Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

apple...
tt's good then.
the type of principal/supervisor makes a whole lot of difference. yah...my fren wanted infant care too...in case she has no.2.

apple: my boy is in 3-hr preschool playgroup since oct only, he is doing pretty well there and everyday looking forward to school
B4 tat, he was wif MMI thomson *sucks* I also heard bad reviews on kinderland cc but rave on their preschool. Most impt to me, their menu is good... cos the teachers eat what the children eat.

Learning Kidz wkend playgroup class- super boring, very routine... every wk revise flash cards, sing song, colouring and story-telling.

timminbuzz: ya... disadv includes children's cries! :p

Roybelle : Oic yah I have also heard pple rave about the kindergarden but not the childcare. But the 3 hr preschool price is kind of steep. My fren is sending her son there next yr.

apple: they charged by per term (10wks/term)... breakdown to $400++ per mth, quite reasonable. No subsidy for preschool thou. Today my boy came bk with a registration form for holiday camp, very interesting! Myself and hubby, no regrets switching my boy to kinderland

Just to share: MMI thomson- teachers turn-over rate very high. Lousy food... believe it or not, they serve plain rice with hot dog and salted egg!!

MMI thomson: That's terrible! How can they let kids eat salted eggs!

Kinderland: So its per term. Still reasonable. Thanks! Will keep a mental note of this Kindy hee.

Actually there is one highly raved church kindy near your place. did u check it out?

That's y... I was like... XXXX! anyway fortunately I switch my boy oredi LOL

Kinderland preschool: Personally, I highly recommend
got schoolbus service.

Jo: $1166 per term of 10 wks.
schoolbus service depending on location... u have to check cos my hubby send/fetch my boy.
yes, is 3 hrs... their kinderfun day (outdoor) is 2x a wk.
Kinderland YCK

ice: i m staying right beside sunflower, and as wat timminbuzz mentioned... disadv cos I always hear the cries of children and teachers scolding the kids etc. I dunno if sunflower operates similar to PIE which I went in for a look b4, the kids are watching tv... is too crowded also. Heard from my another neighbour whom nephew was in PIE b4 that too many sick children.

Nitestar,
I PM u my mum's address and my contact no shortly.

Jolene, CLover, Tim,
Are u all meeting this wk? Let me know if meeting ok? SO I can pass e stuff to u.

Jolene,
How come it's 22 bucks? WHich title are u looking for? I give u the contact when I see u cos I dunno how to forward contacts using my phone.

Roybelle,
Welcome to the thread! I think we met before at Tim's place? Cos your gal's name sounds familiar.

Kinderland: Some kinderlands are fanchaise so their quality of teachers n food differs. I used to teach at Kinderland befor under the main HQ and I must say as a teacher, I am pretty please with e curriculum there as they do cover kinderfit, kindermusic, speech and drama under the school fees. After subsidy, their fees range from 400-600 plus for fullday which I tink is pretty reasonable considering tt their enrichment classes are wrapped in.

Juju,
How's ur gal now?

I saw e packaging on ball, it comes with a board book now issit or it's advertisement? Erica prefers the ball to the discovery book cos it's lighter thus easier to spin. I got both cos tt time when I got e discovery ball, the spree organiser gave me e ball which was faulty and she didn't wanna send me the online reciept or anything so I cannot email leapfrog n ask for replacement, so no choice I got another alphabet ball in e end.

Tinkerbelle: we met b4?? no bah... i dun knw tim but your nick sounds familiar to me, I joined your bp/spree b4?

ice: good to hear tat...

apple: yes... 1 meal provided. My boy is in 2nd session, so lunch provided. Menu seems appealing, teachers and children eat same food.

Bcos of MMI thomson experience, I am very concern on food provided for the kids... so far am hapi wif kinderland's menu, e.g. fish & chips, Brown rice chicken porridge, Chicken rice with tau kee soup and fried rice with prawn, char siew & sweet corn soup etc...

Thanks for your feedback. If my girl cannot adjust to CC, this will be another place for me to send her since its quite near my place. But its for 3 yrs and above right

apple: yes, for 3 yrs and abv. Tat's y sending my girl for wkend class next yr and putting her in kinderland 1ce she turns 3

tinker,
her fever still on & off, but mild kind. but it also means she can't go ifc = i can't go to work...
ya, i wanted to ask u, can help me chk wif seller whether supposed to hv board book? cos it's not inside the box... but outside sticker say hv...

juju...
aiyo..u take care too ya...

roybelle...
aiyo...MMI so jialat! so expensive some more!!! i enquire b4. but totally out of my budget. hee... i need to use my CDA dollar for dollar. heee....

apple...
r u talking abt amk bethesda kindy??? cos i'm tinking of transferring E out of cc and into kindy once he is old enuff.

who else wants me to collect fridge magnet from kelly's mom's place?

1. gabby's mom
2. jolene
3. timminbuzz

i'm also collecting stuff from jgal this fri evening and jxmum on thurs morn. lmk if u need me to collect on yr behalf.

Juju,
I msg her for u n ask her. Cos mine last time nv come with it. I dunno if it's meant as a free gift or a promotion label. I get back to u on this again. Gimme a few days to settle this cos I'm very busy these 2 days.

Clover,
Tim got order the magnet meh? Let me know when u collecting or u wanna meet me this wk n I pass to u? Cos I need to know when u collecting in case nobody is home.

clover, convenience rules for me... lol... as i am just bringing el to expose him to class/school, i think it should be ok. not expecting him to really learn a lot now as long as he open his golden mouth, it is good enough for me.

as for CC, initially, my plan is to send el to cheries heart off ave 1. they have a school bus. my ex-coll send her gal there and she says it is rather good.

Timbuzz: yes its amk bethesda kindy. Its another option for me too cos its also convenient for me. I wonder if popular kindy got waiting list also?

Wendy: Ic. The reason for sending to CC is cos nobody to interact/engage her at home. If I am a SAHM, I will only send to those playgroups or few hours kindy.

my neighbour pass to my MIL a pack of Dumex Dugro milk powder for 1 year old and above. Anyone want cos Amanda don't drink Dumex

apple, my mum has been engaging el but progress is not there... except for the "no more" when he is eating his fave food, his golden mouth is not opening... sigh... so, my mum suggest sending him to interact with other kids to see if it will help...

Juju,
Thanks. I msg her later. Today gotta be a turtle n wait for delivery.

Wendy,
Don't fret, Erica oso refused to open her mouth n her words are only Mama, Papa and Dog. Other words, she juz look at me but I think she understands my language

tinker,
turtle? why?

i'm sahm these few days, my gal down wif viral fever...
wonder how my boss gonna react. i'm supposed to cover a colleague who is on overseas work trip.

apple...
they only take in from nursery onwards. so the yr they turn 4. i tink u can try registering from end 2010. so my current plan is to put E in half-day cc (9am-12pm) for 2yrs n then bethesda for next 3yrs.

clover...
i din order e magnets
unless tinker gimme free! hahahaha...jus kidding...hee

Juju78 : nobody else can help take care? How long already the fever.

Timminbuzz: oic okie. Thanks for the information.

apple, my mum also say that 18 months old is too young to go CC unless you have no choice. her personal view is to send child to CC only when they can fend for themselves... she is ok with enrichment class as the adult will be there to oversee their own child. 1 teacher to 10 small kids is still too big a ratio.

juju, how high is her fever and how many days have it been?

Juju, hang in there! hope your boss is empathetic and to learn to adjust to staff's need. feed her more water or sponge her.

Apple
did u bring your girl for trial at the tot's university?