Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

hapi
my fren packed kfc for us, then we played mahjong ... today ended earlier cos we played one round only ...

m1030
wah wat kinda dancing? salsa, tango, pop dance?? i love dancing! used to go clubbing wif hubby ... we tot of learning salsa but say only, never act on it ....

GOOD MORNING LADIES

H san,
U enjoy leh, any winning? I am ok tomolo, what abt ylc & mummy1030?

Hi ylc,
I thought you will go shopping everyday
Oh gosh, must be very itchy

Hi mummy1030,
You must be real tired as yr long day of wk yesterday...

Good morning mummies,
Came back last night and felt so worn out. Guess I pushed myself too hard yesterday. I washed the car around 4pm yesterday and it was so sunny and hot. I joined the students to line dance cos' the instructor taught two of my favorite songs. When the instructor left at 9pm, the students asked me to lead them and they practiced for another hour so when I came back last nite, I feel like a zombie!
Oh, my girl is down with sorethroat and slight fever since yesterday so don't want her to pass it to your kids. I came back during lunch time to bring her to Dr Chan. I saw 2 white dots in her mouth and I was worried. Dr Chan said its not HMF, just ulcer but her throat is abit red and her voice sounds like a frog. When I came back last night, she was already sleeping, usually she waits for me. Slept from 8.30pm but she woke up at 2.30am and talked to me for awhile. She went back to bed around 3.15am.
It was very stupid of me to do so much yesterday cos' my left shoulder is hurting again. Actually I was not planning to wash the car but I was checking on a kitchen staff. When I walked to their quarters, I can't find him and instead of walking back to the office, I just rolled up my pants and started washing my car. My colleagues thought maybe something happened to me so they came out to look for me. When they saw me washing the car, they couldn't help laughing. Tot I was crazy to wash the car when it was still so sunny and hot.

ylc,
what is papaw ointment? very effective for mozzie bites?

san,
now I know where to find mahjong kakis. btw, which floor are u at?

hm,
what time is your son's class on saturdays? Actually, Sat is a good day for me to meetup but lets arrange another weekend since my girl is down this weekend.

Oh oh, how about Labour Day? Its a P H, I have no plans so can meet? Hubby working so I am free. How about u?
Anyway, I am going to HDB now so will catch up later.

Hapi
i lose $22 yesterday ... winning losing doesnt matter ... its pure leisure for me & i enjoy my mj sessions cos one group of my kaki abit crazy ... we can play mj & laff for 4 hours ...

m1030
my fren even warn me not to bring my boy to crowded places to avoid being infected by hfmd! it must be worrying for u ... it always is when our kid fall sick ... issit true that first sign of hfmd is throat inflammatory?

im staying on the 36th floor ... u wanna play mj can join us on fridays ... ive 2 groups of mj kakis - 1 serious groups, 1 crazy groups. We always play 1 fan = 40c/80c, limit 5 fan = $6.40/$12.80, if more than 5 fan, add $1 for every additional fan.

Labour day sounds good ... how abt the rest??

i had cramps 2 days ago on the back of my legs ... now i feel like theres muscle ache on that same spot & its constantly aching whenever i move my feet .. wat shd i do? was told not to massage the part where the cramp.

Hapi Melodius,

hahaha you think I everyday go shopping! No lah... hahaha only recently been going out pretty frequently cus my hb OT then no one at home. Otherwise I'm usually at home.

M1030,
Papaw ointment is made from carica papaya. It has antiseptic properties and quite effective on mozzie bites or any insect bites. My ger always kena bitten by dunno what. Left her 4 scars already. I tried this papaw ointment recommended to me by this caucasian mummy and it seems to lighten her scar pretty fast. Yest her mozzie bites affected her so much! Her knees all so swollen last night and she had difficulty sleeping! I had to apply some anti itch cream and the papaw ointment. It seems less swollen today. heartpain again... i hate to see her get bitten by mozzies cus its always damn bad one!

San,
for the cramps, when I was preg with my ger, I won't massage it cus its more painful. I will try to do some stretching of the legs. perhaps you can try it. It works for me then not sure if it will work for you though.

San,

I'm okie with sunday. Depends on the rest. hahaha this week i'm practically very free cus my hb working OT, otherwise, i'll be a very busy women attending to the 2s!

m1030 prefers saturday or labour day
san prefers saturday or labour day
hapi prefers sunday
ylc prefers sunday

how ah .... labour day??

GOOD EVENING TO ALL MUMMIES

Hi san,
Taken yr dinner, $22 not that bad, me dun know hw to play, sad
Labour Day is fine for me & wat abt the rest...

Hi mummy1030,
Oh dear is yr girl feeling better nw? A lot of children have been falling sick recently, better avoid crowded places like shopping Ctr, etc... My boy class is till 4pm on sat so quite difficult to meet up...

Hi ylc,
You have 2 kids hah? U stay at the same blk as san?

mummy1030 & ylc, is Labour Day okie with u all

hi Hapi,

no lah.. i dun have 2 kids! hahaha i wish arh! okie TTC now hahaha
i'm not staying at the same blk as san... but close by.. blk 51.

Tentatively, labour day okie for me.

M1030,

yeah better not bring them to crowded places. HFMD on the rise now... that day my ger supposed to go class i also call to tell them we are not going. Can't risk exposing her.

yeah ylc, we've been wanting to bring my boy down to the playground but since the rise of hfmd, we decided to keep him home til the whole outbreak is more settled down.

i tried cooking barley in the brown rice porridge, then my boy poo 3 times today! Has it got to do with the barley ah??

we cook his porridge with 4 tablespoons of rice, do u tink its too filling for a 1 yr old?

GOOD MORNING ylc, san & mummy1030

Can hardly sleep well as having menses cramp, sigh

Hi san,
Better avoid playground for the time being as now is the outbreak period, scary
Oh dear, poo poo is soft type or normal? 4 tablespoons seems like a lot leh, he finished all?

Hi ylc,
Haha, I thought that you have 2 kids? OIC, I thought u stay at the same blk as san.

Hi mummy1030,
U must be soundly asleep now
Hope to meet up with u on Labour Day

LADIES - Have a Great Sunday ahead ya

Yeah he can finished 4 tablespoons sometimes ... he also eats yogurt, fruits, bread in between meals. He poos twice a day usually & its alot. I scare its too filling for him so thinking of reducing to 3 tablespoons instead.

the poo poo is normal ...

San,

wah your boy can really eat arh! my ger at 1yr old only take 2 tablespoons rice (sometimes can split into 2 meals - faintz) and most of the time she can't finish her food one. I've got a fussy eater at home. When she don't like something, she will just spit it out and if she likes something, she can really eat alot! when we were holidaying in Australia, She can eat like 3/4 of the kids meal (Fish & chips)!!! Now back in sg, she hardly eat again! SHe kinda dun really want to eat meat but carbo & vegs.

Yeah i also avoid the playground downstairs... hopefully the HFMD will get more settled soon! Then all the children can come out to play!

Is the Goo.N diapers gd? My ger is currently using nepia. But so afraid she is getting bigger and can't fit into their Big n Large size anymore then I have to source for other brands! So far still like nepia. I'll be ordering more prob tml!

ylc

Yeah tats what i found out from others too! My fren's 1 yr old is only eating abt 2-3 tablespoons of porridge! Im cooking with 4 tablespoon of rice, which means it can turn out abt 6 tablespoons of porridge!! And despite eating more than his peers, hes very petite & not chubby. I worried tat eating too much cause indigestion. So i reduce to 3 tablespoons nw but increase fruits or snacks intake.

This is wat my son eats daily.

9am - 180ml milk + half slice of cheese toast or french toast or scrambled eggs
12pm - porridge + yogurt
4pm - Fruits or bread + milk 150ml
7pm - porridge + fruits
10.30pm - 240ml milk

San,

wah!!!!! my ger eats really little compared to your son! If i give my ger fruits, she will only take one small bite. She will only eat orange big big mouthfuls! Otherwise everything else also small bites. Sometimes i have to threaten her then she will eat hahaha so different! Milk also drink so little... can faintz!

hey ylc

can i clarify wats the length for the following leg warmers?

LWB14 - Babylegs /Busy bees
LWB08 - Babylegs / Neapolitan stripes

fortunately my boy not fussy eater, or else more skinny! He's quite adventurous with anything we put in his mouth, even medicine! kekekeke ...

Hihi mummies, tomolo is Monday blues again, sad

Hi san,
Hw's yr day? Yr boy can really eats well, that's gd, so long he can finish & don't vomit after that, he is not overfeed.

Hi ylc,
GOO.N diaper is gd & comparable to NEPIA ( I find that GOO.N is better), you can register with them as a member over their www.diapers.com.sg & get a sample for yr gal to try it out

Hi mummy1030,
Hw's yr gal, hope that she is getting better...Hw's yr weekend?

Hi yunyi,
Have PM you

Hapi Melodius,

wah not cheap huh the diapers. L38 for $14.80
Nepia i think its L42 for $15?
hehe probably will stick to nepia

waiting for NTUC for promotions then cheaper to get from NTUC rather than nepia itself.

medicine,

hahaha my ger hates that the most!!! she refuses to take the medicine, esp if i'm not the one giving her. she will close her eyes with her little hands and then shake her head and hide one corner! But if i feed her, I have to bribe her as well... so usually if i give her, she will reluctantly take it but expect something in return!

ylc

3mths old infant can wear the 33cm one by gathering the fabrics around the legs rite? will it be too long for an infant?? Or these are actually meant for toddlers??

since we meeting on friday, would it be ok for u to bring me the LWB08 - Babylegs / Neapolitan stripes? I like to get this for my bb gal. Tink bodysuits with leg warmers look cutsey!! kekek

Been so tired and busy since last nite. My girl down with high fever and cough. Was sponging her at 5am this morning. Whole day she didn't rest either so been occupied with her. Cooked porridge for her during dinner and she had no appetite 2. The only thing she enjoys when she is sick is taking all the different syrup. Since young she has been very good about taking her medicine. She even tell the maid to shake the bottle first before giving her the medicine.

I did write to Goo N. diaper and got a free sample but barely fit my girl so I can't order that for her. I used to like Nepia but shes too big for Nepia now. She is using Mamypoko XXL now but there is still room.

ylc,
I am also interested in the low waist pants for girl, do you have my girl's size? Let me look at the leggies again, most probably ask u to bring along this Thursday.

san,
is our rendevous after lunch? Will pm my mobile to u so u can give me your addr. Do u want us to bring anything? Oh, will pass u a pair of handmade shoes for your baby girl. My hubby's cousin in Korea is good at handicraft and she made the little shoes for my girl and some other stuff. i kept them and forgot all about it. She didn't get to wear them at all! Hope u don't mind.
Oh, have registered to start the bulk purchase for the backpacks next week, will ask my girl to carry one to your place so you have an idea how the backpack looks like.

HM, how you feeling today? Had mine a few days ago too so last Friday I was so worn out cos' its my heavy day. Catch up with you in the morning. Btw, u wanted to order the GOGO backpack but I am starting with the Kidorable ones first. Will do the GOGO ones later but for GOGO ones, i can't get them with names embroidered, only the quilted ones. Anyway, its still cheaper than buying them locally. Will keep you posted on this. Dont know if u have the Stephen Joseph quilted ones cos' I can show you how it looks like also on Thursday.

My girl just fall asleep so I can use the pc. Hope she feels better by tomorrow.

GOOD MORNING LADIES

Hi san,
Thanks for opening yr place to us, 2.30pm is a perfect timing
Have a few pcs of new bb girl clothings for yr princess as too small for my gal already. Will pass to u on Thu if u dun mind
Will PM u my HP no. & u msg me yr addy okie... Will bring my eldest boy only as hb buzy buzy...

Hi mummy1030,
I am better nw, thks. Oh dear, hope that yr gal will recover soon, is she better now? Will talk more abt yr BP when we meet up on Thu

Hi ylc,
Hw r u today? Gng shopping later

Hi Hapi,

hahaha no lah.. not going shopping! But today is my hb offday so we'll be going out somewhere. havent decided yet

Hi san,
okie will bring over the stuff!!

GOOD AFTERNOON LADIES
kao_smile2.gif

Hi ylc,
Taken yr lunch, enjoy yr family day ya

Hi san,
Taken yr lunch? Is yr hse just opp Queenstown MRT as will be taking MRT on Thu

Hi mummy1030,
Are u wkng today, buzy buzy?

A very good afternoon to all!

HM,

I am still at home cos' spent the whole nite taking care of my girl. Didn't sleep well and also having a bad headache and slight fever. Most prob going to the office later, I am still in a daze.

Hi ylc,

Enjoy your day out! BTW, do you have stock of LCCS01 and LCCS02? Can u bring them on Thursday cos' if my girl can fit in them, I will get them for her. I got her a pair last time but its a pair of shorts, looks cute on her.

San,

Anything else u are looking for before your D-day? Take it as a small baby shower, ok? we may have some of the items u are looking for...if you don't mind
All 3 of us have girls already so just let us know.

Hi mummy1030,
Oh dear, u got to take gd care of yrself also... Did u take medicine? Better take a gd rest...

Hi san,
ya do let us know what else do u need, will bring some snacks on Thu as well

Hi ylc,
Have a Great Day ahead ya

ylc,
so nice yr hubby gets off on weekdays ... i luv gg out on weekdays! enjoy yr day!

Hapi,
Yes my block is the first block jus next to the multi storey carpark.

m1030,
I dun really know wat i need for bb gal. My frens has also pass down their gals' clothings & apparels to me. Anyway appreciate if u hv anything to pass me. Dun give me too much hor, i would luv to buy new ones too! kekekekke

I be getting some pastries for yr kids & you. No need to bring anything ya. Next time when host in yr place, u prepare snacks loh. Any hubby coming along? My hubby be at home. ylc has 1 kid, hapi has 3, m1030 has 1 ... am i rite?

M1030,

Take care of yourself too! If really sick then dun go back office lor, take MC and get some rest! As for the pants, you let me know the size??

Hapi,

not Family day lah... just went out lunch then went dawson then came home! hahaha like so boring hor!

San,
My hb worked through weekends OT so he took Monday off to rest. My hb will be joining us on Thurs. I told him abt it already. He's happy that its ard the corner! hahaha means no need for him to drive ard!

NEPIA SALE!!!

NTUC has got offer now!! Nepia buy 2 for $26.95 or so. hehee i went to stock up just now bought 4 Large size & 2 pull up pants hahahaha cheaper than getting from Nepia itself! Just when i was thinking of NTUC having promotions! really came true!

Hi ylc,

Thanks for sharing the info but cutting getting too small for my darlings so no more Nepia for them
The quality is gd... Just happen to see yr blog, nice clothings leh, let me go through & see anything suitable for my darlings or nt

GOOD EVENING TO ALL MUMMIES, taken yr dinner

Hi san,

I prefer Nepia than Mamypoko as nepia is soft & not so thick but can absorb well, I use it for night time...Mamypoko is very thick leh

San,

Nepia more comfy than mamypoko! I let my ger tried both and mamypoko she dun really like. She prefers nepia.