Breastfeeding Support Group

hi jen
where do u store ur EBM? in the glass bottles from hospital?

when do you start work?

By the way, how do we use those sterilsing tablets? I intend to use them for my pump at work.

Hi Mini

My girl is the opp from yours. She drinks milk from the bottle but refuses to drink water from the bottle. So need to feed her water by spoon whenever we feed her solids otherwise her poo too hard. It's already so hard even though she drinks BM. Can't imagine how much water she has to drink if she takes FM.

Hi Giggler
I dun mind having another one coz I think it's possible for us to love another kid just as much and once they are one plus to two years etc, they will be going to childcare etc so won't need that much attention. Good time to have another otherwise next time older, no energy to go thru the newborn stage (every 2 hours wake up etc). Also, would like Ally to have a sibling so she can learn to be a da-jie and also have a playmate otherwise she may be quite lonely and maybe quite selfish if she has our and her grandparents' sole attention. Not very healthy.

Hi jen, sometimes it's quite difficult to pump 3times a day, esp if you're busy with work. For me, I'm lucky that my boss is very understanding.

Hi absolut, it's good that you find it possible to love another kid just as much. I think for me I feel that I still dont have enough time for Vane so scared that I'll have even lesser time for her if I've No. 2. Anyway, both hubby and I dont feel like trying now. Maybe we'll change our minds few years down the road lah.

Hi <font color="0000ff">all who interested to know how i train my gal</font>
:

Maybe I give u an account of what my gal did when I train her:

1st nite: Nursed her to sleep. when she wake up for nite feed, i juz play dead,. she kept crying n calling mommy milk milk, pulled n climbed all over me. i ignored her. Very poor thing loh, coz when she finally gave up n fall back to sleep, she was still mumbling "milk milk, milk milk"...i felt heart pain . She was totally awake and this happened many x as she woke up many times.

2nd nite: my hb helped me. Same as above, she woke up, cry n I ignore her. My hb tried to sing to her n pat her...i juz refuse to give milk n play "dead" thru'out.

3rd nite: same as 2nd nite

4th nite: her cries become louder n more persistent, coz i MOVED...i think she was angry that i m "awake" but din want to feed her. she screamed till very bad...my hb lost patience n juz damp her on the mattress to let her cry alone. i cldnt take it loh, i feel so heart broken! so i picked her up, she was happy n expected to latch on, when she realised i wont...again scream on top of her voice...somehow she got tired n fell asleep. But I must say this nite was the worst she cried simply coz I was not dead hahaha

5th nite: she slept thru!! She woke 1 x, moved a little closer to me, then fall back to sleep herself

6th nite: she woke once, cry a bit for milk... my hb sang to her, she rolled to me then fell asleep.

7th nite: slept thru, woke up once, but managed to fall back to sleep on her own.

If she cry badly (esp 1st few nites), feed her some water. Also I was pretty surprised that the training was short. Coz previously when I tried, she was so persistent, she cld scream n cry forever, so nvr succeed. Mayb she knows this time round I m serious in training her haha.

hi <font color="0000ff">desert</font>

you planning for #2? I hope to hv 1 this yr then can close shop liao. but i not sure if i ovulate or not though my menses ret when my gal turn 1yr old.

hi<font color="119911">giggler</font>

no, i dun wake up n pump middle of night. so in the morning my breast will be very full...i latch me gal on b4 going to work. as for supply, its still the same leh in the day. mayb the body juz slow down production in the night.

my gal is still on TBM...not give FM yet. coz ss is still enough. i want to give her FM too...but prob wait till after CNY period

emma, i store them in avent milk bags cos bottles took up a lot of space... will consider bringing the bottles to office when i start to pump in office...

hi blessed,

how old is your gal? i c oreadi heartpain... my boi wakes up once abt mid nite so i usually juz nurse him bk 2 sleep. I tried CIO but failed, he can scream n cry for > 1 hr until his ears n mattress flooded w tears... i surrender

girl,
yup my boy reject fm. these few weeks we din try to give him fm. waiting for 1yr old samples. which milk do u intend to start E on? i also think 1yr old milk will taste better n hope he will take willingly.

absolut,
did u try to offer ur girl water using magic cup or magmag cup etc? sometimes my boy has mood n dun want to take water from bottle. we will use magic cup then n he will take. sometimes we just feed using feed. now training him to drink from straw n may get a straw cup soon. we are thinking hopefully next time he will drink milk from straw cup since he dun want to drink from bottle.

giggler,
right now i also dun have intention to try for 2nd one. feel that dun even have enough time with baby n even couple time. for me will wait for say 1-2yrs later then see how. for hubby think he is quite set to have anr baby with 2-3yrs old age gap.

Hi blessed, your gal like very poor thing leh. I dont think I can hardened my heart to do this to my gal.

Hi mini, I got the same feeling as you lor. Always feel that I dun have enough time for Vane. Maybe wait till I strike Toto. Only then I can be sahm, then I'll have no. 2. And no. 3, etc hahaha..

Hi Mini

Tried the Avent Magic Cup but not sure how it works. Is the transparent pad suppose to be attached? Does the kid have to suck then water will be released? My maid removed the transparent thing and there was too much water flowing out.

long time no see. gues wat, i'm now in hokkaido. missing my baby like anything. i think i'm almost done with bfg. have been pumping like once a day to avoid engorgement and throwing away the milk. by the time i get back, most prob no milk already.

so you gals talking abt 2nd baby already..haha me not ready yet..i think better to spend more time with the 1st one then think of 2nd one.

giggler, you still pumping 3 times a day. my workload is getting heavier, and i was also away earlier on business trips. so really difficult to maintain supply.

maybe will aim to bf longer for the 2nd one. my baby is holding on to the wall and trying to move. think he's learning to walk. so fast...he'll be 1 yr in another 3 mths.

hi absolut,
the transparent pad need to be attached. baby need to suck n water will come out. i tried to suck n can feel the water coming out. i feel quite easy to suck n dun have to suck so hard.

hi masshiro,
u r in hokkaido for tour? really cold over there right esp with the snow storm. did u visit the sapporo snow festival? i bet u did n the ice scruptures v beautiful right? i missed the time in hokkaido. when will u b back?
yar its tough to go oversea n leaving our little ones behind. u have done ur best for bfg. btw does ur boy takes fm better now?

<font color="aa00aa">giggler,</font>
ya, like what mini mentioned, cos i spent too much time expressing. ss low, so each time i need to spend 45~60 mins to get enough for a feed or slightly more only.

my girl doesn't like to latch, so there's no bonding whatsoever to speak of

<font color="0000ff">mummies,</font>
u started on FM from when? when u giving start solid?

Mini/Giggler/Blessed
No lah, I am not trying for 2nd one yet. My hubby is the one who is keen to close shop, coz when I was preggy, our original plan was to hv 2nd one when 1st one is ard 1 yrs old. My current plan is to try for 2nd one when my boy is 2.

Blessed
Thanks for sharing, seems like still hv to let them cry it out. Like giggler, I dun think I can take it. The last time I tried something quite similar to urs. My boy woke up, hubby carried and pacified him, but he continue to cry non-stop, in the end, I gave in and promised my boy I wun do tt again.

Giggler
Actually I am hving 2nd tots abt hving 2nd one. I did discuss with hubby tt I want to give all my love to my boy, so dun want a 2nd one to share the love. On the other hand, I do hope to try for a gal. So quite contridicting.

Mini
No leh, they seem to blame his rejection of FM to my bf. They feel tt once I stop bf, he will take fm.

Girl
ya..I also heard 1 yrs old milk taste better, but hv not tried b4. I think some got vanila, honey flavour rite? Ivan still hv not finish the small tin of similac follow on fm.

desert,
so far i know friso3 is vanilla flavour so tats y taste nicer. u let Ivan try fm often? my tin of similac still left alot. we stop trying on my boy as waiting for 1yr old milk samples. i used the similac to make cereal sometimes.

angelia,
my boy not on fm yet. will start him on 1yr old milk when he turns 1. started to give him plain rice cereal when he was 5mths old. only gave porridge at 6mths.

hi mini &amp; others .

happy CNY!!

wow happy to know that yr boy is still on BF ..
I switched my son to FM since his 9th months and i only BF him at nite and early morning

i think i know why my son refuse FM. Actually I think he is OK with the taste of FM ... He just don't like the feeling of putting the milk bottle teat into his mouth.

Till now my son still have this problem .. during every milk drinking sessions, i got to have lots of toy around him. We need to keep using toys to distract him.. if not he will push the bottle away . of couse there is exceptional cases when he is vy hungry he will finish his milk within mins.

<font color="aa00aa">mini,</font>
erm.. i blur liao.. u say haven't start FM but u mix his cereal with similac??? similac not FM meh??

hi <font color="119911">Giggler</font> and <font color="0000ff">Desert</font>,

When my gal much younger i no heart to let her cry, coz i dont know what is it she really crying. but i tell u, my gal belong to the very naughty kind... she'll not cry if we beat or scold her. even she hurt herself, fall down also dun cry one. only cry when she want her way!

so for me, hehe its also like teaching her that she cannot always get wat she want, she need to take "NO" for an ans

of coz during that few nites, i feel upset. esp when my hb cannot manage during 1 of the nights, n juz leave her on the mattress to cry!...this night, her cries became so pitiful, i cant bear to let her continue crying. so i pick her up n sayang her n talk to her (BUT no milk). I gave her some water...she stop crying immed! i think she juz want me. after she stop crying i talk nicely to her n sing to her, soon she fell asleep. only this night her cry sounded pitiful, rest of the night, she sound Angry haha, so i still can tahan.

i was very angry with my hb loh, i feel he like cannot manage my gal, so impatient with her!

i tot like the 2 of u few mths back...i cant bear to let my gal cry n i tried few times i gave in. but this time i did it well n thank God, she was able to sleep thru' in less then a week....everytime she woke up, i really pray super hard that she'll fall back to sleep w/o much crying.

also i think a good night sleep is crucial to their development. my main obj of training her is not myself hving good sleep... but more for her, coz i think its not very good that her sleep is interupted by constant waking for milk.

oh <font color="0000ff">desert</font>...hahaha i made the same promise to my gal too! when she was younger i tried to train her, but always give up during 1st night. n everytime i'll hate myself for refusing her milk n promise her i wont b so cruel to her again. haaa.

<font color="0000ff">desert</font>
my hubby also the same as yours. He wants to have another but not me. At this moment I am quite satisfy with one. I have lots of concerns that needs to be addressed should there is a 2nd one. However, if I do want to have a 2nd one, I would want to have a gal too.

Maybe I am quite hard-hearted. My boy is pretty naughty nowadays.. he will cry and throw tantrums if he didn't get his ways, so I will just let him cry for a while and pacify him later. I have start to discpline my boy, got cane ready at home.. hee hee.. don't want him to become a spoilt brat when he gets older.

i m TBF my baby and wondering where can I introduce cereal to my baby. Is it true can only introd after 6 mths or any mummies give the cereal earlier for bf baby?

what's CIO? Re: baby zzz through the night... my parents kinda train Jean as we usually stay with them during weekends... esp last week cos CNY week stayed wif them... all we did was put Jean after her last feed, around 11pm~MN... if she tosses in the middle of the night ard 2~4am, we flip her to tummy down and pat pat back to zzz... she will wake up in early morn around 7~8am...

Hi blessed
Thank you for the tips but like what desert said really so heart pain to see them cry. And furthermore hubby wil be so tired having to pacify him, so I also always gave up in the end.

Hi desert and mini
Sad to say like angelia I do not have a proper place to pump milk. I did it in the rest room too. I did try asking my vp, she suggested using the sick bay and use a partition but seem not so nice cos children and staff will be going in and out, so no choice. But so far ok, I just make sure I go in and pump milk. I won't leave things around the restroom. Just pump and get out of the cubicle.
I did not inform my P, cos he is a male. I only told my vp. I agree is not easy. I usually pump once during recess. and the other time I got to express after school.I am in the am session this year. But sometimes things pop out and got to attend so can't express. Then got to wait till free period.

Hi emma
I introduce my boy to cereal when he is four months old. I think 4 months is ok cos most cereal state that on the packaging. Choose those type. But some mommies gave their bbs cereals only when 6 months old. Up to you. 6 months I introduce a little bit of porridge already.
moon

Blessed
Thanks for sharing how you weaned your girl off night feeds. I'm hoping to do so soon too, still don't have the heart to let her cry it out, but intend to do it after she turns 1 in March.

Mini
I've got a sample pkt from Enfagrow, and 1 tin from Friso. Thinking of also trying out Gain... Tis Mummy siao hor? Want to try so many different types...Just hoping that she'll take FM well, then I'll be able to drop pumping during office hours and just latch on early mornings and nights

Desert
Ivan still on Similac ah? Can change to 1 yr old milk, hopefully he'll take it better, then you'll have peace of mind when you go back to work

Mini
hehe...Hv not made for him for a few days coz the past few times I made, he totally refuse to drink. Can u imagine so far I still hv not finish one small tin of similac? I think neslac got honey and vanila flavour.

Girl
Ya, hv not changed coz he hardly drink, so still got left over. Will be changing soon. But actually I am not too worried if he reject fm, can always feed them cheese, yorghurt, and chocolate milk etc. Its the older generation tt's worried.

Blessed
I think for the moment, I will let my boy be 1st. If I cannot take it anymore, I will start training. My hubby also not a gd pacifier tt time, pacified for a while then pass him to me.
Hehe..I am hoping he will outgrow the nitewaking after 2 yrs, coz I hv heard a no. of cases tt outgrew at 2. For the nitewaking, it actually does not affect our bb's sleep, coz the time they wake up for milk is actually their light sleep period, they dun know how to fall back to sleep on their own, tt's why they bf themselves back to sleep. In actual fact, nobody can sleep thro the nite, just tt we can fall back to sleep easily during the light sleep period.

Moon
Thanks for the info. Hmmm...seems like school environment quite difficult to do expressing.

Jas
Ya lor, 2 of my hubby's friend who gave birth ard the same time as me, already got 2nd one. So he kept on asking me when I want 2nd one, told him postpone to Ivan 2 yrs old to shut him up for a while. I think I will go back to wk and see how I cope b4 deciding.
I am the soft hearted one. So I leave it to my hubby to discipline my boy.

Hi Masshiro, you in Hokkaido for biz trip? No lah, I only pump twice a day in office. My ss decr so got to supplement with fm now. No lah, I not ready for 2nd one too. Feel like spending more time with my Vane. So qiao, Vane is now holding on our bed, trying to move too.
So fast, they going one yr old hor? Any plans for his bday celebration?

Hi angelia, did you latch bb on once you give birth? I find that it helps leh. I started giving fm only recently when my gal is 8mths old. But started giving solids when she was 6mths old.

Hi desert, it's good to have closer age gap bet your kids if you plan to have more than one. So I'm not the only one who wants to give all the love to our current children. I shared with my col my thots, he disagreed. And he told me that it's selfish act from my part cos I deprived my gal from companion. What do u think?

Hi blessed, luckily that you managed to train her within a week. Maybe I'm not determined to train my gal yet. Think once I made up my mind, I got to hardened my heart to let her cry too.

Hi Jas, wow you even got cane ready at home? My gal getting naughtier these days too. But I really loss at disciplining her. Sigh.

Hi Emma, it's WHO's recommendation to intro solids when bb at 6mths. But if your bb is ready for solids, you can start as earlya s 4mths.

Hi Aloe,
did ur boy take water from the teat? so for your case it is the teat ah.. my boy refused to suck fm from teat. then MIL will try to spoonfeed him. after a few spoons he will make the vomit sound. we dare not offer more as afraid he really vomit out. somemore we r not persistent coz in anr mth have to change milk. imagine he got used to the taste of follow-on milk then immediately after tat have to change to 1yr old milk. so might as well try again on 1yr milk.

u din pump in office and just let ur boy latch on in the morning n night.. like tat did u still offer fm at night? coz i m wondering if i dun pump in the day is there enough milk to drink for morning n night feed or not.

angelia,
we opened the small tin of similac a mth ago. but my boy refused to drink. in order not to waste the nutritious fm i just add them to heinz cereal. nowadays i dun have tat much milk so cant use ebm to mix with cereal. actually i meant my boy has not drink a feed of fm yet.

moon,
oh sch environment so unfriendly. like tat have to seriously think of not pumping in the day n only latch on in the morning n night. somemore the recess time so short make me afraid what if i panick n cant get let-down.

girl,
heh its like tat we always tot better to have more samples to stand by. but sometimes more samples make thing worse. if only have 1 we will die die want our babies to get used to tat. anyway will either try friso or gain IQ.

desert,
my small tin of similac also left alot. dun think will ever finish half a tin. think would b better u let ur boy try on 1yr old milk since he is already past one n the milk may taste nicer. better than he takes time to adjust to similac n then need to take time again to adjust to new taste of 1yr old milk.

Hi mini, I got the same concern leh. Not sure if I got enough milk for my gal for morning and nite feeds if I dont pump in office. You also work as teacher?

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>
You can introduce cereal at 4mth but not as a meal replacement, it is just for bb to get used to spoon feeding. You can choose those type of cereal that are non-milk based, so that you can mixed it with FM or EBM.

I introduce cereal to my boy at 6mths thought, but start to give apples and bananas around 5mths to get him get used to spoon feeding.

<font color="0000ff">desert</font>
Can tell that you are soft-hearted kind, looks motherly to me... Both me and hubby quite hard-hearted... hee hee...

<font color="0000ff">giggler</font>
yeah, got a cane ready. Got it from my mum. So far, used twice to discipline my boy, but didn't used it to beat him, just to scare and suppress him.

I think your colleague said about being selfish is too strong a word to use. there are a lot of sayings about having a 2nd one, but I think the ultimate decision still lies in you. Coz you will be the person who got to take care and upbringing the child and not them. I believe don't just have 2nd kid just for the sake of peer pressure, have 2nd kid bec you want it and you are prepared for it.

my gal is 1 mth old and i try to bf her a number of time but have difficulty latching her. she will get irritated and cry esp when she is very hungry.. so now i pump the bm and give it to her using bottle..

i really want to try n let her drink directly from my breasts.. any ways to do that.. can teach me.. btw.. my supply not alot.. so any food that can help to increase supply?? pls help ..

Hi Jas, I'm not prepared to have 2nd one so me not having lor. I know that we cant just have 2nd one due to peer pressure. So your boi scared by the cane?

Hi Toh, I think it's too early for your ss to be established lah. Maybe you can call your hospital's lactation consultant for help. I think to have a person to show you demo is more effective.

Hi mini / giggler

yes .. he can drink water/apple juice from the same bottle that i use to feed milk ..... dun really know if it is because of the teat.

same case i try to spoon feed him .. he also dun really like to drink and sometimes he also like to make that kind of vomit sound out. now i very scare as got few times i continues to feed after he make vomit sound and he throw out everything... so now whenever he make that kind of sound i will just stop feeding .. better eat lesser then throw out everythings.

now i dun pump at all ... i just latch him on before he go to bed and early in the morning ... he only drink 3 times of FM (9+am, 3+pm &amp; 7pm) and now he eats 2 meals of porridge. i think enough ... as now he kind of able to sleep through the nite. i latch him on around 930pm and he will make noise about 5am for milk again ...

hi mommies..

happy CNY..have not login quite some time...
hows everyone?

been trying to give my gal bottle, but she reject like i am giving her posion...initially give her FM, then chg to EBM, oso same...tried bottle, straw, cup...all to no avail...then came CNY hols, lots of going out, so latch-on easier...then she fall sick...so back to latch-on...hiaz...got to start the training all over again when she is well..

its been ages since i posted here .. hope everyone is fine and enjoying CNY ..

time flies, tt time i was complaining abt ss, complaining abt MIL anti-bfg, complaining tiredness and wanting to quit .. but my bb will be 5mths old next wk and i am still bfg

really appreciate all of yr support and advice throughout my tough period though i am really going to stop bfg next wk ..

want to chk with you mummies if there is a kind of cereal tt can be mixed into bb's milk and drink from bottle? i know bi gor is one but any others, say Nestle cereals etc? coz my bb's nanny mentioned last time bbs all drink cereal milk fm bottle first before slowly upgrading to spoonfeed but i dunno what kind of cereal is tt? anyone can advise me? thks!!

hi lil prince,

great u r still bfg! tbf? i'm still pbfg, my boi 7 mths

ur question on cereal...most docs n mummies i spoke with dun really encourage cereal fr bottle. baby should learn to eat fr spoon instead, n there's a danger of bb choking when drinking cereal fr bottle. having said tat, i know there's still many mummies who do tat so agin its up to u lor.

i started my boi wif plain organic brown rice cereal when he's 5+ mths. I prefer it to nestle or heinz cos its plain, no milk, no sugar no other ingredients. I juz add ebm or fm for the first few feeds, subsequently add mash fruits / vege.

giggler,
now i m not working yet but will b a teacher a mth later. so enjoying my last mth of sahm. since by then my boy will b 1 yr old i m seriously considering not to pump at work since it is so inconvenient to pump in school.

aloe,
thanks for sharing. babies always have funny behaviours which we cannot explain. well, we r happy as long as they eat n drink. sometimes i do think how come i have make things so difficult. if initially just give fm straight wont have to face this problem. but then he has benefited from bm n i m glad i have make it. my mum dun bf n i believe deep in her heart she is thinking how come i make situation difficult for myself.

Desert
True, it's usually the older folks who insist bb should take milk. I'm also getting lots of questions as to when I'm going to wean her off too.... Have learnt to 'one ear in one ear out'

Mini
I'll prob go for either Gain or Friso too. Actually already decided on Gain earlier, but then Friso sent a large tin, and heard good reviews too, so a little undecided now...
You starting work soon ah... Will be good if your boy can get used to FM then no pumping needed hor, esp new workplace not conducive.
I'm going to stop pumping if my girl can take FM well

Melody
Zoie sick recently too? E too...
You intend to find a job soon? Hope you do well with cup training her!

Hi piggy, I am new to this forum. My baby is turing 4mths old on this coming Sun.I am currently trying to look for more information on baby's solid food before I introduce to him. Hope you can help me with the following question. Thank you so much.

1)Where do you buy your organic rice cereal?
2)How do you mix the cereal with EBM? Has to warm the EBM with hot water and than pour into cereal and stir?

Hi aloe, you still got milk for him since u dont pump at all?

Hi melody, is your gal feeling better now? Guess the weather is hot so lots of people falling sick.

Hi littleprince, I used to feed Vane with Heinz cereal cos it's plain and you can add bm or fm to it.

Hi mini, oh yeah I forgot that you applied to be teacher recently. So fast, you're starting next mth liao.

Hi YeeYee

Orgainic cereal, i hv seen 2 brands, 1.Earth's Best 2.Healthy Times. I hv been to the following shops:
1. Brown Rice Paradise (Tanglin Mall)
2. Supernature (below a condo near Regent Hotel)
3. One shop at Forum Galleria (i forgot the name)

The advice i got: start with a single grain cereal, best bet is brown rice, least risk of allergy. When bb get used to eating can try oatmeal etc. Mixed grain cereal later. First few feeds make the cereal watery juz let bb try the taste. Juz try a bit so dun make a big bowl. Subsequently can make cereal thicker.

Yup, i warm ebm then stir in the cereal. Dun overheat ebm or else all nutrients gone.

piggy
many thks for clearing my doubts, wun use bottle cereal then .. i bought the brown rice cereal - Earth Best already but no time to try it on my bb yet .. will do so this sat and if all ok, then get his nanny to feed him ..

me also PBF, day time all BM, last feed at nite and first feed next am FM ..

piggy / giggler
many thks for clearing my doubts, wun use bottle cereal then .. i bought the brown rice cereal - Earth Best already but no time to try it on my bb yet .. will do so this sat and if all ok, then get his nanny to feed him ..

me also PBF, day time all BM, last feed at nite and first feed next am FM ..

<font color="0000ff">giggler</font>
My boy knows what the cane means, coz everytime when I took out, he will scream for a while and quiet down or if not, his cries will be softer.

<font color="0000ff">littleprince</font>
I think those normal kind of cereal will be able to feed through bottles if you do not make them so thick. I used to add about 2 to 3 scoops of plain rice cereal into my boy milk feeds, so it is very dilute kind.

Piggy, What is the different between organic cereal &amp; those nestlec, dumex ect cereal? how many teaspoon or tablespoon shall I use for the cereal &amp; EBM?

YeeYee,
As far as i know, nestlac, dumex contains cereal + other ingredients... organic cereal only contains cereal. Organic means no harmful pesticides or fertilizers used n no GM (genetically modified) ingredients. You can check out www.earthsbest.com

Piggy, oic...so are you feeding your baby with the Earth's Best Brand Cereal?

Anyway, you solely bf? For me, I solely bf but I never latch him on after he reached 1 mths plus cos I feel very tired of doing that....many times wanted to give up....so what I do now is I pump out and put it in the fridge. I think is better that way than I give up breastfeeding. Breastfeeding is really not easty and really need lots of support and disciplines.

Piggy, oic...so are you feeding your baby with the Earth's Best Brand Cereal?

Anyway, you solely bf? For me, I solely bf but I never latch him on after he reached 1 mths plus cos I feel very tired of doing that....many times wanted to give up....so what I do now is I pump out and put it in the fridge. I think is better that way than I give up breastfeeding. Breastfeeding is really not easy and really need lots of support and disciplines.

girl/giggler,
zoie is still coughing away, her dry cough becomes one with phlegm..no more running nose thou..

girl,
how's E? ya...starting to look for a job..was thinking if i got job and still fail to train her, then day-time she "suffer" a bit la..ll still nurse her morning and night lo...hiaz...