Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

bitbit

ya lor... bb gal more heart warming to mummy i find tt..... ithink i see that trend in both my gals... but the 2 boi... is pull hair n scratch heads......

then if bb resemble u even better.... nw u know y i try to make all my kids resemble me heheheh... my product muz look like me ... possessive xiaz.......if ppl say look like my hb... i smile outside inside... curse n swear liiao hehehe but it is still a fact tt my first bou look like his dad... but now not so much liao hahahaha.....

ask u all ah... if je's first b day invite u all... u all will come or not??? ... not yet confirm one lah

Bitbit,
I also agree that gers are very sweet. Although cay is very notti, she doesn't fail to touch my heart at times. bbcay also melt my hearts with her smiles.

I agree that gers are more cute and sweet and can doll them up...but having both boys are gers are most ideal case mah....

Actually boys are sweet too leh...

Justen every morning after wake up will sure look for me (I sleep in another room)... He won't wake me up will just come to me and look at me for awhile to ensure I am around... But hor he open door too loud so even he didn't wake me I am awake after that...

Poko,
Justen is so sweet.
They always say that girls are closer to daddy and boys are closer to mummies. It sure applies in your case.

Can I check with you if any of you experience very sore breasts from engorgement and expressing? I have to massage my breasts very hard when I pump otherwise the milk won't flow. This is a painful process and my boobs always feel very bruised after that. Is this normal?

twiggy, do you get letdown during expressing? i only need to massage hard if there's no letdown, otherwise the milk flow should be quite sufficient to soften your breasts.

poko, justen really very tie1 xin1
just now i was napping and BW came into my room to use the bathroom. he saw me sleeping and told his daddy "we must be very quiet, cannot make noise.." like that also very sweet rite? hehe

caymom, it's very sweet when people say daddy's girl loh, but mummy's boy doesn't sound as nice ley

sheris: yalor actually I also same as you so possessive over the kids coz we keep them in our tummy for 10 months leh!

poko: Justen is so sweet looking at you from the door. My octoboi will only come and wake me up to play with him leh! Sigh, mummy already panda, nowaday lagi worst. Hope the holiday will come soon so that I can hv a good sleep...

westbb: ger ger ger.... we juz can;t stop talking about BABY GIRLS.. hehehe...

1159520.gif

poko congrats on hvg girl!!

re:girls - recently shauna likes to run up to me suddenly and hug my legs and say, i love you mummy!! wah.. mayb all kids do that.. but i feel especially warm when my girl does that.

i tink hor..my crystal is boy trapped in gal's body..haha..so not sweet leh...keke..

christmas day i got no prog yet..so xian hor..haii..

cm
christmas day u is no program me is still gotto work lagi more sianzzzz then juz nw tt idiot call me say next time plz go to office earlier otherwise he hv toempoly another person to do my job.... really @^%$&*()_)(*&^% as if i wan this job like tt.... better still if he get another person then i can go out wk..... realli (*&^%$#@#$%^&^%$#@#$%^&*(*&^%$#@

bitbit you very suay ah, gek me like that... boohoo...

mummies with boys, pls share more stories of boys being sweet ley!!!

cm, nevermind lah, now society very open to sex-change already hehehe *dodge flying knives*

no wonder my ears so itchy, westbb u again! Think about it good lah boy boy no need to buy so many nice nice clothes mah, can save money for future dil "Pin Jin" hehehe. (DIL will be crystal right?)

Natm and caym, both of u earn lor!! For me, end of the day get nothing coz 1 hand in one hand out mah, hahaha...

OK lah all these juz "joke of the year-end", fang qing song, dun take it too personal ok!!

CM, u no activities for Xmas yet? How about taking crystal to Orchard Road for Xmas light or enjoy a visit to Zoo, birdpark etc..? This year we going KL M'sia, no money for further countries yet coz the 2 kids still small, "bo-hua" also as meimei wun remember a single thing.

Did you all prepare pressies for your little one? So far I bot 3 little cars for octoboi, but yest he bring me the ToysRus brochure ask me to buy the $50 child play (built the carpark then the car can run type) for him, very daring hor, so expensive! I still can;t think of what to buy for little ger, but hb said NO NEED coz she dun understand and she wun appreciate. Ehh... but in my heart I feel unfair leh..

Any funny virus recently coz octoboi is down with cough and yest he vomitted. My husband is going to bring him to see doctor now, Hopefully he can recover before we embark on our trip. So sad leh to see him vomit last night. I gave him guava in his plate, but he suddenly cry while I was clearing up in the kitchen. Then I shouted from the kitchen what happen? Then he cry even louder and said "Wo tu lah". (I vomit), so poor boy! Of course I was not angry with him, I was angry with my husband how come octoboi was crying and he din come out to check on him?! I was busy clearing up all the guava peel!

twiggy:
You can try hot towel.

You may like to express out your milk under the hot shower, of course then you cannot collect that milk, juz let it flow away. After that you should be able to express your milk quite easily.

If both these still cannot work, then it could have been engorgement. Dun hurt yourselves too much, you juz gotta pump our regularly please.

bitbit, BW has been sick for the past week due to stomach flu, vomiting too. He's just starting to recover only, though no more vomit but will still complain tummy ache cos lots of wind inside. you better take note of octoboi's condition, make sure he's ok. maybe it's just a one-time thing lah, maybe your guava not nice so he vomit? hehe... jokes aside take care, year end always easy to get sick..

need so advcie for u...Kae loves to latch me on as pacifier...have tried to intro both latex and silicon pacifier to her but she dun want....which brand shd I let her try?? I dun want to end up being her pacifier....

tks in adv..

sheris, aiyo ur hubby really u treat u like EMPLOYEE leh. Lao Ban Niang want to start work what time also cannot meh? I thought he should take more care on you since working in the same office, moreover trust cannot be bought, he think he can emplyee someone more trustworthy than a wife? Wife come to work for him already consider himself lucky, BSBH still want to "hiam" and set time to come punctual, how come he like that one?

westbb, no leh my guava very nice and soft, I think becos it's cold so affecting his little tummy... :-(

My hb brought him to see doctor liao, hope after taking medicine he will be better. Sometimes I really felt regret for being strict on him and very lenient to meimei becoz he is very noti. When I see him vomit last night, I felt so sad & heartache suddenly.

Octoboi quite violent also if we are too protective or sayang meimei more. 2 night ago meimei was playing his megablock tram, he was very upset and he said dun wan to share with meimei. We insist he muz share coz the tram is bought by mama (me). Then the baby also noti lah she loosen few mega block and bite till wet wet, spoil octoboi effort to built that tram. End up octoboi was really angry that he use the loosen megablock to hit her head 2x, then she cry very loud. Actually from this incident I also duno what should I do, but naturally we will beat and scold the big one and carry the small one away. My hb use cane to beat him, I scold him and my mum took meimei away. From this incident I saw octoboi face face, he fely very sad we no longer love him, but I really duno what to do, how to do and how to teach. Really got alot of things to learn for being a mother...

Anyone pls advise?

Twiggy how old is your BB? Initially you will feel sore breast with little production and massage do help to increase the milk supply. Hang on soon you will get use to it and soon the pain will gone 8) Jia You...

Why didn't try latching? Here got a few mommmy #1 bb drink TEBM and they succeed in latching get advise from them. If got problem we can share and advise 8)

Hey all I am now in Penang, no appetite on penang food but I sleep very well funny right... I told my ang I got to migrate here and be a tai tai yesterday, reach here only time I am awake is having lunch or dinner. HB doing all the caring job for Justen.

I think my HB play a improve part in training Justen not to wake me up as if I am tired or sick he will tell him "bu yao chao Mommy".

Sweet Boy Part 2
When daddy is not around I kiss his left cheek say is from mommy and right cheek is from daddy... After awhile my boi will kiss my left and right cheek saying one side from him and one side from daddy...

I will beat him when he do something that I warn him not doing but he still proceed and in one occassion I beat him and he cried, my dad ask him to come to him but Justen choose to look for me and apologise on his deed, like that sweet or not?

Bitbit
I think I will ask Justen to give meimei play a few block and let him cont with his, as mei mei is still young but Oct boi is at a very sensitive age got to be more caring and patience with him.

Initially when Justen start toilet training my ang used to cane him too, I told him not but he say if you think that my teaching method is not right you do the teaching. So I told nanny about it and she lecture him and come back he stop caning him and we see good progress in his training. So I feel that sometime we wife is not a good person to tell hb on fate at least my hb is like that.

Nat Mom I can't help on that as I being a pacifier before... That time Fun got tell me try Pigeon.

CM
Crystal is the signiture of daddy's girl mah...

bitbit
it is unavoidable one.... jj also hit je one... he also say dun wan enen... but inside they still love their little sis lah but hv to make sure u ensure them that u still love them..... when jj hit enene wat i do is my mum take enen away, n me will scold jj n grab hold og him make him sit down face me... tell him very sternly cant beat meimei... beat mei mei she will pain pain one... then let him see enen cry till how poor thg... always got big tears roll down her face one... then jj will pout n tell me dun dare to hit meimei liao... but depends on the degree of pain he inflict on enen i dun always bring out the cane so far still got hit enen but not so hard n less frequently.... he will apologise n i make sure i hug him n tell him i love him but also he cant beat enen.... very long winded lah me

bitbit, how's octoboi liao?
regarding the fight over the toy, i think octoboi is not "wrong" in a sense loh. is that truck one of his favourites? if your hb buy you a LV bag and later just take it and lend his sibling, you also not happy right? he cannot say "i bought it, i say share means share" right? how i handle, i will ask bw to share, if he really doesn't want, i will ask him to choose another toy that he can share to give baby. usually the younger one quite easily distracted one lah. sometimes i saw him bring out a toy that he likes very much but i know he doesn't want to share, i will remind him that baby will like to play too, if he doesn't want to share then pls play it in the room by himself (which is quite boring loh). in the beginning he actually quickly bring back to room loh. but after a few times, he realise that it's more fun playing together (and i wont let baby destroy his work). he also knows that he can offer baby another toy which he;s willing to share, or he just doesn't bring out that toy to "tempt" baby. actually after a while, he will volunteer/more okay to share his toys. but at least when he doesn't feel like sharing, he knows what are the approproiate ways to handle the situation. try to look at things from their point of view, it may be easier to find ways to handle the situations. try ok?

sometimes bw very noti, he will cry and cry after being disciplined and then ask me to love him (ie hug him). i will hug him and tell him that "yes i love bw but i don't like bw;s bad behavior" and explain the situation. you must show that you love octoboi k, must must assure him one, pls dun let him feel that you only love meimei. very poor thing ley.

westbb, sheris, poko
think I am quite lousy also by scolding him. I did try to assure him that he is being loved, but maybe not enuf "love"?

westbb, i also tell him that if he din wan to let bb play then bring another place to play. Of course meimei is quite innocent, she din noe what is happening, only noe korkor crying and she giggle. Even octoboi use the blok to hit her head, she will still take his blok. I ask him to share, he said NO, I dun wan to share with meimei.

Sheris, whenever I say I will give meimei to auntie, octoboi will tell me:" No No No". one day I really open and close the door, he thok I gave meimei to auntie, he run behind and cry. That day I hide meimei and click her on the pram so he din see meimei thok I gave her away liao. Find that octoboi sometimes do love his sis, but duno y he still hit her...

bitbit

tt my dear is called blood is thicker than water... n they r siblings u know... but kids at their age are still self centred by nature.... wat was their nw have to be shared of coz they not happy n the onli way to vent out is to hit the one who took away all the attention... or at times fight w her over mummy or whoever is the primary caregiver.... at times also say give the other away... or dun wan the other sibling liao but deep down they love each other...... so muz re enforce the sibling bond n minimize the fight... slowly teach them tt it is okie for small squabbles n mini fights... but muz remind them they onli hv this sibling n there is no one tt can replace tt person..... hehe even teeth n mouth also 'fight' at time... when we accidently bite ourselves.... so wat more with 2 different individuals...

so bottomline is make sure they both know tt mummy love them lots lots.... n they will be juz fine..... hehe hmmmm y today me so much da dao li haha.....

chk wif u mummies...anyone hee been to Japan?? free and easy?? Poko is that you who went Japen or id it Fun?? csnt reslly remember liao...

Nat mum

Alden was on pigeon and avent before.. but when he was older.. he was fully on avent till one fine day we bought a new verson of Avent which he totally rejected and after tat auto antipacifier himself.. keke.. luckily it wasnt tat hard for him to remove this habit.. :p

sheris: no lah you are not long winded, I tik it's good to share and I am very glad I read your words leh. I am so touch...

natm, cannot see Nat and Kae.. :-(
How come system error?

poko is the one who go japan and penang now and then right?
hahaha..

natm u wanna go japan? When?

I very happy coz our company will shutdown from now till 2jan, so i am going to have a very happy holiday, hahaha!!!

How about you all?

Me still working 8(

Just back from Penang this morning and now at work 8(

Yah I being to Japan twice... Will not be able to travel for a while so got to do it before #2 arrive mah... What you want to know? Both Free and Easy with Justen.

my network a bit spoily that day...will try to post again....now got 2 very bz....Kae always wants to latch on...

Fun

I want to intro pacifier to Kae but she reject....sian...

bitbit

Ya planning to go Japan in end Mar or begining Apr...see sakura..

nat

Alden very good de leh.. i dun know wat to suggest to u leh... he nipple and bottle feed also can.. nv confused.. u tried the brown rubber one also cannot ah? tats very close to nipple texture liao de.

nat

Alden very good de leh.. i dun know wat to suggest to u leh... he nipple and bottle feed also can.. nv confused.. u tried the brown rubber one also cannot ah? tats very close to nipple texture liao de.

Fun

Kae can drink from bottle too but she just refuse pacifier...I bot the latex one liao...tried Avent, Tommi Tippee and Nuk one she also dun want....

poko, I work and work, finally holidays are here, company give. So we plan to go M'sia. You back from penang ah? Must be very tired for you?

natm, so good go Japan 看樱花, i ask hb to go japan he tell me very ex no $, M'sia still can..

last night octoboi stand at the down window, then suddenly run to me say "mama u come, got kar-kar", I ask him what he saw? He duno how to say. He say black colour but duno how to say anything and keep pointing at the down window. Duno wat he saw.. hopefully is juz some lizard or flies and not something else.

today I really very free, done all my works and waiting for time to go home!

祝大家 “圣旦快乐,新年好运"!!

Hey Natmommy
If you want to go go during March as told by my friend she say early apr the sakura all drop liao...

But if you bring Nat go need to prepare more clothing.

Poko

I am going Tokyo...I am bringing Nat but not Kae lor...clothing is ok I got winter wear for Nat too....hehe...u went free & easy?? cos I teacher and since I will be taking no pay leave...may as well go in March if not no chance to go liao...

Fun

no Kae is not cranky....just that she keep on wanting to latch on...very tiring..thats y wanna intro pacifier to her..

wow...so nice go Japan! Poko must share itinerary....next time I also wanna go F&E, but communication will problem? cos I dunno Japanese leh ...

I really a cheapskate mom.

This evening brought YY down to playground and saw 3 Malay kids rammaging through the bin meant for bulky disposal at the void deck - some family did spring cleaning and there was a lot of toys, including a push and ride! They took out the toys and played, littering the whole void deck. I thought, "how dirty..." but when we returned, I can't help but see a doll house and on closer look is a Fisher Price Dollhouse (think is for the Polly Pocket or something like that) and since YY took fancy to it too, I lugged it home.

Pple clean out for X'mas and New Year, here I go karang guni.
The 3 kids apparently took some toys they liked too, including the push and ride.

Just cleaned up the doll house, leaving it to air dry. YY can't wait to play with it. Lucky my dh and ILs never complain I bring back pple's throw away.

I really a cheapskate mom.

This evening brought YY down to playground and saw 3 Malay kids rammaging through the bin meant for bulky disposal at the void deck - some family did spring cleaning and there was a lot of toys, including a push and ride! They took out the toys and played, littering the whole void deck. I thought, "how dirty..." but when we returned, I can't help but see a doll house and on closer look is a Fisher Price Dollhouse (think is for the Polly Pocket or something like that) and since YY took fancy to it too, I lugged it home.

Pple clean out for X'mas and New Year, here I go karang guni.
The 3 kids apparently took some toys they liked too, including the push and ride.

Just cleaned up the doll house, leaving it to air dry. YY can't wait to play with it. Lucky my dh and ILs never complain I bring back pple's throw away.

Chenoa
I feel that is okie, the person clear away the toy might be their daughter is too old for it and is actually environmental friendly for you to reuse it... No worries lah 8)

Tokyo
I get most of the info in the following website but is in chinese
http://www.backpackers.com.tw/forum/forumdisplay.php?s=5c2cd976aa27b880cb6bc418c5614fe5&f=43

I also don't know Japanese but Tokyo pple are very friendly they will try to understand what you want to express. I lost and found my camera 1st day in tokyo with the help from the attendant from my hotel. I get hot water for Justen to make his milk with sign language. For food ordering just see the display and point to them what you want.

The only problem is their railway route a bit confusing but once you understand it you will feel how amaze and efficient they are.

Why I prefer FnE as I don't need to rush to go out early in the morning with a BB and don't need to rush from a place to another. It is more relaxing.

Another problem is bringing a pram around as some of their station got no lift so got to carry it up and down stair. But we brought it around as Justen sleep a lot in cold weather and we can put our stuff in it too...