Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

kerene : actually, re-directing users to their blogs and pica is also a no no ..

If mum really have alot of things to sell.. then post pic 1 by 1 on the thread lor .. :p Some mummies are doing that.. I dun think it's not feasible.

Tamarind,
you can try selling in WTS. Mods will review on case-by-case basis but I'm not sure what is the criteria.

P.S. some of my threads also got deleted without even being explained on the rationale. Then no choice, try again until someone tells me what I had violated.
Ma-chaim me beating my kids without explaining what wrong they've done.

JazzT

I think mod just randomly pick on the thread, don’t be so upset. **hug hug**

You see this same seller… again and non-stop posting her BN stuffs, after the threads being removed, she is smart, never indicate “BN” in the subject, to “survive” longer in the threads.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4893524.html?1292484388

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4893462.html?1292483541

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4893349.html?1292482207

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4890705.html?1292479864

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4873748.html?1292479756

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876017.html?1292479746

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876172.html?1292479734

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4888383.html?1292479726
(see how many BN bags she is selling ????)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4888730.html?1292479713

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876275.html?1292479705

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876118.html?1292479693

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876211.html?1292479681

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876062.html?1292479447

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876143.html?1292479412

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876003.html?1292479436
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4873365.html?1292479389

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876082.html?1292479400

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876157.html?1292479425

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4706746.html?1292171719

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4733696.html?1292171652
(duplicate posts for her hello kitty cushion!!)

Kerene

As a newbie to the forum, I was confused by all these threads and just wonder why the seller need to create so many posts.... although the same category, like bags... May be I am not so smart, ha ha... but is really not easy to figure out wat happened/differentiate WTS or BP as a newbie.

Jgal,
I see a lot of biz users leading people to external sites lor. Yet their threads are still around.

I do my WTS items one-by-one in my thread for 30mins, then got deleted by Mods within a minute's task. Being unskilful with scripts/commands aside, but my hardwork all gone to waste without even able to clear my space at home for Feb CNY.
I don't know how many 30mins do I have to do before being able to successfully clear my stuffs?

Yes, one may thanks that it takes 5 mins to pack and dump all into the rubbish chute but I won't cos I think those items are really in useable good condition.
Donated some preloved clothes leow but can't bear with my BN items which I spend my hardearned $ on.

Anyway, I'll keep trying until someone teaches me the right way to clear my stuffs bah.

hi .. actually hor.. even if you create 10 threads ..to a IT person . Deleting 1 post is the same as deleting many..

Let's see...

If i am mod, i will do

delete from posting
where (upper(post_body) like
'%BRAND NEW%'
or upper(post_subj) like '%BRAND NEW%'
or upper(post_subj) like '%BN%' )
and topic ='WTS';

ha ha haha :p

Hi sooeng,
frankly, I also don't know ... hahaha!

My own way of creating WTS threads - label subject explicitly so people (like me) can use Cntl+F to find things that I want easily (eg. Leapfrog, Graco). So I also create various WTS for different items. Logical to me, at least

<font color="ff6000">My assumptions of the various threads:
(i) WTS, WTB &amp; Free Items = for mommies like you and me
(ii) Overseas Spree = for mommies to buy from US/EUR/etc because of SALE/cheaper option and everyone shares the int'l shipping cost
(iii) Bulk Purchase = for mommies to buy from SIN distributor by satisfying Minimum Order Quantity
(iv) Business = for business users who earns profit from each transaction</font>

However, it seems like BP is more of biz-thread than my assumption.

I've asked about the difference between BP and Biz threads here but nobody answers me

Jgal,
thanks for the insights. Didn't know that was so easily done!

Any tips on how to quick create those threads if kena deleted? HeeHee!

Being just a normal human, what I can think of is - create template in MsWord/Notepad so copy&amp;paste when old one got deleted. The pain is only loading those photos. So far, I hadn't tried it cos not so desperate yet ... if my WTS gets deleted again, maybe I got to resort to this method. hahaha! (opps! too openly and mods see my trick!lol)

Hi Chin Leng,
I have been a member for more than 1 year. Please grant me the access for Overseas spree and WTS section. I am trying to organize an overseas spree urgently which ends end December. Please reply be it approved or not. Thank you.

Curious... Is sharing of account allowed? A new member used someone (with permission granted) to organise spree despite she is not allowed to do..

Kerene,

you are right on the quick tip - notepad captures all formatting which makes it real easy to create new post if deleted and also updating with formats.

I'm also waiting for my excess to WTS/Overseas Threads. My old nick was banned without any explanation wrote numerous emails for clarification no response. Funny is, if you ask to deleted WTS threads - it's super FAST.

Numerous posting on Business, Selling and etc on the non-business threads that are so random - was just mentioning last 2 weeks.. soon SMH is going to charge you to have a simple THREAD without any spams included!

Tamarind,
im keen on the boots you are thinking of letting go

emma_mom for ur reference, yes I am poor but I am not promoting Selling HOH... I simply Just Replying back PPL's Q&amp;A-I dont see any thing wrong in that

ANyway if that is NOT allowed to JTS my bakes pictures and replying Q&amp;A can Moderator please DELETE the thread. As now I know I have A RED EYE PERSON attacking MEEEEEEE!!!!

And can kindly refer me to where I can post correctly.. thanks in advance.

Hi Real-Beach,
Can you PM me about the boots ? I am leaving for Japan tomorrow, if you email me after tonight 8pm, I can only reply you after 28 Dec.

Hi liquidskycc,
Huh? If one day SMH going to charge me for a simple Thread, then its going to be like ERP?

ERP 'ti-ti' when it is a <font color="ff0000">need</font> to own a car because of children - I was once sitting by the roadside to catch people's attention cos of a strong young SAF man snatching my cab by walking a few steps before me and my 6mth boy to flag a cab. (bet he must be super exhausted from intensive camp training thus didn't see me nor my infant ... lol)

another 'ti-ti' online because it is my <font color="ff0000">need</font> to clear extra stuffs in my home ... then I'll sell to garang guni.

or I pay for 'ti-ti' online threads and <font color="0000ff">divert</font> the cost to buyers (= sell higher) ... and same scenario may happen in overseas sprees then and BP=OS leow.

Truely SG ...

haha ... think I think and imagine too much! Hope such situation won't happen here.

Kerene,

exausted from a whole day of activity, thread so hapenning, <font color="aa00aa">barrowed Nick</font>, and lastly your explanation <font color="ff0000">ERP</font> .... giggling really silently ;D!

It's all about <font color="ff0000">REVeNUE</font> - tighter the grip, more hanky panky on SMH - there's even selling of Nick which I read previously. I really don't mind, just pay for subcription - fair n square right? I'm still waiting for an explanation WHY my original Nick dd 2006 was banned, sure hope I can apply/appeal to reinstate ... wonder ponder...

Diamond mums,

No no, U should re phase ur senstence as follow:
Wow, selling of nick also available, looks like our nick <font color="ff0000">with 1 year acess rights</font> is worth diamonds!!!

Agree? 

hi Liquidskycc,
Glad my post lightens your heart cos SMH is my happyland actually. When I'm unhappy or neglected at work, I can come online to grumble/gossip, to get my shopping therapy, to sell those 'white elephants' at home ... blah blah

But guess everything change and the trend has evolved. Maybe because online shopping has become more popular these days.

FYI, my ID also got banned last time cos of helping my friend to clear her stuffs. Doesn't pays to be kind here ... but luckily got reinstated. You just got to keep on trying. (MUZ keep trying ... cos now its worth diamonds especially 2006 nick ... kekeke!)

Diamond mum, I ever recieve a pm to sell my NICk for $30 so it comes a shock to me.. her email says she wants to sell cooking stuff and my nick links to it super well..but I say no.. wait she spoil my name, everybody will scold me instead.. so she l l l...

Kerene,
thank you ;), brightens up my bog down by screaming 9month old as well!

I agree the forum has changed, I joined yrs back and the Nick is my realname!! Lol, stupid right?! Well if I can't get it back then it's ok, no one else can use my name as Nick ;p - super duh!

I will try my luck again on the appeal, thank you - you!

hmmm ... sale of userID? Interesting!
Does it means that I should create tens or hundreds IDs and keep for 1 year? Like buying property or shares (long term investments) ... then sell off batch by batch ... 1yo = S$10, 2yo = S$20, 10yo = S$100 ... and can earn big bucks then!
wow! my ID worth S$60 next year! LOL!

hmm ... maybe some business users had already created a few IDs and waiting for the maturity! LOL!

Hi Liquidskycc,
I understand the pain for not having the original ID which is supposed to be meaningful to us (not others).

I've thought about it ... if my ID kena banned, I'll create "newKerene" or Kerene1/Kerene2/... and see how many Kerene-s had to be created in order to be alive in SMH.
This will be higher 'fertility' rate than SG birth rate. lol

*grindz.. Unfortunately I didn't give the "creations" much thought and am stuck here ;p.. If you see liquidskycc1/2/3...someday don't forget to say "hi" :D!

And YES, SMH surely has the highest fertility rate compared.

Wow how come I didn't receive email from people who want to buy. But I think $30 too little.

Maybe can become SMH User ID Agent. Like property agent, then both side make commission.

dont know lei.. I also first time recieve such request.

I found out 1 thing though.. from my own testing... I can create another account using my own same email address... got loophole liao.. but not using it though.. maybe learn from others, want to scold ppl off then use that account...hahaha hehe (just joking lah-I not so evil)

Hi maggieHeng,
Don't think you can create another ID with same email address. Email address should be 'distinct' like NRIC.

I just tried to test creating another account using <font color="0000ff">same</font> email address.

There will be <font color="ff0000">Registration Error</font> that states
<font color="ff0000">"The e-mail address you entered is already registered with another account on this system. Only one account per e-mail address is permitted."</font>

Handling fee should be how much then consider reasonable? Big envelopes are quite ex these days.

Last time I sold excess pouches for $1 and I absorb postage in the thread thinking its going to be normal pretty cheap on the postage, who knows the postage is also about 90cents to $1 thus my pouches are like given out free.

RE: Handling fee
actually I also don't know how much is considered reasonable, but if spreeists accept the amount then it should be acceptable right? I mean, when I join sprees I'll factor in all charges (ie. specified exchange rate, handling).

As for me, when I mailed items, I never charge handling cos I'm using last year's or last last year's xmas leftover wrapping paper and bubble wrap from IT friends - Reuse + Recycle
+ save money