Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

clover,
i see. thr had been cases of hfmd frm the cc near jodie's ifc. but so far, none of the bbs at ifc kena *touch wood*

babylynn, where is dowell tution's class? i am interested.

jolene, i am not thinking of cc as my mum wants to avoid cc for el till he is older. she finds that hfmd and other illness spread faster there. plus, peter says bishan is far, ask me to stuck to amk.
anyway, my mil volunteered my fil's service to fetch el from school to and from when my mum was saying that el should go school. hahahaha... she told my mum that my fil too free, must get him things to do. hahahahaa....

regarding hfmd, my neighbour's 2 kids in ntuc cc opp my place (the one with infant care on the other side of the same block) have hfmd. according to the grandma, both their classes have around 10 kids with hfmd. my mum is very paranoid about hfmd and insist that el stays miles away from them...

clover and timminbuzz, how is alex and ethan healing?

regarding cny gathering, i am ok with 17 or 18 feb. let me know early when it is confirmed.

wendy, LZ is high end for me. 1m is abt $300 for 1h 45m class on mon, wed, fri. A's blisters r healing. No new blisters since ystday.

Hfmd, can A contact it again or he will develop immunity against the virus?

clover, i didn't know that learning horizon is so expensive... wow sa...

regarding hfmd, there is a lot of strains round... you can get it over and over again... since my neigbour's son went cc 3 years ago, he is a regular victim around twice a year.
he will spread it to his younger brother everytime. now that, the younger brother also go cc since 4 jan 2010. not sure who to spread who now... hmm...

yesterday evening, i met the family going out and the mum told the sons not to touch el as they still have hfmd. when we reached home, i commented to peter that if they still have hfmd, why still go out???? hmm... anyway, the 2 boys has not been going cc since last tues or wed. i saw them lying in bed on thurs motionless. that is very rare...

oh ya, before i forgot, adults also can kena hfmd. my ex-coll's hubby kena a few times from the son who goes cc. the pd was so puzzled how come her hubby will kena. then the wife told the pd that her hubby only look good on the outside where actually, the inside is very weak one. lol...

Wendy, yah if adult's immunity is low, will get too. My hb showed some signs of hfmd but he was ok aft some barley drink n liang teh.

I dunno whether if yr neighbour can dun bring the kids out. Sometime really bobian?! must of coz must try the best not to. I woke up at 7+am to buy vege to cook lunch for alex n myself, otherwise we hv nothing to eat! n it's torturing not being able to go out. i also hv flower legs. lol

so sian to know our baobeis can get hfmd again! was hoping it's like chickenpox.

wendy,
i think ur neighbour not supposed to bring the kids out if they haven't recover from hfmd leh. still can spread, rite? very selfish lor

ju, u bk fr yr road trip? How is it? Is jodie in ifc still?

tks for the offer! i'm fine till wed. supposedly thurs will be freedome but just discover new small blisters on my hb. haiz. asking him to drink more liang teh

clover and juju, i also thought that they are not supposed to go out...
maybe since the kids are more active now , harder to confine them in the house. so, the whole family was going out together. hmm...

btw, my mum says the most infectious time is when the ucler is healing... so have to be more careful, it is like chicken pox where the blisters are formed and peeling.

wendy,
i jus picked up a letter frm my gal's ifc. another hfmd case at the cc side. they hv a paragraph telling parents NOT to bring kids out if suspected/recovering frm hfmd wor

juju, the problem is that not everyone will adhere to instructions... sigh...

actually, i was wondering if hfmd problem is less serious in kindergarden compared to cc... my logic is that those who goes kindergarden will already have a full-time caretaker. so, no reason to force the child to go for the few hrs class if not feeling well. compared to cc where the parents have to take leave and stuff if child is unwell. hence, these parents will tend to force the cc to take the child in unless the hfmd is already visible.

juju, any child at ifc with sidling at cc side? yes, have to "pray very hard"....

suddenly, i remember there was a forum letter last year where the writer wrote that the parents of a hfmd-affected child organises a swim party for their child at their condo's swimming pool. imagine the hfmd disease in water... eye rolling... the writer knows as the child has hfmd attends the same cc as her own child...

wendy,
yikes! horrible parents!
i hv no idea whether got bbs wif sibling @ cc side. the only one i noe hv not started at ifc yet

back from BKK! E had hfmd around the same time as clover's alex. my poor hb took care of him the whole time i was in bkk.
now, he has recovered from hfmd, he caught my cough. sigh... i'm also down. doc suspects it's the hfmd. sianz sianz sianz. cos it means i'm stuck @ home the whole week. i dun hv blisters, but fever @ times n a very very bad sore throat.

actually, hfmd is very contagious. one can get it from anywhere. not only frm cc. our kiddos dun go to cc, still kena.

clover...
so is ur hb on mc?

timminbuzz, u drink barley water leh. No my hbis at wk, coz he reckon wk is less tiring than taking care of alex. *rolleyes besides his boss said its ok to go bk to wk. She reckon its children disease w is so not true

Clover, Tim,
Rest well and take care wor.

For barely water, usually I'll add in Wintermelon strips and pandan leaf for maximum cooling effect. The taste is better also.

i'm also under house arrest for this week as doc confirmed mir wif hfmd yesterday. thankfully she didnt have it bad, though her fever did hit 39.7 on Sat. i was just telling timminbuzz i cant wait to get out and breathe some fresh air! even to get a decent hair cut! o yes go ann siang hill and eat cake! i must be crazy liao!

wendy
there is a dowell station near clover's pl too. sorry i dun have their number. if u google "dowell" probably can get hold of 1 of the center's number.

hey clover
anyone can get multiple times of hfmd. it is highly contagious. take vit-c.

clover,
thanks! will bookmark it!
btw, i ask the ifc this morning alrdy. the teacher say thr r bbs wif siblings at the cc side, but they r not infected. plus the infected kids had alrdy been sent home & they r on high alert thr, shld b ok. but she added on dat they will still do their chks when bbs go in

juju, can only pray tt jodie wont be affected.
Btw, saw in yr fb status there r some kidzloft sale n some other sale. Where to c the info?
I'm looking at a booster seat for A.

juju, yah the sale starting on fri. i didnt find any booster tt i like from the website leh. i,ll give it a miss.

Participating brands : ANAKKU, BRIGHT STARTS, BUMBO, COOLKIDZ, CHEEKY BON BON, GOLDBUG,
GR8X, HAMCO, I'M TOY, JEEP, NORTH STATES, SACK'N SEAT, SAFETY 1ST, TAF TOYS, THE MOMMY HOOK

clover...
aiyo...ur hb's boss is very jia lat! anyone can get hfmd man. i kena-ed! blisters started appearing yesterday and my throat hurts like crazy. now i know how painful it is for the kiddos! shld get ur hb to see a doc and get mc. cos he can spread to his colleagues and their kids! i'm told to stay off work till the end of the week.

after getting this hfmd, they are immunised to this particular strain. but there are so many strains out there. so the possibility of getting it again is there.

jolene...
yes! i can't wait to get out. thank God i can seek refuge @ my inlaws'. so the maids help out with all our meals and handle E for a while. poor boy is stuck @ home cos i'm stuck @ home. but since the boardwalk opp has no one in the arvos..we snuck out for a lil walk jus now. heehee...

gosh!!! Timminbuzz, so sorry tt u also kena the hfmd. Do rest more.

My hb is also one workaholic. Wat to do? Haiz. As for me, i'm having serious cabin fever but i will not bring alex out till the weekend, to keep him ojt of the crowd. although aft today our jail terms r fully served.

hihi mummies long time din log in...hope those kiddos wif hfmd has recover...

timmin, $390 include sat till 2pm but i din let my son go on sat..so ve u got e place in sunflower? when is ur boy starting?
btw ur place got alot of mosquitoes or not? my side here got alot of mosquitoes n cheri's leg was bitten till swollen
i ve complain but nothg seen to work ley how har?
3568608.jpg

Super early posting today cos woken up by gastric.Sian...

Tim,
Take care yeah.

Ice,
Burn essential oil? It worked for my mum's place during times when the weather is wet.

clover..
welcome to the sleep trained bbs club! now, you can enjoy its benefits too. heeheeee...

ice...
yah...i've got a place. E's starting week after CNY. my boy won't go on sat too. unless emergency, like inlaws out of town and hb sick.

hmmm...did u put those mosquito patches on cheri?? but my place got no mossie leh. maybe cos i keep my front windows closed all the time. too dusty!

tinker...
aiyo..take care!
i've got no fever already and feel normal. just suffering from the blisters. can't walk properly cos of the blisters on e sole of my feet.
wait to get out of jail!! haha

ice
aiyoh cheri so poor thing...is it as a result of upgrading? remove plants around your flat. i think the essential oil is effective. lemongrass or citronella. put repellent on cheri.

tinkerbelle
u take care too! take light food. less dairy stuff.

tinkerbelle, why sudd gastric?

I jinxed myself on the sleep stuff. Alex fussed n didnt want to nap this afternoon. Turned out he is hungry. His appetite grew after the hfmd episode.

clover...
E's appetite grew too!!! it's like he's trying to pile it on! he finished a bowl of rice n a bowl of soup with veg & fish!

jolene,
yes is due to upgrading cos outside my place no plant at all... i ever see water flood at e construct area due to e rain for few days not clear... haiz not onli cheri cos i see other kid which stay here also same patches here n there and e mummy also say bcos of e upgrading..
i ask my maid to spray repellent on her n also long pant dat y onli bite e foot not cover...

timm
i thk cheri will start next yr ve not decide yet...

tink
wat type of Burning essential oil?

ice...
aiyo...poor cheri. tink it's cos u're nearer to the upgrading works. u try burning citronella. i tried putting eucalyptus on myself once n it repels too! i always get bites when we go to a family fren's hse and after i put...i never kena.

maybe can also try putting those mossie patches on @ e end of the pants?

Tim,
Thanks. Hmm, u have those cushioned slip ons like the ones from crocs? I think those should help to cushion abit of the blisters.

Jolene,
I didn't take anything. Juz suddenly woke up cos feeling pain in e tummy. I'm so glad the day is almost over now. Didn't get a gd rest the nite before n the whole day Erica had been really a handful. Tugging behind me and messing up everywhere I tried to clear up. When she napped for barely 40 mins, someone called e wrong no n woke her up. And Erica had been spilling water all over herself twice today. Hb hadn't been very helpful either n by 9 plus, I was so exhausted until I flared at Erica. Feel very guilty but days like tat, i really feel tt I'm losing sanity.

Clover,
I've no idea oso. I think I'm having PMS now. Easily hungry and very bad tempered lately. Hope I get pass this stage fast.

Ice,
The essential oil I burnt at my mum's place is a mixed formula I got from the shop for repelling bugs. But main ingredients are Citronella, Peppermint and if I remember correctly is Lemongrass. But I think as wat Tim suggested, Citronella is good enough. Place it high on a table so the kids dun play with it.

Tim,
I watched E's video on FB. He has grown so much taller lately.

tinker...
my blisters are much better after last night's sleep.

hope u had a better night's sleep too. n ur gastric's better.

yah...when i came back frm bkk, i thot he looked taller too! so funny.