Hi Skyblue,
hee.. ya lor.. me delivered on 31st Aug .. was telling Angelia I gonna come back to 'complain' abt my labour ... in the end, was so shacked tt every day all I thinking was hoping to have a few more mins of sleeps..
now bb and myself more or less settled down wif our new lifestyles liao, I'm back to find my friends in this forum..
wow... soya,
7oz is fabulous.. i have never achieve this much yet leh..
Wooof,
Last time my ss really roller-coaster one.. can range fm 2oz to 4oz.. only recently my bb a bit constipated so I'm more on in pumping regularly and found tt latching him on actually stimulated more ss..
I used to take very long time to pump a miserable amt too.. some times 45mins u noe.. cause cannot letdown.. but i find the stimulation of nipple can expedite letdown..
k.. so in the end I tried a few things to maintain letdown.. i share wif u:-
1) stimulate nipples;
2) Have enough rest;
2) drink more water;
3) let bb latch on;
4) pumping regularly;
5) B relax when pumping breastmilk
even thinking of bb can help me letdown sometimes..
but actually i dun gauge by time one leh.. i just keep on pumping till i feel my breast is relatively clear then i stop
skyblue,
my labour ahh.. damn life experience.. here goes..
... aft I said bye bye to u guys tt day rite, landed in hospt 8+pm and have damn bad pain, then nurse come n tell me it's just the effect of the induction med and not even contraction.. piangzz (can't even stand properly liao, can't imagine watz the real contraction is going to b like then), nurse asked me want epidural of not, if yes then she had to quickly consult my gynae whether want to break my waterbag or not..say I wait .. act hero..
15mins later, pain until i want to faint so asked for epi, nurse quickly called gynae who said 'WAIT' ... so the waiting game arrived.. seemed like century to me.. thinking of my mum every time contractions come, wondering how come she can tahan and worrying abt bb, wondering if he feel strangled and stressed or not wif every contraction and many nurses came in to check many times .. still at 2.5cm dilated (for yr info, my gynae said I was aldy 3cm b4 I was induced)............ 8 hrs later, senior nurse came in n asked me,"R u ok or not? U look like in great pain.. how come so long haven't dilate yet?" then I told her it's still very painful and she said can't b cause i took epi.. aft checking, she found the nurse had turn on the cap too tight the epi WASN'T ADMINISTERED AT ALL... so I was in great pain for the whole damn EIGHT HRS for NOTHING!!!...aft she loosened the cap, life seemed a breeze to me immediately.. kekeke.. then me waited for another 10 hrs cause waterbag not broken to speed up labour.. morn gynae took his sweet time to come in .. waterbag broken... labour rocket sped up and bb was born just aft a few pushes..
me and hubby thot bb really kwai cause I only pushed a few times but my pain could have been lessen if all my gynae have to do was to ASK THE NURSE TO BREAK MY WATERBAG ... mayb bcause it was a night and HE WANTS HIS BEAUTY SLEEP.... and also the induction pain is much more painful than the actual contraction!!! How ironical!