Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

No lah Hapi,

jus "jia chang pian fan" ... my hubby loves homecooked meal so i also enjoy cooking for him.

Im counting down 18 days ... yippie ...

Hi mummy1030

was checking out Lorna Whiston Pre-School's website ... the curriculum looks attractive.

do we need enrol my boy there earlier? heard from some frens good schools need to register earlier & some even require parents & kid to go for interview ...

Any idea how much per month or term for 18 mths old toddler programme?

Is there a school bus to transport my boy to & fro?

Hi HM,
I usually leave the office after 7pm sometimes after 10pm. Went to pick up the pigeon wipes from Snow(foxy)on my way home. So thats 15 packs of 80sheets in total on top of what I hv at home. Tot I can pass some to that mummy who needs help. Chat with u again tomorrow

Hi San,
LWPS has little buses to ferry the kids, I see about 4 to 5 buses everyday. BTW, my office is within walking distance so I can see the activities going on there
The last time I enrolled my girl, she had to be on waitlist cos' there were two other kids ahead of her and though theres vacancy, they will slide a new kid in every two weeks so though my girl could have started with the other new kid, they said they have to give each kid about two weeks to get used to the routine before they slide another one in. My girl had no problem at all and I send her there on my way to work and bring her to my office when she finish between 5.30 to 6pm. When I put her there, I was paying close to $600 a month after the subsidy and this is for halfday program. Frankly I really like that place and I should have enrolled her there earlier. Hope this helps!
btw, how come you are always up early in the morning? When I was pregnant with my girl, I was always up too and during my term, there was Euro 2004 so I stayed up watching soccer. Now my girl likes anything round so everyone says its because of me!

Hi mummy1030

U mentioned a mummy who need help... wat issit about?

I cant sleep every nite cos im heavily pregnant wif a bb gal who moves alot in the nite, plus waking up to pee 5 times between 12am - 6am! i manage to fall asleep 4-6am ... day time naps alot to catch some sleep ... very tough period ... but good thing im counting down 18 days ...

do u tink 18 mths is too early to send my boy to playgroup? My 1yr old boy is already walking but cant say proper words yet ... cant imagine sending him to school when hes jus yapping away dadada mamama papapap ... from now til hes 18mths, will he be ready?

Hi San,
Guess we are the nightowls here! Last time I posted that I no a mummy with 4 kids need help. I was looking for baby boy clothes for her, the youngest is going 5 months. Her hubby not supporting her and she is also taking care of her mil with stroke. Snow passed me a bunch of clothes for the baby boy. Thank goodness, came just in time cos' the baby boy was wearing clothes too tight for him when I passd the clothes to her. On top of that, she is so busy making ends meet that the baby boy's nails were so long and was scratching himself till bleeding. I hv also purchased some washcloths that are not here yet for her. I bidded for a walker in Yahoo and the seller was so sweet, she delivered the walker to her and said shes my friend! Dont want her to know I paid for it cos' she wont accept it. She did asked about mine but its been so long, I didn't want to tell her I don't have one so I told her I will check with my friends. She is an incredible lady who is so strong. If I am in her shoes, I think I will jump down from the window! Its like she lost everything in a day! She can't sell the car she has cos' she will end up having to pay cash to the bank so she let a friend use it and pay for the car mortgage. This way its like renting the car out. Anyways, if u have old boys clothings that u are clearing, let me know.
Ok, last time my girl has a classmate who could hardly speak, she was around 2yrs. She still goes to childcare and I noticed that not all in playgroup can speak. Anyways, the teachers are good at reading them so they can figure out what the kids want. By the way, which block u at?I usually dont sleep till 2am so I am still up! Haha, now u have a chat partner for the next 18 days!

Surprised u still up now?! I stay at blk 48 strathmore ave.

I was jus tracking back this thread & read abt the mummy wif 4 kids ... my boy is 1 yr old & I do hv some clothes that i intend to give away to my brother's bb whose due in Sept. But I will let u know only in mid May when my SIL goes for the detail scan to determine the gender. If its a girl, i can pass u all the boys clothings & apparels. So kind of u to actually bought the walker to give her!!!

When i saw the rate of LW in another thread, i tink can forget abt sending my boy there. Its over our budget cos my hubbby taking his mba for another 1.5yrs. I would consider Maris Stella having heard abt its gd feedback & affordable rates. But hubby would prefer the convenience of sending my boy to school eg, Milk & Honey which is jus down the road from my block. Also, hubby wanna send my boy to Five Stones which is opposite my block but they only accept potty-trained kids.

U hv only one daughter, 3 yrs old now?

Hi San,
Yes, i am still up!

Let me know when your SIL goes for her scan. Yap I only have 1 girl. In fact, didn't expect to have her. I married so late and both of us already prepared not to have any kids. I moved here late 2003 and I was pregnant two mths later. Actually had a miscarriage on my birthday in 2003 and tot that I wont be having one. I renovated the house using lots of glass and hacked away 1 room so my MB is bigger. Now that i have my darling, I regretted hacking the room. Though she is sleeping with us now, she will go back to her own room eventually. She used to sleep in her own room with the maid when she was a baby. Until she fall sick last year, we moved her to our room. I know LW is pretty ex but at that time, my maid just decide to quit so I put her there cos' its easier for me since i work at that area. I put her in maris stella cos' its a catholic school and hopefully when i register her next time for Pri 1, this could help abit! On top of that, since I was already in the process of getting a new maid, no point sending her to L W and have a maid at the same time. Heard alot about Milk and Honey too and I think so far the mummies here have no complains.

Wow, yr hubby doing his MBA part time? I did mine donkey years ago in the States

Oh, u do have a blog for your boy, right? Do u mind if I take a look? Still trying to do one for my girl. I am staying at Blk 59 so its too far away for us to meet since we are both not sleeping yet.

My first pregnany was a miscarriage too ... im so glad to hv my boy & now a girl on the way ....

My hubby doin his mba part time ... hes in medical industry so its part of the criteria to hv mba if he wanna develop his career further in this industry. Wat u working as? Although im a SAHM, im running my own graphic design biz too.

My boy's blog is http://kieferwang.blogspot.com/

A very good afternoon to all of you!

Went to Dr Chan this morning to pick up a report of my staff but he doesn't want to give me the report.
Waited for a while in the 2nd room to have him smile at me and say he can't reveal the report to me. Its a blood test report so guess its not too good
Will go again later with the staff to get the report.

Hey San,
Will go to your son's blog when I am home. At work right now. I am in the service trade thats why my hours not fixed. My niece is working for a graphic design firm too. I think its called Bonsey something. Congrats! As some old aunties say to me... you have to do your duty as a mummy...

helloooo ... i jus woke up ... very tiring ... looks like tonite dun hv to sleep already .. kekekke

wat u guys having for dinner ah? so sick of the food at the coffeeshop ... wats nice at anchorage ah? so far i tried the minced pork noodles only & thai food only ...

Just found this thread! I'm also staying around commonwealth area! I'm also at Strathmore Avenue!!
Happy to find mummies also staying near to me! I'm a SAHM looking after my 22 months ger!

I am still at work now so tot I can drop a line here.

Hi HM, guess u are home now, right? Having dinner I presume? Went back to Dr Chan this afternoon to pick up the report with my staff. Geez, don't understand why he can't just give me the report when there is nothing wrong with the report!!

Good evening San! Had a good rest? Try the pasta at Anchorpoint, not too bad... At least u still have a coffeeshop near your block, I have nothing now! Oh, btw, I think there is staff canteen inside Komoco Motors. Last time the security guard told me and some ntuc staff walk there to eat too. Maybe u can check it out for lunch.
Let me know though....

Welcome ylc, which block are you at? Currently, theres me at Blk 59 and San at Blk 48 not forgetting Yunyi also at Blk 59.

Hey, all the Strathmore mummies, lucky u, all of u are SAHM except poor me...sob..sob
The house here so ex, if I don't work, sure die.....

I'm at blk 51!! hehe so happy to finally find mummies staying her to me! The other mummies friends i have all stay in the East! Sometimes really hard to meet up with them.

welcome to the thread, ylc!

Ya its nice to know more sahm staying around this area ... maybe we can all meet up at the playground for a chat after my delivery!!!

Ok mummies,
Time to pack my bag and head home.

San,
Are u going to Anchorpoint for dinner? Will chat with u again tonight, guess u will be up anyways

ylc, u are near to San since u are at Blk 51. How many kids u have?

m1030

i ask my maid to pack kfc from anchorage ... craves for junk food! dunno why i bought 3 pkts of 2pcs meal & they gave us 2 sets of ALL drumsticks & 1 set of drum & wing! I dun feel full ...

ya catch u wif u tonite! eh u msn??

M1030,

I have 1 22mths toddler ger!
Yeah I'm heading home too... my hb working OT and i'm at my mum's place at holland V.

San,

try not to eat too much KFC, heard from others that the chicken got inject dunno what so not so gd for bb. But if its once in a blue moon okay lah
everything in moderation
hehe one day see you at the playground

Hi ylc,
Welcome

Hi mummy1030,
Me just finished dinner & wat abt yrself? Thank god that nothing is wrong with the report

Hi san,
Enjoy yr KFC? Really envy u all for being a SAHM

Btw does any of the mummies have nice buffet caterer to recommend?

Hi san,
Just took shower, going to have my dinner soon. Hey, next time try the KFC at TiongBahru Plaza instead. My sister always tell me that KFC at Tiong Bahru Plaza taste better. Since she is a great cook, I guess its true.
Anyway, I am a chicken fan and to me, all chicken taste the same except Macdonald's MacChicken. I hv MSN but at nite I can't cos' pc in my MB and when my hubby and kid sleep, I can only do silent talking eg. keyboarding

Ok, going to eat dinner now, chat later.Theres a big match tonight so may watch it

ylc, had your dinner already? Chat later

ylc,
ya i believed eat anything in moderation ... but last week, i over indulge in durian & mango cos they were so good & cheap ... hubby bought durians (2 good ones for $22) from tanglin halt market fruit stall & mangoes (5 for $4) from fruit stall opp tiong bahrun plaza ...

eh where u lunch during weekdays? these days my maid packs lunch for me cos i can hardly walk ... so sick of the food at coffeeshop .... i like hanging out at great world or tiong bahru plaza during weekdays ...

hapi,
SAHM is nothing like havin a gd time at home leh ... im a "domestic manager" ... manage anything from my dogs, maid, housechores, cooking, logistics ... the only headache is dinner menu ...

m1030
in tb plaza, i like the ramen opp sakae sushi ... wow u football fan ah?!

I walked back from HV to Strathmore Ave hahaha
then came back do some hsework. Had dinner at my mum's place then walk home lor... need some exercising! getting fat! ha!

Lunch either at home with my ger or i go over my mum's place.

hahaha not really lah.... at night pretty cooling so not that bad... its like 2 mrt stops lor.... walk fast fast then v fast also reach home! I used to walk but recently very lazy hahaha so now again picked it up... need to lose weight! hahaha

Last time I had to carry my ger and walk... now can push the stroller and walk home much much much easier! And she loves the walk... but not in hot afternoon, she hates that v much!

Hapi

ive tried mum's kitchen before ... frens feedback tt its good...

and recently tried Fostre ... feedback tt food is nice too but got issue with service ... they came to setup too early & collect early too ... the worst part is that i had 35 guests & catered for 32 pax. Some food actually ran out before my last 3 guest arrive... hv u ever seen catered buffet running out??! Usually left overs quite abit one ... they insisted that they give correct portion.

Finally I hv the pc again. My girl also use the pc nowadays to go to the Disney website to play games. After her its daddy's turn so now its my turn

Not too good about caterer cos' usually my sister can cook if we have a gathering. I also tried having pohpiah dinner gathering cos' the one at queenstown will supply everything for u to make the pohpiahs

Can't believe ylc actually walk back. Wish I can lose the weight but seems like I am stuck with it. Guess its also because of age. I think I am the oldest one here. Shud have a nick like oldmummy

Ok, back to something I have been exploring. I am so fickle, tot of bringing Kidorables backpack and also Stephen Josephs backpack at the same time.

Mummies here, don't mind if I just do a quick survey, pls put your nick down for the brand of backpacks you would be keen to buy.

Kidorables backpack - Price S$28
Designs go to http://mummy1030.multiply.com

Stephen Josephs GOGO backpack and quilted ones
Go to: http://babejoy.com for the designs. Actually there are more designs but just take a look first.
Price: GOGO $33.00
Quilted $38 (plain) $42 (name embroidered)

Mummies, actually want to buy some more for my girl so tot this way I can get a better price from the states.
btw, the price is all in cos' I hv estimated the airfreight charges too. So for this thread, no local postage required.

Thanks alot!

San,

Forgot to add, I went to your boy's website. He is so cute and you look so young. Just like I imagine... all the mummies here are young and pretty
Dont know if I can still stay up to wach football tonight.....

GOOD DAY TO ALL MUMMIES
Count down to Weekend, 2 more days to go
kao_smile2.gif

Hi san,
Thanks for yr feedback, sourcing now for my boy BD in Aug, kiasu hoh :p 15 more days to go before yr "Pop Day"
I always envy SAHM as they are able to spend more time with their children

Hi mummy1030,
Which website is it for Disney Games? Popiah dinner sounds interesting leh, is it ex? Later will do the survey for you, have a great day ya

wow... all still up so late arh!

Yeah I walked back from HV hahaha used to walk alot when I was in Perth but when we came back to sg... weather hot and all then stop... also gain weight... yest my mum suggested to walk since at night and the weather not so hot so walk lor!

Yeah I love the nasi lemak & laksa!!!

Hi mummy1030,

Will be interested in the following :/-

Stephen Josephs GOGO backpack
$42 (with name embroidered)

1. Pirate Gogo back with personalised name

Hi HM,
Alamak, only the GOGO backpack I can't get the name embroidered
Only the quilted ones can. Sorry,wrong number, pls try again.. haha

GOOD AFTERNOON TO ALL MUMMIES

Hi mummy1030,
Yr princess is really sweet & beautiful
Is it difficult to create the blog, me not so gd in computer leh

Mummy1030,

your princess looks so sweet! Good job getting her blog up!

I wanted to do a blog for my ger but my hb dun feel gd about it. He feels such personal things better don't post out. oh well...

Hapi Melodius,

Its pretty simple to create a blog, they have templates and all. I have a blog with blogspot but mainly to sell stuff
hahaha earn some pocket money to sustain myself

Hapi,

do u know that rooftop garden behind blk 48 can hold private party? I held my boy bday party there. Despite the letdown of ants infestation, it was a good venue for parties. Ive reported the problem to town council & they replied that ants exterminator will be engaged to solve the problem.

Hi Hapi,
Its very easy if u use Multiply. I struggled with Blogspot and give up!
Hi ylc,
Any pics of your girl?
San,
I am very local, haha, my girl doesn't look like me, Korean blood very strong lah! She's very tomboy though, guess its the soccer I watched.
Finally got my girl's site up, was going to give up but your son's blog motivated me. haha.

Mummies, I stayed up till 3+ this morning getting her site up so if u are planning to do it, take your time. I usually don't stop when I start something!

Aiyah, my sis-in-law visiting next month end. Have to eat smell kimchee for a week

Spent the afternoon at the chinese sinseh at Hougang cos' I pulled my left shoulder muscle. I am still at work now but planning to leave early cos' the big bandage on my back is itching....

m1030

yeah its nice to hv a blog featuring those sweet memories of yr kid's growth ... tats why i had photos taken every month ... jus hope this digital album will last til hes old enuff to see for himself!

chinese sinseh in hougang ... hmmmm by any chance its at lowland road? tats my sinseh ...

San,

yeah i like the garden... v nice ... i ever thought holding a party there too... but then think only lah... havent put the thought to action yet

Hi San,
I went to Cha Clinic further up Lowland Road. Just next to Simon I think. Facing the mainroad. Dr Chia - flat top greying but young.. Is that the one you go to?
Came back early so I can remove the big huge plaster. He used the glass cup on me and my girl say I have circles on my back
Waiting for hubby to come back to eat dinner together.

GOOD EVENING TO ALL MUMMIES

Hi mummy1030, san & ylc,
Hw's yr day? Taken yr dinner?

Hi san,
Btw where is Blk 48? Is it very near to Dawson Place? Hw r u today?

Hi ylc,
Waiting for yr lovely princess pic to be posted

Hi mummy1030,
Are u feeling better now after visiting sinseh? Is it painful by using the glass cup?