Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

Business? More Demand, less supply = Price increment?

2) California Baby Calendula cream 2oz @ $16.50 including normal postage.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=449183&post=4895594#POST4895594

2) California Baby Calendula cream 2oz @ <font color="ff0000">$17</font> including normal postage. *still available*
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=449183&amp;post=5021086#POST5021086

<font color="0000ff">"this is becos it is new batch which i have just received, limited tubs available". </font>

READY STOCKS for sale in Overseas Spree thread.
More and more appearing...

I thought the Overseas Sprees thread is strictly for mumies who want to organise sprees and inviting mummies to participate NOT for mummies to order in advance and then put up the items for sale. Some of the threads don't even put the overseas merchant website from which the items were bought. How are such threads different from business / BP / Want to sell threads?

Even if the items are indeed leftovers or excess from sprees, they should be sold under the 'Want to Sell' thread and not litter the Overseas Spree threads.
I don't even understand why some so-called spree organisers would want to order excess stocks for resale in this forum! It's unnecessary risk and I don't see the benefit except that the mummies are probably profitting from the sale?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1472033.html?1212849617

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1429373.html?1212829601

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1426131.html?1212826570

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1458847.html?1212754747

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1421475.html?1212729990

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1418765.html?1212651038

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1452627.html?1212641440

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1424432.html?1211892270

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1430762.html?1211552869

CL/BL, for clearing of excess stocks in Spree section, I've highlighted this before a few times back then but the threads were not removed, so I thought that it's ok to do so. Pls remove the http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1429373.html?1212829601, pls do not suspend my acct, promise will not do so again, hv directed interested parties to join my open spree. Pls also clarify as this has been highlighted in the past even before queen highlighted it but there's no clarification on this &amp; the threads had not been removed back then &amp; all along, there hv been such threads, I think that is why most of us thought that it's ok to do so.

queen, i really hv quite a bit of excess as i spree a lot fr drugstore for myself, family &amp; friends. sometimes, hv to add some items to qualify for free domestic shipping &amp; most imptly make the international shipping fees worthwhile, so order commonly used items such as 1st teeth or desitin, &amp; it got accumulated over e times altho i did clear some. as my items r bought at diff times, exch rate varies btwn 1.42 to 1.53, so add on shipping charges, some costs > wat i stated while some costs <, so i just normalise it, i dun c how i can earn fr it, not worth e effort as i need to wrap e stuff, weigh e items, makes trips down to post office to post e items. hv seen many pp clearing their excess in spree sect, like leapfrog systems &amp; books &amp; others, &amp; mods din clarify if ok or not, neither did they remove those threads, it's been like tha since i joined in 07 liao leh, u din notice? i thot it's ok lor, e.g.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1391915.html?1212288195
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1410494.html?1212238072
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1427717.html?1212153599

bunnybluey,
I do understand the part on ordering excess to qualify for free shipping. But as a fellow spree organiser, I personally would not want to do so cos there is always a risk of not being able to sell the items off. And I think it's simply more work having to organise a spree and than make effort to sell off extra items. I feel that if one has to order excess just to qualify for free shipping, then it's not worth doing the spree at all. But this is just me.

Anyway, I know that in the past, there are similar threads. You are not the first. But I have decided to highlight it here cos it seems that a lot more mummies are doing this now. They don't even specify properly where the extra items come from. For all we know, it could be a BP or business kind of threads.
There was even one thread recently that the mummy is selling 40 ready tubes of First Teeth. 40 tubes of First Teeth can make up the entire order of 1 spree. Isn't it obvious that this mummy is ordering in advance for resale? Can't be 40 tubes of excess right? Makes me wonder why any mummy want to do this if not profitting?

I can understand if the quantity is really only a few pieces. Even if these items are really leftovers from sprees, it's more appropriate to post it under 'Want to Sell' for those few pcs of extras. Better to keep the overseas sprees thread purely for organising spree and NOT for resale of such items.

If there are excess stocks from overseas spree and mummies wants to get rid of them, they should sell at cost instead of selling at a profit. They are clearly trying to make a profit from overseas spree thread.

From my past experience of ordering from drugstore.com, with shipping rebates using HSBC credit card, selling the First Teeth toothpaste at $7.50 could mean a profit of up to $1.50 a tube.

I know there are many mommies selling their brand new items in this forum, whether they make a profit or not, I don't know. But I think the administrators don't allow buying in bulk, on the intention of re-selling them for a profit. We will have to wait for the administrators' reply about this issue.

Dunno why she is posting in WTB thread. Pls keep the threads clean.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1477111.html?1212999511

Selling in WTB thread again. HOping to keep the threads clean by highlighting to you.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1475801.html?1212999374
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1476065.html?1212999358
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1473728.html?1212999322
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1444580.html?1212998322
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1476087.html?1212998246
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1477231.html?1212998164
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1474565.html?1212997924
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1477225.html?1212997880
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1477223.html?1212997849
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1475421.html?1212997754
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1477207.html?1212997605
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1197002.html?1212997405
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1477195.html?1212997403
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1475132.html?1212996607
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1475926.html?1212996450
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1477025.html?1212994732
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1476985.html?1212994540

Chin leng, hope that you do appreciate our highlighting of illegal postings and clean them asap. Thanks.

queen, last time, i can't post in e spree sect as i not 1yo yet, so when i help my family/friends to buy, i wld just hv to order a bit of other things lor cos i don wan to pay vol wt of a box just to ship a few items &amp; i can't reject to help them. anyway, mine is just 1 off clearance, now tha i can post in spree sects, wld jio pp to join me. but some how, i tink pp love ready/excess stocks, maybe can rcv fast fast, i kept receiving emails to enquire abt my items tho i long time say no more liao, then when i do DS spree, nobody keens to join.

bunnybluey,
well, that doesn't mean this is within the rules of the Overseas Spree thread. Anyway, please don't take this personally. I'm just pointing out this trend of mummies selling off ready stocks.
Call me cynical, but I'm sure not everyone is doing this out of pure goodwill.

queen, no lah, wun take it personally. anyway, r there any specific rules spelt out for overseas spree thread? where can i find those rules? i wld like to know more about it so tha i know wat allowed &amp; not allowed, else monkey c monkey do, saw those more snr members can do it, i thot it's ok. i aso hope CL/BL can clarify abt it.

leng leng, tha user shd be a biz owner, promoting his biz.

hi CL/BL/whoever else can help

seems like the people in power may eyeball this thread more often than the rest.

Well, would appreciate your help for this:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2/1475477.html?1213207048

it's a BP thread which was removed when i just placed an order &amp; paid up. The organiser hasn't contacted me to acknowledge... i think it's been a week? So now my $8.50 is considered donation to the organiser? Or shld i make police report? aiyo i think the police will laugh at me ley.. kekekeke

mods hv removed all e excess/ready stocks thread, so i got e message liao, can't post on spree sect for excess/ready stocks.

CL/BL, got 1 qn, can pls answer? let's say i do a proper drugstore spree, not those excess/ready stocks, initially 1 mummy placed an order, then i proceed w e order w/out getting e payment fr her, din tink tha she wld back out as we had communicated a few times on e thread, then aft placing order liao, she said cancel. if excess arises becos someone cancels order &amp; i post back on e same spree thread to ask if anyone wan to take over 2 tubes, shd be ok bah?

selling in spree sect, allowed?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1445057.html?1212831331
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1459780.html?1212624570

allowed?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1437297.html?1212546642
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1449077.html?1211947498

CL/BL, i thot threads that hv no activity for >7 days wld be removed? i still c a lot of "outdated" sprees, so do we need to inform u to remove certain threads when e spree is closed or wait for it to be auto removed?

spamming by BP organiser, bebe.et.maman (bebeetmaman) in may/jun/jul 07 mtb threads.

spamming by BP organiser, mbc (mumbbcloset),
in may/jun/jul/aug/sep 07 mtb threads.

spamming by upcoming BP organiser, Shals (shals20) in jun/jul/aug/oct 07 mtb threads.

advertising by Kate (lollipops) may/jun/jul in 07 mtb threads.

bunnybluey,

'CL/BL, got 1 qn, can pls answer? let's say i do a proper drugstore
spree, not those excess/ready stocks, initially 1 mummy placed an
order, then i proceed w e order w/out getting e payment fr her, din
tink tha she wld back out as we had communicated a few times on e
thread, then aft placing order liao, she said cancel. if excess arises
becos someone cancels order &amp; i post back on e same spree thread to
ask if anyone wan to take over 2 tubes, shd be ok bah?"

My advise >>> Don't order without payment received,
I had this problem,
placing order without payment received 1st,
then price dropped, mummies backed-out,
while selling excess ordered,
was accused of making money...

Leng Leng,
Totally agree : Cannot order without payment received.

I think in some cases, like a mommy order 10 tubes of first teeth, then find out that kids can now use those cheap kodomo tooth paste. So left with 9 tubes of first teeth, how ? I think the correct place to sell them is at the "Want to Sell" section. As to whether can sell a profit, it is up to the administrator to "catch" lor.