Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

hi jolene, i haven't got any news yet. I think its tough esp my bb is still small n i m bf...
hows ur studies?

jolene, i also need to get another set of tunnel, membrances and valves as i don't think i want to wash and dry these accessories after the morning pump, in additional to getting ready to work.
so confused... sigh...

oh yeah, i forgot to post regarding the scrap book session!

Date: 1 Oct or 28Oct
Time/venue: TBA

response:
1. jolene (1 or 28oct ok)
2. wendy (prefer 28 oct)

hahaha.... may need to rest on 1 oct as just started work again.... hahaha...

timminbuzz, yeah, time really passes so fast! me going back to work soon...

ladies, i just learnt from a friend that she is expecting triplets! i nearly fainted...
anyone of you know if it is possible to pump enough milk for 3 or if latching is enough?

hi wendy
ya it does make sense to buy extra set of accessories, wonder if cheaper if buy fr overseas? i just got to know clover's fren who delivered twin and she TBF them. no FM at all. so it's possible to feed triplet.

Babylynn
You looking for job?? What kind of job are u looking for?? Office??

Jolene
Ya going back to study nxt yr?? What course will u be taking?? Me also wanna go back to studies next yr. Will be taking CAT course..

Jolene
Cfm tml cannot meet.. Gotta go to the bank tml morning, den to the fortune teller before heading to work. Work start at 1pm... So cannot meet le.. So sorry about it~

Hi Jolene and Isabella
I worked as admin and resuming my part time executive secretary cert in oct.. I think the employers are afraid I can't cope since I am bf, got a young baby and doing part time studies. Haiz bo bian. Keeping my fingers crossed. I have gone for interviews alrdy..

I am thinking of changing PD. The one at AMK CEntral - is it good? Quite famous next to the Singapore Pools de.

And ... why do babies smile? Is it due to dreams.. or the 'bed-nanny' playing with the babies -- if u know what i mean.. Cos this is what my family members said..

wendy, the last time my friend bot the accessories fr amazon.com. maybe u can check it out.

then a triplet mummy I know bf her threes but supplement with fm. I think its possible to bf entirely but yr friend must be willing to perserve.

hi isabella
i am doing CAT too, too lazy for ACCA. i started CAT many years back to refresh my accounting skill. twice i signed up for Paper 6, i got preggie then didnt complete lesson and attempt exam. so sian, i've 3 more modules to go. if i resume next year gotta pay fine for not renewing my membership this year

babylynn
my ger sees PD at AMK central's S'pore Baby & Child Clinic. for jab, it is more costly there than GP. u wan, i sms u the number. there are a few PD there. my ger sees Dr Koh Poh Kian.

hmmm.... the problem of getting the accessories online is the wait and shipping. sometimes, i wonder if it will still be worth it... hmmm....

ladies, is it worth getting a 2nd hand US version PIS advance at $360?

as for my friend, i think she is thinking of pumping as she is asking me about pumping rather than latching... hmm...

clover, do you know if your friend supplement with fm because not enough or too tiring?

babylynn, according to my church aunties: babies smile in their sleep as their guardian angel are playing with them. as for laughing and crying in their sleep, it is because they win or lost to their angel when playing... hahahaha... i take this with a pinch of salt.
cause even adults do these in our sleep!

Aye Jolene... Wa... poor you.. especially after stopping for so long, its so difficult. Have to recap so many areas..

I brought my girl for jab 5 in 1 at $120. Is your PD friendly and can speak in layman terms? The problem with the current PD is that we don't speak the lingo and he speaks alot of Mandarin medical terms - I dun understand and dun feel comfy. Plus as he was in a hurry cos we reached the clinic at 4.30pm (his closing time), he rushed thru the processes and did not do the thorough examination in the healthbook and I suspect he tick and cross the boxes (in the health booklet) according to the age of the baby! I am not too pleased wif that.. I mean I did ask the clinic assistant if we still can see the PD - and she kept saying I cannot let the baby have the normal compulsory jab offered at the polyclinic cos they need to special order. I dun noe wad she means?!

How much was the jab that time for your bb? I seriously dun mind paying a bit more if the service given is really professional or at least friendly. The one I have is nice but we dun speak the same lingo..

Thanks Wendy, ya.. i did saw my baby gave the frowns and smiles.. So cute lor.. But I am feeling abit afraid cos I scare they are in my room lah.. esp in the middle of the night .. Hehahaha

Thomson ParentCraft is conducting a talk on intro to solid on 22 oct. if interested pls call 6251 4090. i wont be gg cos i would hav introduce cereal to my ger by then

hey babylynn
i kinda lost touch wif the modules liao...plus one of them i've signed up twice, attended lessons half way without gg for exam. wasted $$$$!!!! thankfully i didnt sign up for ACCA

as for PD, we also paid $120 for 5-in-one. he is a very smiley man in his fifties. i feel very safe wif his bedside manner. he did such a good job giving my ger jabs that she didnt even know she had them. but wil be a lil rush cos he is popular. i usually go for morning appt.

Hi Jolene - i surely understand.. i have deferred my modules before and its theory based. What's more for you?! NVM, this is what we call ma1 ma1 de wei3 da4.

how long is the consultation usually? Do they charge gst? My consultation is brief so far the 3 times I have gone. Thanks for sharing ..
Btw when is your girl girl born?

babylynn
I also take my boys to SBCC at AMK central. I saw Dr Koh and Dr William Yip b4, they're quite ok. But my regular PD is Dr Vellayapan. My mum used to bring me to him when I was small as I was quite a sickly child. So now, I bring my boys to see him... I would recommend him, he's a very experience Dr.

hi babylynn
my ger is 5 months old, born i nearly Apr. my lil exp wif PD is that it's short. to make the visits worthwhile, do go wif the 101 questions u have. the PD usually wont volunteer info. o this clinic charges GST.

hey isabella,
when r u starting CAT? we can study together

scrap book session:

Date: 1 Oct or 28Oct
Time/venue: TBA

response:
1. jolene (1 or 28oct ok)
2. wendy (prefer 28 oct)
3. ming (1 or 28 oct ok, prefer 1 oct)

Jolene, pei fu pei fu for ur perserverance to re start studies! Thanks for the heads up on TMC talk - I've tried intro-ing my gal to solids and she took for about 2 weeks but now rejects |||-_-\ so now she is back to almost full milk diet.. sigh. Might go for the class if we still can't get her to take solid by then.. =(

hey jolene thanks for the parentcraft info! wonder if they have weekend classes cos 22 oct falls on tues ..... will call them and check ...

oh yeah..studying while being a working mom, wife, etc is tough but you'll get used to it. just take it as a long term investment for our future. was trying to complete my homework till 1 am yest but couldnt make it went to sleep. now lucky my baby wake up once at night only.

Jolene,
She was taking rice cereal (tried both Nestle and Heinz) and mashed fruit/veggies.. we have tried sweet potato (she hates it), pear, apple, papaya. But she has suddenyl started taking again today.. goodness knows why either.. ?? mood swings one la that girl.

hey all, I signed up for the parentcraft class. will be asking my mil to attend coz good knowledge for her too. 1 person $5, 2 person $8.

clover
i'm not sure if i wanna go cos by then mireille would have started rice cereal leh. anyway stil have time to sign up

Hiya Jolene, I see. Ya, I will be well prepared when I visit the clinic for my bb's next visit. My grandma just complained to me that the current PD is a bit talkative.. Hahaha.. don't know la.. maybe she is unhappy that the PD joked whether my grandma has the strength to carry my bb. She's currently 7.68kg 3months and 3 weeks. How abt yr bb?

Hey Clover - I want to attend the TMC but what time is it starting? I will try to pull my hb too. Who else going too? And any more lunches?? I have just sold my car for OPC car.

Burger girl - I think 22 Oct is a Wed.. not Tue..

**scrapbook**

Intend to do it for my DD once i recover frm my c section wound..

**CAT**

tis one i intend to enrol myself in 2yrs time.. by the time u all graduate oredi hor.. can give me some guidance...hehehe...

babylynn..oh yeah its a wed, not tue but that's the thing ..its a weekday..managed to ask them yesterday if there's any weekeend session..they are not having it..

sri leo..eh u popped already? congrats ya!

Jolene
I'm going for my CAT next yr. Kaplan have a slots in January... Do you know anywhere else where I can enrol??? How about you??? When will u be taking the course???

Sri Leo
You given birth le???

i just called parentcraft. it is in the afternoon from 3.30 to 5.30pm... i cannot go leh... ask my mum to go alone, she says next time.

Hi isabella & jolene... thks!! I hv to c section afte 11hrs trying for normal labour but cant cz my cervix can open max 7cm only..

wendy, amk polyclinic does have weaning class but on allocated dates and must have minimum of 5 participants/parents. that time i think they cancelled cos not enough pple.

i asked yishun poly also cos couldn't make it for amk's class but then again no respond from them, which i guess still not on due to not enough people. Not sure when's the next one comg up at amk. will check for you, cos i'll be going there this sat for my baby's jab.

sri leo, no matter how u gave birth, as long as both baby and mummy safe that's great! its a boy or girl?