Breastfeeding Support Group

went ntuc on mon n saw Mamy Poko selling $17.20 until 13oct. anyone tried huggies comfort dry? wondering is it good or not?

dunno has any mums face the same thing as me. my boy already 6.5+mths.. 4wks ago he rejected frozen milk n have to give him fresh milk. then since last wk he seem to reject bottles. when offered him bottle he will just drink abit n then dun want already. believed he should be hungry since last feed was 3hrs ago. at first i tot he reject avent bottle so bot NUK to try. but he cry after sucking the NUK bottle n even refuse to drink. so now MIL been giving him 60-80ml of milk each time at short interval. sometimes MIL even have to feed using spoon. but when he saw me in the evening he happily latch on n drank whatever in my brs. he will not reject will i offer brs. yo.. headache... dunno will this be just a temporary thing? hope he will take milk from bottle again. i find my boy will develop strange things...got once he dun really like brs for 2wks. only latch on 5-10min n start to fuss. but now he can suck n suck... then he also dun really like porridge, only ate a few mouthful. he likes cereal though. so have not replaced milk feed by solid yet. any idea what other semi-solid can i gave my boy besides cereal n porridge.

Berry,
u r doing fine in bf... just feed on dd. last time my boy always latch on for v long.. each feed can last from 40min-1hr. then at night even worst as he want cluster feeding. so can feed him 1.5-2hrs non-stop. but after tat he will sleep for 4-6hrs without milk. yar, he poo v often in the first mth too.. as many as 5-6times a day. can tell u more than half of a day is spent on bf. but 1 thing i m confident that i have enough milk for him. true enough n he is on tbf till now. just hang on to it n situation will be better when bb is 2mths old.

Hi Stylobb,

Yah..bought 3 packs of nepia and 1 pack of Pet Pet. Still got 2 packs of nepia left on the shelves. Yesterday last day of promotion so got to rush down to get. Very tiring.

giggler
what course? I didn't sign up any courses during pregnancy except for a slimming package. Is this the one you referring to?

stylobb
most likely will be coming unless hubby got recall that day. okay, thanks in advance.
ha ha... you being ice-cream seller... you can just tell her, yeah it's ice-cream made from breastmilk ..

sahm
this shopping trip a bit disappoint, only got a blouse for myself, tried so many and none looks nice on me... me look like a giant now... nothing for Joel coz not enough time got to rush and reach home by 6.30pm for my expressing... Maybe next shopping trip hope to have more achievements.

my boy got knocks and falls a few times liao... now he will use his head to knock against the cupboard or object lightly first to test out whether it hurts. so cute..

mini
Me already 'broadcast' MP promo... hehe...cos me MP and Nepia fan mah.
My boy ah, so far has ok eating habits... drink milk and eat porridge and fruits. Only he fusses when he sleeps and now wakes up earlier becos of hunger... I also give up..
Btw the mummies are coming to my place in TPY, you wanna join us??? 09Oct, 2-5pm.

Jas,
Your boy so cute! Still can test test!

Hi Mini,
My girl uses Huggies Comfort Dry...so far so good. But we find a bit exp so changing to Drypers.

hi, mummies here

like berry, i just delivered last wk as well and need advice on breastfeedg too.

after my delivery, i had a bad headache and backache such tt i had to stop bfg 2 days after my delivery. i just resumed bfg on 29th but my bb gets quite impatient with my bm probably due to drinking of formula milk when i needed bedrest. thus, i had to supplement with formula but wld really like to increase my milk ss so tt i can give bb more milk.

i am hvg my confinement at my MIL's place and she is always commenting tt i dun hv enough milk when bb cries while i am trying hard to latch on. so, i try to let bb latch on when he is not so hungry hoping he can help to stimulate, then i pump out the rest to let him drink during next feed. do u think i can still make it to get my milk supply back?

thks.

Hi Jas,
Your boy so cute...we'll see him testing stylobb's furniture this sat then

Hi Littleprince,
Take your time for your supply to build up. You just delivered and it takes a while before supply builds up. Old folks are like that, they always worry that babies dun get enuf to drink. You should try to let your baby latch on as much as possible. That's the best way to stimulate milk, and cut down on formula. There's always a tendency to turn to formula when baby cries but really you need to latch on more to stimulate milk.

You will get your supply back. Dun worry. Don't stress yourself out too much and try to rest as much as possible. Bf is not easy, esp in the initial stages. needs a lot of patience as baby needs to be feed very frequently. Take care.

styloBB,
yar, u r the broast caster for Nepia n Mamy Poko always update us on the latest promo.
am amazed by u mommies stocking up on diapers. my boy uses diaper slow as he uses cloth nappy in the day. so most of the time only 1 diaper at night. then sun will be more as we brought him out. i only stock up 3packs of pp premium L size. intending to buy anr cheaper brand of L-size for daytime use. any recommendation?

good for you that ur boy din fuss when comes to eating. my boy seem like fussy eater. must b like his daddy

thanks for inviting but dun think i will be joining u all since my hubby got night duty on next thu n fri night. so i guess he will spend sat sleeping. i cant handle my boy alone as not much strength to carry him for so long.

mon_mon,
is huggies comfort dry better absorpant than drypers or r they almost the same? how abt the materials? is it similar to drypers?

mon_mon
is the huggies comfort dry with cotton covering? I am confused with the dry and comfort dry type.

mon_mon/masshiro
yeah lor, if pain he will cry a bit. cannot tahan him, like to use his head to knock against any object but lightly.

Hi Stylobb,
Sory..ya..next sat. Aiyo after give birth, the brain cells like die quite a lot leh..memory failing.

Hi Jas,
My boy always hit his head against my head/face when I carry him. I can already feel the pain. I wonder if he feels the pain also? He jerks his head very suddenly so the hit can be quite hard. Scared it will hurt him.

Stylobb,
U must be looking v young, if not pple wont ask u if u put ice cream in the cooler bag! Siow mei mei ah?

Jas,