Bad confinement nanny experience

Ashj06

Hi everyone,

I have a very bad experience with this confinement nanny called Janet Foo (Ipoh). Her number is +60 12 593 0298. Im a FTM and its my first time engaging a confinement nanny. The one im suppose to engaged was stuck in malaysia. Hope my review helps if you are engaging her and be prepared mentally beforehand.

She quoted me $3.2k and requested for a minimum $50 开工 red packet and $50 收工 red packet. She said that if she does well i can give her more. Ok, if she is good i dont mind giving her more. She was supposed to work for us 2 weeks and said her friend will come for the next 2 weeks (Im going to talk about this later).

When she arrived the first day, she didnt do much except cooking for my dinner and was sitting at her room using her phone. She was also bad mouthing her previous clients which was already a bad indicator but i wasnt aware yet of what is coming. She wasnt initiative unless you tell her to do something. First few days she didnt do a wipe down for my baby or change my baby clothes into pyjamas before sleep, didnt apply lotion as well. Both my husband and i didnt know it was necessary until a few days later when our friends came by and mentioned. We asked her about it then she started doing. Next she said she dont hand wash baby clothes. Only use washing machine. I was firm on this and she reluctantly agreed. (But i found out later part of my confinement that she secretly use washing machine to wash my baby clothes and lied to me) Both my husband and i prefer baby to room with us, i thought this have lessen her workload by alot. But she dont even want to do the basic chores a confinement nanny does?? Thats plain lazy.