Breastfeeding Support Group

Adeline,
I cant ans on the bfing part but as for the rashes, if normal nappy barrier cream does not work for ur bb, would u like to try DESITIN? It works wonder..........

adeline, I read that only first 5 min of suckling produces foremilk. if your baby's poo is all yellowish and mustard seed-like, that means he is getting enough. If he doesnt get enough hindmilk, his poo will be greenish.

mya, the tear duct is located ath both sides of the nose, right?

another thing...he tends to vomit milk ...but i tot bf not need to burp him...can you mums share ur experience ... anyway to reduce the baby vomitting out the milk

Hi Adeline,
It's best to burp bb after every feed be it breastfeeding or from bottle. This will get the wind out of their tummy and they would feel better. When there's wind in the tummy, they don't feel comfortable so will not sleep well. Maybe you try burping him and see if he sleeps better.

It's OK for bb to vomit out some milk after feed...no cause for too much worry. Sometimes, they will also vomit out the whole feed. As long as not continuously vomit after every feed, then it's OK. You may want to read out something about vomitting milk on this site:
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/refcap/536689.html

Stylo,
Just wanna check...will there be any daddies at the Sat's gathering? Or just solely mommies?

valencia
no problem.

masshiro
I am using the Heinz plain rice cereal, and using the avent variable flow teats when feeding my boy EBM + cereal in the milk bottle. I have been mixing EBM + rice cereal to feed my boy esp the last night feed before he goes to bed. I don't make very thick type, normally I will just add 4 scoops (using the scoop that comes with Enfalac) to 150ml of EBM.

adeline
BF still needs to burp, it is better.

all mummies
Robinsons having warehouse sales from tomorrow till 10th Oct...

Jas,
Wow........warehse sales........I am really into it! U mean at expo? I find sales at expo more genuine n better buy. Can get nice Ts for my kids at $1.90! Those all round the yr 20% or cardholders' sales at JL n RObinsons sales, I dun fancy at all.

Huh...u mix 4 SCOOPS into ur BM for the last feed? CAn still drink frm bottle? I only try 1 scoop wz FM so far..........

Control diet.......think all slimming plans need that. Acunpuncture comes along with a tiny bead insert at earlobe which curbs appetite well.

Mon_mon
Think our kids wont lie, plain innocent n straight forward.

Last nite, after dinner, I sat on the sofa in a v slop manner n my boy (21mth) came n pointed at my tummy 'Mama, mei mei'!!! Hb burst into laughter n said OOPs.....got to do something abt it liao! Haiz.....1 blow after another...jialark!

Hi Sylobb,SAHM, Jas,
Thankx for the suggestion on cereal.

Hi Stylobb,
Your Jesse has always had good appetite. Good that baby can eat..I rather my boy can eat than not. Oh dear, I guess I better enjoy this stage now when baby still mainly sleeping and drinking. Seems like babies around Jesse's age all seem quite active.

Hi SAHM,
Your son so cute...maybe he wants another mei mei. Wah..your son 6.5 kg at 3mths. My son only 6.3kg at 4.5 mths. He also quite small size. He was born not very big, so dr said his weight gain ok, cos more than double already.

Dear mummies, can i chk wif you all - does anybody bb get green stools? esp after taking jab?? other than lesser intake of milk, jerald occasionally will hv green sticky stools (like thai green curry but of darker color) his usual stool is like mac curry sauce??

my mum said bb hv green stool cos they hd a bad scare?!?! but can anyone give me a medical reason?? or wat my mum said it's true?? but how can the bb b scared every now n then??

btw, rustic nivarna (not sure if i spell correctly) is hving promotion for 1st time user only for jamu contour warp for only $300 for 10sessions. i got this email frm channelnewasia promotions. i can fwd the email to those interested. or u can oso call them up to chk for details. me v.temp to try leh.

Lyn,
My son kena tis so called green, yellow stool during his infant days too.

Ya, I heard abt the old wife tale on being scared, thus have green stool. Read frm Abbott booklet with heading 'Let the diaper tells u the story'....it says for green stool, it is diahorrea caused by virus or infection.

So long as my boy is still active, alert, smiling, kicking, well fed, not in despair....the colour of the stool didnt really bother me then....he is today 21mth old+....healthy, bubbly........dun worry unless Jerald is not his usual self. It is common.

1 thing for sure, next time when I have thai curry or mac curry sauce...I think of Jerald's stool n the gross mum's description!!! Ayoh u...hahahahahaha

sahm
wow your boy so cute... he must dote on his mei mei a lot...

yeah I think is at expo, didn't read clearly. I have never been to warehouse, coz will have a lot of people. Is it really that good?

yeah me mix 4 scoops to EBM. I have never tried mixing into formula though, maybe if I do mix with formula, for a start I will just add two scoops, coz formula is more filling than EBM.

you mean you got to keep wearing the tiny bead insert at the earlopes like earrings?

stylobb
my boy also like to eat... yesterday we are having bee hoon soup and he kept making noise, my mum feed him some and he happily munching away... he just had his porriage and still wants to eat...

lvy_tan
the wrap can help in slimming? what does jamu means? type of herbs?

Hi Sylobb,SAHM, Jas,

want to find out more on the cereal with EBM, my son is 5mth+ now and i just start on the cereal. i mixed with milk and feed him using spoon but i find it vy time consuming.

Do u mix the cereal with EBM for all his feed or just one a day ? Do i need to feed him extra water once i start cereal ?

Jas/masshiro/sahm
I have told sahm that last nite/this morn, very heartpain for us cos we are training him to go back to sleep if he wakes up, cos our friend told us we cannot keep patting and getting up as it will not help... we agreed, so we decided that if he wakes up and bawl, we'll just have to leave him to cry, and so it happened. He sat up, stood up at the railing and must have bawled for more than an hour! with us going to him at intervals to calm him, or put him in sleeping position. He must have cried buckets of tears, we felt terrible. Finally he got tired and after the last time my hb put him into sleeping position, he slept till this morning. I feel quite lousy as his crying is still 'haunting' me this morning, felt so bad for him but know that we have to train him. So it's not the dummy or what, but it's that he has not learnt to fall asleep by himself. Looks like the training will have to continue tonite...
Jas, is joel exhibiting the same type of behaviour? Hb/I are really at wits ends... so terrible to see him in his little white sleepsuit standing by the railing and crying away. But do you know when we put him between us one morning he slept like a log till 8am+... however we dun want to make that a habit.

Masshiro
NTUC is having Nepia promo again.....
6.3kg at 4.5 months sounds like decent weight to me...since your boy is having
He can take 180ml and get hungry again 2.5 hours later...I think he's the type who needs to feed frequently but at lesser quantity...
I think over the weekend, the schedule/timing went haywire again and so he was cranky too. Maybe he was fussing cos he wanted porridge. Hb finally was tired out by him.

sahm
Nope, we brought him to polyclinic, he's tested to be well, alert and fine. As for the pd tel, I'll email you, my home email is down at the moment....sorry.
Hb/I looked after jesse for three whole days, wow, really no joke... so tired out cos he is in his sticky state now, must see us and wanna be carried again...

mon mon
Have a handful of daddies. Masshiro's hb is coming.

Jas
Me wondering too, four scoops of cereal, isn't that a bit...er... too thick?

aloe
I only mixed the cereal for the nite last time. Now that he is 9 months, I do add the cereal to his daytime feed, but only when he is with me on weekends.

Hi Berry,
sorry for the late reply. Ya it;s located at the inner corner of the eye near the nose.
Erm drinking the fore milk does not cause green poo if i'm not mistaken. Green poo occurs when a new born has cleared the toxins in his body. So usually if after a few days still green poo, the baby may have jaundice. My son had jaundice and this is what the nurses at Mount E told me.

Hi Berry,
sorry for the late reply. Ya it;s located at the inner corner of the eye near the nose.
Erm drinking the fore milk does not cause green poo if i'm not mistaken. Green poo occurs when a new born has not cleared the toxins in his body. So usually if after a few days if baby still has green poo, the baby may have jaundice. My son had jaundice and this is what the nurses at Mount E told me.

allo allo,
my son still doesn't take much cereal.Usually 1 or 2 teaspoon. But if i give him fruits or bread, he can eat non-stop. Otherwise he's contented with suckling.

Stylo,
my son keeps waking up at night too. Almost every hour. He's having 4 teeth at one go. But I understand what you meant about his cries haunting you. Sometimes I just let him cry when I'm cooking, but when i go to him and he lifts up his arms with tears on his cheeks i just feel soooooooo guilty.

Hi Masshiro,
Reading all the postings here about bb's weight....my girl sounds like very huge leh. She was 7.3kg at 3mths when she had her 3-mth jab. We'r bringing her for the 4-mth jab tomorrow....think she probably 8kg, if not almost there already. Very heavy....me very siong when bathing her.

Lyn,
My girl just kena green stool last Sat. I also don't really bother about the stool colour cos PD says usually its yellowish or greenish, no need to be alarm, as long as bb's behaving as usual.

Sytlo,
My girl has just learn to fall asleep on her own every night after her last feed. She also goes back to sleep on her own if she wakes up in the middle of the night. She has stopped asking for feed in the middle of the night already. She's 4 mths now....wonder will she unlearn this when she grows older. I hope not.

I understand how you feel about bb being sticky. My girl was so cranky last Sat and she kept wanting us to carry her and play/ talk to her and don't want to sleep. Wah...so siong. HB and me was so exhausted by late afternoon. Brought her to my MIL's place then she quai quai sleep. PHEW!

Hi Sahm,
Aiyo...maybe your boy wants lots of mei mei
U must work hard...hehehe

Your Accupuncture package sounds attractive. Maybe will consider after I stop breast feeding when Aelwen is 6 mths.

My SIL told me Frisocream is very nice and bb likes it a lot. Is it true?

hi styloBB,

yr bb 9 mths old now, is he still drink bm ??
me vy worry as this 2 week, my supply drops ..
trying many method to increase ...

so he started to eat porridge during lunch / dinner ? i dunno when shd i introduce more solid food for him ... any suggestion.

Hi Stylobb, mya.
Yah..when my baby cries, I also feel heartpain..esp when I see his tears rolling down. I find it hard to ignore him and end up carrying him to pacify him. So always very tired.

hi Mon Mon,

Wah..your baby sounds quite big, was she born big? Can imagine how siong it is to carry and bathe her. Good exercise for mummy and daddy

My baby always kicks a lot when bathing. He likes to play with the water. Maybe will try to find a swimsuit for him soon and bring him swimming.

any idea where to get small swimsut for baby (not those swimming trunk but the whole wetsuit kind)..and what kind of float to use? Is it too early to introduce the pool at 5mths?

Hi Aloe,
Remember your EDD was quite near to me right? But you popped much earlier...which brand of cereal are you using?

sahm, mya, mon_mon sorry...i couldnt find better/closer description for his stool color :p aiyo u know me new/young mum sure a bit a bit paranoid!!

dan again i heard that too much hindmilk will oso caused green stool?? my ss getting really thin although i still managed to get abt 9oz per day. think of stopping bfg soon.

jas, the jamu wrap is a form of massage frm indonesia, if u engage massage lady during ur confinement - this is someting similar.

mummies, me facing dilemma here. if the thin ebm is the caused to jerald's green stool - me tot of stopping bfg NOW, instead of wait till when he's ready to wean. Any adv??

no matter how many times i express till my breast is empty - my milk still look greyish white instead of cream white (during my confinement days) plus external pressure - think my bfg days r up.

hi masshiro,

i actually scheduled a C-section on the 28Apr as my gynae said baby is in a breech position and also not growing much inside me, however,he choose to see the world eariler @ his 37wk2days.

i try Nestle and the other brand ... can't remember which is the name. i only try 4 times..
each time i only use 2 teaspoons of cereal and mix with 40 ml EBM, then i use spoon to feed. think i will try put the cereal into his bottle and feed him as night.

are u still TBF ?? i am worry now as milk flow suddenly drop and i just bought a can of FM to standby ... any suggestion or methods to increase milk flow ... ??? i really need some help all mummies here ....

Hi Aloe,
So did you have c-section or natural birth? I had a c-section. Really wish to experience natural birth if I decide to get preggie next time.

Maybe I'll try friso. My friend recommended me. Isn't it tough to feed with spoon? I hope I can just put into ebm and feed thru bottle. less messy.

I am on 90% bf. The last feed before he sleeps is on fm. But my boy's appetite recently increased and my supply dropped due to flu. And my ebm stock has finally depleted so I've got to supplement 1 additional feed with fm. No choice, tried all kinds of method, but supply still no good. I tried fenugreek also but no result leh. Take it easy..you've almost reached 6 mths right..think you've done a very good job so far already

Hi lyn,

Isn't it a waste to stop bf when you still can get 9oz of milk. Why dun you check with your dr to see if it's really the cause. I think it's good to continue if you can cos bm still the best for baby.

masshiro, although i can get 9oz of ebm but it look so different frm the milk i got in the beginning!! now my ebm grew so thin - its only the hindmilk - full of latose n no calories. no difference frm drinking water

will monitor n c if there;s any other causes for his green stools. hopefully it's jus a ad-hoc thing

masshiro,
heard that friso cereal is tasty but has high sucrose(sugar) content. feel that not advisable to give bb as first food as next time he will reject those more plain food. i am using heinz cereal mix with ebm. heinz cereal has no sugar added. so far my boy likes it. the purpose of introducing cereal is to train them to eat from a spoon so tat next time they can eat other food from spoon. though it is tough but it is a stage every parent n baby has to go thru. i feel that not much pt to add cereal into milk to drink from bottle as baby will not learn to eat from spoon.

aloe
He stopped taking bm at 6.5 months... my target was 6 months.
When do you intend to b/f till?
My boy started porridge at around 5.5 months. Now on two meals of porridge, fruits and still drinks his milk.

masshiro
Yah lor, sometimes I really wonder what he wants, carry till my arms wanna drop and hb said he finally got worn out by his activeness. I hate it when he cries, cos cry until so chaam when none of us scolds him leh...I think he is getting sticky to us...
For the white rice cereal, I added into milk.
For the brown rice cereal, I mixed with water and fed using spoon.. but I hardly give him that now cos on weekends, I will make porridge for him.
I would not recommend Frisocreme due to the higher sucrose content.
When we bathe him, he's ok but the dressing up is aiyoh... the other day, I asked hb to dress up, scully I went to the kitchen for a while, returned and all hb succeeded was only putting the diaper!... can imagine he was turning here and there, take this and that.

mya
So glad you understand! I think mummies will understand.
The change in pattern started two weeks back and while we can still take it, how long can this continue?
Really felt so terrible seeing him there, we are reassuring him that we are there but this ignoring him seems 'hard-hearted' ...but need to train him otherwise like our friend said, there is no end of patting him every nite, it will not end up with him learning to sleep on his own and we don't get things done... not good in the long-term. You know the aussies, and for that matter, americans and others practise leaving bbs alone in their cots in a separate room and train them to sleep by themselves.

mon mon
Your hb coming to gathering ah? No problem, me quite worried he may be bored...as most men would be...hehe.
Wah, can't wait to see Aelwen, chubby!!!
mon mon & lyn/If I'm not wrong, Frisocreme has high sucrose (sugar) content (as what mini mentioned and I did check), that's why even tho I bot a tin, I did not feed my boy with it. I bot Nestle, content seems lower and I usually mix it with milk powder with more spoons of milk powder so I guess it's ok.
Dun mean to 'scare' you..hehe.. but my boy was like Aelwen when he was four months till lately (now nine months)... slept like a sweet little angel... dun know what happened over the last two weeks, turned our world upside down at nite/wee hours of the morning.
I think more energy sapping experiences will come as they get more mobile, cos last nite he climbed ONTO the bumber empty box (but his toys were inside) and dangled there..aiyoh... attempted to stand. He will even climb on the bumbo and fell a few times but thankfully there is the carpet so he does not hurt himself.
Yesterday I smelt the stinko smell again..quicky brot him to the potty... pardon me for being graphic here..hehe.....he shit out a doughnut shape... hehe...

sahm/masshiro/jas
I forgot to mention, on sat afternoon, I put him to his nap, thot he was already fast asleep, so I went out to watch tv... then after a short while before checking the porridge, I thot I beta go check him, scully when I went to the room, got a shock, cos he was on his fours, at the edge of the bed, staring down at hb's books and stuff... if I were late for a few more seconds, I think he had plunged... hb said I really have mother's intuition... yah, more like at that time, my heart skipped a few beats!!!
Then at my balcony, I left a small gap between the sliding doors cos sometimes it's hot, you know what he did, he squeezed himself thru it and it's quite dangerous as the level of the floor there is lower.

wow MUMMIES,
So many posting within an afternoon! My boy will stay put with 1 mei mei for the time being. Daddy n mummy no time to scratch head liao...........

Jas,
Not as ear ring lah but it is a tiny bead pasted on the earlobe. U so cute!

Yes, warehse sales gd, esp on wkdays. the whole warehse like urs! ayah u shd have taken leave tis wk rather than last! Dun know abt ladies hor...hardly check out. I zoomed in to my hb's session. Those shirts n Ts so cheap compared to non-sales! (Brands like Thomas smith...). Nxt is my kids..........I like. Tml I will be there.

Stylo,
Ur hm email down huh? any alt email tat I can email u? Will do so tonite........

Understand the stage that u r in. Jesse getting clingy.....we just mentioned tat he is gd, any1 is fine....remember at the church? BBs temperament changes fast.....endure n not to frighten u, more to come
More importantly is we as parents must be really patient n composed, if not, bbs can sense our mang chang n cries even more!!!

Masshiro/Lyn/mini,
Frisocrem is smooth in texture.......Heard that Dumex cereal is v sweet too....tasted Nestle Brown Rice cereal, also sweet leh. so tot Frisocrem which is easy to dissolve n smooth in texture is a gd choice lor.

Lyn,
Agree with Masshiro, dun stop BF'g lah. If ur BM is like water, dun we all know that water is gd for our body too? Jia you!

Mon MOn,
WOW, Aelwen is huge!
Sure v nice to 'pinch'! Got lotus thighs?

My boy luv frisocrem. But since it is more costly, I switched to more economical Nestle brown rice cereal after 1 tin has been consumed. By then, also abt time tat I started the porridge diet.

Aloe,
Think other mums will advise u on th EBM with cereal feed......I enjoy v much feeding my boy the cereal thru spoon. He was so keen n ready, tongue sticking out. Looking at his montage feeding photo really brings back fond memory!

Hope I address all mums on respective issues correctly!

Stylo,
I talk to u again...got2 go pick my son up. Hb late 2nite....haiz...got2 entertain my son alone...cant bathe till hb home or ah boy asleep....c yah!

Hi Lyn,
Dun worry about the thinness of your bm, who knows it still contains good nutrients for your baby. Really sayang to forgo those milk. My milk is so precious cos so little, so I really treasure every single drop.

Hi Mini,
Thanks for the advice. Yah..need to learn to eat from spoon ultimately. Since so many of you say that Friso is too sweet, probably I'll try Heinz then.

Hi Stylobb,
Looking forward to the gathering to see all the active babies. i hope my baby won't cry to see so many pple. Haven't brought him out much.

sahm
So far still ok to let other people carry, he's fine but at home extremely sticky and fussy. On my part I really need patience..

Masshiro
Actually last time I also hardly brot my boy out much. I think all the jan babies will be crawling here and there.

Hi Lyn,

My son's stools are green too. Initially, I was worried too esp. after reading articles that suggest that baby has diarrhoea or drinking too much foremilk.

My hubby and I decided to consult my pd. Pd said that as long as baby is putting on weight and is alert, there is no need to be worried.

So, if you are really worried, why don't you weigh him and see if he has put on weight? Don't stop bfing cos' the milk is definitely better than water and FM.

You could also try to express your milk for a longer time cos' the hindmilk will come later.

Stylobb,
Seems like Jesse is much earlier in being clingy! There maybe a tendency that he will reject certain pple on carrying him in later stage too. My boy at 21mth still gluey to me!

Time to childproof ur home as Jesse is becoming more mobile n curious, exploring..........

aloe
I mix plain rice cereal with EBM and feed him through bottle for only one time a day which is at his last night feed before he goes to sleep. For his lunch and dinner, I still make porriage or cereal (thick type) and feed him through spoon. My boy has the habit of drinking water, I will feed him some water about 15mins later after every cereal or porriage feed.

Although feeding through spoon for a start is time-consuming and troublesome, we need to continue to do so in order that they learn to eat from spoon. This is my thought.

stylobb
yeap, my boy is some what similar, but he will cry/make some noise (with eyes close), so we feed him water, after that he will go back to sleep. I don't think will want to left him there crying. Sometime, my boy can sleep throughout. Normally, he will fuss around 6am for milk. after which he will go back to sleep till 9am - 10am.

the cereal not really thick, still watery. maybe the scoop is the small type.

aiyo... next time if i eat donghnut, will think of Jesse's poo....

seems like nowadays as they get bigger, must be more careful and anything that moveable, must have a lock...

masshiro/stylobb
my boy also now at 9mth still drink about 150 - 180ml every 3 hourly.

lvy_tan
thanks for explanation. I don't think that thin EBM is the cause of jerald's green stool. you checked with PD? I can't advise you whether to stop BF of not, but if you feel that after all the effort and the output is not what you except, and rather than keep stressing yourself out, which will affect the ss, then I would suggest to stop.

sahm
oh i see.. next time if I want to try TCM slimming, will ask you for details.

how to childproof the house huh??? I can only manage to childproof one room for his playtime, but still need to watch over him, cannot left him alone, else he will crawl to the baby cot and lift himself up.

Jas,
Same here, I cant bear to let my kids crying for too long when they r still bbs, esp, in the middle of the nite. But the 'cry-to-sleep' method works if u last long enuff........proven!

Childproofing? We have kitchen gate. We stuffed papa's used n worn shirts to each of the edge of our bed to avoid 'ba lu ku'.....We push n keep all cables n wires out of his sight. N more importantly keep our eyes on him at all time we can..................Kids are VVVVVVVVVVV fast, must watch them. But if really bo bien, still cant stop in time, it is ok n fine with us too. Bumps n knocks are parts n parcels of their growing up! So long as no major injury.........We also introduce him to likely 'risk' since v young. We let him touch 'hot' n 'cold' things. When we drink hot beverage, we asked him to touch n get to know how hot it is, so no touching of it when we place near him (best to avoid). Think oso depend on individual. Some kids totally not 'shou duo duo', some are just 'want to touch tis n tat'................

sahm, masshiro, augmum...u think i should continue?? well @ least i got support here. but me really tired liao!! and i've not consult any doc/pd on his green stools cos it's not a everyday issue...it happens once a while (tot more ofen now after his 5-1 jab)...

i even try to express longer @ 45mins (usual is abt 30mins) but the quality still same tot i can get abt 5/6oz....

as stylobb said if situation doesnt improve either on myself or the qty - maybe i'll stop bfg.

btw, saw mummies here hd start giving cereal to ur precious. jerald coming to 4mth by end of oct. can adv which brand is gd?? Friso is sweet, nestle is economical....any other brands i shd take note?? how shd i start?? how abt brown rice??

Currently we've hv bn feeding porridge water to him once a wk.

lyn
Hehe..think it's not me who said, it was jas. I thot the content of bm will auto adjust as your bb grows, so should still be nutritious for him right? Me cannot offer much advice here, it's entirely up to you, if you feel you cannot tahan,then gotta decided... or maybe you do it when he is six months and then stop, beta to have a target date.
Can try Heinz.

jas
Oops, spoil your appetite...hehe..

sahm
We also dun really childproof our place, hb commented that our bedroom is about the safest place cos the bed itself is not hard, he can hold on for support, not much wires. He can sit there and play with his toys and hb would be playing with him or watching over him.

Desert
You around? Are you going to the library these few days? If yes, can you check for me this book
The No-cry Sleep Solution by Elizabeth Pantley..
Thanx

sahm
I think my boy is those like to touch this and tat kind... every moments his hands must have something to handle.... I don't think I can sleep train him... have to let things takes it course naturally.. when he cries hard.. his face all red... and like exerting lots of strength...

so you didn't sleep train your kids too?

stylobb
not really spoil my appetite lah.. I can eat other things mah... if not how to explain for my giant size...

Hey....Jas
Can tell me how giantic r u? Interested to find out who can beat me!

Stylobb, Is Jas genuinely big? Dun worry, I can protect u if Jas goes go after u!

Watever, think shd slim down for vanity n health reasons.........

sahm
I dun know leh, wait first, I see jas on Sat then I tell you, the last time I saw her I think was early this year....
Then next time I meet you, I can tell jas how you look...hehe...

BREASTFEEDING
i really envy mummies tat can do tat..... maybe also partly my cl not encouraging about it tat y i half hearted and even tik of full formular liao....which i hav been doing all these while, but my breast will still leak some milk at time, does it mean i can try all over again?? i will feel pain then the milk will start leaking but i know its definitely not enough for my boy..... so now i was tiking if i keep pumping, maybe like every 2 hrs, will it helps?? as i dun tik Quinn hav the patient to help me build up my breastmilk....but dun know if its too late as my bb born on 24th sept.....almos 2 weeks liao....

Any mummies can help me out with this? My girl has double chin (but she is only mere 5kg) n make it difficult to wipe her neck, to get it well ventilated. Ended up she has rashes there. To my dismay, MIL applies nappy cream on her neck!

Wat lotion/cream is good for such rashes?

Hi Sahm,
It's also very difficult to clean my girl's neck. Have to lift her head and she would not be happy. My MIL change her clothes quite often when she's at her place. And she also put powder around her folds to keep dry. So far so good but sometimes got some redness. Think her skin is sensitive, like mine.

Did you go to the Robinsons warehouse sale? I went yesterday....wow....very good buys, esp kids and men's wear! In fact almost everything is good buy....have to resist not to bring the whole warehouse home

Stylo,
Will there be a lot of daddies? I also scare he'll be bored.

Lyn,
You may want to consider consulting a lactation consultant. My opinion is PD and gyne normally not much help on lactation. The Parent Craft Center at Thomson Medical Centre is very good. Very friendly and warm group of consultants. They charge $35 per consultation for any type of baby problems. You can call them over the phone about your problem first, then if require, they will ask you to drop by their office. Their number is 62514090/4043. You can look for Mrs Wong.

I had block duct once and my breast was hard like a rock. Went there and they massage for me (of course damn painful) and collected about 150ml of milk! They also thought me how to massage my breast and what to eat to get the optimum results.

SAHM
Are those heat rash? Can use Daktakort cream, its the cream prescribe by my boy's PD. My boy gets heat rash very often, when the ss runs out, I just get from the polyclinic pharmacy.

Stylobb
Sorry, read ur posting too late, I just went library to rtn all my bks yesterday. If u dun mind waiting, I can check for u when I come back from Perth.
Wow, u are training Jesse to sleep. How was he last nite?? Did he cry less? Tt's one thing we cannot do, let him cry, coz we stay with my P and sis, dun want to wake up the whole h/h. Hmm...maybe I shd train him in Perth.

Lyn/Mon_Mon
I agree, bf problem better to consult lc. Mrs Wong is gd, she also helped me with the blocked duct b4.

Hi Mon Mon
I hardly miss any warehse sales...........IT IS REALLY GD WORTHY BUY..........gd to replenish stock........bedsheet, hb's clothing, kiddie's stuffs....ladies....nail polish/lingerie? Price really slashed.....wat is those usual all yr rd 20% n member's discount compared to tis!

See also alot of men doing their shopping hor?

Mon MOn/Desert,
Powder...i am afraid she is she young to be puffed leh....no gd to inhale, unless v careful in applying lor.

1 pharmacist ever told me any cream that ends with XXXXort' contains antibotic or steriod (cant remember)...so again I refrain frm using....my boy almost used them all...the 'xxxcort' family....haiz....now girl girl must be careful lor....if not 'huay rou'

Tks for the suggestion.