I tot I posted yesterday, now cannot find my message, wondering whether its in the correct thread.
Stylobb
I know what u mean, I've read tt babies go thro light and deep sleep, and they are easily awaken during the light sleep period. If they are awaken during light sleep, they will not be able to fall asleep again w/o some sort of security object. For eg, patting, bolster, nursing, etc.
I also noticed once we become mothers, we get disturbed by our bb's slightest noise or movement hor. I used to be able to sleep thro the nite w/o being disturbed, now always disturbed by my boy's movements/sound.
Yup, going to miss him a lot when I rtn to work. So tempted to quit and look after him till he goes pri sch, but cannot lah. Ivan quite attached to me, but only during nite. For the past few days, he has been crying when I went to bath.
But day time, he's still ok, will make noise when he dun see me, but can distract him with toys, etc.
Moon
I hv not decided whether to wean him, will wait until he's on 3 solid meals and see how. I'll just drop his daytime bf, coz my boy not so attached to bf in the day. For the nite time, I will try to keep 1st and monitor his nite waking. If too many times, will hv to wean completely. I've not tot of how to do it though.