Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

Chin Leng,

Just want to raise your awareness, remember the case about nick: milkpowder (claiming to be single mum and asking for milk powder donation, only to resell them online for a hefty profit via another nick, jo bliss)? And they are all the same person? She is back as Walt&Xan.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/...ow.cgi?tpc=36738&post=2382328#POST2382328
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/...ow.cgi?tpc=36738&post=2398376#POST2398376

I know its impossible to bar her permanently but our members need to know that she is one helluva big con woman who has profited from kind souls who bought her made up stories. It simply irks me to see her going around pretending nothing has happened. Its a shame her dirty tricks were barely exposed before that scandalous milk powder thread was removed.

This lady ought to be jailed. Gosh the variety of milk powder brands that she collects free from us and her marketplace sales is enough to disgust anyone to death.

unagi
is that the mum with twins still under 1 month old, renting room from someone who doesn't like visitors etc? And her PD is the landlord's daughter, who told her that babies can take assorted FM?

unagi: could there be a mistaken identity? jobliss is waltxan, but she is nt a single mother. she has a hubby, so how could it be a single mum?

Jo(Bliss) is definitely waltxan,which MAY or MAY NOT be "milkpowder". If she is also "milkpowder", then the stories of single mum blah blah blah could be MADE UP...so whether she ACTUALLY has a husband or not is not relevant?!

Unagi,
Do you have any proof that they are the same person? It's good to post up some details if you have proof, to warn other members.Or at least inform the moderator about the evidence you have gathered so far.

Otherwise others might misundersand you, thinking that you are trying to sabotage her, especially you are using a new ID to post up the warning message.

I read some of her past postings. she is selling milk in her older nick, Jo(Bliss) cos she bought many tins of milk from direct supplier and hoping some ppl will help her to clear.

pls provide evidence before jumping into conclusion.

just to reaffirm mummies & CL, Jo(bliss) & waltxan is same person, but she is NOT A Single mother. She used Jo(Bliss) to purchase many tins of milk from a direct supplier and hoping someone would clear for her. As for selling above or higher price, pls check with her direct. She has since then logged in with a new nick and did nt try to sell of her "loots".

Everyone needs a 2nd survival chance. Unagi, if you are out to get her, pls go direct. Its nt gng to be a gentleman issue using a new nick and trying to attack and request CL to perm ban someone.

Hi Unagi,
Agree with Carole, it maybe a case of mistaken identity. Jobliss is helping to consolidate the donations for this single mum who is the personal friend of Jo's friend. She is definitely not profiteering from the donations.

no ladies, i m not out to get her. Chin Leng investigated the case and suspected they are the same person. Thats y her nick was suspended. Dun attack me la. Let him investigate and decide for himself okay. i have your interests at heart. The milk powder thread had been removed.

Chin Leng, help me clear my name.... was jus trying to help...its a shame the thread was removed and now the mummies think i m making all this up!

Wendyg, yes that's the thread...you read about it right, can help me out here? gosh the mommies here are fierce

Hi hazel, maybe u haven been in my bp thread loh. I sure & definitely hav some leftovers frm my spree. N this i've honestly stated in my bp thread. I told the mummies that im stuck with all the size S which supplier had allocated to me. I've oso bought a few clothes frm some mummies here, so im definitely nt a supplier myself!

Hi blurqueen30,
Haven't join any BP of clothes from local supplier so far,pardon me. What do you mean by "stuck with all the size S which supplier had allocated to me."

Isn't BP supposed to base on what the mummies have ordered, and place order with supplier? When the size is OOS, then inform the mummies and refund the money?

Unagi,
Good that you mentioned that Chin Leng has investigated it.And now that Chin Leng has banned waltxan ID agian, it sure clears your name. At least I supposed no one will then jump into conclusion again that you are trying to sabotage,attack anyone. Cheers!

Re: "stuck with all the size S which supplier had allocated to me."

So did you pay in advance to the supplier ? Isn't this the same as selling goods ? Get your stock from the supplier and sell it to other people ?

christina, carole and littletotscloset

it was never my intention to sabotage. i understd that some of you know jo personally and felt that her integrity was threatened.

i was one of the dumb mothers who donated the milk powder. at first it all seemed like milkpowder and jo were good friends, jo gave herself away when she forgot to switch her nick in one of the threads. milkpowder was reselling the loot, and jo had answered to the potential buyer's question in her own nick accidentally. eh, hard to explain here... the matter blew up, chin leng knew and informed that they r likely to be the same person via the ipl address. hence all d nicks were suspended.

it jus upsets me to c her get away w another nick..

unagi

i am just wondering. u mentioned that u are one of the dumb mothers who donated the milk powder. did u actually see jo in person??

janny
Their acounts were suspended and the donation thread was removed. I was one of the mummies who offered to donate milk powder to milkpowder. jobliss and milkpowder seemed not to know each other but later jobliss offered to set up a collection for milkpowder and offered to collect the milk tins from some of us. They seemed to know each other as the thread goes along. Since the thread was removed and accounts suspended, I did not get to meet jo.

This issue of the donation of milk powder is really complicating. Thanks to the mummies who managed to nab the culprit and inform Chin Leng.

unagi

oh yah! u claim u "DONATED", who picked up from u har?

it seems more to me (not sure about other mummies) that u are trying to sabotage jo since u do not even dare to reveal your true identity. or are u just too ashame to let us know who you are? since u say u are "ONE OF THE DUMB MOTHERS".

Chin Leng

Quote unagi "milkpowder (CLAIMING to be single mum and ASKING for milk powder donation, only to RESELL them online for a hefty profit VIA another nick, jo bliss)? ...big con woman who has PROFITED from kind souls... variety of milk powder brands that she COLLECTS FREE FROM US"

Chin Leng, pls check.. unagi wrote the above about jo. see my highlights in CAPS. i hv read jo's posting before i join the forum. she was a registered member contributing in various threads & HAVE sold her excess milk powders WAY BEFORE "milkpowder" appears. how can unagi just jump into conclusion that jo was using milkpowder as a disguise??

janny,

dun be so defensive, a few of us consolidated the milk powder donation, n didnt get to meet you or jo because the nicks were suspended, and threads were removed.

i din collect my tin back, we're giving 'em to the salvation army christmas donation instead, perhaps not a dumb move afterall.

anyway i rest my case. my conscience is clear and the moderator's appropriate actions says it all too. (jobliss=milkpowder=waltxan=same IPL address, get it?)

Hi Chin Leng,
May i know if member whose account is suspended,sign in with another ID again, are you able to trace back, say,the new ID's IP adress, against her old/suspended account's IP address?

Mikel

u OFFERED but NO ONE COLLECTED from u at the end rite?

u still able to rem any mummies who offer to donate too?

now, got one mummy voice out liao that jo didnt collect anything at all. SOoooo ... we are still waiting for unagi's answer whether any collection made?

any other mummies who offered to donate but no collection done at all????

Unagi,
Let the matter rest... i can understand ur kind intentions. Thanks a lot, it is nice.

But Janny is also selling milk powders and pick up point also at Yew Tee.

Get the drift?

I think the real problem lies in how easy people can get things, by simply putting up a post, asking for milk powder/diapers etc. There is even someone asking for free dining table and study table !

There are many mommies out there who are very trusting. They will simply believe everything they read without questioning. I believe some kind mommies even go and buy new milk powder/diapers in the hope of helping people. In the end, they feel hurt when they found out that these people actually re-sell the things, or these people may be even richer than they are.

I feel that this forum should just ban people asking for free things. If someone has something free to give, she can post it. I just don't feel that it is right for people to ask for free things and get it so easily. It's just too easy for people to abuse this forum.

hi brenda,unagi,
Haha, I was also thinking of the same thing last night. Janny is also a NEW ID,just read the tone and msg of her postings, the fact that she is also selling and buying milk powder, collection at Yew Tee......

jo stays at CCK Crescent, near Yew Tee,isn't it?

Chin Leng, I am sure you are able to tell from the IP address whether a new ID signed in is the same as the suspended account right?

Anyway, sometimes the styles of writing/posting can tell whether it's the same person as well.

Just like to inform everyone that Janny's account has been suspended as well.

Chin Leng.

There's still many nicks that can be created starting w 'J' like Jas, Josh, Josephine, Jan, Jean etc... guess we'll still be 'seeing' u around selling milk powder, Jo

But i do hope u can give the 'collection' issue a rest. We would hv continue to keep quiet if not for ur 'pounding' on Unagi who was jus trying to warn us that there's cheats around out of kindness.

Happy selling, Jo! and Merry Christmas to u, Walt and Xander.

Seems like the mystery getting more and more interesting and all supsended by CL.

As Unagi previously mentioned,(jobliss=milkpowder=waltxan=same IPL address, get it?) NOW in addition Janny too?? Haha..

Just as an advice, if you want to donate or give free items to someone in a poor/bad situation... better see it with your own eyes or to salvation army before giving away. Not everyone appreciate the kind thoughts of those good soul and in return take advantage to abuse it...

KC,
Unagi is also a newly registered NICK, I wonder who she is ? Now that she seems to have stop responding to this topic.

I totally agree with you about donating. Actually I think that free items do not help poor people, what really helps them is a job or skill so that they can work to support themselves.

allo tamarind

i'm an active member in this forum and one of the reasons why i had registered a new nick instead is because i don't want to be swamped with queries from my friends in the mummie's 2005 thread. i jus wanted to present the case in an honest manner, let u all know the truth and get outta it.... you've oso seen how i kenna attacked by her friends....

i know janny is jobliss but there is no point in replying to all her mad posts and flood this thread... jo, if i were u, i will really stop inventing new nicks and weave sob stories like the one about single mum w twins... it makes you look so bad coming in as Janny and 'pounding' (i like this word, brenda) on me. your IP address is like a fingerprint and you're leaving fingerprint marks everywhere. its bad enough to cheat our pockets, its worse to cheat these friends who have stood through thick and thin with you...

Brenda, your posting made my day too. And thank you Chin Leng

Hao3 ba1....case closed le4. you'll only find unagi in japanese restaurants now. hiaks.....corny joke. Happy holidays to u all

Unagi,
Thanks for clarifying. Frankly I don't like people registering more than 1 NICK in this forum for whatever purpose. It's just hard to trust people like that.

But then again, this is the internet. Our number 1 motto should be TRUST NO ONE.

Hi Tamarind and all

I agree with your point of view abt pple asking for FREE things.

Example, there's a request for free bag, and when others offer her, she still pick & choose and special request a paricular type/model of it.

agree with you tamarind... Trust no one...

but i think we should thank unagi for bringing this issue up to all our attention, else we never know that this kind of cheat occur in this forumn as well.

unagi, i think if you do not want ur identify to to know, it will be okay to write to chin leng or moderator directly to prevent people from doubting your kind intention... thanks alot, unagi....

but i think it's also good for unagi to hightlight this in the forum so it raises the awareness of mummies to be more careful in their internet dealings....

Sorry to poke my nose into the milk powder business. I am no dumb mummy (coz I dont donate any milk powder) neither do I know the
cheat(s) or the saga.

I agree with tamarind's post (Posted on Tuesday, December 12, 2006 - 9:40 am) that it is just TOO easy to get free stuff for some over at forums, as long as one is willing (or should I say daring) to ASK. Forum mommies are in general nice and loving mommies who never hesitate to lend a helping hand. It just pains me to see their love (very often for the bb), concern and compassion being abused time and again.

I was once 'suaned' by a mommy when I raised my queries towards another mommy who was asking for free stuff that - give then dont ask; ask then dont give. With this, I made up my mind not to give unless I know the recipient at a more personal level.

Hi Tamarind,
Think i should make ur motto TRUST NO ONE mine as well.

Maybe you gals might wan to learn my lesson as well. I have the habit of inviting mommies i meet online for gathering at my place. And yes, i did extend the invitation to Jo before as well. Not that i deem her as a bad person but rather, i'm ashamed of my own carelessness.

Thus, i kept quiet when she starts logging in as walt&xan. Frankly speaking, like what Jo/Janny had mentioned, she has been in this forum way before the 'collection' incident happened. I guess she has her khakis here as well so it's not right for us to request that she gets banned totally? furthermore, her new nicks r mainly to sell her stuff.

It will be an ongoing unhappiness if we keep harping on it. More nicks will just be created n the cycle goes on. Let the matter rest? May she continue to chat in our midst n stays contended?

oh yah... another thing is Unagi might be doing the right thing by using a new nick. By postings those above, i'm running a risk right now cos Jo do know where i live, have my mobile no. and msn.

brenda: your conscience are clear, so dun worry abt those postings.

Unagi: I dunno how to put into words. Sorry if i caused u any upset while trying to clear the air. a buddy of mine PMed, she related to me some matters of the related person. I was rather disturbed. Sorry.

there are many real cases of ppl in need. we can never judge by a book by its cover. so do lend help to those really in need and not pretending to be one.

I have never posted in the forum before but I am one of the mummies who buy milk powders from jo direct via email on several times after seeing her posting. So did my sil n frs. I personally do not think that her stock are loots or free donations from any mummies here. All the time I get my stock from her, she always have ready stock. Even helped me deliver to my place even when she is busy with her work or have her baby with her. Fyi, its not 1 or 2 tins that I buy. I buy 15-20tins at 1 go from her for myself, sil n fr each time. I know she also help deliver to other mummies who only buy 1 or 2tins as I ever saw the bags of milk powder in her car.

I still remember on 2 occasions she delivered, it was raining so heavily and her baby was with her. Can u imagine? she end up drenched bringing the 15tins of milk powder to my sils place from the carpark n hv to quickly return to the car to attend to her bb. It was all hardwork and her helpfulness that I appreciate. She has been a very good consultant to me and has been super patient to me as well being a first time mum. Not knowing how to go about changing from one stage to another for the milk powders.

Ever asked her how about she got her stock? From my ustding, she was helping to sell off her own, her frs n sils excess milk powder. Then she got to know a supplier who lend her a helping hand in providing more stock to all of us here.

I was extremely sad for her when I read that her account was being suspended. Mummies who hv bought milk powders from jo, hv u all not considered her helpfulness in delivering the milk powders rite to ur hands and giving advice whenever we need? Further to that, its value for money when its just $27 each for similac when I 1st purchase only 3tins from jo. 2 months later, its still at $27 each when I believe many of u here shld know that similac prices kept rising. Other suppliers are selling at range from $27.80 to $28.50 and only subjected to a miserable discount of a few cents with min qty of 12-14tins.

Noted as well mummies claiming now their life seem to b at risk that jo knows her address, mobile no & msn. How did jo get to know your address if u mummies was trying to take advantage of her kindness to make delivery to her doorstep?

Does it really pay to be kind in the first place? Everyone just seem to arrow at her suddenly when no one can proof her stocks are free items she got from mummies on the net. Really irks me seeing that!

for the mummies in the thread, as I read all your posting here. I see contradiction in unagis posting. At first, she projected to be a victim who claimed that she donated to milkpowder. The way she sounded was like jo did collect from her. Then again, she claim that she donated to the salvation army. Since neither jo/milkpowder collected the donation, then y kick up such a big fuss? Neither can we insist that she got her stock thru donations when none can proof. Its simply very unfair to her to just suspend her account.

Jo, if u happen to read this. I really appreciate your help all these while. Thanks a lot!

hahah... and we thought that all will end with the fish (Unagi) saying bye to us... but here comes another seafood!!

Dried Scallop,
I do sincerely believe she is selling milk powders that she had purchase n resell in proper trading methods thus i suggested to the rest that we should let things be if she uses new nicks to sell stuff.

"Noted as well mummies claiming now their life seem to b at risk that jo knows her address, mobile no & msn. How did jo get to know your address if u mummies was trying to take advantage of her kindness to make delivery to her doorstep?"

guess u r referring to ME!!! hahahha, i was just trying to illustrate that Unagi is being WISE to hide behind a new nick.. why u only see the negativity of the msg??? FURTHERMORE... i din say Jo's not nice by offering to bring me the milk powder, i said i'm was overly "NICE" to invite her to my home without getting to know her better. That's how she gets my address

Jo, i noe u r reading this. i too appreciate ur effort cos i remembered that coincidentally u delivered the stuff to me on a rainy day w xander too.

Why dun we give this a rest??