Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

jolene, i don't think i will bring el to polyclinic when he is sick. maybe, i will just bring him to gp first.
luckily, peter can make a partial claim from his company for el's pd bill.
so it is still not so bad!

clover, i just got a leaflet abt carrefour warehouse sales fr 24 sep - 1oct. wanna go? i thot of gg on Wed after our library outing cos my hb wanna go too

Hi mummies - nice meet up on Sat.. I wish to meet you all more.. Nice mummies!

Jol - I will tt the money to you tmr, cos IB don't seem to work now. And Jolene, you have beautiful eyes and fair complexion! Wow.. I can't wait to see your bb soon. And thanks for organising and carry my bb all the way to the bus stop.. Will tt the ez link card bus fare to you too. Thanks for your compliment, the pacifier is the survival kit. Without it, I almost cannot handle bb sylvia. She likes u and Clover too.. ~~

Hope to meet you and Clover soon..!

Clover- every thursday is my hubby's off day. I should be gg to Combi Taising this Thur. So no need to check for me.

Gabby's mum - your ger very cute, and I really like her.. Hope to c u someday again

Sri - Forgot to mention your bb seems fun to play with and congras to you, first 2 months are really tough esp the sleeping habits. Any problems, feel free to post on forum.

ANyone there using MSN? Pls add me at [email protected]. Cheers!

yo mummies,
today brought my ger for swimmin upload a pix to share wif u... we really ve great fun..hope we can meet up n bring our baby for swimmin
1735722.jpg

babylynn we haven't gone back to tai sing, now ramadan period, tt area is congested during wkend. if u r going thurs plmk. I may need to tompang u :p

jolene, I received the leaflet too. looks like can buy n stock up some diapers. I can ask my in-law to buy for me coz they sure go there.

babylynn, really envy that your gal can sleep on her own. i'm amazed hahahahaha

hee hee idea leh .... need to stock up diapers

agree ariesann ur gal s so cute

ariesann, where did you buy your baby's swimsuit & float? i still couldn't find one right size for my baby...so cute! did you go to the amk swimming pool complex?

sri, usyair is 4mths plus. He'll turn 5 mths on 10 Oct.

so what's the conclusion between GP & PD? I guess the bad side of polyclinic is the long waiting time....i still think PD better.

gabby's mom, did u receive the flyer too? i saw pet pet n huggies on the flyer.

burger girl, small ailments just see GP, but if didnt get well or looks bad, see PD. if v serious, go to hospital.

hmmm..

in the rm:

i slp on the bed while DD in bb cot.. sis & her DD slp on the floor..

Living rm:

Mum & elder sis slp dere..

jolene, tot of getting a swim wear and float from the isetan sale leh. wonder they will be the bowl set i m looking for.

anyone knows must we produce isetan card to be entitled for discount?

wat i don likeabt polyclinic is some of their doc is like bo chap type..

babylyn, my bb sleeping habits is quite ok.. can say she's a gd gal.. rarely cry unless wants milk or stonach gt wind... hehehe...

Baby's Day Out
Date: Sunday 5 Oct 08
Time 9am - 1pm
Venue: HortPark The Gardening Hub
33 Hyderabad Road off Alexandra Rd
Admission is Free

is by Mother & Baby .....

piglet
i think u need isetan's member card to be able to enter the store and show for purchase on this thu's sales. after that is the usual sales price

I got quite a few things to buy. bab's bowl n cup set, swim wear, float n wipes. then will tompang with my inlaws for the carrefour sale. this is a buy buy buy week. hehe

hey, anyone can share the details on carrefour sale as i didn't have the brochure and can't find details on it on net...

wendy
carefour sales at 56 serangoon north ave 4 level 2, fr 10am-10pm. hey let me go recce 1st. if no good dun go
o are u looking for something in particular?

Piglet,
there's a childcare at blk 524.. The fees are very cheap.. only $180/mth.. And FYI, I also stay at blk 500+.. =)

Milk powder
I let all my kids drink Mamil...I think it's even better now that they hv immunofortis added into their milk powder..

SBCC
I just brought my youngest there to see Dr Vella... Cost me ard $145... Rent a nebuliser and buy the medicine for the nebuliser.. No oral medi... Me also will bring the kids to see Dr Chua first, if nt gd then go see Dr Vella at SBCC... Dr Chua there everytime alot of ppl wan, must take queue number, go home sit a while den go down again... If wait there, I will wait til zzzzz.....

Burger girl,
actually, if your baby is under 6 mths or a year old, you will get priority queue in polyclinic.. Sometimes waiting time in PD clinic also very long.. I went to the pediatric clinic at TMC, I waited almost 1.5hr before it's my turn... For SBCC, still ok, longest about an hour or so.. But like what other say, the downside of polyclinic is the bo chap DRs.... I also dun like...

Mummies, trying to be KPO...
How old were u when u give birth to your kids??
An example:

Me
1st boy - 17yo
2nd boy - 18+yo (going 19)
3rd boy - 21+yo (going 22)

jolene
sometime i bring them to jurong but now i thk i can go sengkang liao

burger girl
i bought e swimsuit in amk central
if u wan e float u can let mi knw
email mi [email protected]
we can arrange go amk central or swimmin together

i used to go swimmin every sunday...hehe

for me..

one & only bb gal - 22yrs old

Jolene, can u help to check for me if they gt sell bb walker or warmer...

isabellali,

oh is it? cos my cousin who's a nurse at amk
poly said that now they give priority to babies under 2 mths old only...so that's why she even recommend me to see PD directly.

ariesann,
oh u bought at amk central? ok will check wif hubby when is our first swimming session...most prob aft hari raya...yeah drg preggy i go to safra's pool every sunday till i was abt 7 mths...cos aft that too heavy man...

arisann...
i live in blk 175. sorry...for late reply. no time to log in man. have to carry my fussy pot all e time.

jolene...
wah...can fall asleep on her own! i need to start sleep boot camp soon. he went back to his old pattern after that day's nap. super unpredictable.

wendy...
i bought a 2nd hand avent isis duo instead. recommended by parentcraft also. it's really comfy n pumps well.

jolene, thanks for the offer, me looking at diaper, warmer, toys and any other baby products... long list! hahaha... maybe, just let me know if the warehouse sales is good for baby products!

timminbuzz, el also loved to be carried... in fact, he even peep when sleeping to ensure that you are still carrying him! eyes rolling... now, i have what is commonly called cradle hands.

as for pump, i bought a pis as i need to travel in style. hahaha... just joking!

avent is good if you are also using avent bottles, wouldn't have so many different bottles at home. now, i have lots of bottles, medela and avent.

Hi Clover - Sure, let me know what u r looking for from Taising? Feel free to call or sms my hp.. I will be going in the mid afternoon.

Hi Jolene - I am very sorry. I noticed I cannot do transfers to your acct at night. This is the time I log in when I finish the day's stuff and I just knew that is the time they do the maintenance.. Hmmm, I will transfer to you the amount tmr morning. And I do not have Isetan's card, so I think I will go to Taising straight. I am aiming for the baby carrier.

Hi Sri - good to hear that you are doing well with your bb.. Hope to see u soon. Are you SAHM?

Hi mummies, hope to meet you all again? Esp SAHM - Clover and Jolene: I already cleaned up my house for your arrival.. Hee hee But this week's tight. Maybe next week or week after next is fine for me.. :p Dun mind, my house is small, 3room flat ya. alot of things too. Hope to visit your house one day..

Just for a chit-chat:
Just bought a small MP diapers XL for my girl cos her Huggies Ultra L finished up. Wa.. it fits her comfortably. Wahahahaha.. Can tell she's very happy too.

the carrefour warehouse sales is nothing to rave abt! the only stuff for bb are diaper and only 3 brands available. Pamper, Petpet and Huggies Pull up.

Here are the pricing.
Petpet (M70,L56,XL46) $12.25
Huggies Pull up (L36,XL,30,XXL24) $30 for 2 packs
Pamper Active (M85,L76,XL68)$59.90 for 2 boxes

i hope this info is correct.

Sri Leo
no walker or warmer

Wendy
i think u can giv it a miss. heh heh, nowadays u r travelling in style