Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

wendy,
is isaac active? if yes, wait bah.
true, nw induce, body nt ready, u prob wun dilate, likely need to emer c-sect.
think my opinion same as clover

clover and juju, isaac is active... his ctg scan shows that he is moving every second. the nurse commented that he is a hyperactive baby.

thanks for the reassurance! i was also thinking of why not just wait till full term since only 18 days more to go till edd...

wendy,
my son also induce at 37mth cos doc say he is not gainin weight n she advise dat i shld induce n feed him so dat he can gain weight faster.... i thk they can chk from ur "yang sui"...if ur 'yang sui' din gain meanin dat ur baby is not takin in any food....thk twice...

at 1st i also worry but induce make no diff in e process..
for mi make no diff to wait till full term or induce as long as my baby is healthy...

wendy
since ur baby is already 37week it is safe liao dun worry if doc advise to induce y not take his advise cos i feel they are more prof..and u can see ur baby earlier

ur tummy may look small cos this is ur 2nd preggy n it wont expand like e 1st one... as long as ur baby weight is healty dun worry abt ur outlook big or small...

i onli gain 6kg when i ve cheri...:p

hey Wendy...

i agreed Dr XXX is always like tat 1.. tat x my case oso...

tat x he says I not putting on wgt... ask mi go induce!

i induce for 2 days loh! 1st induce nv open.. den wait for another 24 hrs.. he induce.. cannot open again... den he says cannot liao.. must burst the water bag... den till 9cm.. he says cannot liao... emg C...

total i stay 5days 5 nights!

jo, your experience is what i feared lor... why he so funny one??? ask you to go for emergency c-section when you already 9cm dillated?????

now, i am very glad that he went for holiday for the last 4 weeks when i was having el. his replacement is a very nice guy but too bad, his clinic is at clementi.

he says bb head not in the "path" already... something like tat.. tat x i was in pain loh.. cos i nv take epi... so i dun care liao lah,... he says cut open....

just CUT loh...

jo, hmm.... nothing to say... i will have to see how things goes this thurs but i think i have quite insistent on not doing the induce this weekend as it will mess up my mum's cny plans big time...

why you didn't take epi? i will be taking by default this round once the contraction starts. no more trying to ren like last round...

jo
sometime bopian when bb dun corperate hahaha..
double suffer..u also lucky liao, my fred took e epi then she got fever sp emg C she say double pain...lol

wen
dun worry too much see wat e outcome this thurs lor

hmm... a safer bet is to opt for c-section rather than induce... hmm... i also feel this way...

i have something to vent out... my hubby loaned my pis to his coll last year and he finally got it back yesterday as the gynae says i may need to induce last thurs. you know what? the pump came back without the backpack, words on the pump are smeared and covered with black stain, the label on the adapter is dropping... it looks like it has been through decades... when i complained, he says that what matter is that i should test that the pump still works. wow sa... i replied that didn't he assured me that the pump will be fine before i finally agree to loan it out. wow lau, then he got angry and say that at most he will bring it for servicing. wow sa!!!! hello, who is the one at fault!!!!!

i am damn pissed that i refused to talk to him and was so boiling that i can't sleep last night.

eh? such expensive stuff loan out, come back like dat... ur hb can accept?
true dat it's impt dat the pump is still working. but it also shows dat the person who loan dun treasure other ppl's stuff, treat so carelessly...

juju, i was damn shocked to see my pis backpack come back in a black bag!!! i immediately asked where is the backpack! to my husband, it is like nothing has happened, maybe he don't ever remember how the pis look like in the 1st place.

i am damn pissed as i only used the pis for 3 months as i only bought it when i was going back to work and i stopped pumping when el is 6 months. imagine i only used for 3 months lor... how not to boil!!!

i think little issac was stressed as he keeps moving but i just can't control lor... so damn pissed. i complained to a friend immediately last night and she told me to report faulty to my hubby and made him buy a new pump for me. i told her if so, i will make him upgrade to a freestyle!

aiyoh... if can afford, then make ur hb buy freestyle lor. better for u too.
let it be a warning to him, dun anyhow loan such things to ppl & come back in such a lousy state.
hope he will go grumble to his coll abt this too!

i jus dun understand how ppl can be so non-chalant abt other's possessions, esp when it's general knowledge such things are expensive.
i guess u also din charge them a token for borrowing?
how long did they borrow huh?

damn pissed... he won't grumble to his coll one leh, he is the NICE guy!!!! in fact, he is the one who volunteered my pump when he heard that his coll need to carry pump to and from home daily. since he opened his mouth first, he tried all ways to get me to loan. initially, i was unwilling but knowing that it is really heavy to carry pump daily. i relented after he assured that his coll will take care of it.

no leh, how to charge token when he is the fellow who volunteered???? they loan it since last march.
actually, i wanted to get it back when i conceived but my hubby says why get it back when i am not going to use it till delivery... if i know that this is going to happen, i would have insisted...

eh? then ur coll's pump leh?
i also carry my pump to & fro home leh. when on leave & jodie in ifc, i even carry pump bag go shopping & la kopi sia!

juju and clover, i only loan the backpack pis pump with adapter and tubings. i didn't pass the person the funnels, value, membrane, etc... luckily, i didn't loan the freezer pack, else i will even more pissed...

juju, what you mean by my coll's pump?
hmm... i bought the pis to place in office that time as i was using a medela electric plus at home and it is a noisy pump.

anyway, me just back from lunch, ate the superior adam road nasi lemak set (with all its side dishes and extra rice) with home-made ice lemon tea followed by awfully chocolate ice cream.

i hope that this meal will make up for the distress that isaac has last night... sigh...

u say ur hb heard his coll need to bring pump to & fro home mah... so i thot she also own a pump?
oops! ur hb's coll's pump...

i'm using mini electric, can understand how noisy it is... lol

yeah, he loaned her my pump so that the coll don't have to bring pump to and from office daily...

yes, mini electric is noisy... the whole office will know that you are pumping. hahahaha... but i prefer its suction compared to pis and i react better to it leh... so this round, i was thinking of seeing how. will get the electric plus back if my friend still have the pump when i still don't react well to pis. anyway, now i so pissed that i may create a big fuss and get my hubby to buy the freestyle if i can also tbf isaac.

sigh... for me, i will return loan items in condition that i will want people to return to me.
my principle is don't do to others what you don't want people to do to you...

ice, not that the guy find that it is a small thing but it is not their thing!

this morning, i asked my hubby if the same thing happened to his fave comic set, what will he do? he kept quiet.

wendy,
it's like dat de... not theirs, not heartpain.
hb can tell me to throw all my mags away, but his mags are treasures lor

ice, no idea as i don't feel like testing... let me do it when i am feeling better. sigh...

juju, that is true! i also can't understand why my hubby can't bear to throw his soft toys (hello kitty, bears and etc)??? they are just taking up space as he will not be playing with them meh but i respect his decision lor...

Juju,
U see if u wanna collect on Fri nite? Cos I'll be ard. Today put e drum in e car but forgot to bring up to my mum place.

Wendy,
*Hugs* Sometimes men are just very insensitive. My hb would also play Mr Nice Guy at the expenses of my feelings also.

I think most impt now is for u to test ur pump if its working cos u might due anytime. If nt working, at least u are in time to source for another pump at the expense of ur hb's generousity to his colleagues.

tinker,
k, will chk wif hb if he free on fri nite. thx!

wendy,
bo bian la... men r grown up boys, must hv their toys.
tinker,
my hb also! he think he do things very swee swee, but i feel hurt. sometimes he talk rot to make himself look good, then become i'm the bad guy!

wow the threads go so fast, i almost got lost.... i didnt realise i haven't read this for a week!

EARLY LUNAR NEW YEAR GREETING!!!! GONG XI GONG XI!

hahahaha... i have a lot of grievances this week...

me going to see gynae later... wish me luck but i think i am very firm about no induce this weekend. lol...

with the amount of cny goodies that i have been eating this week, i hope isaac has gained some weight as my coll commented that my tummy does look bigger this week. keeping fingers crossed!

wendy, hang in there till aft cny!

Happy cny, mummies n babes! I'm so glad that i'm celebrating the cny without a big worry tt was on my mind. I got into a little car accident earlier this wk n the other party decided not to pursue the matter. Huge relief. =)

let's huat ah!

morning! i gained 1.2 kg in a week! hahahahaa... i ate 2 layers of pineapple tarts in office before appearing at the gynae. hahahaa... credits to everyone's well wishes and the pineapple tarts! so, dr jen never say anything about induce, next appt is 1 day before edd. hahahaha...

would you ladies like to meet at my place next thurs if isaac is not out yet?

am a SAHM with 2 girls 2 yos and 4 yos. may i join in the discussion as we live in amk too on amk st 31. could we join in the CNY gathering on 17/18 Feb too?

evelyn