Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

blessed, i use 2 mendela mini electric at the same time to pump. One is mine, another borrow from my friend who stop pumping. We best friend since sec school, that's why till now we still share share things very close, hahaha...

anyway for my 2nd baby I choosed to use Avent manual. Up to today still using, but my milk very little already. I am juz hanging on only, juz to see how long I can go until the milk dries up by itself. Nothing much juz a small bottle for my ger to drink for fun. The main still get from solid food and FM lor..

poko, me also bleed esp the right side one, I think becos it's drying up and that I still pump lor, then the milkducts have to open up again, so bleed.

Fun!!! U no 2 is it??

cheno, aiya u only deliver how long only? U wan to look slim so fast meh? I delivered 1 year liao still FAT. Bust and chest also big coz I gatek lor..

Poko, you joker! trying to bluff us ... did I spoil it?

bitbit, bust and chest big big is a bobian problem lah....this is the warehouse for baby's food leh!

Hey all I will be pushing into OT on 27th Apr so everyone who is still BFing need to tong okie I will soon join the club. See whether I can make miracle to make Justen latch again... Haahaa...

Anyway Blessed don't be too xin qi on your ss as the ss will soon be more than demand one. Don't know whether you need a PIS or not or just get another mini pump like Bitbit save money. But I sure dual pump is faster and easier when you go back to work.

hi ladies, tks for the assurance. My milk flow is increasing per day by 100ml. I will hang on to my mini electric first and then after which, i see hw things goes after 3 wks

Btw, pumpin can help uterus size to contract right? Can wait to lose the excess weight!

blessed - jia you!

phoebe - your memory so good..i cant remember who is the watermelon mummy..

bitbit- bust and chest big not good meh? haha..some pp want oso dont have leh..
someone going to kok me liao..keke..me now grow from cup A to cup C again..haha..but tink will tahan only for as long as i pump after delivery lah..after that sure reduce to A- again

ct, i remembered coz we were chatting in msn and Jas suddenly shriek coz her milk turned pink... hahahaha

natmum, good life la.. can rest for 6 months

Hi mummies..poko pop today! bb Rayen is 3.78kg..

Congrats poko! finally can see Rayen liao...

westbb - u so xian shi ah..must see pic then chop..keke..

Hey all finally back home with 2 sore nipples 8( Manage to TBF Rayen in Hospital and plan to pump out during nite feed so that I have enough rest...

Here my girl foto :-
1390381.jpg

Can't go as per plan leh as I only able to pump out 30 to 40ml of BM after 15min and she can finish it within a few sec, so still got to tbf her. So tired as got to wake up every 2hrly 8(

Westbb I like BY too, he is so chubby and cute... okie we decide for the little one, now BY is my SIL liao okie 8)

westbb - really must see pic then chop! haha..

poko - so rayen will be crystal sil oso? haha..so we are going to be 'related'..keke..anyway u ru yuan yi chang since you always say by so cute..

heng ah come forum see see look look first... wanted to go tmc today visit poko de..... heheheeh.....

wow so fast all bb chop chop le mine all still no one wan leh.... sobzzzz

Hello.... quite some time never pop in here already. How is everyone doing?

<font color="ff0000">Poko,</font>
Congrats on your new baby!

<font color="aa00aa">CM,</font>
Congrats to your pregnancy too!

Poko,
I got milk engorgement at the armpits from the 3rd day. I massage it lor, and push downwards towards towards the breast. Cik Sara says need to massage the back part from the shoulder to the armpit, she did it for me though I'm not sure if it works. I think my own massaging and my girl's latching were the main cure. The armpit lumps cleared after a few days.

cm, of course must see first to confirm got standard mah!! next time your ah boy no need to see then just anyhow chop one ah?? hehe

poko, how're things with two baobeis? sorry never had lumps at armpit so can't help... they cleared already?

caymom - thanks!long time no 'see' you..hehe..

westbb - k k..means my crystal got standard hor..
but hor come to tink of it..i no one to chop leh..no hear news from fun and phoebe or anyone with no. 3 leh..

Justen is doing fine with meimei, just can't convince him to latch, he say baby drink milk I am a big boy now. He refuse to latch 8(

Everynite he still kiss my tummy to say good nite to BB although I told him BB is out liao...

Chenoa
Thanks for your advise, TMC LC called yesterday to check on my BFing and she told me is milk duct just ask me to massage...
The lump is still there leh, but not very painful if don't touch it think just got to let it goes off by itself I think.

Fun, Rayen got a girlish look and they say she look like Justen too I also can't tell and some say she look like me, no image of my ang so far...

CM,
Yah lor. Nowadays can't come in during the day. At nite very busy with my gals too.

You are due in Aug? Boy or gal?
Is Crystal excited over the baby?

caymom - y cannot come in during the day? ya i due in Aug..is a boy. crystal is excited..keep asking for bb and ask where is baby..hehe..she loves babies so i hope she will take of didi..

oh ya..toking abt taking care of didi make me think of something angry..my stupid auntie neighbour told crystal..'mama got baby..dont want you already!' waliew..me so angry.i say 'how can you tell her things like tat when we are trying to teach her to sayang didi' then she say when she is young she not so pangtang..
..arghhhh..tis is pangtang meh!!??? super angry lor!

poko, the armpit lump not easy to get rid.. mine only dissapear only after i stop bfding... but stlll gotto massage it to prevent from getting congested

phoebe, its not me that got watermelon milk leh... but i kena strawberry milk b4 lor. u mean you had yr lump for so long?

urgh! y y y din i chop Rayen that day when i saw her!?! let that woman chop her liao!! Poko u hv not seen my Jarel.. want to change yr mind? He got dimple very handsome one. I think Rayen looks like mummy.

tat day i took LRT i saw a handsome boy, with an elderly couple. i tot it cld be Justen. Did Justen go for LRT ride on tuesday with your in laws? He is really sweet, kiss bb everynight.. *smile..

congrats, poko! I love Rayen's rosy pink cheeks, so sweeeeeeet.... *muack* Justen boy is so loving...

here is so fun, everyone is back! :D

me still not yet plan for no.2, very the lazy to repeat the process.

I also got armpit lump during Justen's time but I can't remember when it gone...

The lump will be with me for so long 8( Now the lump become more and painful 8(

Jas BW can have 2 wifes
Rayen can have 2 bf too let her choose the right one when she get older 8)

I think the 2 elderly is my in law they brought him for a ride and go PP for dinner.

Hey all Rayen now no more rosy leh now she got jaundice and need to go on sun bath daily 8( So heartpain to see PD poke her to check her level. Hopefully her level will went down soon.

CM I think you better avoid to talk to that auntie as much as possible, she say thing without thinking one 8( Is not easy to convince the elder kid to accept the new comer. Lucky now Justen have a lot of attention given from my IL so he is still doing fine but I still try to sleep with him and read books to him before his bed time.

sp - forgot abt you liao..hehe..so long no come out oso..how is hh?

poko - her jaundice level ok? you went for chk yesterday rite..

ya lor..now i see that aunite oso xian to tok to her..

CM,
Wow, good to have a boy. Then you have a 'hao'.
You know, my mom is still telling me that I got two gals only, not 'complete'.
That time my mil doesn't believe that my #2 is a gal until she finally saw bbcay.

The latest pic of my gals:
1395499.jpg

bbcay is reaching one in another week's time.

jas, my lump stayed for more than 1 yr.. super stubborn n refused to go away.

poko, u can rent those photo-light and put at home to treat jaundice...so every few days need to be back to check her jaundice level?

sp, finally u are back... been MIA for so long

caymom, bbcay is so chubby.. wats her weight? ur mil so funny, taking it hard to accept the facts.. ur hubby only son huh?

Phoebe,
Not sure of her exact weight but I believe she should be around 9.5kg.

Kekekeke... yah lor. I can tell that my mil really wanted a grandson. Yes, my hb is only son.

bbcay looks very much like a boy. My mom always say, "If only she is a boy." I got used to such comments liao. At least it doesn't come from my mil directly lah.... although I've no idea whether she passes such comments in her mind of behind my back.

Poko and CM
Rayen Jaundice level is 12.5 before she discharge from TMC on wed, normally the level should be 10.5 so we got to see her PD on friday again to test the level increase to 13.3 but my PD say the increase is not a lot so ask me to sunbath her and will see her level reduce by next week. The next appt is 1 mth later.

CayBB is so chubby, you still give her BM? Caygirl is very sweet and pretty 8)

Btw that girl asking for milk every 1.5 to 2hrs wander when can she extend her feed to 3hrly. Now I am so zombie 8(

caymom - wah..so fast caybb going 1 yrs liao..caygal still so pretty..keke..hao is good lah..but both gals or both bois oso good mah..they will grow up closer lor..

poko - tink u really zombie..address to poko and CM haha..so your plan to sleep thru the nite dont work hor? maybe not for first few weeks cos milk not yet come in? ask u hor..when the cf lady call u to latch bb..will justen and your hub wake up also?

<font color="ff0000">Poko,</font>
Actually her face is chubbier than other parts of her body so people thought she is very chubby just by looking at her face. She is still on EBM but I'm thinking of switching her to formula soon. My supply dwindling liao.

bbcay's interval has been around 3 hrs since birth so it wasn't very tiring for me. Poor thing. Hope you can lengthen the feeding interval soon.

<font color="aa00aa">CM,</font>
Yah lor, time really flies. bbcay must change name soon... cannot call her bb liao.

I have to admit that kids of the same gender would probably be closer. Me and my sis are very close though we fought a lot when we were young. cay and bbcay fight all the time but there were times they hug and kiss each other. I can tell that bbcay loves cay but the feeling is not mutual.... cay is still very jealous of bbcay.
cay seems to 'pretend' to love bbcay but secretly pushing and bullying her.

CM
HB and Justen sleep very well, Rayen just wake up for milk but she don't really cry a big time for it(touch wood) but yesterday I really can't tahan and CL give her ebm while I sleep. She drinking like 80ml in 15sec if latch she can take as long as 30min to finish 1 side and refuse to open her mouth for the other side. But after 1 to 2hr she wake for more. So think to nite will give her ebm for at least 2 feed too...

I wake up 4am to pump yesterday nite and pump once at 12.30am at least get myself some sleep.

Poko,
hang in there....
I'm also waking up 2-3 times to feed but she don't suckle much.

She's always sucking her fingers now. Don't know what to do leh, scared she will live this habit like her jiejie. YY will suck her fingers when she's sleepy or bored, keep telling her not to and she can tell you straight in the face, "No! I want suck suck!" So now, I don't know whether to give YT pacifier when she suck her fingers or what, or how to stop this sucking become a bad habit?

caymom - i still call crystal bb..also realise cannot call her tat liao..crystal love babies..but today we pull in our divan to our mattress..so our bed is much higher than her mattress (we use to sleep side by side on our own mattresses..now i more difficult to sit up from the mattress so have to make it higher)..i ask her who sleep at her mattress..she say didi..then i ask her wat about her..she say sleep with mummy and daddy wor..

poko - tink i jz express out and dont latch hor..keke

cheona - crystal oso suddenly kept sucking/biting her fingers..dont know how to stop her also..ask her to stop she purposey suck more lor! argh..