Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

Dear mod / Chinleng

I would like to know whether have u relax the rules of selling bn stuff??? I saw so many ppl posting but their thread aren't taken off lol. If yes, I would like to post back my item too.

Please confirm.

For handling fees, I am not referring to those who opt for postage. It is only fair for spreeists to pay for those bubbles, envelopes, scotch tapes, etc. So far, I think the most expensive one and is one who charged 30cts to $1 and still charge additional 25cts for registered post at S$2.50

But I refering to those handling fee even if you self-collect.

For eg, this organiser charged $1 per item and organised from auction website. Allowed?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4915409.html?1292992675

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4915389.html?1292992333

Morning~

Hi Mona,
now I get what you mean ... and agree its quite a significant amount. Guess the spreeists got to decide themselves to join or not to.

Somehow this handling fee scenario reminds me of the extra S$0.20-S$0.50 if I packet food from foodcourt ... wonder if this is the actual cost price of the disposables. lol~

I tink they now allow us to sell brand new stuffs for the intention of personal use!! Yippee!! Just went to WTS and saw they have change the terms at the top.

wow! Zelene, thanks for spotting that! Great news!

Mods, many thanks for the Christmas gift for all SMH users! Have a great 2011!

Any new rules to post in forum (WTS & overseas)? Have tried emailed moderators for granting access, but no news. Have already past 1 year. Many others in the forum also having the same problem. Been in forum for 1 whole year but no access.

I wonder if any action has been taken ? Posting this again :

<font color="aa00aa">Dear adminstrator/moderators,
Is sharing of account allowed in this forum ?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4490771.html

Someone who is not allowed to organize spree, borrowed the account of another spree organizer. Read the post by Jingyi (teepaack)

If the admin thinks that it is OK to do so, then it will be quite worrying if spree organizers start to sell their nicks.

<font color="0000ff">hi mabel, i believe that is for me. haha.
had explained to you through my email that i charge handling fees only for spreeists who ordered through my spree lj and not through SMH (it's a mandatory thing in spree comms to pay handling fees).

For those in SMH, they only pay me handling fees out of goodwill, and i do not collect if they choose not to. it's like an "up to you" thing"</font>

unquote

Mona, all her threads with handling fee had been removed. Seems like now she is still quitely charging handling fee to mummies even she had been highlighted on the No handling fee rule in overseas thread.

And now, she starts to charge mummies $2.50 for reg post in all her new sprees on top of the stationery cost like wrapping paper and etc. Good money huh...

<font color="0000ff">Registered Postage ($0.30 - $1.00 for envelopes/brown paper, depending on parcel sizes, plus stamp values applicable and $2.50 for reg postage)</font>

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4916171.html?1293586180

In short, she is an organiser that always want to earn profit from the mummies !!

I am just wondering. If this organiser is organising spree from spree comms previously, then why must she comes to SMH to do spree? She kept using this as an excuse...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=590029&amp;post=13051250#POST13051250

Profit is so good in SMH meh? Cos we see people who are not allowed to organise spree, sharing account; and also people who are being told not to charge handling fee continue to charge a fee and ask spreeists to pay on goodwill basis...

<font color="0000ff">actually i was quite surprised that SMH don't allow handling fees, cos at the spree comms i org spree at, in the past, we have handling fees ranging from 50cents to $1 depending on organisers leh.. haha..</font>

Unquote

ys, same question from me, why she is still here to organise spree? since here she is not allowed handling fee?

And now her tactic is to charge 25 cents extra for whoever opt for reg post to recover her "lost" back cos last time she charged 50 cents as handling fee...
kao_angry.gif

chy (double_ens)
Dont know too.. But SMH is getting very interesting with all these "gossip".

Mod,
Thanks for allowing sale of BN items in WTS thread.

Hi chy &amp; mona,
thanks for spotting those insights. I didn't know all these and find it really 'interesting' in SMH that how the various threads (WTS, WTB, WTE/Free, BP, Oversea Spree) had evolved in Year 2010. Seems to me some popular threads are used by bad organizers to gain support or trust. Well good organizers are usually quiet and working hard on sprees. Reminds me of the corporate world whereby vocal people always climb on top to management level and workers are constantly working and never gets much recognition. kekeke!

Anyway, I guess online is a world full of options, buyers have to do lotsa of homework in order to get the best deal. Otherwise it will be just a better deal than departmental stores' retail prices.

The above are merely my opinion.
Anyways, Iook forward to a better and real sharing of knowledge + resources optimizing mommies' portal in coming 2011!

Er.. out of curiousity, can anyone tell me how can one "upz" the thread without posting a word?

Despite no interest and no one posted, this thread and others created by the same person will always be "on top".

Eg, i saw the date posted was 30 Dec 2010 as show below:-
<font color="ff6000">FINE Hyaluron &amp; Collagen 210g SGD42.50 Gxx Jxx 13 1 12-30-10 10:10 pm </font>

But when i go inside to take a look, it was still 16 Dec 2010. How to do that?
Very impressed leh.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4676143.html?1293718202

Kerene,
Yes, very interesting. Guess that is why we "newbie" are being restricted to post in WTS and Overseas Spree...

Actually my statement on "Profit" is quite unfair to some of those good organisers...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4940873.html?1293685728

Exchange rate &amp; <font color="ff0000">Korea Agent Fee</font>
S$1 : KRW 0.00135 (Fixed)
<font color="ff0000">Agent Fee: 15%</font>
Unquote

Is the agent fee allowed in overseas thread? No transperency that if I join the spree, I pay the 15% to the "agent" or the "agent" = " organiser"?

Most importantly is nobody know if this is ture as this is an agreement btw the organiser and the agent, unless the agent fee rate is stated in the public domain that we are spreeing.

Mona (mona1990)
they just write a post, then after posted, delete the post within 20mins.. then this will update the thread to the top of the forum but then.. u will still see the last post at the last visible date... ops/...

Pooh3bear,
Did a testing last night. But my post cant be deleted leh... Thought it was deleted liao, but oops...saw the above post at 1:02am again...

But i got ur meaning.

Why must post and delete? Cant just post "upz or a
smiley face" like what most are doing?

Dear Mods,
in addition to the suspect biz user highlighted by mommy 4kids1hippo, I did a google search on the email address (out of curiosity).
<font color="0000ff">online shop link</font>

I think this is sufficient evidence to that these items are not meant for personal usage.

Kindly remove the users' postings in WTS and direct user to business thread. Thank you.

Wah, just curious why she changed her name (user’s name – pris3288) so many time within a month?

Dec 14 is <font color="ff0000">priscilla lim </font>

Dec 20 is <font color="ff0000">–</font> (a dash?)

Dec 21 – <font color="ff0000">ppl</font>

to survive her business thread from being “tracked” ? See all her threads here:, all for own use???

Branded bags- Loewe,Kitson,Sonia Rykiel,Stussy
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4972846.html?1294301643

Branded bags- Agnes b, Fred Perry,
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4972810.html?1294301332

Moschino, blumarine key ring
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4888730.html?1294298419

Marc Jacob bags
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4888383.html?1294298395

hello kitty houeware,accessories
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4890705.html?1294298370

HELLO KITTY &amp; DISNEY PLUSH
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876211.html?1294298347

Guess bags
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876157.html?1294298324

Hello kitty -wallets,cardholders,pouches,passport holders.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876082.html?1294298310

Bathing ape, Fragment bearbrick
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4893524.html?1294298244

Domokun, Melody, Keroro, Doremon, Hello kitty toys
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4893349.html?1294298230

Hello Kitty Vivitix Accessories
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876017.html?1294298201

Jap magazine GWP Coach scarf
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876003.html?1294298189

Kitty lab 35th T/S,Little twin star vivitix pouch
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4876172.html?1294298118

GUCCI handphone Strap - Gold colours
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4873365.html?1294298027

hello kitty birthday HP strap from Japan ( January - December )
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4873748.html?1294298177

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Chin Leng and Bee Lee,</font>

<font color="000000">Just wish to feedback my observation.

I realised that there are quite a handful of threads in WTS that seems somewhat like BP. One can create multiple threads to sell off many brand new items and that could have evade the eyes of the moderators.

Would appreciate that you could look into this matter as it is pretty unfair that some of us have to pay on a weekly or monthly basis to maintain the validity of our BP while others leverage on other "non-chargeable" platforms to sell off their items.

I am grateful and happy that the rule in WTS has been revised to read as: <font color="0000ff">This section is only for selling pre-loved items and, brand new items bought with the intention of personal use</font> but hope that this rule will not be evoked/revised again arising from issues mentioned above.

For your review, please. Thank you.</font>

Hi sooeng,
that's a good one! That's for spotting that! and indeed the user has <font color="ff0000">many</font> selling threads!

Hi Mods,
agree with bubuchan, I'm not a biz user but I think it has to be fair to those Biz/BP users who are paying $25.
Also, if those users are doing Biz, they should be directed to biz thread - at least I think it is clearer to moms like me, and I know I'll need to search around to ensure I get the best deal or negotiate for bundle price.

Kerene, sooeng,
even with sufficient evidance it's a business but the threads are still alive!

OVERATED
I seriously believe SMH membership is way above overated! And a growing ground for scammers! State NEW ends with used once...errrr maybe few times but still LOOK New! MIA till treaten with police reports, maybe I've been around SMH too long.

Highlited business by "certain" members on WTS are removed and the member still goes on to post the same thread weeks later. While member like me, I don't even know why my previous Nick was banned. (maybe I don't "bedek" as in a Singaporean would say... to the moderators...)

Hi Liquidskycc,
interestingly, yes ... those threads highlighted by mommy sooeng are still alive.

Well, there is nothing much we could do. We just highlight to Moderators, the rest is up to them lor.

Kerene,
yes yes, just sit and wait - ;) just wondering bout the double standards? Or maybe the Nick/member is on the board itself? Well since I've got nothing better to do I'd just carry on scouting for "errors" on WTS

Hi Liquidskycc,
hee~ me TOO! bored with office works at times and SMH is the place where I can shop around and highlight when there is suspicious threads.

Kerene and Real Beach

Ya, surprise that all the threads are still alive... hmm..?? May be the mods are too busy to look into this.

Actually frankly i can understand mummies want to earn a bit of pocket $$ when selling their BN stuff, who don't want to earn $$ leh..but is not up to this extend to have more than 50 BN bags (some more is Branded) to sell in WTS. Why don't just go to BP leh... S$25 is not ex as she should be able to cover from her profit. Unless her stuff are non-authentic??

This thread really help me, a newbie, a lot to understand better on the SMH rules... hee hee

<font color="000000">I guess rules and regulations have to be properly enforced. Occasionally policing by the moderators is still necessary, just like that of traffic polices and LTA etc, consistently on the road to monitor people who have committed violation.

Like I always said, the word <font color="0000ff">fairness</font> is really relative. If there are other platform where people can leverage to sell of their brand new (in large quantities or via mutiple threads) and it is FOC, who wants to pay additional administration fee to do a BP/business.

Not only is there a lost in revenue by SMH, new SMH user will also be confused. Just like why government is imposing heavy penalty on illegal sale of cigrattes as that is a lost of revenue for the government.

1 week BP/business = S$25, 4 weeks BP = S$80, for one single thread of BP that runs for 4 weeks, on a yearly basis, the lost of revenue is = (52 weeks/ 4 weeks) * S$80 = S$1,040. That is only for 1 single thread. For 10 such thread, it will be S$10,400!

I can't comprehend the moderators' position in this matter.

Kerene,
still "alive" the threads.. It sure gets me thinking Why the other seller with numerous sets of exercauser has been removed yet the bags are still there?

Bubuchan,
maybe you might have a fair answer for me?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi, Real-Beach (liquidskycc):</font> <font color="000000">Life is never fair, that's why I always said the word <font color="0000ff">fairness</font> is relative