BP Shopper

hi heehee

nope i havnt try the overseas spree yet... yup the shipping fee quite exp sometimes..

btw dear all,

i m in office now.. woke up at 5am today just to come to office... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now very sleepy liao..

hi everyone...

weekend is coming to an end soon. sob sob.... although me sahm, i sure look fwd to every weekend when my hubby is ard.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw the guy opened another new thread again. havent solve last 2 threads prob already start new thread

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3173943.html?1257060898

oh dear janeh, why do you have to go to work on a sunday? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivien, I'm a sahm for the time being too, and weekends are also v valuable to me cos i get to go out and gai gai! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi heehee,

welcome to the thread! yeap yeap we all got to know each other from kc's thread. welcome to share any good bargains, complains or anything under the sun. we are all here to make friends.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as for me i got the 6 panels cause my boy and i can take nap together inside.. then when i crept out and he wakes up the can play inside the playyard. and shout for me when he wants me to get him.. hehehe.. last time he used to sleep with me in my bed but he fell couple of times. really glad i bought the playyard lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehehe u wait for the no activity panels la. i think need one more mummy to pay up then got extra liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good luck!

the clothes spree have to becareful lor, my fren bought from one spree also less than $10 but quality worst than rag. let us know how's urs when u receive it k. if good then all of us will support liao.. hehehe.. then my fren recently bought from the one tat i meantioned to becareful. bad service, slow response and one mth liao still cant get her item. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as for spree i recently bought the RL tee. vpost after divide quite ok ler. i only need to pay $2.63 for a polo shirt which i bought at $15 for my boy. i think if bulky items more ex?? not sure... but care to share ur experience?? my fren bought jumperoo from amazon and brought it in herself... all in $200 still chceaper than buying retail. somemore she bought the one tat they dont sell here.

urs also bb ger too.. so nice got soooo many things to buyer. moxuyue and i hope our next one is a girl lor.. hehehe

u also sahm ah. hehehe yealor.. weekends my hubby will bring us out too.. so i think tats why we look fwd to weekends too.. hehehe

hi jane h,

why are u working on a sunday!! and have to wake up so early somemore.. faint!! ur boss better give u a big big bonus lor for taking away ur precious moment with ur family.

thanks my dad is recovering. so relieve lor.. hehehe.. i havent assemble the blocks yet.. think i will only do it when my new part time maid is confirmed.. now i do housework also siao liao.. hehehe.. then i scared with the big blocks out then i lagi faint.. hahaha.... more toys means more work for me..

i saw the bodyworlds advert from tv too. yealor our bb too young for it liao... we wait for mo xuyues comment on the zoo la.. then if good then we can bring our bb to zoo liao. hehehe... i also scared of hot weather lor.. i go phuket i brought umbrella one ler.. hahaha and my boy also diff to carry my boy for so long.. he heavy lor.. hahaha..

i also donno pony hair good or not ler.. but i heard from my fren who is a make up artist that buy those horse and pony hair good and definitely better than synthetic ones. so since its $9 so can try lor.. i know bobbi browns or mac one very ex lor..

/purple{hi andver,

thanks my dad ok liao.. really a relieve for me, btw thanks for teaching us how to use the color font yea. i'm testing out now hopefully after i post it works lor.. hahaha.

my new pt maid coming next friday, so meantime i havent set up the blocks yet cause more toys means more cleaning for me... wait for the pt maid confirm first.. hehehe...

thanks for your offer. yealor mo xuyues place more convenient.. hehehe but have found another friend to help me liao... hope it goes well lor..

wa lau.. u sure bought a lot of pairs of soft shoes le.. can keep it for ur next one then.. hehehe.. btw ur bb really toilet train fast ler.. me havent train him yet lor. cause like janeh when i put him at the potty then he cry for help liao.. sianz...

for the brush i havent receive yet cause will be sent to my fren.. also donno when can i go collect from her.. hehehe... think all the stuff i buy will go out of date liao.. hahaha

i also saw u buy many clothes for ur girl, i think really can wear from 1-15th day lor.. hahaha

think everyone missed our babies tat 3-4 mths old.. so good boy/girl at tat time.. drink milk sleep, then guai guai only.. hahaha

u very good liao ler somemore brought ur ger to guan yim miao.. tat place also hot ler.. but ur ger really learn fast ler.. my boy cant even clap yet ler...}

/orange {hi andver,

cannot ler. cant change the font color. did i make any mistake? pls advise.. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]}

Hi Heehee

7 mths... i really missed the days when my bb is 7 mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So nice of your mum to sponsor it... and that will end up with 10 panels, big big space.

Yup.. i tried the RL, Gap & Old Navy and some ribbons diy spree.. hmm... so far i didn't really take note of the shipping charges, will transfer when they required me to do it. Which

are the sprees you've tried?

Hi Janeh

Emailed you liao. Oh no, how come you're working on Sunday and so early? So off on Monday or still working?

Hi Vivien

Glad to hear that your dad is ok liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You managed to do it liao leh...Fun to use colour fonts rite but quite hassel cos hv

to type the few strokes.

For Bold Your Text, type as follows without the "

"\" "b" "{" "your text" "}"

For font size Your Text, type as follows without the "

"\" "2" "{" "your text" "}"

Ha.. rite lor.. better don't assemble the big blocks before your new pt maid come, otherwise you'll end up keeping them and create more job for yourself, hee.... Now, we're training bb to

keep and put back her toys to the designated place after playing. When she throw her toys, i'll make her pick it up herself. My heart breaks when i see her picking up the toys 1 by 1 and i really regretted asking her to do it, but no choice lor, have to train her. My mum said so 'chiam' to be my baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya lor, i bought too many soft shoes liao but i don't want to keep for next one leh cos designs will be out and also i want a boy ma, hee...

I toilet trained bb earlier cos i scare she'll relied too much on disposal diapers if i train her too late. Also i think its more difficult to toilet train gals than boys leh.

My sil came just now, saw my bb's clothes and she said enough for bb to wear till she's 3 years old, ha.... She said i bought too many things for bb liao. Should pull hand brake liao.

Infact i quite scare to go guan yin miao too due to the crowd and hotness.. Usually i'll avoid going on the lunar 1st and 15th. I think my gal is quite alert and it also worries me cos ppl said kids who are too alert can't perform well in studies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

You know how mischievious my gal can be... I brought her to ION yesterday, she saw a middle-aged man holding a balloon for his son.. she pulled down the balloon and said 'PIANG' right infront of the man's face... that man keep laughing and said she's so cute but i'm so

embarassed and don't know whether to laugh or cry. Then the movie "Problem Child" came to my mind.. the mischievious boy and gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] reminds me of a move 'Problem Child' :'(

hi mummies! Good morning! You are very early!

Andver, don't worry so much about your girl. Alert kids are actually smart kids; i think as long as you guide her properly, she should turn out quite fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But the worry is that smart kids may sometimes find that school does not engage them. :p

Wah, your girl v guai leh. Will actually keep her toys! I also want to train my girl to do that.

I'm thinking of toilet-training my ger when she's about 1. Is it too late? Wanted to switch her to cloth diapers but her poop still quite watery so waiting till her poop becomes more solid.

I think i also bought too many clothes for my ger. In fact, i think she's more well-dressed than me. And i look like her helper when we go out! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivien,

i bought from this spree: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3169631.html?1257008165

yeah, cos it's so cheap, so the quality of the clothes a bit cannot make it, esp those that are on sale:http://www.xuancys.com/shop_gki4/products.aspx?sku=1167219&shbid=18537

but some are actually quite presentable, like this green dress that i bought: http://www.xuancys.com/shop_gki4/products.aspx?sku=1220066&shbid=18537

i think the clothes by the manufacturer of the green dress is quite good cos the items i got from it are act quite decent.

i bought from this bp, and paid about $18 for a dress that i will only wear at home cos the cutting and the quality of the material is v lousy.

the seller kena by pple left, right and centre, :p.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3064022.html?1256113267

so far, i've bought from amazon sprees, kohls, tcp, and iherb. Have only received my items for iherb.

The shipping for iherb was okay, that's why i so garang and joined so many other sprees. but the amazon one gave me a heart attack! :p

Hubby also complaining about the shipping cost cos in the end it was cheaper to get the stuff in singapore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just bumped into this thread..

I have been buying stuff from the BPs for the longest time..

So far so good.. but ofcoz there are afew black sheep.. Good to have a thread to warn eachother and update the more interesting BPs.

Hope to benefit from one another here..

Heehee

I also bought from overseas sprees such as Old navy etc...

So far Old navy is fine but Target & macy can be a killer!!

A pair of boots from Old navy can be just $8+ while from Target, i paid a whopping $18???

Nearly fainted when i found the huge diff!

eliz,

wah, i thought target should be cheaper? Is it because of the shipping?

I don't forsee any prob with the clothing spree shipping, but i think amazon might be trickier.

so far any spree to recommend for amazon?

heehee

Yup, was refering to shipping charges.

They shipped out the boots with the box wherelse ON just shipping the boots in a plastic bag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi heehee,

This is a close friend of mine.

I'll help u check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Heehee

Good afternoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I worried bb will not like school and etc so when i'm at my mum's plc, i'll bring

her to the nearby childcare/kindergarten to let her look see look see from outside, ha...

Hee.. sometimes she will keep lor but sometimes throw tantrums, don't want to keep.

So i'll quietly keep her toys and when she can't find it the next day, i'll ask her go and

search. Then slowly she'll guai guai keep them liao, ha....

Actually alot of ppl toilet train at 1 yr old or when the bb start to crawl or walk which

is ok. How come ur bb poo poo still watery? She started on solid food already?

I tried cloth diapers for 1 wk but gave up cos very troublesome, ha... so toilet trained her

instead.

Ha.. u very cute leh.. said ur bb more well-dressed than you when going out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Eliz

Welcome to the thred.

Update us when there's any good buys ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Heehee

She has pm'd you.. Think she said posted last wed ah..

Hope not MIA in transit..

Hi Andver

Thanks for the welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi andver,

so how do i combine both 3 together? really thanks for ur guidance ler.. so fun.. hahahaha...

ur girl so cute. sure a lot of ppl say she smart one. she sure can do lotsa things tat others her age havent do yet ler.. u really good at teaching ler and she can understand how to put toys back, so smart lor.. my boy only knows how to understand 'no'.... then when i shout no louder he cries.. faint...

btw care to share how u toilet train? i also wish to train him ler. did u buy those cute cute potty? or those potty sticker? does it work? sometimes i just put my boy without diapers. then he will only pee everywhere... then i have to wipe lor.. sianz...

oh yeahor. forgot shoes also got a lot of girl ones.. then how? wat u gonna do with the shoes? i bought the shoes unisex one so at least if next one girl still can wear.. hehehe.. then on sat my cousin pass on some boys shoes too... i suddenly got enough shoes to last my boy till 3 yrs old lor..

hi heehee,

my fren also bought from the xuanxys website. but her's came quality worst than her home rags ler. becareful yea.. and she said the bags quality also horrible.

wow u sure bought lotsa stuff from spree.. i bought something from amazon too. but havent arrive.. after seeing ur comment on the cost for amazon i scared ler. but the thing i bought free local US shipping. just need to pay vpost.

the site where u bought the rompers i didnt buy ler. but sure is cheap ler.. did they reply u liao? saw the organiser says she pm u.

hi eliz,

welcome to the thread to share ur experience and anything under the sun! we are all here to make more friends.. hehehe

saw ur bps on those disney/hk baking stuff.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw how old is/are ur kids/bbs??

btw u mentioned shipping by box and plastic bags, does it make a diff?? me hardly join spree so donno all these.

Hi Vivien

I have a 2 year old gal.. Brat in the making! hahaa..

My bp no biz ah.. hahaha... now got competitor, harder to con't.

Think this is will be last cakediy bp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes! Makes alot diff. With box, heavier and takes up more space = more $

I just don't understand why they can't pack better.

hi eliz,

so u sahm too? got competitor mer?? didnt see ler.. but tat time i know maggieheng also selling, but shes selling cookie cutters only, so i bought mine from her bp.. paiser ler.. but u sell more varieties so ok ler...hehehe...

and with ur credibility sure a lot of mummies would miss ur bp. too bad i dont bake lor, so many choices.. hehehe. i used the cookie cutter to cut bread only.. hehehe..

oh i c.. it didnt come to my mind tat box is heavier.. sigh.. then can we request from them eg, amazon or target to remove the box and send it over ah??

Hi Vivien

Nope, I'm FTWM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maggie's deal is worth to buy ah! haha..

Thanks for the compliment.. I do try my best :p Its also my hobby.. I'm crazy over all those Hello Kitty bakewares and moulds.

So every BP i'm my biggest customer! Hee..

I think some of the BP organiser did request but Target just ignored her?

Not too sure also as yet to organise such sprees before.

Hi Vivien

I havent try combining the 3 together leh.. Let me try out and let you know hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Not sure is she ahead bbs at her age or not leh.. but she's definately

a cheeky and mischievous bb.. When she's quiet and sleeping, she

look so guai.. her looks can deceive ppl. In teaching her to keep her

toys, i started with holding her hand, pick up the toys and then put it

into the toy basket.. must tell her everything and it goes like "baby,

its time to sleep and you're going to keep your toys.. mummy hold

your hands now, we pick up 1 toy, lets go the toy basket, ok drop it

inside the basket" and on and on... My hubby said i siao and sit there

laughing... when i show him the results, he zipped his mouth ha...

Hey at least your boy cries when u shout louder.. my gal will sometimes

shout back leh....

Wow, the toilet train is tedious. Before we start the toilet train,

I brought her to shopping, told her she's going to use the potty

and asked her to choose one herself which she really choosen it, hee..

In the beginning, we will bring her to the potty every 20 mins and

do a recording on the time and whether she pee or not.. then from there

we gauge the time and intervals and every 10-20mins we'll ask her want

to shee shee anot.... even now we oso hv to ask her though sometimes

she'll give signal but we mis-intepreted it.

Hmm.. i'll either keep the shoes, sell it online or give to friends lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hubby will sure make lots of noise cos i buy blindly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Eliz, thanks! Received the rompers. I think my friend didn't realise that the rompers were from me cos i didn't sign off. :p

Heehee,

That's good to know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do inform my gf ya.. thanks.

hi andver,

my girl is on total breast milk and 1 meal of solids, so her poop is still quite watery.

Will prob harden more after i start her on two meals.

hi vivien, yup, my friend received the rompers liao. :p

actually, for non-bulky items, it should be cheaper to buy from amazon in a spree by using vpost.

for heavier items, i think might be more worthwhile to ship direct from amazon cos amazon charges for no. of items and not by weight.

i think the shipping for the spree was quite high because the items were shipped in a big box, so i ended up paying for 1kg, when my items were about 700g. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi heehee

so fortunate of your ger to have breastmilk to drink till now.. i stop breastfeeding when she's abt 3mths liao

andver,

i think the fact that i'm a sahm helps a lot cos i would prob be too busy to bf her if i were working full-time. :p

3 mths is actually v good, even 1 week is good, cos bb would have got the "liquid gold", colostrum, that is produced during the first few days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but your ger v fortunate cos you really know how to train her!

hi andver

i had to use }}} at end of the msg. faint...

thanks for sharing ur method of training ur girl ler.. me lazy to start now.. when bb turns 1 then i'll start liao..its an excuse for me to be lazy for few more days.. hahaha.. will try using ur method... hopefully my boy is a fast learner like ur girl lor..

hi heehee

i hve to stop at 3 mths cos no more supply,hee...

my mum said i so bad, train her this and that so early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Vivien

Clever mummy... teach me to combine the 3s leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No time to try yesterday cos new maid came liao and at the same time have to do home leave for my existing maid.

Hope my methods work for your boy ya.. but boy pee pee easier than gals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi andver

wat i did wat was

\ b { \ 2 { \ purple { message } } }

minus out the spacing

oh yea hor ur new maid is here di.. so how is she? can catch up fast?

hi heehee,

i was total ebm for my boy till 9 mths old.. now he;s 11 mths still partial ebm. hehehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]