Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

i din realise can't do spree on ready stock on overseas spree till my friend warn me n showed me this thread as my nick is mentioned. As what bunnybluey mentioned b4, we saw others doing so we assume can do this ready stocks and it had been so long ago since this ready stocks started by others.

Now since this ready stock thread had been removed.
Then also remove this as well. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/1440760

if not somebody will keep on bringing up n showing this thread. thanks

leng leng, ya lor... really, no payment no order, my recent drugstore spree, tink merchant sent in bigger box, ends up shipping not cheap, plus e shipping, e desitin cream is >$9, tink i wld revise e exch rate & just charge my spreeists $9. sometimes, really get frustrated w merchants, sent stuff in big box & oni half filled, e rest filled w air bubbles, sometimes, split e shipment in 2 or more but can't complain to them as they ship free for domestic, u wan to ship back, tha it's ur prob. unless i use HSBD iDeals tha gave 10%/11% rebate but i don dare to take risk w cgw again, rather pay a bit more shipping than to lose e pkg.

yun, e ready/excess stock thingy has been highlighted long ago b4 i can even post in spree sect, then e threads were still there, so i thot can lor, then when i can post in spree sect, i aso do e same, now tha it can't, just don do it lor.

I see the mod didn't do anything about the spree from Taiwan Auction Site. Does this means it's allow? If ok then I also want to arrange.

badgirl, it took mods a bit of time b4 e ready/excess stocks threads were removed. maybe it takes time for them to addr that bah.

bunnybluey,
I don't see any reason why you should revise the exchange rate & charge at $9 if you had stated clearly at 1st post of your spree thread...
If anyone have any doubts, just send them the invoices lor...

You are not making money out of sprees,
then why should you lose money???

bunnybluey, if organising spree makes you lose money and is time consuming, then why are u still organising so many sprees? isnt it a waste of time and money to you?

lengleng, for DS spree, oni v.few mummies joined me, 1 is joining me for a few sprees & e other mummy is fr my SK mummy, she's getting desitin original fr my previous excess stocks at $9, so i thot i just revise e exch rate to match e price lah, anyway, w tha i don lose any $ cos it's oni a few cts difference. aso, i found out tha if i POD under BDL for 2 shipments, even if paying GST cos e system apparently oni charges GST for shipping fees, e shipping fees is still slightly cheaper than shipping e 2 shipments individually, so now w/out revising e exch rate, add on e shipping is abt $8.99.

redflower, i dun tink i say i lose $ or time consuming leh, i oni said revising exch rate, even w tis, i din lose $, so pls get ur facts right. hmm... i got organise many meh? i consider small organiser liao comparing to some others, some organisers prefer 1 thread but got many many batches whereas i prefer to split for easy mgmt. most of those tha i organised i got buy things de & i normally organise when there's disc code, so can save more, if dun spree tha time, code will expire liao. some spreeists email/pm me or post on my threads asking me if i wld be organising more sprees, which i tell them no cos disc code expires liao, i got i wan liao, i wan to clear off current sprees 1st. waste of $? no leh, i save a lot cos w e low exch rate, getting fr US is cheaper now leh & some stuff selling at US not sold here. waste of time? no leh, i enjoy spreeing & organising sprees. i oni said tha i'm frustrated w how e merchants packed e order, some like to ship as & when e items r available, so ends up multiple pkgs or send ur order w a big box tha half is filled w air bubbles, tis incurs more shipping charges, thus saving lesser lor.

Bee Leng & Chin Leng, My BP spree in Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Spree (Overseas sites only)
gone missing.

<font color="0000ff">
CHOCOLATES SPREE w FOC SHIPPING- TKOTTS- 20JUN

(As posted by redflower (redflower in here))

PLS advise. Tks

Tktotts,
i think moderators removed your link because it's deemed as BP.
If you didn't state the overseas website you'll be ordering from, it will not be a approved overseas spree.

emma (emma_mom), tks for the reply.
But even without handling charges &amp; shipping cost, furthermore is a small spree with cannot even cover the $25.00 charge?

The spree thread was initally created to allow mummies to share shipping cost. But now, spree organiser charged a higher exchange rate and make a profit out of organising spree. Even selling excess stocks at a higher price for eg desitin creamy and first teeth toothpaste. Some even charged handing fee $0.30 per item.

Seems like spree organiser earn more than BP organiser. Since those BP organiser are charged $25 for listing fee, should spree organiser be charged an amount for listing fee too?

friendlymtb, ya, how she knows shipping cost before she placed order? some more, the items increased liao, e.g. desitin creamy drugstore used to sell US4.69 but now selling US5.79, if used exch rate of 1.45, e item charge > S$8.30 liao, so must hv pre-ordered b4 price increased.

redflower, spree organisers earn more than BP organisers? did u c e thread link highlighted by leng leng? BP organiser earns profit of $600+!!! so $25 listing fee doesn't mean anything, tha y tha BP organiser can do so many BPs concurrently. e current exch rate by bank CC is abt 1.4, spree organisers r charging ard 1.45/46, which i tink is fair. ea spree capped max at abt US220, tink tha extra S$10-$12 is justifiable for e time &amp; effort put in to coordinate e spree, consolidate orders &amp; plc w merchant, settling disputes w merchant &amp; shipping co, meeting e spreeists, making trips to post office. if sprees aso charge listing fee, tink no one will organise spree liao, either tha, e listing fee will be passed to spreeists, which in e end, is e spreeists who will suffer.

mrs puppet, some spree organiser (with 40 tubes of ready stock of first teeth toothpaste) can earn profit of up to $1.50 a tube. see previous disscussion on this on 10 June 2008. these spree organiser will make a cool profit of $1.50 x 40 = $60.