Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

Serene,

I wrote to the batam resort. they asking how come the name was change. I told them you are my "cousin". hihihii....

Hahahaa...yar Wendy time really flies. 3 mths gone just like that. Still doesn't find the period enough for me to spend time with my bb. 4th mth I gotta take separately bit by bit so no more long block of leave break for me liao unless....I opt for #3, hehehee..

Your gal is really fortunate to have you as mommy yor. You have the chance to spend more time with her at home and yet still get to hold a good pay job. Sometimes I feel guilty cos I feel time is always not enough for my children. No maid even worse cos have to squeeze time to do housework. Less time spent on my kids. More guilty, tsk tsk tsk. Well what to do, that's life hence I also don expect my gal to be scholar or something to that effect. Dare not pin so much hope or expectation on my gal. Just wish her happy and healthy this is all I ask for lor.

Mira, saw your pm. Wow very expensive leh. Think will continue to buy my current products that I use which is Avene. But sure will look for you again when I feel the urge to buy..maybe year end when I get my AWS.

clovy,
Yes is not cheap but is worth to buy. normally you will find it ex to buy the whole set cos you get nothing yet. One whole set can last you for 3 to 4 months. depend on how you use it. It you calculate this way, it will be cheaper. after that you will spend last depends on what you have finish.

<font color="aa00aa">clovy,
u back to work already?
wow..so fast 3 months passed by.
about yu guo, not only babies lah..even adults can go too.
faiq still goes there once a month and faiq is now 22 months leh.
u try ah..cough too long not good leh..</font>

good evening! half hour to knock off!

clovy, if u want to try TCM that is nearer, there is a EYS clinic opposite sembawang mrt and they have tuina (not sure about the charges though).

clovy, i am not sure if their tuina are good for cough, but i switch to them from western doc.. and i think they are better.

my gal (turning 3 soon) used to fall sick like once every 2 weeks, now much better (not sure if its bcos her immunity improves). usually will take me 1 or 2 times (of visit, each time about 5 days medication of tcm powder to mix with water) to solve her cough/running nose/phlegm problem.

good thing is that its nearer (esp if u does not drive) and short queue compared to yuguo. cons is that its more exp (usually about $20+ $30 for the TCM powder).

BTW, I also cut down on her intake of biscuits, yakult, citris fruits etc.

Thanx Bloom, I may consider going there.

Thanx Mira, I have some vitamins and sambucus supplements for her. But she does not like to take supplement leh. So far I still have alot left. She prefers the conventional food e.g. fruits, vegetables, soup, etc which is good in a way lah..

Clovy,

Those are to make into water and drink. Not pill type. so is easy to consume for small children.
The honey also act as a kind of Jam. can put on the bread and eat.

Hi Woodland mommies! I'm calling out to working mommies who stay in Woodlands and work in Raffles Place.

I've checked with a reputable transport company who is able to provide the Woodlands/Admiralty/Sembawang - Raffles Place routes at reasonable rate of S$4.50 to 5.00 per 1-way trip.

You will pay the fare monthly direct to the transport company once the route and the pickup/dropoff locations are confirmed.

Minimum of 12 pax is required before they can start a minibus route.

If you are interested, please email me a confirmation with the following information to <font color="0000ff">[email protected]</font>:
<font color="0000ff">1. Your Name
2. Contact / Mobile Number (you can pm me)
3. Email
4. Pickup location <sup>(either Woodlands/Admiralty/Sembawang MRT stations only)</sup>
5. Earliest and Latest time you need to reach Raffles Place in the morning
6. Dropoff location <sup>(you can state your office building, if the place is not convenient to pickup, they will plan somewhere near)</sup>
7. Earliest and Latest time you can meet at the Raffles pickup point for going back to Woodlands/Admiralty/Sembawang MRT.</font>

The above information is required to confirm the pickup/dropoff points and get a firm rate. There are only few places they can pickup/dropoff in Raffles Place so they will need time to plan.

<font color="0000ff">Kindly send in your confirmation before 18 September 2009.</font>

Look forward to your response to get this minibus running soon!

Back from MIA. started new job, no internet access at all, so v lagging in going online.

anyway, the baby saw the PD who specialised in respiratory medicine at KKH. his cough is better, but still not toally cleared. he was diagnosed with sensitive nose and phlegm in left lung, which can be seen in the small xray film.

Lynzi - thanks for contact. can u let me know how much time u wait, and how much u spend there, etc. For diving is it same as snorkelling? Where does ur hb teach at? What are the timing and fees like? Must I be able to swim well to learn? I'm really bad at swimming...

juzyounme, usually i only wait for 10minutes (biz not good? usually 1 or 0 person before me). Max I have waited is about 1/2 hr for 4 pax.

The most recent bill is about $30 cos promo period 10% off. Else should be below $30+. Kids are cheaper compared to adult. If u got EYS membership also got 5% (i think) disct off the meds (not the consultant)

They have 2 diff doctors , the male doctor I tink sat (AM only?) and tue, female doc on other days.

afternoon mummies.

Hi daisy
you also working at raffles area? i checked with artitute whether they can cater for my once-a-week back to office trip. But realise that it is more expensive than the mrt fare. I am not a 'TAXI' person. So, will continue to squeeze into the crowded mrt. Don't like to spend so much $$$ on transport.

Oh hi wesim, you too ? Actually I work in Tanjong Pagar, a little further down from Raffles Place. I don't know with artitute transport can extend a bit further down. Most of the time, must stand all the way to Raffles then change to TP. Sometimes, would have seats but have to see my luck. Go by JE worst, no need to think of any seat. So tiring ... :)

For you, if once a week, dun think its worth.

i am also working at Tanjong Pagar!!!
Hi bluelily, you are also working at CBD area! Ling is working near Raffles mrt. So, is mira &amp; clovy working at CBD area too? I think lynzi is working at central area, not CBD though.

yah..i mostly work from home (like now). But in another two years time, when i send my girl to childcare, i will have to go back to office more often liao.

clovy, so good to work near home.
wesim, better still to work from home.
Best still if no need to work. Hahahaha ....

haha...daisy, you so funny.

Is your girl still learning to play piano? May i know when did she start to learn to play the piano?

wesim, yes she is still learning. She started at age 5. From yamaha JMC to Christoferi to private teacher came to my house to now, change another teacher and she goes to the teacher's house.

Her progress is slowing down because of her tight schedule and I want her to enjoy piano, not just for the result. At one stage, she really hated piano and almost gave up. Once comment from her current teacher, which I fully agree. "Everyone can play piano, can score good results but not everyone can appreciate music and love music." In the past, I have been setting targets for her to complete what stage by what age. However now, I think differently. I rather she takes her time and enjoys it. Life is alrdy so stressful, why must I add another stress to her. Right ? :)

mira, my mum's at blk 168.. i stay over there sometimes. Same blk as.... izzit daisy? Memory failing.. haha.

daisy, i'm late. I leave at ard 830.. bo lang liao. :p

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!!

i work at cityhall..the adelphi..opp funan.
i'm at AG chambers ah..which is also part of the reason why we have to work so near to Supreme Court for ease of our dpps and for us to pass court documents.</font>

Morning ladies...

Ya I am working at UOB Plaza 1 but will be shifting to Newton on 16 Oct.

My mum also stay at Marsiling side and last time use to take train at 7.00am so sure got place to sit.

nd's girl, for PD, i think some mommies go to baby bear (across the street from 888) or angeline's (near marsiling)

for gp, some of us go to dr liau at the 7-11 clinic on sembawang mrt ground floor and i think some go to kidzlink (oppo sembanwang mrt).

mommies, i got 2 pkt of gain IQ 4 (from 3 yo onwards) 30g sample and a disct voucher. Collection at Admiralty MRT 7.10pm on weekdays. Else collect from my pl at dr 73. Anyone intersted?

bluelily : "mira, my mum's at blk 168.. i stay over there sometimes. Same blk as.... izzit daisy? Memory failing.. haha."

yes .. its me !! :)

juzyounme, not sure. I hav only tried the one at sembawang, never try kidslink.

Perhaps the other mommies can share...

I stay at Blk 518 Woodlands Dr 14. Near Vista point. I have been looking around for a playgroup/nursery for my boy in 2010. He is 30mths now.

Any comments on:

1) Smiling Star @ Blk 521
2) PCF Nursery 1 @ Blk 581 (Blk 501 no nursery1)
3) Apple Tree @ Blk 504
4) Learning Vision @ Vista Point

Wanna ask u all. How did ur bbs quit pacifier? I tried a few times but failed terribly. Last weekend, we tried. At night, he managed to fall asleep w/o it. But took longer. But middle of the nite... cry n cry. Cant make him stop.. gotta give pacifier again. Afternoon nap, also managed to zz w/o.. but only after v long.. he play till too tired konk out. But keep waking up.. zzz 1.5 hrs instead of 3 hrs. Then come Sat nite, again managed to get him to zzz w/o pacifier. But middle of the nite... cry till we gave up again. Morn his voice is already hoarse! so kelian. Like drug addict undergoing withdrawal syndromes! Like that how to quit?!?!? My dad says we are torturing him... shd I wait till he's older?

Hi bluelily,
i think have to do it slowly..cant expect ur bb to accept the fact he wun be have his pacifer soon..i did not give my boi pacifier since day1, but he will ask for water/milk when he is sleeping halfway and then he will zzz off after a while with the milk bottle..i cant get it off also when he insist in wanting it.think have to take it slowly..dun rush.

Hai bluelily,

agree with bee. don't rush...it take times. I also like bee, didn't give my BB pacifer but give milk if he cry in mid of the night. at least once in mid night.
Last time I remember how I quit my children from the bottle. I talk to him that they are old liao keep drinking from bottle will be a shame...and make them agree with me. then action throw away the bottle. if she ask, then said that the bottle was thrown which they agree.
intially, they cry but slowly they have no choice..hihihi...but one thing is we have to bear with their "crying" sound and don't give so easily...

So shd I reduce giving pacifier or stop totally? I tot once I give him pacifier.. all the efforts will be wasted.. he'll be addicted again?