Lyn,
Pat pat, its really not easy to have both parents needing medical care at the same time, a few years, ago, my mum underwent a major surgery and it made me at least one year older due to the worries and taking care of and I cannot imagine what is its like for two parents to be hospitalise at the time. Are they better liao? Discharged? Please pace yourself, caught time in between to have cat naps and they be be back in the pink of health soon!
Nevermind if pregnancy has not happened, as long as you are focused on other aspects of life (improving yourself, work, family), its good enough. And I won't let you be my child's godmother although of course I want as many people to love my child as possible
You know why? Because I want you and hope one right day, you will have your very own and our children can then become good friends. I read fengshui before that in one's life, god children are also considered as in a way, own's children in the wheel of fengshui, so I won't let my child take the place of what your child will eventually take and I am sure it will happen at the right time
I will surely bug on on your handfone if got outing..and in these months of accumlation, I sure got lots of dusts reserved for you
Tigi,
Hehee…yes, this thread will make barbie dolls manufacturer very happy as a lot of potential demand here but will not make MILs very happy as they all seem to like babies with kuku birds ;p
Tigi, you are just taking a break before you reach the finishing line with style
Indeed, your four embies are waiting for your womb reception
Four is quite a number in my eyes. Means you responded quite well from the fact that you even developed ohss. That time my ovaries dry dry one, on signs of ohss not to mention got embies in-waitiing. Hope your FET will bring surprise. Babydusts ok…
Hey sister, I also in a male dominated line and one thing I realised is that no matter how hard we work, the bosses up there will always know that there is this chance that we might have kids, go on maternity and then take it easier. When I joined this co years ago, my col told me that my boss actually asked her if I wanted to have a baby and my col told him she did not know. This means that no matter how hard we work, there will always be some sort of discount already attached as we are women even if we did not publicly announce we want babies. Means bottomline line is, we must take care of our health first than career.
Rostrum,
Yes, maybe the time I send out the invites, we must let you decide where to eat as you will be suffering from morning sickness. Hope you suffer from morning sickness soon..heheee..
Yeah, I will defnitely update here....Rostrum and Tigi, its perfectly fine to be silent readers, just write whenever you feel like it k. And Rostrum is right, each one of us will our own timing at the best time. Let me share a piece of news from my family. My hubby's cousin just discovered she is pregnant after 8 years of marriage and I believe they wanted kids like one year into the marriage. The mummy is 39 years old and the daddy is about 45. She has reached the stage of not expecting anything and also started to do volunteer work and totally caught unware by the pregnancy. We are all surprised and cannot marvel at how unpredictable life is. Of course I am really really hope our sisters on this thread can strike soon in the future. Just that this new pregnancy in the family reinforces that there is always hope somewhere in time.
Gan,
Yes, I finished shopping liao leh
Elle's warning is right, I had initially want to wait but realised that as baby's weight increases, the pelvic muscles are aching after more than 30 mins of walking. So its buy things first while still can walk around continuously for 30mins. Yes, you are very smart to have bought the steriliser there because that is the best bundle I have seen so far. I stupid, when to went at BHG earlier, not so many items bundled together. Some carseats are the fair are heavily discounted too, check them out if u need one but check the manufactured date as carseats have a lifespan of 5 yrs fr the make date. K, sure will remind you when organise outing next year…
Hallow Elle,
Yes, I totally share your anticipation that it’s a new person in our life, with it will bring joy and also fear if can be a good mother. Like u, there are thoughts that crossed my mind if I can handle the baby's demands and cries with the right response. So in anticipation of this anticipation, I told myself that whenever the baby cries, I will look at her face and tell myself that is is a gift from the upper forces and the cries are actually a form of music that we have waited so hard and long to hear. Also, lets keep reminding ourselves that despite the fact that society's expectation for mum's are so high nowadays (I attended Mrs Wong's baby bathing class and she made it sound like a crime if the baby cries during bathing time and the mum cannot do anything to calm down the crying. She said a baby must enjoy a bath like doing spa. Yeah right. I was like thinking, please, my nephew used to cry everytime when sis bathes him and he is now a cheerful 9 year old running around messing my room), as long as our babies are well-fed, healthy (if sick, healthcare is easily accessible in modern day Singapore), clean, safe, we must try not to stress ourselves. I also try to comfort myself that last time, our parents bring so many of us up, without maids, we all turn out well. As long as we don't put so much expectations on ourselves, things will work itself out. K, lets do it together. I am sure we can. For the baby room, just need to do 3 things, just make a clean space in the cardboard (after cleaning, buy a $2 hippo dehumdifer to put there to prevent mold), and second is cleaning the cot with clean wet tissue and wash the bed sheet. Third thing is for baby's stuff that must be ready for every diaper change/miscellaneous activities, I bought a very cheap four tier plastic rank from Carrefour/(NTUC carries them too) and intend to put all the handy things like diaper cream, diapers there for easy accessibility. With these three "actions", the nursery room should be ready the babies plus u and me
Other things to give ambience like nice lace for the wall, if got time then slowly add on as they are not crucial for survival.
For me now, like you, there are question marks and anticipiation and I try to simplify things and manage expectation on myself to manage the anticipition, I am not a christain, but I like to think of this phrase that my christain friends always say "god will only give us what we can handle", "will cross the bridge when reach it" and of couse the fact that this precious gift beats all fears to calm myself down when not sure if can be good parent. So if I can, you sure can, Elle, remember, you braved through 8 years for this gift and if you have gone through those tests, what else can defeat you? Think in the department of steadiness, you are the champion
That is mentally. Physically, I am a piece of rag, can only work, come back and sleep. Weekend try to get ready for new family member but tired after a while. So take one thing at a time and if tired, just sleep and think later.
Sister, whenever you feel overwhelmed, must come here to vent or we will be angry with you for not being "sister" enough k. In your relationship department, its unfair for me to conclude for you if it can be saved. However, can I share with you what I experienced. Again, not sure if its relevant but just share share no harm. I married my hubby after about 4 years of dating and during the time we married, quite a bit of unhappiness happened involving my MIL wanting to live with us, she feeling that I snatched her son and we were so caught up in that and the preparations that we also forgot to communicate and be nice to each other. Also, although four years is not a long time, its long time to start making us take each other for granted. The initiate stage of TLC disappeared over the years without us realising. When we came to realised it, we had several talking sessions to discuss what had happened and came up with a seemingly childish arrangement. That is to pretend that we just knew each other and started dating again. It had involved deliberate acts like planning for short trips and movie sessions but the feeling was rekindled. So now I know that feelings can be rekindled but someone has to make the first move and of course the other person has to reciprocate or both has to work together. This is an ongoing lifelong rekindling exercise that has to be worked on daily. If you think that this man in your life is still worth the effort, make the first move, and it can take a few months to make a diff. Invite your hubby to listen to two of you's baby heartbeat everyday on your tum tum (ask him to press his ears there, tell him you still love him, be needy, don't be manly, show him you need him as a woman and he as a strong man) Perhaps you have done so I am not sure. However, if you think that your feelings have changed too and it might not be worth it, I support your every decision and I am sure there is another person out there when you are ready, to give you that TLC. In the meantime, just focus your attention on your new partner in life - your baby. I hope things will work out for you but remember k, we are here for you and your sister here also have had relationship problems. I can also tell you are facing it bravely and squarely and whenever you need other women to listen to you, like Lyn said, the kaypoh sisters are here
Will update you on any gathering next year too.
Miraclebaby
Made in GEH is even better, your future baby's life will be full of flowers and greenery like award-winning botanic gardens besides GEH
Antral count fluatuates every cycle, so you definitely got time to bu and reduced stress that will help with the counts. Lots of babydusts for your cycle next month. Sprinkle until you sneeze. Very soon, a junior miraclebaby will be made in GEH..
Jude
K, k, will go knock knock on your door when we go outing. Will broadcast here and also sms for those I know their handfone numbers
And of course I will keep babydusts for your Jude, spreading to you now liao..good that you have ovulated naturally, shows your eggs are eager to be fertilised and turn into baby (babies)…
To the three sisters jogging for sexier and baby-friendly bodies (Rostrum, Tigi and Miraclebaby):
Babydusts in truckloads..