Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

her name is Nur Shadiyah..

here's her pic:

1725697.jpg

thks jolene!

wats the freeware? i tot of making one for DD but i'm nt tt creative enough... digital or normal scrapbooking is easier?

hey sri leo
ming, burger girl, wendy, clover, tinkerbelle, goodbb, babylynn, isabella (her no.3), timminbuzz and me delivered bb this yr. why?

heehee.

me resign fr wok, wok as bank. due to pregnant time not feeling well. until nw nv wok. cos nobdy 1 2 takecare my kids. last time is my ma to tc, nw she dun 1, cos tc until v tired n sian.
me nw stay at amk is my ma place, i seblom go bk my in law place. when my hubby off then i go bk. i need to bring my son to sch in morn time.

we 1 2 buy our own hs, but in law not allow, somemore they cum my ma place say alot of my bad thg, it make me so angry. stay wit them v sian. like no freedom. hai....
nw we 4 ppl need to slp 1rm at in law place when i go bk there, so small rm. hai. another rm is my sis in law rm, she marry but she move bk, cos she dun like her in law. hai...
i feel like go bk and wok. cos got own $ can buy thg for myself n kids. no $$ v sian, cant buy thg.
thking to put them at childcare, but quite ex, esp below 18mths. hai... sian...

lol..me too piglet.. i stay in 2-rm rented flat wit mum..dere's 6 ppl living here..hehehe.... crampy..but i'm used to it..
i oso sianz nt working...need to scrimp..cant wait to find a job...

hi piglet
u stay very near to me, clover and gabby's mom! we all live in blk 500+! we can meet for lunch or dessert!

not easy if hav to stay wif in-law...
right now just make do and stay happy ok

ok. must c me free anot. me oso stay blk 500+. near pap sch. tc them v sian. hai.

hi mummies wat milk powder yr baby drink?
nw my gal going 8mth still dun knw how to sit ah.

mummies nice meeting you this afternoon hahahahaha

jolene do let me know how much to tt plus e birthday stuff ya

yeah i missed the dessert beside the fruit stall ... yum yum

i just saw ur threads knwin u ve a meet up this afternoon wat a waste if not i can join in...haiz
i'm stayin at amk also,, mi ave 4 anyone there stay at ave 4?

i'm looking for 2nd hand Medela PIS pump. anyone has one and looking to sell? super prone to blocked ducts...so looking to buy a good pump.

ariesann...
i live on ave 4!!!!

jolene...
i managed to put ethan down to nap while he was awake today using the shh-pat method!!! hopefully it'll work for all naps! *cross fingers* super happy la!!!!

timminbuzz
jia you!! yesterday we met up, and babylynn's ger who is 4 months old can fall asleep after given pacifier! wow....steady lah! did u search thread for PIS? cos quite often i see other mommies selling, or call TMC Parentcraft, some mommies place theirs there for sales

ariesann
hello! no worries, we meet quite often, just that we didnt post here. are u stay home mom or working? how old is ur bb? my ger, mireille, is gg 6 months old soon

Jolene, my gal hv white spots on her face.. like pimple... and her body gt red spots.. intend to go poly at 1st but after much consideration due to last yr exp, i changed my mine.. PD better..

Any idea which PD?

hmm...i bring my ger to S'pore Babies & Child Clinic at AMK central,Blk 726 Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 #01-4154/4156 Singapore 560726 Tel: 64568874. each consultation wif medicine can be $50-$100.

hey ladies! me in office now! 1st day back at work, came back a week earlier than planned as my mum is finding me a eye sore at home. hahaha...

sorry that i missed out of the sat's gathering.
initially, was to collect things but later turned out to be el's 1st visit to sbcc because he has a fever.
the funny part is that he is not running any fever at the clinic and the pd says he is fine! i faint...

hey ladies..would like to join you guys on sat for the gathering but then my dad was hospitalised due to pneumonia. was in critical condition..in icu for 2 days and now have been transferred to high dependency ward..haiz...

and then my boy has slight fever aft the jab but now is getting better..lucky i stand by paracetamol.

sri leo, your little princess is so cute!! my baby usyair has reached a good 7kg!! hahaha....

jolene..ur digital scrapbook is pretty! very smart ah no need to use glue and scissors to do one.

hi piglet, welcome!

goodbb, i didn't have time to ask amk polyclinic on their next weaning class..was rushing to the hospital for my dad...

yes...we are praying very hard that he gets well...with hari raya coming along.haiz...hopefully he's recovering fast..but then the specialist did mention if 60 yrs and above recovery rate quite slow..he's 63 now.

feels like requesting to go home early..but i've got another period/class at 12.15

timminbuzz, jolene is right. a lot of people sell their pis in this forum. if you don't mind a us version, it will be cheaper... i just bought a us version of the pis.

jolene, my bill at sbcc last sat is $64.20 without any medicine.
just did a urine test there and pd's words that el is fine and come back after 3 days if el is still not feeling well.

hey burger, sorry to hear about your dad, hope that he will be well soon.

my mum says that i crammed her style!

i think el is fine, just have yet to be back to his old self. he sleeps a lot and don't drink much...

Hi burger girl,
hope ur dad get well soon! pls do take care of yourself cos shuffling betw work, hosp and home is no easy thing and can get sick easily. take vit-C.

hey wendy,
i think ur mom is very capable, afterall she was a child care teacher
hope El will recover to his active self soon. btw which PD did u see las Sat? hav u collected ur PIS?

re:sbcc
the charges are high but hb rather pays more for vaccination there cos Dr Koh could do it in split second and mireille didnt even know it. whereas at the las PD in TMC, she cried her lungs out.

hi, me ooso go SBCC for my two kids. last wed bring them go c dr koh. my son cough for 1mth not ok, bring him go c dr chua at blk 529 two time not ok, bring him go blk 505 c chinese doc oso not ok, then bring him go c dr koh. $180 ah. so ex. must eat for 3wk aft tat bring him c him again,. for my gal oso flu and cough until nw not ok. c $64. milk dun 1 2 drink. oso dun knw how. hai. lucky got cda ac to use if not so ex ah.

mummies .... fyi

香港检测的 不合格名单
Not qualified list
樣本名稱
Manufacturer’s name & address
製造商名稱及地址

1 . KLIM Instant Full Cream Milk Powder (1.8 kg)
克寧即溶奶粉
( 淨重 : 1.8 千克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd.
Address: Friendship Road , Shuangcheng City , Heilongjiang Province, PRC

2. Nestle Carnation Calcium Plus Non Fat Milk Powder (1.6 kg)
三花高鈣脫脂奶粉 ( 淨重 : 1600 克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd.
Address: Friendship Road , Shuangcheng City , Heilongjiang Province, PRC

3. Nespray
雀巢兒童奶粉
3 + 歲以上
( 淨重 : 900 克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd
Address: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd., PRC

4. Nestle Dairy Farm Pure Milk
雀巢牛奶公司純牛奶 ( 淨容量 : 1 升 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Qingdao Ltd.
Address: Weihai Xi Lu, Laixi City , Qingdao , P.R. China

5. Mengniu Pure Milk
蒙牛純牛奶
( 淨體積 : 250 毫升 )
製造商:中國內蒙古蒙牛乳業 ( 集團 ) 股份有限公司
地址 : 中國內蒙古呼和浩特市和林格爾盛樂經濟園區

6. Monmilk Breakfast Milk Walnut Milk Beverage
蒙牛早餐奶核桃奶類飲品

7. Monmilk Suan Suan Ru Sour Milk Beverage (Mango Flavour)
蒙牛酸酸乳酸味奶類飲品 ( 芒果味 )

8. Monmilk
Milk Deluxe Pure Milk
蒙牛特侖蘇純牛奶

9. Yili High Calcium Low Fat Milk Beverage
伊利高鈣低脂奶類飲品
製造商:內蒙古伊利實業集團股份有限公司
地址 : 中國內蒙古呼和浩特市金川開發區金三道 2 號

10. Dutch Lady Pure Milk
子母純牛奶
( 淨容量 : 1 公升 )
Manufacturer: Tianjian Dutch Lady Dairy Foods Co., Ltd.
Address: South of Dongting Road , Hexi District, Tianjin , PRC

11. Vita Fresh Milk
維他純鮮牛奶
( 淨容量 : 236 毫升 )
製造商:維他奶國際集團有限公司
地址 : 中國廣東省深圳市光明華僑畜牧場

12. Nestle Vanilla Flavour Ice Cream Cone
雀巢雲呢拿味雪糕甜筒 (8 支盒裝 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Tianjin Ltd.
Address: No.149 Nanhai Road , TEDA, Tianjin , PRC

13. Nestle Chocolate Flavour Ice Cream Cone
雀巢朱古力味雪糕甜筒 (8 支盒裝 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Tianjin Ltd.
Address: No.149 Nanhai Road , TEDA, Tianjin , PRC

14. Meiji Ujikintoki (red bean and green tea frozen confection)
明治紅豆綠茶雪條
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 75 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

15. Meiji Hokkaido Azuki (red bean ice cream)
明治北海道紅豆雪糕
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 70 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

16. Trappist Dairy Low Fat Yogurt Drink
十字牌鮮乳酪低脂飲品
( 淨容量 : 200 毫升 )
經銷商:神樂院牛奶廠有限公司
地址 : 香港元朗青山公路二十八咪半

17. Strawberry Sorbet
戀愛果實士多啤梨雪巴 ( 淨重 : 54 克 )
Manufacturer: Xincheng Greenearth Food Co., Ltd
Address: No.62 Xingjianzhai, Huazhou Road , Pudong, Shanghai , China

18. Natural Choice Milk Ice Bar
伊利牧場香濃布丁雪條
( 淨體積 : 85 毫升 )
Manufacturer: Shanghai Yili AB Foods Co., Ltd
Address: No. 269 Beidou Road, Minhang Zone, Shanghai P.R. of China

19. 牛奶木瓜口味飲料 (Papaya Milk Drink) (350ml) -- 尚効
製造商:春喬食品興業股份有限公司 ( 地址 : 台灣彰化縣員林鎮鎮興里山腳路 3 段 25 巷 72 號 )

20. 阿薩姆奶茶 (Assam Milk Tea) (350ml) -- 尚効

21. 藍山炭燒咖啡 (Carbonize Coffee) (280ml) -- 尚効

For your information, the following items have been recalled due to China’s milk scandal:

1. M&M
2. Snickers
3. Mento’s Yoghurt Bottle
4. Dove Chocolate
5. Oreo Wafer Sticks
6. Dutchlady Sterilised Milk
7. Wall’s all natural mango
8. Mini Poppers Ice Cream
9. Magnum Ice Cream
10. Moo Sandwich Ice Cream
11. Mini Cornetto
12. Youcan Ice Cream

Stores have been asked by AVA Singapore to remove them. If u have any of these items at home, don’t eat them.

jolene, i asked my hubby to collect the PIS while i stay with el. so i cart the PIS backpack, my notebook and loads of other stuff to office today. it is like a mini moving house...

el see the indian doctor at sbcc. yes, see gp unless there is really serious.

in my case, my hubby nearly want to bring el to A&E in the middle of the night. so, pd is the only level that i can negotiate down. but after we see the pd, he say we waste money. next time, go polyclinic. hahahhaha....

hey wendy
i share your sentiment abt seeing PD. when mireille had slight running nose, we went straight to PD, spent a bomb and she kinda recovered w/o medication. my confidence in polyclinic's doc is 50%, if simple stuff, i'll go there. but what is simple? a lot of illness starts simple then develop to be serious. haiz.....