Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

Nitestar/clover: Thanks. Clover can i have the contact? Have u seen her before?

Timbuzz: wow so nice to be holidaying! So envious esp while reading your post in the boring office on a monday morning. haha

Tim,
Enjoy urself there! Pumpkin Patch offers in Aussie is really gd. Sometimes they have those wagons where u can pick up 4-6 bucks for a piece of clothing.

Clover,
Sorry tt I nv picked up e card from u last Fri, cos last min something happened at home. Dunno why Erica dun hav cough but lately kept having e vomitting syndrome

morning ladies!

timminbuzz, glad to know that you are enjoying yourself in mel.

i am not doing so well... el went for his 1st enrichment class on sat. after which, things went downhill... he has rashes and running nose on sun, followed by cough on monday. lastly, high fever on monday afternoon till now... have been feeding him with pacemotol and bufen and using the bullet from the gp since yesterday. wondering if should to bring him for blood test at pd today or tomorrow... ladies, any advice?

hi apple, here's the contact. Her timing is a bit odd, so pls take note.

kang he zhong yi zhen liao shuo
Physician Shirley Soh
Blk 554 AMK Ave 10, #01-2044 S560554
Tel: 64516522

Mon, Wed, Fri: 8am-10:30am
Tues, Thurs, Sat: 4:30pm-8pm
Sat: 3pm-6pm
Sun: 10am-1pm
Public holidat closed

tinkerbelle, u let me know when u wan to collect the card.

wendy, u have to monitor E's symptoms n behaviour... how high is his temp to warrant the use of the "bullet"?

clover, according to the gp, feed medicine every 3-4 hrs. default will be pacacemotol, above 38.5 to use bufen and bullet when above 39. any advice as i am still pondering if want to do the blood test at pd...

other than fever, he is prefectly active... still behave like a "coolie" at home moving and hiding things everywhere... just very picky about food. only eat "adult food" that he likes...

wendy does his fever went up and down or constantly 39 deg and above? has the rashes persisted? if fever goes up and down wif rashes can be dengus fever. if fever persists high constantly can be viral fever. but if no peace of mind, seek another doc's opinion or blood test. text me if u wan other doc's contacts.

jolene, el's temperature will go up when effect of medicine wears off... he has hit over 39 twice where i will give him the bullet. there is no more rashes after monday as they subsided...

yesterday, he was given medicine every 3 hrs. in all, he taken 1 bullet, 1 time of burfen and 5 times of paceamotol. i was wondering if he will get overdozed with them. but since he is prefectly active and keeps demanding to go out, i guess he is ok.

so far, he is 37.7 this morning and i told my mum to stretch the dozes of paceamotol till he can hit below 37 constantly...

meetup on 7 DEC (Mon)
time: aft 330pm
venue: to be advised

attendance:
1. Jolene & Mireille
2. Wendy & Emmanuel
3. Tinkerbelle & Erica
4. Clover & Alex
5. Babylynn & Sylvia

Christmas Fun on 15 Dec (Tue)
venue: to be advised

Attendance:
1. Jolene & Mireille
2. Gabby's Mom & Gabreille (?)
3. Clover & Alex
4. Timminbuzz & Ethan
5. Tinkerbelle & Erica
6. Babylynn & Sylvia

Dear Ladies, sorry i MIA so long. My godma has passed away and too many events happened. Its a long winded story. Anywayz, see you all there! thank you for your encouragement to my msg in Oct.

morning! el is back in the pink of health now.
just that he is covered with red dots on friday. maybe, over-dosed from all the medicine the previous few days. after applying cream, the dots have appeared.
now, he has to adjust back from being pampered. lol...

babylynn, sorry to hear about your godma. hope that you are doing better now... btw, i found the birthday photos, will upload tonight and post the link.

clover, i just google for roseola. from what i read, it does sound like el has it. just glad that he is fine now.

i am ok with anywhere as i will be going him out earlier for lunch with a friend before meeting you ladies. any place to recommend?

tks wendy. Maybe we meet at someone's place? If u all dun mind, can come to my place.

Juju, pls join us!

Apple, the lady doc can be a long wait... But she's rather good. I think no need for me to travel to yuguo anymore.

hey let's meet at either Clover or Wendy's place on 7Dec. with all kiddo, shopping mall or coffee joints aren't ideal....they wont wanna sit in high chairs and let us yak.

clover, there were a few occasions Mir had rashes on her body aft high fever for a few days. my MIL called it false measles. but these rashes were not itching and disappeared aft a day or two. i put CB cream on her and let her wear loose clothing.

I would like to join you ladies on 7th Dec! So happen to be on leave.. hehe.. 1 day after Jonas' bday.. But I'm not sure if I'd be bringin Jonas along, as its MIL day for him..

morning ladies! been busy these few days...

clover, thanks for offering your place. i see you on monday.
what time should we meet?

apple
fr what i read abt roseola, it is once and not repeated. but Mir had them twice or thrice and not reddish. i had not brought her for doc consultation as it was not bothering her. quite clueless!!

meetup on 7 DEC (Mon)
venue: clover's place (pls PM her for address and contact no.)

attendance:
1. Jolene & Mireille
2. Wendy & Emmanuel
3. Tinkerbelle & Erica
4. Clover & Alex
5. Babylynn & Sylvia
6. Juju78
7. nitestar

all amk mommies, see ya there!!

7 dec play date. How abt 4pm?
My place is next to da qiao pri. Pls pm me yr mobile as well. I will pm bk my addy n mobile.

hi all, looks like there's going to be a big group tomorrow coz juju is bringing 2 more friends.
feel free to bring anything u like. c u tomolo!

hey ladies, i have something to inform. el is still nursing a cough. after his fever, he has flu and developed into cough... i was hoping that it will be over by this weekend but he was still coughing occasionally. would it be ok if i still bring him for the gathering tomorrow?

morning ladies...

sorry about yesterday...
i just can't get el to wake up from his nap. he still throw tantrums even when i show him the going out clothes and bag. in fact, it is so abnormal for el to refuse to wake up to go out that i brought him to the dr again last evening even though he is not running any fever... in the end, he has 3 more new medicines with a higher dosage of phlegm medicine... sigh...

juju, when el wants to sleep, it is abnormal. he has flower legs where he is even thrilled just to go out and throw rubbish. in his dictionary, sleep is a waste of time where he will compromised only after nobody carry him out of his cot upon any tantrum. in fact, he can wake up at the sound of the main gate opening or lights on as he is a very light sleeper.

the new medicines are for the changes in his condition or stronger dosage. since el has been seeing this gp, i assume the dr know best. i am not sure if it is the phlegm medicine make el drowsy as it is just supposed to help el pass out the phlegm via motion movement... anyway, since the old one is not effective, he change a higher dosage for him.

wendy let him sleep more! Maybe he's self-adjusting after a sickness.

Ladies, tks for dropping by my place yesterday. A3 n i enjoy the company. =)

juju, yr girl is adorable n such an angel too. =)

gabby's mom, we found yr long lost twin in juju. Hehe. We think u both look similar.

Wendy,
It's gd that El wanna sleep cos I watch one of the TV on children illness and they mentioned tt when children sleep more, their immunity builds up. So likely El is trying recover from his illness that's why he needs to catch up on his sleep.

Clover, Jolene,
Update me via SMS on the gathering on the 15th ok? If needed to get presents, can u update me via SMS cos I might nt have access to the net after tml. Thanks alot!

clover ... really ah?? whahahahaha
juju u will join us on 15th?? can share share pic?? :p

oh ya ... how much s e pressie budget??left last weekend to get e pressie liaoz

wendy,
oh... hope el recovers soon! i start to minimise jodie's intake of western meds, restrict to only take paracetamol if got fever. else i give her tcm. feel she recover better!

clover,
thx! pity no kid ard her age, else maybe they can "play" together?

gabby's mum,
i can't attend on 15th
another time ya?

gabby's mom, oh we had a non-conclusive discussion abt the kids' presents, w is every kid will get similar present, so the moms will pool in a sum of $.

another way is secret santa. We set a budget then draw lots for the kid u r buying for. I think this is more fun.

Toddler Sleeping
i rather mireille sleeps more. she is more alert, happy and less cranky after a good nap/night sleep. i think appetite also improves!

Christmas Fun on 15Dec
venue: Timminbuzz's In-Laws Place
Time: 330pm

if weather permits, we'll have mini waddle pool fun! so bring along kid's wetwear and extra clothing. closer the day, we'll arrange transport.

I am ok wif the secret santa thingy, how to draw lots?