floor c c look look

joyful

my edd 14 dec...

mine's a boy.. but my stomach very big, everyone ask me if i gonna give birth real soon..

then when i said dec, they gave me shocked looks

jess: yah but i love it. it's really diff & got to give alot of care & attention to him. i everynite sleep less than 5 hrs even tht i have a CL taking care of him. bcoz i 1 2 experience how's the feeling to get up everynite. wah piang, really damn tire but lok at him face, i 4get everything.

meow: k. maybe we arrange a gathering at my hse tis time since c3k2 & home 1 2 pop by my hse. hey the last time we did not take photo. tis time we take photo k..

francesca, else u drink ribeana. i drink alot tat time. ribeana got vit c

glad: my boy doing fine. i will b having a buffet celebration on his full mth

home: yah loh. my CL here 4 14 days liao. time fliesi really need 2 10 her 4 giving so much help on my hse work & taking care of me & my bb.
sure my hse is always open 4 visitors.

ling:u chose 4beded, tmc will give u 2 beded one. charges still 4beded.

cutecute: k i check with my CL then let u noe. but if u really 1, need to bk her fast coz i noe she kanna hot babe. hehehe

c3k2: i recd ur email. u can come over on thur nite.
i'm not sure if dec she bk by ppl liao. but tis oct & nov already bk by ppl.
after mine, she need to go over to jurong
i help u ask her.

hey y not have a gathering at my hse this wk?

Serene,
it will be great if we can meet up with all the cck mummies! this wk i not free. next wk can?

Hi serene

do help me ask her, my bb due mid dec...

if gathering @ ur place tis wkn can?

i having trg from thu @ sat, stay-in hotel.

can make it sat/sun afternoon, after about 4pm...

how about the rest of u, ladies?