BP Shopper

it really works oh... I am super duper busy .. hai.. sunday worked 12 hours.. yday work till 10plus...

but everyday i still log in to look at u all la.. hehehee.. one of my motivation.. just no chance to write it here..

howz everything.. we have 2 new members huh..

seems like moxuyue is missing.. where r u !!??

andver, busy training maid? btw i also havent starting potty trained my bb.. she one year old liao la..n still on diaper.. worry la.. dunnno when to train her.. i m too busy!! sometimes reach home she sleeps liao.. sometimes hope infant care will do something on this... irresponsible mummy huh.. :p

well vivien, u got ur brush? i busy till no time to do payment, only did it yday.. so howz the quality?

hi heehee... i breastfed bb till she is one year old..purposely stop coz no energy to breastfeed her anymore.. too tiring.. i pumped twice at office.. so everyday bring my freestyle. that is y i will highly recommend freestyle for breastfeeding mothers..heheeehehe}

vivien, what do you supplement your ebm with? worried that i may have to go back to work before my ger is one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

janeh, i also want to bf my ger till she's one. Wah, you v hardworking leh, pumping at work! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Oic.. ok. i'll try it out. Still can't tell leh cos today only 2nd day. She looks humble lor. First time working in sin, looks abit frighten.

Though she understand english but sometimes hv to tell slowly and repeat cos sometimes she catch no ball [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi jane h,

i had it sent to another friend of mine cause the one who usually help me collect my items has quit her job. then as for this fren who is helping me collect as of this mth, i will only be meeting her this sat when she comes back to jb.. think u receive already i havent receive mine yet lor.. hehehe... let me konw whether good or not hor. i saw another bp selling brush too but synthetic 7 pieces, $12 excl postage somemore.. i think the one we bought is quite worth it for pony hair. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully its soft lor. saw the response for it also quite good ler.

oh u using freestyle ah.. me used ameda instead cause my fren said medela very noisy ler.. but now me using avent manual liao cause not much milk.. 10 mins done.

hi jane h,

btw i think mo xuyue at home busy with bb. cause her mum is away. this week monday and tuesday her turn to take leave to look after her boy... hehehe.. think we;ll only get to see her tmr.

hi eliz,

wow u got whole list of colors code lor..thanks yea...hehehe... where u get it from?

think u also busy with ur bp liao... response very good ler.. cant see any competitors ler... hehehe

hi heehee,

at 9 mths i mixed 1oz fm + 6oz ebm

at 10 mths i mixed 3oz fm + 5oz ebm

at 11 mths i mixed 4oz fm + 4oz ebm

reason i did this was because my boy had difficulty adjusting to fm. everytime will show me the vomit face. i found out when he's 7 mths old and i added fm to cook his puree. initially tot he dont like the puree, then one day i did puree without the fm and he's ok.. once i add fm then vomit face comes out... so in order to let him adjust to fm slowly, that y i did partial fm +ebm. to date he still show me vomit face when the milk goes near him lor.also donno wat to do.. but he still drinks it.. so will continue lor

i am using enfapro A+.

hi andver,

at least if she's got the right attitude.. then should be ok to teach. hopefully she's not like my friends maid whom for 2 yrs with her also catch no ball most of the time. my fren suspect she purposely did it.. hehehe... good luck yea!!

Hi Vivien

Click "HELP" in the top or bottom bar of this page, select "FORMATTING TEXT" and you'll find all the infos there, hee...

Hi Vivien

Hmm.. i think she got the right attitude so far.. will slowly teach and see how it goes lor.. Ya some maids can really pretend.. testing employer's patient.

hi andver,

hahaha.. i went and click on the page u mentioned, so fun lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif]

like msn like that.

Morning Ladies!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3197469.gif]

Vivien

Yeah, Biz picking up. hahaa..

hi andver,

yealor alot of strokes,. if u dont mention the bottom page, i didnt even realize there;s such things lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_love.gif]

hmmm is wat joyhomeservices doing considered as spamming ah??

Vivien

Thanks for sharing the PJ BP.

I just placed order [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've decided to stop buying from the bps and the spree for the time being. :p

now suffering from withdrawal syndrome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi eliz, sorry ah, this response very late. Cos I just realised that your shipping cost for your target boots is the same as the shipping cost for my two books from amazon.

so you don't need to feel bad, cos your boots definitely take up more space and weight in shipping than my two miserable books. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, for the sprees, are the organisers supposed to put the shipping costs online? Thought it'll be more transparent and easier to see like that.

hi vivien, thanks for sharing the bm/fm formula. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Am worried that my ger will also reject if i have to feed her fm. sigh!

Hi All!!

Wow!!! Thread moving fast with new friends! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me just come back to office today so busy busy... Will try to reply later...

Zoo was fun but hor hubby went to buy the photo with "Ah Meng" (monkeys) at $25!! I sim tia! So exp!! He say bb's first trip to zoo... sigh...

We only stayed for 3 hrs so not too tiring. Friday rained whole night till sat morning so weather was cooling n nice but wet floor so carried bb. He had fun at the kids water playground nearly run into the water, heng we caught him... heehee... Will get the zoo pass so can go often but just stay 2-3 hrs so bb won't be tired. I think Singapore zoo is really nice! Let bb touch a snake oso... heehee.... hubby say no no but i quickly let him touch... ;P

hi heehee,

wa... u can take it ah.. hehehe i've tried to stop myself too but cant ler.. initially tot my fren quit her job and cant help me bring back to jb for me.. skali found another friend who's able to help me.. hahaha.. then moxuyue and andver also offer help.. walau eh.. how to stop like tat.. hahaha....

btw u can try it out like my way using fm to add to puree. if she's ok with the taste then should be alright.

but recently too many bps up liao.. see until i blur and until i donno wat to buy liao... any good buys let us know k... hehehe

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif]

Hi heehee

I also agree the organisers shd be more transparent with the shipping charges

So far i only buy from those few i am comfortable with..

Really can save alot when there are good discounts!

Hi Vivien

Missing? I can still find it ah.. or u meant the seller missing?

I also bought from JB over the wkend, cheap hor? But not matching so just buy more for my gal..

hi mo xuyue...

yealor.. heehee and eliz just joined the thread. the more the merrier.. hahaha...

wow ur trip sounded fun lor.. and ah meng sure make lotsa $$ for the zoo .. one photo with him cost so much $$$ ah.. faint...

hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_laugh.gif].. ur boy not yet naughty mummy already naughty let him touch snake when daddy says no ah..

2-3 hours sounded just nice hor. i was already wondering how was ur trip since sat it rained also but in jb la.. not sure sg side.. hehehe.

carry him all the way not tired ah?? btw how does the zoo pass works?

hi eliz..

oh i dont mean missing from the bp section .. i meant missing from this thread when i wanted to click in again.. hehehe

yealor jb cheap.. i bought the pigeon set only RM10 ler..

hi heehee... not hardworking in pumping but i think that is at least what i can do for bb lo.. coz no time for her every day n 'deposit' her at infant care even when she was 2 months old, coz i got to go back to work earlier! btw like vivien said, really can stop buying ah?? me cannot lo.. everyday will log into motherhood to look at bp leh

{vivien, not yet got the brush leh... not sure whether is good or not.}

andver, aiyah.. ur girl so good one, easy to train oh... now i am worry abt my bb.. got complaints from infant care said she 'fought' with older bb...bb boy some more leh... aiyo... me so angry with her that scolded n shouted at her last night. She stared with me with teary eyes but i ignored her.. so angry leh... so young know how to bully ppl liao.. but according to teacher, is the bigger bb bully her then she 'fought' back la.... hai hai.. i think i m too busy n ignore her too much liao.. guilty guilty

btw i got the rompers liao.. hav u?

moxuyue, ur zoo trip is fruitful oh.. think will suggest hubby to bring bb too... hope bb can recognise her favourite lion!! hahhah

Hi Vivien

Ya lor, alot of strokes till i sian to use it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_biggrin.gif]

Did you see the joyhomeservice link?

The PJs clearance link, can buy cos the organiser is responsible and good. I bought few times from her before liao.

hi andver,

i didnt open the link .. cause not applicable for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/wink.gif]

i also bought from her too.. but havent receive my item cause still with my friend.. hehehe

Hi Mo_xuyue

I thought you MIA hee.... Ya we've got 2 more friends in this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow.. your zoo trip sounds fun leh.. think i must make an effort to go asap...

Oh ya ya.. shd get the zoo pass, more worth it if you're going often.

Hi Vivien

Oic.. so far i'm happy with her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh

No na.. difficult too.. maybe we got 2-3 ppl doing the job so not as tedious lor.

Oh no.. don't scold and shout at your gal na.. so poor thing you know..

Though she 'fought' back but at least you can rest assured that she can

self-protect herself to certain extend. She's still young, don't know what other

methods to self-protect herself thats why she'll just follow the bigger baby's method

who bullied her.

You try this method.. sometimes it works on my bb. When my bb do wrong things

or make me very angry, i'll show her an angry face and stare at her.. she's frighten

you know...she'll bend down her head and the guilty look appears on her face. There's

another time, i brought her to one corner, i don't care she understand me or not, i just tell

her why i'm angry with her.. she stared at me, dare not smile or laugh.. i see her quiet

and silent for a while and my heart melted so i carried her up lor. She laid her head on my shoulders, hugged

& pat me lightly on my back, so i think she understand lor. Try to control ya.. don't scream or shout at her,

next time she'll learn leh. To be frank, i'm very hot temper too but toward bb i quite patient. I always

tell myself, cannot let her see me shout or scream, i don't want her to have my hot temper, hee...

Yup, i've received my rompers. Very well wrapped too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Eliz

Thanks for the link.. will take a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

See the following bps.

Diaper bags/organizer http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3055406

Pjs http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3191052

Wah... no time to reply n read through leh... sob... no time to shop oso... a bit sad lah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Zoo pass is unlimited entry for whole yr. If u go 5 times a yr then worth the money liao. Individual is $80 n family(2A, 2C) is $180 but hor our kids all below 3 so no need to pay so get individual one cheaper. Car park is $3.90. My place very near so can go once a mth... heehee...

Vivien,

U asked me about the cruise right?? The UOB promo is on 11nov & 18nov for 2N Malacca/KL cruise. Ocean view with Balcony is $1258 for 3 adults all inclusive. I think with bb should be a little bit cheaper. Me saw promo yesterday planning to go on 11nov. Just went to make passport for bb. Collect on mon n leave on wed night(8pm). My dad last min say can go with us... heehee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janeh,

Yah, zoo fun! I oso enjoy cause loong time didn't go liao. Btw, i heard the lion roar once n i froze!! I was walking then hear the roar n i stopped n my heart was beating really fast n hard... no wonder they say lion is the king! Its different on tv n hear it live!!!! :p

hi moxuyue...

oh so meaning to say its $160 for 2 adults unlimited ... hmm.. i go check out whether still got the msia half price during school holiday or not.. if still onz.. then its cheaper to get the tickets at msia.

wa.. so fast u going for cruise liao ah.. envy envy... me prob next year only can do it... my honeymoon havent even go ler.. tat time i got pregnant 2 mths after marriage.. so cant go anywhere.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cry.gif]

the bag cute lor.. but i'm gettin the towel from thread above instead as xmas present for my frens son. its a dollar cheaper than the thread u mentioned though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw moxuyue.. i think now got few shoes bp going on ler.. u can check it out.. if i chance upon it i'll prompt u k..

Hi Vivien,

What u buy from the thread above huh? Me interested in the socks but wonder if it is too small. I bought once and the mummy say for 18-24mths but too small for my son's feet when he only 10mths... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Is the towel good quality? Me planning to bring bb to swimming pool during the cruise but so many things don't have... sunblock, big towels, thermal swim wear... float? and no time to shop!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yah a few bp on shoes but mostly pre-order...

Hey, if malaysia got half price then let me know! Can ask my colleague to buy when she go home. Will they check passport?? hee... ;P

Hi Andver,

Have ask for ready stocks liao. Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If cannot find then this wkend must go shopping liao but hor the designs like not as nice as from BP leh. Where got nice shoes huh? Kiddy palace one not nice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Andver,

How much u pay for the bag? Don't have time to do price compare n itchy to buy something.... kakaka...

Quality ok?

Hi Mo_xuyue

You can try Colette at Vivocity..they got nice shoes. I went Fox 2 days ago, they got limited Pediped shoes but their house brand shoes alot and some are nice too. I paid S$35 for 2 bags. Is it cheaper?

Hi Mo_xuyue

I have 2 sets of the nissen Belly Protected PJs bought from Poshbaby. Quality quite good and not thick. Not sure useful or not cos hvnt let bb wear it.

hi mo xuyue,

the things u mentioned not cheap in jb ler.. hehehe i bought my bb's neck float in sg too.. u want i can lend it to u first if u dont mind... i can pass it to ur fren. i also got swimwear but not the thermal one. its a bodysuit red color one. got it from the bp too. let me know if u need it k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i bought the cute towel and the socks fr the thread i mentioned. btw i think u can order the cute towel for ur boy too. u should be able to receive in time if u buy today.

as for the belly protected pjs i didnt buy.. i bought pigeon ones from jusco jb for RM10.. then the shirt is long enough to cover my boy's belly and i tuck it into his pants. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi andver,

i think the thread moxuyue shared is cheaper for the bags ler.. cause only $14.90 for one

Hi Andver,

Thanks! Viviocity so far... hmm... maybe can wait till wed before i board the ship can go jalan jalan there... heehee...

The bag i bought is $14.90 and $1 for postage. Yours more exp, but maybe you bought earlier so more exp.

I bought nissen pp pants before but don't like the material so didn't let bb wear... :p

Hi Vivien,

Thanks for the offer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think my boy too old for neck float liao... he'll protest if i try to put on him... think should get float liao. Saw those cute cute one where he can sit on top. I have a swimwear from friend but not thermal one... actually do u think we need thermal swimwear for singapore weather? hee...

Okie...will try to get the towel! Wah jusco only RM10 for pigeon one ah... Thats less than S$5!! Worth it leh... hmm... maybe can go shopping in JB liao since bb got passport already... heehee...

Hi Vivien,

Is the socks big enough for your bb? What size u buy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Sob sob.. so i paid more. Should have waited hor... so many bps on these bags now.. I scared no time to do xmas shopping so just buy when i saw it.