Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

ice ... got one time my gal sole also got bitten & it s swollen. ended up we scare got infectrion so brought her to KKH they give one antibotic cream to apply it subsided pretty fast.

gabby's mum...
maybe she's feeling a little "stressed" after starting school. read that it's normal. hope her sleeps gets back to normal soon! jia you!

CNY gathering

Date: 17 or 18feb
Venue: TBA
No Ang Pow Exchange
Kids to be dressed in CNY theme

Attendance
1. Jolene and Mireille
2. Clover and Alex
3. Juju and Jodie
4. Tinkerbelle and Erica
5. Wendy and Emmanuel
6. Timminbuzz and Ethan
7. Rosel and Renee
8. Gabby's mom??
9. Babylynn and Sylvia

Gabby's mom, u both joining us? i think it is a phase that Gabby is gg thru. it will pass. hang in there!

Babycare Festival 2010
Admission: Public - Free Admission
Venue: Hall 6B

Mother & Baby brings you the highlight of the year – BabyCare Festival 2010, where families will be thrilled by the fun activities, exhilarating entertainment and fantastic buys!

19-20 Mar 10 - 11am to 9pm
21 Mar 10 - 11am to 8pm

mummies, i ve send cheri pic to stomp but it came out in sin ming newspaper tonight hope e rite department will get something done,,,

ladies, would we be meeting on 17 or 18 feb? need to take leave...

ice, el is a mozzie fave too... he has been having nasty bites, so we are applying insect repellent on him every night...

wendy,
i'm hoping for 18th... though 17th wld be fine wif me, but thought take a break frm the holidays cos hb sure wanna go out every day

Juju,
Haha, Mar is usually a very broke mth for me cos I'll usually go Babyfair at taka n stock up on diapers, plus private sale, and this yr worst, I'm comtemplating a 2nd pram for Erica cos I cant really manage my bulky pram anymore with Erica. But because Erica should be heading to CC in Apr, I'm still thinking if there is really a need.

I'm wondering Huggies Ultra will be cheap during tt fair or nt, last Mothercare fair, the diapers are going for 12.50 a pack only. But becos no delivery service, I can only managed 4 packs.

Re mozzie bites prevention. http://www.natureskills.com/mosquito_bite_prevention.html

Dress-Me-Up,
for a while i was wondering who u r till i see Erica's name

maybe u wanna get those cheap umbrella stroller for Erica? i'm thinking u gonna jus use it when she's tired frm walking & jus wanna rest to recharge?

not much details abt cny gathering yet leh

CNY gathering

Date: 18 feb 2010 (Thu) CONFIRMED
Venue: pls advise or does anyone wanna volunteer her home?
Food: pending till we confirm venue

Jolene, Juju,
Haha, I forgot to log out the other account cos earlier over the weekends I could come into 2008 mummies, I thought something wrong with my account again. So used the other account I created tt time to help my friend speak up for her BP. Hehe...

Date of gathering: I'm totally cool with the date! Update me again on the food again ok?

Btw Jolene, U still need the box for the Leapfrog fridge magnet?

How much is Day tripper?

I was actually looking at chicco strollers cos of their slightly bigger wheels. But becos Erica is going to CC in 1-2 mths time, I scare e stroller will go to waste

morning! sure, 18 feb is ok for me too...

the gathering could be at my place as well. my mum says must get some more CNY goodies if you all are coming over. but i think it is just an excuse for her to indulgence in buying. hahahaaha...

tinkerbelle, is erica still interested in stroller or prefer to walk or be carried? cause i have ever seen kids as big as 6 years being pushed in stroller to cc or kindergarden...

in fact, there is a little girl (should be in primary school) that i saw daily being pushed in a buggy to grandparent's place. she has obviously out-grow the buggy and the maid has problem managing her weight on that little buggy with very small wheels.... i was like hmm... the parents also buay zi dong, just walking leisurely beside 2 other older daughters. the most funny part is that sometimes, the father is holding the hand of the youngest child in the buggy and just walking along when the child is being pushed by the maid.

not sure if u gals need this...

Dumex Mamil promo!

buy 3 Mamil Gold Step 2 700g & get 2 tins of 400g FREE! (can save more than $30?)
to order, call 1800 265 3188 to enjoy free home delivery

Wendy,
Actually Erica prefers to walk, but I cannot tahan buying her out without her stroller cos she'll run ard rather than letting me hold her arms. And when she's tired, she'll juz anyhow sit on e floor to rest or insist I carry. I ever bring her out without her stroller, it ended up as an angry trip for me rather than both of us chilling out.

Jolene,
I think Books depository selling it cheaper. I ordered e book already but yet to arrive. But after following e few suggestions clover taught me the other day, its really easier to ease Erica to sleep nowadays. But nt the long sleeping hrs yet.

Nowadays Noon nap: I'll bring her to the room, give her a bottle of milk, and tell her I am letting down the curtains. After her milk, I'll tell her it's time to sleep and she'll try to sleep although she still needs my company to doze off.

Nite: Hb n I will hang out in e bedroom 1 hr prior to her bedtime. After tt, we'll give her her milk. Then I'll bring her to switch off the lights and kiss her and put her to her playpen. But same time, she still need me ard.

I need to know how to tune her so she'll nt need me ard?

The daytripper price sounds gd! I shall find sometime to go down to the hyperstore n take a look.

Re Gathering location: I am in for Wendy's place for her convenience since she's preggy or Tim's IL place for the water play. How do u ladies think?

tinker...
it sounds like erica knows her routine. to stop her from needing you around, you'll need to either let her cry it out or the graduated extinction. wch also involves some form of crying.

Tim,
Erica will nt cry, she'll climb out of the playpen which is very dangerous. This is 1 problem I am still trying to resolve. She gets insecure and will check out for me.

I'm considering a toddler bed but nt sure if she can handle it cos my friend's gal at 26 mths old cannot handle a toddler bed still and will fall or keep having blueblacks on her arms n feet, so I'm abit skeptical abt the idea.

tinker...
u can try buying a cot tent to keep her in the cot/playpen. one of my friends uses that. i tink toddler bed requires a whole new set of training. so maybe u mite wanna consider toddler bed only after sleep training her.

I'm fat. I already knew it:
just now a lady in the lift asked me whether i'm pregnant..... =_= coz she's curious tt how come i can wear 3 quarters pants. I looked at her with a wooden face and said, "i'm just fat". haiz. i now look like when i was preg with alex 6, 7m! so fat!

Tim,
I never know there's such a thing, okok, I shall go and ask ard n see if I can find.

CLover,
Dun think like tt lah. Some ppl are just senseless or low EQ. You are very "wei da".

clover,
ya, dun think like dat. my gf after birth bigger size till her mil ask if she preggie wif #2, kena rebutted. now realli preggie wif #2, her mil dun dare to ask

juju/tinkerbelle, tks lah but i'm really at my fattest in my life. I'm ttc-ing and i think i'll wait till i hv given birth then lose all the wt. Really hope i'll strike it soon!

Clover,
Good Luck to u too!

I have the same drum as the one at Clover's house to give away? Anyone wanna take over?

Giving it away cos the Fengshui master juz came n told my hb the place we place it for Erica to play with it is affecting his business and I have no other place in e house for Erica to play the drum so hb wanna throw it away.

Pls let me know who is willing to take over from me ok? Cos I personally feel tt it's a waste to throw it away esp the condition is still very new. Opened only after Xmas only.

I'll send it to AMK to my mum's place for convenience so u can pick it up from there if u want. ANy takers?

Juju,
Yes, that same set u saw at Clover's house. Do u wanna take over?

My hb wanna throw away and I very sim tia. So persuading him to let me ask ard if anyone wants it.

tinker,
erm... dun think so. i'm kinda allergic to noises. thot someone was thinking to buy...

if drum only, then maybe ok. cymbal high pitched. lol

Juju,
Haha, ok, I'll bring it over to AMK later if I'm going over. Like before, u can collect at my dad's place. Prolly one of the weekday nite, U SMS me n let me know??

morning ladies, been quite busy these days settling things... very stressed period as gynae detected that isaac is not gaining weight these few weeks. he wants me to induce this week if he is still not gaining... i am thinking of doing that next week as last resort as it will mess up my mum's cny plans...
keeping my fingers crossed when i see him again this thurs...

clover, ignore that auntie... some old folks are naturally KPO...

share with you ladies something that happened to me 2 weekend away...
my neighbour (2 units away and we see each other almost daily) have a new dil and invited us for buffet lunch. she came over and asked me to go over. i says my hubby has went over alone as my fil scared xi shi will crash as i am due anytime. she was shocked and told me that she thought that i have just conceived and ask if the baby is doing well since the tummy so small when due already. i was like hmm, hmm.... not sure not to react... sigh....

wendy,
hope all goes well for u & bb isaac. did ur gynae say ok to induce next week?
ur neighbour so blur ah... alrdy almost due, still say such things? ur tummy can't be dat small, rite?

juju, the problem with my gynae is that he will say his advise and if you don't take, he will say it is your risk.. eyes rolling...

i am not sure... i asked a group of friends, they says it is either to wait till after cny at 39 weeks if isaac don't lost weight and still active. else it is to go for c-section instead of induce as there is a possibility of no dilation if the body is not ready.

hmm... my tummy is small... when i have el, my tummy is already on small side. when i am full term, it is like some mummy at 6-7 months. i think isaac is even smaller than el.

hey wendy, i totally understand yr concern abt isaac not gaining wt. It happened when alex was 34,35 wks too. Gynae also asked me to induce but i decided keeping him in me till edd n he did gain wt after 35 wks. Yr gynae only said tt to cover his ass.