Choa chu kang mummy club

yo morning. wah i miss so much of the conversion.
sorry i was on leave the pass few days & at my mum hse & dun have the time to surf.

ftb:i went for the detail scan at thomson & i think i pay $70 for the scan also. it's optional so is not include in the package & tis apply to blood test also

i also like spicy food leh. but hor my hubby dun allow me to take any spicy food. he say later bb cant sleep. but not true lah.

nuttnuts: hehehe when u ladies c i mia meaning i go bomb liao hehehehehe
k i will sms ur'all when my bb out
hey tdy i gg for my check up in the afternoon
my gynae male leh. tdy check if i'm dialute already. paiseh man. hehehe

Good morning everyone.. raining morning so nice to ZZzzz.. keke.. yeah tml public holiday can rest at home.. :p

Hey serene, nvr c u ard tot u in labour already.. keke..

Nuttnuts: my bb oso ard 1.4kg during Wk28, then it shot up to ard 2.4kg during my last visit Wk32.. During this period they grow very fast.. will be visitng gynae this sat to chk bb again, now on a fornightly visit liaoz.. btw, how much did u put on now?? keke.. did u join any antenatal cls??

NTUC having 20% off general merchandise. This includes the pigeon wipes. Do go and grab hor. Lot1 still left 2 packs only.

Dear Ling,

Up to now, ard 7Kg+++, Dun dare to put on too much. My target is to put on max 9Kg as I am on the fat side...

I join the Antenatal class from MT A. Found that TMC notes has a lot of info while MT A is just a summary... But overall, still okie lah...

304262.gif

Some info to share with MTBs if they are going to deliver in MTA:

Things need to bring when admitted:
1) Doc letter and Blood result
2) Husband and Wife IC
3) Marriage Certificate
4) 4 Nighties with Front Opening
5) Breast Pad
6) 1-2 pcs of Maternity Bra
7) Maternity Pads [1-2 boxes]
[Hospital will provide 1 box for u]
8) Cotton Panties [Disposable would be prefer].
9) A pair of Slipper
10)Toiletries
11) 2 Pair of Mittens and booties
12) 1 set of clothing
13) 1 Baby blanket [optional ; to keep baby warm]

In my antenatal class, the lecturer also advise us to wear maternity pad till our wound is better as they are softer compare to normal pad and much more absorbsent.

When you have water bags burst, try to put on a pad so that when u reach hospital, the docs and nurse can know how is your situation based on looking at the pad as advised by the lecturer in my antenatal class.

Hi gals, Happy National Day! yeah, its so good can rest at home...
Meow: saw your little princess picts, she looks gorgeous as well as mummy, like mummy like daughter mar...

I am planning going back to malacca this sat, is it safe to tavel as in this early period?

Ftb,
To me, i think its safe to travel at such an early stage. Well you arent flying ah, jus driving right? Only when its later stage like when you're eight months and above, you may try not to travel far. But me still go in to JB shopping even 4weeks before i give birth...haha

Try to make sure you eat those clean food hor. Scare kanna food poisoning only. Enjoy yourself....

harlow morning everyone
i had my check up last mon & my bb now 2.6kg.
i'm now 1 to 2cm dialute. so anytime this wk or so will give birth. wah i feel uncomfortable & abit pain when my gynae do the check. maybe i nvr aspect to experience tat pain

hey ftb: not to wori. but remember to take clean food & do have a toilet break in between. not to sit too long.

btw, my gynae ask me not to walk too much liao coz my plancenta veri low. then my bb head down but hor his face loking up. so scare abit not smooth during natural birth.

So refreshing after 1 day rest at home..

Serene, I'm so excited for you.. let us noe when bb is out.. :p

FTB, i travelled overseas on a plane when I was in my 2nd trimester. But i checked with gynae first if okie to travel. With her consent, i go ahead loh.. :p

304498.jpg

hey ladies, esp. FTB & NUTNUTTS, wana check any of you have done retrofitting to your window? (recent HDB rule to change the screws on the window panels). Old folks will not allow screwing/drilling to be done at home during pregnancy rite, so how, hv any of you done it?

Hi Ling
If screwing/drilling cannot be postphone, u can go out of the house during the fitting until its done. No choice loh..

ling, if u r not those mi sing type, then go ahead but try not to b ard when they r doing it.
coz it's best to pray safe
my frenz shift hse during her 1st & 2nd pregnancy & also attend all kind of function. she say she dun think abt it
304655.jpg

305031.jpg
good afternoon ladies... how is everyone??

ok, think i will go ahead to change the window but me go somewhere to jalan jalan...

hi ling,

i am 28 this year, i jus had my miscarriage in vesak day...now cming to 3months le..havnet dare to try again...jus hopping ard...see wat is happening ard my neighbourhood...din realise everyone has a story to share..

it seems that ur hv a quite a 'on' gathering ya..do ur mind if i am not a mummy yet?

i can be reach at [email protected] or [email protected] (msn)

oh dear im sorry to hear tat... but dun worrie you are still young..

I have a frn with the same case and shortly after she kena conceived again, now her bb 3years old loh :p

Hi Jess,
Welcome....Dun worry, u can always try again and again....as what Ling say u r still young so it's okie.....

Hi Ling,

I normally dun log in during the office hours as normally during office hours, I am always busy. Sometime I also need to find time to go toilet....I always told my colleague that sooner or later I need oxygen tank as "Chuan Bu Kuo Qi Lai".

I dun think I need to change the screws on the window panels as mine is new flat. Just move in, in late 2003.

Meow,

Do u need to need to change the screws on the window panels ? I think my flat and yours should be the same.

Just discovered this thread, can I join in too?

CCK is my wkend home, actually my in-laws'. I'm 23 wks now, EDD is 7 Dec, expecting a girl. Gained about 5kg so far but my tummy already measures 35 inches!

Welcome Jess and Joyful

Nuttnuts,
I dun think we need to change. Although we stay there less than 2years, the flat is about 4yrs old liao.

305221.jpg
Hi jess & joyful, a warm welcome to both of
wah the more ppl the more merrier.
ling: pls assist to update the table but dun include the hp nbr & post in tis thread.

jess: sorry to hear abt ur miscarriage. not to wori. try to recover ur body & take extra gd care b4 u plan for another one.
my gf also lost her bb last yr due to weak womb.

joyful: my tummy 39inches. ur weight will gain veri fast once u into ur 3rd sembster. my bb quite small but once after 3rd sembster, gain weight veri fast.

hey ladies, tdy me gg check up again. if u ladies c me mia for a few days, hehehe meaning i go bomb liao.
305222.jpg

btw, my frenz's wife juz deliver her little princess at TMC on national day. veri happy for them.

<font color="aa00aa">Good the morning ladies &amp; welcome to the newcomers..</font>
305258.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Yah, I need to update the table already.. keke.. abit outdated sia..

Joyful, where will you be delivering your princess?

Tml, me gg 4 chkup oso, WK34 already... counting down...</font>

Meow, nuttnuts, ling, serene...

tkx for ur welcoming...*blush* *blush*

wow serene, help me congrats ur fren ya...is nice to born on National Day...everyone celebrating her bday ya...

Gd morning everyone...
thanks for the warm welcome

Serene,
Wah.. you're gonna pop soon? Must be excitedly looking forward now...

I'm hoping my weight gain is not too much bcos I'm already having hip bone pain during my 1st trimester. Altho' a symptom of pregnancy, gynae says it's uncommon to happen in 1st trimester, usually last trimester.

ling,
I'll be delivering in Raffles Hospital.
Seems like you ladies are quite advance in your pregnancy.. I'm just mid-way thru'...

ling, when u deliver sms me hor. if i after confiment i can pop over to visit u &amp; ur bb.

jess, yah loh. her daugther nxt time no need to take leave celebrate bd.
305292.jpg
so gd &amp; so envy leh

joyful: yah loh. anytime liao. veri fast. hurray!
hey do enjoy ur pregnancy now &amp; do start buy wat is neccessary else at the final stage u will have difficulties in walking

Ling pls update us ya when u delivered..if u dun mind..i oso wan to pop by &amp; visit both of u...&amp; bb...*paiseh* *paiseh*

i stay at 686C...so is quite convenient to drop by...hehehe

hi CCK mummies,
Can i join too

I'm a SAHM with a boy, En, 15 mths old. born on 20/4/04.
I'm staying at cck cres 690b. anyone staying nearby?

Serene,
so happy for u... going to give birth soon. must be feeling v excited!

serene,

u take good care ya...get ur mummy bag ready...all the best, maybe i can pop by to visit u...if u dun mind...blk 610 rite?

hi jess &amp; home,
are the blocks 6xx near to Yew Tee MRT?

serene,
oh yes, thanks for the reminder, I still have a number of things to buy.. nowadays having difficulty in carrying heavy things.. must ask hubby to go along.

Hi home, welcome to join us here
hey my mil staying at 657. the one opp. regent grove

jess: thks! yah everything prepare &amp; get ready everything. always carry my admission ltr in my bag now. yah b610. juz opp the camp &amp; the police dog unit.

when i deliver i will sms ling or meow or if i have time i login post my bb photo show ur'all
wah me get excited liao. cant wait to c my boy

joyful: must b careful. if possible, ask ur hubby to help-up in hse work. dun stress urself.
my frenz experience bleeding in her 2nd sembster.
so she was adv to rest in bed.

joyful, below is my shopping list. hope it can help u.

1 Feeding the Baby (Bottle feeding)
Sterilizer
Feeding Bottle
Milk Powder Container
Bottle Scrub Brush
Bottle Detergent
Teats
Bottle Thong

2 Feeding the baby (Breastfeeding)
Breast Pump
Nursing Pads
Pads
Nipple Cream
Disposable Underwear

3 Nursery Bed
Mattress/Crawling Mat
Spring Cot Net
Chest Of Drawers

4 Bathing &amp; Changing Accessories
Bath Tub
Bath Seat
Changing Table/Mat
Bath Sponge
Cotton Wool
Bathing Gel &amp; Moisturizer
Shampoo
Cotton Buds
Baby Wipes
Safety Pins
Baby Towel
Lotion
Baby Oil
Powder
Powder Case

5 Layette
New Clothes for 1st Mth
New Bootie for 1st Mth
New Bib for 1st Mth
Short Sleeve Tees
Long Sleeve Tees
Long Short
Short
Bodysuit
Sleeping Suits
Receiving Blankets
Booties and Mittens
Bibs
Handkerchief
Baby Cloth Diapers
Diaper wrap
Pampers

6 Laundry Washing
Clothing Detergent
Basket for Baby Laundry
Clothes Hanger for drying

7 Others
Nail Clipper
Soft Toothbrush
Thermometer
Soft Bolster
Black and White Cards
Electric Flask

Serene,
try not to use nail clipper. That day my husband accidentally cut her skin. She was suckling milk nearly going to sleep, all of a sudden she scream. Then realise its her dad cut her. Now he scare to use nail cutter liao. Use scissor only. Those rounded tip ones.

Jess,
is ur blk opp unity pri?

Cutecute,
thank!

Serene,
what will be ur boy's name? who's doing confinement for u?

Meow,
talking about cutting finger. i cut En's finger accidently too when he was v young. afterthat, i'm more careful and will cut his nails when he's almost alseep

meow: yah the nail clipper i got the scissor type from pigeon. i havent buy the nappy rash cream
was wondering if need then go &amp; buy.

home: my boy Axler Ng. as for chinese name, have come up a few but still depend on the bb arrival date to calculate the "bi hua"
i employ a indonesia chinese confiment lady to help me during the 1st mth. she charging me $1400.
intro by my frenz. she will help me up in my hse work, laundry, looking after the bb day &amp; nite &amp; cooking confiment food 4 me &amp; normal food for my hubby.

hey yesterday went for my check up. my gynae say my bb face lok down liao. so natural birth shld b quite smooth. phew!
still 2cm dialute &amp; bb near to 3kg. coming mon still have to go check up again.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies to be</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>CCK/YT</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>EDD (2005)</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>610</TD><TD>38 wks</TD><TD>Boy (Axler)</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>704</TD><TD>34wks</TD><TD>Girl (Velda)</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshbb</TD><TD>Warren</TD><TD>30wks</TD><TD>Girl (Clarisse)</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nuttnuts</TD><TD>683B</TD><TD>30wks</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>TMC/Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>23wks</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>CCK/YT</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>687C</TD><TD>16mths</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>683C</TD><TD>4mths</TD><TD>Girl (Sheryl)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Home</TD><TD>690B</TD><TD>15mths</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>CCK/YT</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>686C</TD><TD>28</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">just updated the table, any info not right pls inform :p</font>

jess,
I'm nearer to CCK MRT, at northvale, only on wkends.

serene,
thanks for the list, so nice of u
I think I've only bought about half of it. Will ask hubby to carry heavy stuffs like baby laundry detergent etc. Need 'man'power at times like this

Btw, Watson is now selling Drapolene nappy rash cream at a discount.

ling,
thanks for updating the table

meow: k thks! 2nite i go walk walk c c to get a small tube 1st.

joyful: u r welcome.

hey all mummies: did u ladies take dome or mi jiu during breast feeding? i know mi jiu can but not sure abt dome.

Hi Ling,

Thanks for your update... Have you finising shopping for your bb items already? After Serene, the next one is you.....

Hi Serene,
Have you found your massage lady already?

According to the antenatal class that I have attended, we are not allow to take alcohol during BF. If we want, we can simmer the DOM or Mi Jiu [to let the alcohol evaporate] and then take it after we have BF the baby but not before...

It seem like that we have more ppl joining our thread. Hope we can arrange for a next gathering soon and everybody can join for the gathering.....

306278.gif
morning ladies

wah last nite i waited 1hr plus for my check up.
as usual, my gynae do the cervic check. wah piang, more painful then b4.
306279.gif

still the same, 2cm dialute. guess my boy too comfortable inside, dont want come out.

nuttnuts: yah my frenz recommend me 1 malay massage lady. charge $45 for 2 hrs. using 3 kinds of oil
i'm still thinking if really need to get someone to massage. i c how it goes 1st.

i noe the mi jiu have to cook for at least 4hrs.
bf cant take too much ginger. k nvr mind, i think i take mi jiu will do.

yah really hope to see u ladies. can tok more during the gathering. but tis time shld chose somewhere more quiet &amp; must have aircon

Serene,
i din follow the much earlier postings. u wanna get back to shape thro' the help of the massage lady is it? if it is so and u r a SAHM, then u dun have to worry, coz with looking after bb, lack of sleep, household chores and bf, u will get back to shape very fast. that's what happen to me. took me abt 6-7mths b4 my tummy can't really be seen.

Im getting a malay massage lady $400 for 7 sessions. so its approx $57+ per session (1hr). I have water retention on my legs leh, will it go away after birth???

Nuttnutts: I have bought almost everyting tat i need for bb loh.. halfway through my bag packing though.. keke :p